You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2014 01 06Article 296930

Kumawu Citizens to Face off Asantehene and His Lieutenants

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Frank Appiah 10 years ago

Rockson Adofo,please help me.I just want to know how big Kumawu is and I also want know if your grievances can be settled in the Court of Law? If yes,why don't you go to court instead of writng ineffective articles for over t ...

• K. Sarpong, Selden, New York, USA. 10 years ago

I have been reading articles written by Rockson Adofo for a long time and in many cases I agree with him. On this occasion I think he has gone overboard with his criticism of Asantehene and others. He is behaving like a two y ...

• Ako 10 years ago

The problem starts with some of you.If you ever thought that Adofo had written anything sensible for you to agree with him most of the time then you deserve his arrogance and disrespect to the great Asante King.Or is it only ...

• j0eY lOnDoN... 10 years ago

One hundred percent right!

• Osofo 10 years ago

This article is stupid. The writer doesn't know what the hell he is talking about. It appears he has a personal interest in somebody

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

PLS , OUR FOCUS IS GHANA ECONOMY .

• FUCK DISCRIMINATION 10 years ago

The Asante man born 1 mile away from the Asantehene palace thinks he is better than the one born 2 miles away from the palace. The Asante man born 2 miles away from the palace thinks he is better than the one born 3 miles aw ...

• ........ 10 years ago

Now I have come to know the man behind all the insults and allegation always against Asantehene. Oh Adofo Rockson, I pity you. London is not HEAVEN. If somebody is not on your side doesn't me the person is an evil. This your ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

oh my people asantefuo, if it is not antoa then it is a chief if it is not a chief it is someone who is non ashanti if it is a non ashanti it is a rat's toilet. why oh why

• MENSAH JOHN 10 years ago

Akwesi,it is true ,so just take it like that.

• L/cpl seidu salifu 10 years ago

Sir,you may have a good case but the way you are presenting it especially to the public is bad so refraim the language and come again

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

And you are a sexists as well! How dare you. Just for the interest of readers to quote from your jumble. 'Do we as genuinely concerned citizens of Kumawu Traditional Council area sit down with arms folded around the chest whi ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

SHUT UP, FOOL. KWASIA ! GO TO COURT IF YOU THINK YOU HAVE A CASE. NONSENSE!!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

citezens of Kumawu rise up.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Barimamma let Asantehene know ur BOLDNESS.

• FIAFI 10 years ago

MR WRITER WHAT IS YOUR TITLE ? YOUR ARGUMENT IS LEGALLY BASELESS.WHERE YOU ARE TREADING IS TOO SLIPPERY

• Jaagu 10 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR NAME,TITLE AND STATUS WHO ARE U ?

• Peter Dogbe 10 years ago

The Asantehene is not beyond reproach, especially this one. He gave a bogus judgement in the Kumawu dispute to please his buddy, Kumawuhemaa. The basis of his judgement had no ground in facts, history, or common sense.

He ...

• Bishop. 10 years ago

Are you very sure that you are using your real name, or its just one of the many ways to incite Ashantis against Ewes? By the way, if you really are the one you claimed to be, what concern you about this case in the first pla ...

• Peter Dogbe 10 years ago

You and your tribal nonsense.

You don't wanna admit that the Asantehene was not fair in this case all because of his previous private relationship with Kumawuhemaa in Toronto, Canada.

• dada peace 10 years ago

Aye yie why?

• Nana Opoku 10 years ago

You don't have conscience . Stop inciting the people of Kumawu against the Ashanti kingdom. Stop kidding and grow.

• Leslie 10 years ago

This adofo man is so stupid he does not know what he s talking about he only hate the queen and her family but at the end queen always win the ankase royal family has been ruling kumawu for the past 250 years. Where were you ...

• Oheneba 10 years ago

You have all made good suggestions about the Chieftancy problem in Kumawu. Thank you very much for that. One very important thing you all have to bear in mind is that, the Kodua stool is not for the Ankaasi gate alone. They h ...

• Awuraba papa bi 10 years ago

Hu Eva wrote dis, u must show respect

• FUCKING FOOLS 10 years ago

No one cares about you and your Kumawu rats.