The provocative statements are against the Asante Kingdom so the government is pretending not to have heard. The accident that took the lives of sixteen young people happened in Ashanti Region, they deliberately decided not to care until the tiktok uproar before they shamelessly turned their attention to the bereaved families in Obogu. Asante Kingdom is now bereaved, so nothing can distract us from our moment of sorrow. That DOG will hear from us before the year 2025 ends. That time no group of peace brokers can stop the fire.
IF GOVERNMENT IS QUIET WHAT ABOUT PEACE COUNCIL? 3 months ago
YEAH WE ALL KNOW THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS BEHIND SO THEY WILL KEEP QUIET AND EVEN CONGRATULATE IN PRIVATE. BUT WHAT ABOUT THE NATIONAL PEACE COUNCIL, THE COUNCIL OF STATE, CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, THE NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS? SO ARE THEY WAITING FOR SOMETHING TO EXPLODE BEFORE THEY START TO BLAME OR COMPLAIN? OTUMFUO HAS BEEN QUIET FOR SOMETIME BUT WE MUST ALL KNOW HE IS A HUMAN WITH HEART AND IT CAN EXPLODE AT ANYTIME, AND NO ONE KNOWS WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN GHANA IF TWO TRIBES ARE AT WAR.
Kweku Tsin 3 months ago
When a bunch of liars don't want their lies exposed, they call national security. He told the truth about the golden stool. Now, people can't handle it.
JULOR CAESAR 3 months ago
Freedom of speech. Dormaahene has expressed his opinion, and you're entitled to voice your disagreements with his statements. Those pronouncements do not warrant any state intervention, regardless of how sacred you might perceive that stool to be. Should Christians also demand state intervention when some Ghanaians express their opinion about the Ark of the Covenant being fake?
Correction:
Covenant of the Ark.
Correction:
Covenant of the Ark.
Ike 3 months ago
I agree with you.
I also think you I have your mother before you were born, if you agree just state your disagreement.
I agree with you.
I also think you I have your mother before you were born, if you agree just state your disagreement.
Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago
He's older than you. You never had his mother. Come with proper critique stupid fool
You're just as ignorant as the guy who wrote this useless article. I don't blame you for having your little brain stuck in your stinking rear-end. No one in Ghana is above reproach. No object in Ghana is above reproach. The Dormaahene is free, like any other Ghanaian, to express his opinion about any person or object. Attempting to wave a tribal flag of convenience or a political flag of convenience is nothing but proof that the article carries no weight or substance. I suggest you and the writer of the article send your private security agents to arrest the Dormaahene, if you dare. And don't forget to say hello to your ashawo mother for me.
Brown 3 months ago
Most of the NDC members are seriously anti Asantis so nobody should be surprised by what is happening .
Nsia 3 months ago
@what a load of absolute bollocks! The plonker who wrote this pyramid of piffle should also tell our useless national security guys to arrest anybody who might be bold enough to say "Jesus never resurrected".
Apart from ... read full comment
@what a load of absolute bollocks! The plonker who wrote this pyramid of piffle should also tell our useless national security guys to arrest anybody who might be bold enough to say "Jesus never resurrected".
Apart from adorning himself with baubles and trinkets, siphoning millions of pounds to buy himself mansion in Britain, and laundering 300,000 dollars and £300,000 in Britain, of which the Ghana International Bank was fined over £5 million , what good has Kwaku Dua been to the ordinary Asante man/woman? bugger-all!
The Great 3 months ago
I absolutely agree with you. I think Dormaahene's provocative comments against Ashantis, Otumfour and the Golden Stool is a treat to peace and national security.
Shamsi Waleed 3 months ago
Some few words are a threat to peace? How stupid and fragile are you. Go to war and see. Kwasia
Nsia 3 months ago
@Not Great and the write.r. I hope you know who Harper Road at Adum(Kumasi) was named after. He was the British Colonial Administrator for Ashanti in the 1920s. This is what happenned to that golden crap in the 1920s. You will get the import after reading this piece. Read...
In 1920 Harper was appointed Chief Commissioner of Ashanti. One of the most memorable events of Harper's career in Ashanti concerned the crisis that arose in 1921 when the Golden Stool of Ashanti, venerated by the Ashanti people as the symbol of the soul and spirit of their race, was discovered damaged and desecrated. Harper at once assembled the Chiefs and handed over to them the trial of the offenders, making it clear that the Government made no claim whatever to the Golden Stool. For his handling of this situation, he was awarded the CMG in 1921.
