You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 03 07Article 516547

This is how some Ghanaian Muslims want Samira to dress

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Tiana 7 years ago

U can't teach her how to dress , she dress in what's comfortable for her not u . If her husband is ohk3with no veil then what's ur beef c, I began shut up wai

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

WHY DON'T THEY WRAP HER IN A CARPET AND BE DONE WITH IT?THIS IS GHANA,NOT AFGHANISTAN OR BOKO NAIJA.IF THEY WANT TO LIVE WHERE WOMEN DON'T HAVE ANY FREEDOM THEY SHOULD MOVE TO AFGHANISTAN.AS LONG AS HER HUSBAND IS HAPPY WITH ...

• thru 7 years ago

She did that to win votes. Get real...
    This is who she really is...

• RosI Takoradi 7 years ago

Find pictures of Queen Renia of Jordan.
    SamIra is just like her

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

I kept saying DAT bawumia is just a Muslim by name but knows next to nothing about Islam . otherwise, y should a married Muslim woman dress so so unislamically n yet her dear husband saw nothing wrong with it!
    I voted for np ...

• Tee jay 7 years ago

She is promoting the fashion she wears.
    So stop talking like that.

• abu 7 years ago

Hmmm my brother ponowarzy, u r right oo!
    Am beginning to have my doubts too.
    They are political Muslims n not true practising Muslims.
    In fact as a Muslim, I bowed in shame upon seeing her in such a provocative outfit.
    Ma ...

• Kate Awudome 7 years ago

Do you know much sales we make when Samia wears her styles.
    Stop she is good for the fashion industry.

• lutherking general 7 years ago

pls leave her alone .check moslems president wife both africa and middle east their dress.now religion do not count in presidency keep on second lady.stop acake moslem dress n.

• mojasika 7 years ago

religion will kill us ooo, fellow Ghanaians. let the woman be. these Moslem critics are just jealous of her. i doubt whether a dress code by a man or a woman is even in the Quran. i think when it comes to God or Allah, its wh ...

• ck we will forever love you. J M 7 years ago

Shame disrespectful samara. U think it's a fashion show. Get serious

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Yet the same Muslim men go out in search of girls dress in western clothing.am I missing something??????????

• Yaa 7 years ago

Don't bother with these hypocrites Ghanaba, all those Muslim men who want to bow their heads in shame should really do exactly that. Why and how somebody's wife's dress code has become a problem to them is beyond me and it's ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Well if she's free to dress the way she likes, others are free to express their opinions. That's it. My advice to Muslims is 'don't see her as ur idol rather pray for her new many others to change 4 the better'.

• ADJOA Tema 7 years ago

If Samia stop dressing up for us then Kunadu will start stealing show again.
    Right now auntie Rebecca and Nana don't want to dress up for us. Auntie Rebecca is fashion less.

• Maame 7 years ago

Ghanafour yekasa peeee this woman has a Muslim Husband and she dressed in front of her husband, what's our problem you guys should leave her alone.

• DEDE 7 years ago

I KNOW SOME MUSLIMS WHO DRESS FROM HAIR TO TOE,EVEN COVER THEIR FACES YET THEY ARE ISIS(BOMBERS)I MEAN THEY KILL PEOPLE

• Paa Josh 7 years ago

let her be, eii Ghana people you dey envy the woman, they are hiding behind Islam, shameless people. part takers are enjoying observers are worried. seeeemia.

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

No right mind Muslim would tell another person how to dress and ,personally I don't see nothing with Mrs bawumis dressing,I think is nice and presant she is throughly ghanaian, and I think Islam is became endangered, to hu ...

• AYESHATOU BUHARI 7 years ago

I AM SO SAD TO SAY ALL YOU CRITICS ARE DUMB AND FOOLISH, EVEN YASSIR ARAFAT'S WIFE DIDN'T WEAR VEILS AND WASN'T COVERED ALL THE TIME SO DOES THE WIFE OF THE SAUDI KING. OUSTED GAMBIAN PRESENT BABA JAMMEH CLAIMED TO BE NEXT T ...

• TK 7 years ago

A devote muslim woman will never dress like Asshole(ashawo)woman.

• Aba 7 years ago

Women should be allowed to express themselves the way they want. We are not dlaves ad some section of the men want. This the 21st century not the medieval times. Men can't control women as they did in the past. Wow men dye no ...

• WHY THIS? 7 years ago

WHERE IN THE ISLAMIC KORAN IS SAMIRA NOT SUPPOSED TO DRESS THE WAY SHE IS DRESSING? PLEASE LEAVE THE PRETTY LADY ALONE. KEEP KILLING IT SAMIRA. SHE IS NATURALLY A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN. WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AISHA BUHARI'S ...

• me 7 years ago

becoa ur stupid asses are going to takes tke her to heaven ryt? hypocrates.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

HMmmmm very sad I wonder why her husband always allow her to dress such in public is clearly un Islamic she should please change and dress like a Muslim married woman for others to learn from her rather then exposing her shap ...

• Yebo 7 years ago

Who cares about all these hypocritical muslim nonesense. Can they respect her and her sense of freedom to dress?This is Ghana not Saudi Arabia.

• Kwam 7 years ago

Most of the ndc members luck of wisdom

• Sly 7 years ago

She's a modern day person. She still believed in her Religion and am sure she is not running away from her Faith to the Westerns. She's yours and would always.