You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 02 06Article 507303

Otumfuo’s sister is new Asantehemaa

Read Comments Comments (74)

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

What's the news?what benefits the Asanteman?apart from the kingship?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

He has given himself a half time to get a good Queen because all the young ones are Ash-town behaving ladies.

They behaving like they smoke wee through everywhere on their body, paraphrase Donald Trump.

Surely with ti ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• Koliba 7 years ago

We cares about how becomes asantehemaa. All of them are the same crap

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Honestly speaking, what can an 83 year old woman bring to the table? Only ceremonial head? Nothing more than this can come out of a woman of that age.

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

Are you in the UK,is queen Elizabeth still alive? &still reign as a queen ?????.

• Kumawu dehye3 7 years ago

No young woman? Or they have stains like Akwasi Agyemang? Or you want your sister at all cost?, Hmmm Asantes prepare to go back for another funeral soon, Even God gave us 75 ,

• Lori 7 years ago

This chief is wicked and greedy.

• T and T 7 years ago

The whole system is primitive and must be moved to the museum. We have been practicing this for hundreds of years without progress.
    If you keep doing the same thing, do not expect different results.
    This system pushes wome ...

• poku adonten 7 years ago

Yoo we like it like that ; onaaapo

• Asempa 7 years ago

Is this king saying there's nobody better than his 83 year old sister? He's a bloody fool. And a lot of foolish people worship nonsense like this. This man has disgraced the throne.

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

You don't know the rational for such decision so why don't you shut up!
    And to insult the King too!

• The word of God 7 years ago

God bless you.

• Bjay 7 years ago

Asempa or whatever... u think this is a social platform so u talk anyhow.. I wonder how u got the name Asempa...u call our king a fool and what are u.. stupid animal.. go tell ur family that they are fools. Animal

• GNASHA 7 years ago

Asempa or whatever you call yourself. You wish you were the Asantehene's family member which you can never be. Watch your stinking mouth. If you want to insult someone, just go and insult your own village chief and your pove ...

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

This is nonsense,you think the king ???? just got up to impose his elder sister on the great Asanteman. If she is 110 years koraaa,she is the new Queen ???? of Asanteman period. You can get to hell,if hell will be hot for you ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Do you guys know how much money the king got from nsawa during the queen mother's funeral? It's time to plan for another funeral for more nsawa. You guys are young. Money in the making.

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Those going to lay down their lives for our new queen, we honour you, go and prepare a place for our dear queen mother in the village of our forefathers, we will we will live forever in peace with our own.

• l AM 7 years ago

Nana Yaw why don't you do asanteman the 'honor' by donating your fat head to the royal house?

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

I don't blame you, your foolishness is heredity, please take your medication.

• papa J. 7 years ago

who cares who become the next prostitute of ashantes. fuck off.

• War Lord 7 years ago

I'm inviting you to Kumasi to celebrate the new queen mother, all your hotel, transportation and feeding will be taken care of, just come and enjoy the hospitality of Asente kindom

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Waoow. 83 year old to be next Asantehemaa? Get your mourning clothes ready. Hahahahahahhahaha

• onaapo 7 years ago

yeap

• Bjay 7 years ago

Animals like u also have the gust to talk... smh

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

I I wish you could bring your head to Kumasi I was to cut it off to see the shit inside

, she is not a prostitute, if you respect your family and ya grandparents dnt insult her by calling her names.she can be ya grandmother

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

You are just a very big stupid person,your Mental State needs to be examine.

• OHENEAFREWO 7 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH YOU KWAKU DUAH YOU KNEW HOW TO DO THE RIGHT THING ONLY FOR YOURSELF .WHAT ABOUT ALL THOSE STOOLS THAT YOU HAVE SOLD TO TOTAL STRANGERS.INSTEAD OF PUTTING THE RIGHTFUL ADEHYEA YOU CHOSE TO SELL THOSE STOOLS OUT ...

• ashanti apegirl 7 years ago

why cannot ordinary people like you just present yourself to us royals to be ruled and if needed scrape off your oblong head and use for better things!

• Black Raztaaaa nananom 7 years ago

She is too old and I wonder how the Asante tradition works.Eti Abusia bia neho biom? Eiiiih, Nana Otumfuo nunu. Corruption paa nie?. I remember how the Bantamahene situation decision was changed overnight. This man is killing ...

• War Lord 7 years ago

Time to cut some heads, we must celebrate our new queen mother

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• NANABA 1 7 years ago

You are a big fool!

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Sticking ass !!! never trys to insult our Kingdom again

• EQ 7 years ago

How old is she? Take it there must be a stampede for another "sending home" event soon?!

• u o 7 years ago

I think @ 84 she too old to rule

• Asiedua Nketia and Fur Coat 7 years ago

She is not too old. If she will also lives to be 111 years, she will rule for more than 25 years.

• francis 7 years ago

80 year old ? That's true culture. In fact , Ashantis are unique in terms of culture. Elsewhere there would be protest but knowing the Ashantis and their cultural belief its cool. I wish her well whilst urging other tradition ...

• francis 7 years ago

Papa J , you are more that a stupid fool. If the Queen mother of your town is a known prostitute so be it. I don't think Papa J is mentally sound

• Wisser 7 years ago

Papa j ,,, fool speak well honor your self

• Paul 7 years ago

How could you allow an 83 year old to succeed the late queen mother. This is just the postponement of another funeral.