Faris 3 months ago
Eiii!!! Asante's love attention!
Noise nkoaaa!
Willie 3 months ago
Chasing the wind.
Kwame 3 months ago
I am not a believer in supernatural forces, but I am serving a traditional stool.
The matter is that where there is a stool that represents the symbol of an ethnic group it at times come under attack by some people who don' ... read full comment
I am not a believer in supernatural forces, but I am serving a traditional stool.
The matter is that where there is a stool that represents the symbol of an ethnic group it at times come under attack by some people who don't want that unity but divide.
When one goes into the Bible Dictoromy, when Moses was lost in the wilderness his elder brother Aron tasked himself with the purpose of binging together the people of Abraham who were then feuding among themselves.
To make the covenant among the children of Abraham he took some ornaments from the children of Abraham and made Bal a unifying god, to which all Abraham children were to bow to in unity.
When Moses returned from the wilderness with his homodious command that peached all the twelve descendants of Abraham against each other, he did not only destroy Bal which serves as the unity of the children of Abraham, but as well assassinated those who believe in the unity of the Children of Abraham.
But when also stools or Gods that are in images exist, there is bound to be rivalry. Rivalry to some extend is not a bad thing when it is directed to innovations and improving all aspects of human endeavour like the Greeks with their Gods brought a lot of civilization and science to mankind, which the monotheist gods have not achieved.
That takes us to the rule of the Romans that destroyed a lot of human civilization and science.
It was followed by the most heinous crime against humanity which was called the Roman Catholic inquisition under which it was a crime if someone hears you saying that your wife is beautiful or your husband is handsome.
That was crushed by the Renaissance that brought back the Greek ideologies to enhance the development of society.
However man found himself, but lost it again when the inquisitors went to America to slaughter the natives and made that country their own.
They are the defenders of the monolithic religions with anything at their disposal arms, state security and misinformation to spread Judaism, Christianity and Islam, with all the might at their disposal.
We mean the United States of America.
So there can be disputes like this, but lets turn them into the competition of which of them betters the wellbeing of people and further the development of society.
But, wait all mythological images are subject to investigation to let us know what they are made of and that will put to an end the challenges posed to them.
The Asanteman may have the Golden Stool scanned in the view of some appointed members of society, to know what is its content and that will put all debates to an end.
But so long as that mistry exists people will try to find out what lies in there.
Stephen Duah 3 months ago
I pray the Council ofbState,National House of Chiefs, Christian Council Muslim Council etcetc and the Government should step into the Bono and Asante brouhaha being drummed by the Dormaahene. We should not wait until Asantes retaliate before we begin to apportion blame
Onipaba 3 months ago
National Security will not react because John Mahamma is behind every attack directed against Otumfuo and Asanteman.Mahamma is a hypocrite Ashanti a are aware of that it is well noted
Kofu 3 months ago
The writer dose not know what he is talking about. How can an NDC government have the courage to respond to a comment made by an NDC CHIEF? Please, mr. Writer save your time and Energy.
KK 3 months ago
I don't know who wrote this article. However, it is clear that right from the outset he/she was biased. The write up has no sound and logical basis, full of lies, inaccuracies and above all portray a calculated attempt to make Asantehene and Asantes victims and tarnish the image of Dormaahene and Bonos as liars and nation wreckers. However, the real aggressors, liars and nation wreckers are Asantehene and some Asantes. Who have for a longtime and consistently sought to throw dust in the eyes of Ghanaians? who thinks he is the most powerful in Ghana to the extent that no court in the country can overturn his decisions? who has been undermining chiefs and the Regional Houses of Chiefs in the two Bono Regions? Who was the first person and people to attack the Dormaahene and Bonos claiming their heritage including their lands and disrespecting them? - that is not attacking the soul and the very existing of the Bono people? Who are the people attacking the Dormaahene and the Bonos now? In every step of the way, the Dormaahene has provided dignified, legitimate and respectful questions/answers/comments - which Asantehene and Asantes have not been able to provide answers to or tell their side of the story in matured and dignified ways, but resort to insults, threats, violence and hollow articles like this present one among other things. Perhaps the idea is to shut the mouth of the Dormaahene and bury the truth. Of course such a course of action will not go any way - for the Bonos will not be intimated - not any more! Light will always dismiss darkness! Truth not matter how long it's buried will certainly come out - it's like a cork!
