You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2013 08 13Article 282161

We were told the election was rigged ...

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Freedom and Justice 10 years ago

TELL US SOMETHING WE DONT KNOW!!! AKUFO ADDO???!!! PUHLEEEAASE!!!!

No matter what the ndc and their agent provocateurs say the fact remains the country can never move forward if the majority are marginalized and excluded from truly being represented as is the the case today. after killing mi ...

• gq 10 years ago

Your chew and pour message is stale. Go and hide and compose another message for your ilk because this one has become oh so boring that, even the guy who couldn't write 270 in words - "twenty, seven, zero" according to him - ...

• Ato 10 years ago

NPP proved their case beyond all reasonable doubt including the fact that votes were padded for Mahama. Did you here of 27 being turned into 270 for Mahama? In words it was written twenty-seven zero. Even primary 1 pupil can ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

What kind of people are made up of NDC? Were they created by GOD? It beats my imagination how they talk.The verdict is not out but they try to put square pegs into round holes to make it fit.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Yes indeed npp proved thier case beyond reasonable doubt with the fake and forgery documents and interpreted their own rules as if EC does not exit and Ghana belongs them.

• HolySpirit 10 years ago

But they were allowed in court so are you blaming Atuguba for allowing it in court ?

• omono asamoah manso abodom 10 years ago

Omo dea saaaa. Patapaaa nkoaaaa na nyame. Betua wonka paa ama omo ahu

• KOBBY 10 years ago

Well Ato on the same pink sheet over 16000 votes were recorded for Nana Addo. Which polling station in this country has that number of registered voters.Can't you see that anytime the petitioners tried to prove vote padding, ...

• gq 10 years ago

Maybe a class 1 student can write 270 in words but the adult surely could not do it. And that tells a lot about the knowledge base of your area.

BTW, I am talking about the knowledge to write fathomable English and not vot ...

we told you last year after you killed mills there would be any peace in ghana and that it was over for you ayigbe and pepeni idiots . look around you now , all are aware this is going down

• gq 10 years ago

Anytime the likes of you can't write proper English, you fall back on the tried,tested and true Akan tradition of insults and that's exactly what you have done. Go back and read what you've written you simpleton.

No wonder ...

i have told you several times dont read my shit if the truth hurts you that bad .

• gq 10 years ago

It is your ignorance that hurts not your insults.

are you sure its not your own lack of perception to recognise the truth . for some the learning process is difficult and you seem to be one of them . we shall soon have our war and then things will be as clear as day to all c ...

• WW 10 years ago

A historical notice at the ELMINA CASTLE sates that the FANTIS at EDNA or ELMINA referred to the people of the HINTERLAND in the COLONIAL TIME as AKANS' how come that now they themselves and all others not from the hinterland ...

• WW 10 years ago

IF FANTIS WERE CALLING THE COLONIAL HINTERLAND PEOPLE AKANS THEN, HOW HAVE THEY ALSO BECOME AKANS THEMSELVES? CHECK THIS AT THE ELMINA CASTLE MUSEUM

• jd, usa 10 years ago

KWASEA KWASEA

• Dagbon Fuseni 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming until you let your side down. What you say or think is not the constituition or the law. Tell me how many cases have the NDC won? I will send you a hankie before the verdict you propagandist hooligan. Take so ...

• Patapaa 10 years ago

Did you watch the court proceedings? If you did you must know that John Mahama's days as President are numbered. What else do you want the petitioners to provide to convince you that the elections were rigged. When 27 is cha ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

You and I must have been watching different court cases. I was watching the Ghana Supreme Court with Justice Atuguba as President of the panel of Judges.

In all the 46 or so days of legal tussel, I never once hear the word ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

"Those who lost elections may commit suicide if they so wish. Even if they die, dogs will not sniff their corpses," Robert Mugabe

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

So you think that this is Zimbabwe ? keep fooling since this is what gives Foolsoldiers like you hope. !!!

• Joe, USA 10 years ago

The NDC have lost this case. The writing is on the wall. That's why JDM is not able to keep his mouth shut about the outcome. He just can't sleep at all. Also the ghost of Atta Mills is behind the petitioners!

• SIMPLE LOGIC 10 years ago

270 equals "Twenty seven zero"

• Karbo 10 years ago

This time if NPP looses court case then next step is to send SC to ICC.

• KWAME 10 years ago

dont worry, we are going all the way to the highest court. Criminals are not going to rule Ghana...yep

• Mr Hoty, USA 10 years ago

Ghanaians have still not known the significance of the NPP'S Supreme Court Case. It is passing a caution to protect election 2016 in order to prevent the NPP from massive stealing in the Ashanti region. This is why the NPP is ...

• dan 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT AN OBJECTIVE INTELLIGENT ARTICLE; VERY PAROCHIAL, BIAISED, SILLY AND DEVOID OF RATIONALE. IT IS YOUR LOT THAT ARE RUINING THE COUNTRY. YOU ARE A BUNCH OF DICTATORS WHO TAKE NO CRITICISM OF YOUR ACTIONS EXCEPT INS ...

• Martin Brew 10 years ago

Thank you for speaking what has been on my mind for several weeks now.

NPP is a disgrace to Oman Ghana.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp stop deceiving your souls

• Kiddo 10 years ago

"but mechanical errors and some human errors which did not add or subtract any of their votes.This is what they can rely on for there is no any evidence."

My question to you writer, if you have 50 million cedis in your ban ...

• Say 10 years ago

SULEMANA ABDUL HANAN if what you purport to say is factual, then the Ghana constitution will not have thought of imbedding the right to petition the result of an election in Ghana. Please speak and write as an educated person ...

• Petusaum 10 years ago

The point is no votes have been transferred to another candidate. The petitioners are relying on the annulment of the entire votes at a polling station due to administrative errors in the Statement of Poll (top half of the Pi ...

• Interested observer 10 years ago

Surely Ghanaweb checks these articles before they are submitted! This one is full of spelling and grammatical errors and therefore reflects badly on the credibility of the writer!

• CHEMICAL ALI 10 years ago

They make the wrong move.

• omono asamoah manso abodom 10 years ago

Se atwamene biaa suro ayayanna nyaatwomfuor

• joe aghei 10 years ago

Again talkng straight from HIS TRUMU

• mahama big thief 10 years ago

NONSES NDC WHERE WAS MAHAMA AND NDC EC AVEDENCE,FOOLS SHAME ON YOU ALL,27 ZERO,IDIOTS NDC LIES AND EVILS