• Asantenii 7 years ago

There has never been an Asantehemaa below the age of 70. It's always given to an old lady. It's more like an abusuapanin within the clan system. It's given to someone who has a good understanding of culture and has witnessed ...

• Teddy Washington 7 years ago

In as much as I don't really follow chieftaincy affairs in our modern world, I still hv to criticize the asantehene for playing politics into selecting his late mom's successor. There are equally qualified young and energetic ...

• Paa yaw 7 years ago

I guess you guys have amnesia or can't do math. If the last Asantehemaa died at 111 and reigned for 34 years, how old would she have been when she was first Asantehemaa? 79 and 83 isn't much of a difference...

Papa Yaw ur argument is vague... we're all descendants of Adam. Adam was over 130 years before he died according to the Bible. Is it a guarantee that every man or woman is destined to be the same age as Adam? The late Asanteh ...

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

I don't think papa is saying the new queen will also live to be 111,papa yaw is just letting you know that the late queen was not young and energetic,she was over 70years. It means the stool isn't for energetic people

Point of correction Adam was 930 years before he died rather not 130 yrs

• Asiedua Nketia and Fur Coat 7 years ago

Teddy Washington, this is someone's custom. Dzi wo fie asem. In this case, I will say dzi Washington asem.

Hahahahahahaha I hear I will mind Washington's business wai. For ur information I'm a pure Ashanti man and from a royal family, so at least I know the Ashanti culture and traditions but i don't really follow them bcuz of tech ...

• EKOW 7 years ago

83 year old Ohemaa mugabe!!!!!!!! No ashanti should criticise President Mugabe. Don't they have a young woman in the clan. There is an indication that Prince Charles will hand over to Prince William if the Queen dies or decid ...

• GNASHA 7 years ago

Prince Charles has never indicated anywhere that he will hand over to Prince Williams. It has also not been indicated anywhere that Prince Charles cannot be the King of England if the queen should die. Besides, Mugabe is an e ...

• MIKE 7 years ago

why choose a woman so old she will probably die soon she should be at least someone young at lest30

• Asembi reba 7 years ago

Another blackout in Kumasi soon. 84 years?

• ANKORA WASH DC 7 years ago

This choice was made purely out of selfishness. The man did not want a younger woman who would take a little spotlight away from him. The decision to select this 84 year old woman borders on pure insanity.
    "King Solomon" ind ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Can u imagine the risk of an Ashanti queenmother who is married and the husband mistreating her and beating her?

'Abrewa' is not expected to be pregnant when needed at a traditional ceremony. Maybe also for security reaso ...

• George Bronx 7 years ago

Ashanti costume or culture does not enstool young age as Asantehemaah Afua Kobi late Assntehemaah was almost like 75 years old when she was enstooled .

• Abokyi 7 years ago

83 years old and another shut down of Ashanti Region in two weeks' time? What is wrong with this Asantehene?He has eaten the insane root that has taken his mind a prisoner!
    It seems like an April fool in Feb.

Hummmmm!! Ha ...

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

Hmmmm nana, don't your highness realize this enstoolment of an 83yr oldlady is just prosponement of nana Kobi funeral service??? Aaaba!nana dis one alone nobi fine nd nobi corret.

• Jay 7 years ago

If his lawyer is Nana Addo what do you guys expect.

• From Humble Lion (South Afr.) 7 years ago

Otumfour, 83 year old woman to be enstooled as a queen mother? Do u want to have another display of funeral culture again soon?
    Bring young lady so that the old lady can advice her.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

When the 83-year old goes home in quick time it will open the way for Otumfuo's daughter to be the next queenmother; keeping all in the family.
    Got it?

• Mame 7 years ago

@ Nana Adu-Asare. According to Ashanti tradition, Otumfour's daughter can't be Asantehemaa, I think. It's his nieces who can ascend the throne.

• mike 7 years ago

so how many funerals does he want to organise kwaku dua you are a disgrace to asanteman and the world

• kwame burger 7 years ago

nana your sister is too old no no no get someone who is in her 40s

• JW. 7 years ago

Heiii, 111 years old woman to be replace by 83years woman? This means the funeral been prospond we just dont know when. Oh I see,I think you are being jealous,you don't want any young man to enjoy the throne...huh, secondly ...

• Mess 7 years ago

Well done I love my siter she is very good person

• Koliba 7 years ago

Fuck off

• MCOCONNEL 7 years ago

Why not choose a young princess for this position? I 'm at a loss.

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

Hmmmm nana, don't your highness realize this enstoolment of 83yr oldlady is just posponement of nana Kobi funeral service??? Aaaba! nana dis one alone nobi fine nd nobi corret.

• GOD WILL PUNISH YOU IS FOR ALL THE FA 7 years ago

TRUST GOD ONLY KWEKU DUAH YOU ARE GREEDY OH PLEASE,YOU ARE UNTRUE AND GREEDY KING THE THRONE IS GOD'S NOT FOR YOU MOM AND SIS,BE JUST THESE POSITION IS NOT FOR YOUR SIS

Please with all respect,,dnt insult Him. He is not greedy and He is not a fool. I dnt think you will be happy when someone insults ya parents, siblings or any family member. He has a family too

• be real 7 years ago

see how the asantes still want to justify the 111 years of the late queenmother. we dont have a queen in our country. we only have queenmothers.
    the queenmother was not 111. and i doubt if this one to is 83.

• Papa J2 7 years ago

papa J, wo maame t..e, woati.