Metal Breaker 3 months ago
Does it mean we have no free speech in Ghana? Or should just accept what we are told and should not raise questions when there is any?
Asem bi Nti 3 months ago
Why don’t we have free speech we do, but remember where your free speech ends is where mine starts so let's be guided by how we can conduct ourselves in public discourse especially as leaders, so that our utterances will not inflame passion. Do you also believe as a Christian that Jesus Christ was born of the Virgin Mary? Do you also think that there's a Red Sea, that the sea is completely red in colour? Allow sleeping dogs to lie, okay?
John 3 months ago
Leave the alcohol man alone ok.
Nsia 3 months ago
Maybe the writer of this crap should travel to England and piss on Harpers grave . A fact that the golden crap was actually found by the Brits..The facts actually dupport the Dormaahene 's theory.
Read,,,,,,
In 1920 Har ... read full comment
Maybe the writer of this crap should travel to England and piss on Harpers grave . A fact that the golden crap was actually found by the Brits..The facts actually dupport the Dormaahene 's theory.
Read,,,,,,
In 1920 Harper was appointed Chief Commissioner of Ashanti. One of the most memorable events of Harper's career in Ashanti concerned the crisis that arose in 1921 when the Golden Stool of Ashanti, venerated by the Ashanti people as the symbol of the soul and spirit of their race, was discovered damaged and desecrated. Harper at once assembled the Chiefs and handed over to them the trial of the offenders, making it clear that the Government made no claim whatever to the Golden Stool. For his handling of this situation, he was awarded the CMG in 1921.
KH 3 months ago
Let the Asantehene unconditionally accept that slave trade is over and the Bono people and their Chiefs will not cede a micrometer of Bono land to Asante. Anybody can choose to live on the Bono territory, nevertheless, Bonoland is Bonoland and belongs to Bono people.
Asantes must endeavor to shed some of their uncalled for barbaric ways and beliefs like human sacrifice. We are in the 21st and Age of Reason and Enlightenment!!!
The provocative statements are against the Asante Kingdom so the government is pretending not to have heard. The accident that took the lives of sixteen young people happened in Ashanti Region, they deliberately decided not t ...
YEAH WE ALL KNOW THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS BEHIND SO THEY WILL KEEP QUIET AND EVEN CONGRATULATE IN PRIVATE. BUT WHAT ABOUT THE NATIONAL PEACE COUNCIL, THE COUNCIL OF STATE, CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, THE NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS? SO ARE ...
Freedom of speech. Dormaahene has expressed his opinion, and you're entitled to voice your disagreements with his statements. Those pronouncements do not warrant any state intervention, regardless of how sacred you might perc ...
Correction:
Covenant of the Ark.
I agree with you.
You're just as ignorant as the guy who wrote this useless article. I don't blame you for having your little brain stuck in your stinking rear-end. No one in Ghana is above reproach. No object in Ghana is above reproach. The D ...
Apart from ...
@Not Great and the write.r. I hope you know who Harper Road at Adum(Kumasi) was named after. He was the British Colonial Administrator for Ashanti in the 1920s. This is what happenned to that golden crap in the 1920s. You ...
Noise nkoaaa!
Chasing the wind.
The matter is that where there is a stool that represents the symbol of an ethnic group it at times come under attack by some people who don' ...
I pray the Council ofbState,National House of Chiefs, Christian Council Muslim Council etcetc and the Government should step into the Bono and Asante brouhaha being drummed by the Dormaahene. We should not wait until Asant ...
I don't know who wrote this article. However, it is clear that right from the outset he/she was biased. The write up has no sound and logical basis, full of lies, inaccuracies and above all portray a calculated attempt to mak ...
Why don’t we have free speech we do, but remember where your free speech ends is where mine starts so let's be guided by how we can conduct ourselves in public discourse especially as leaders, so that our utterances will no ...
Read,,,,,,
In 1920 Har ...
Let the Asantehene unconditionally accept that slave trade is over and the Bono people and their Chiefs will not cede a micrometer of Bono land to Asante. Anybody can choose to live on the Bono territory, nevertheless, Bono ...