You are here: HomeEntertainment2017 01 26Article 504298

'It is disrespectful for a Bishop like me to be in Court' - Obinim tells Court

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Clem 7 years ago

IGNORANT STUPID FOOL. NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW IN OUR DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION, NOT EVEN THE PRESIDENT LET ALONE A CRIMINAL LIKE YOU.

JAIL HIM 10YRS

• Atugabiig 7 years ago

DOES ANYBODY DO PROOFREADING ANYMORE?
    ARTICLES ON GHANAWEB ARE RIDDLED WITH ERRORS.
    WHAT IS "ANTI-NATAL?"
    THE WORD IS "ANTENATAL".

• Edema Kojo 7 years ago

Obinim impregnated that teenager and used that boy as a ploy to cover his shame. This is a top secrete within the families. Go for DNA and you will see who the real father is.

• kk 7 years ago

Who at all gave him that Bishop ???

• PETER MANU, CANADA 7 years ago

I do not believe that Bishop Obinim said 'It is disrespectful for a Bishop like me to be in Court'. Obinim would not say this before a Justice of the Peace. Obinim is a very respectful man, well groomed and self-respecting. N ...

• Senior Wisdom 7 years ago

In Ghana people give titles to themselves and say really dumb statements which makes mockery of Christianity!! Hope he did not say that but if he did I hope the Judge with not take kindly to such statements

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

What kind of Bishop. He should find the meaning of Bishop and see if he qualifies for one. That man should be in jail now. Bishop? My foot.

• OZA 7 years ago

Even Jesus submitted himself to trial. The so-called bishop must understand that the Bible advises us to obey the laws of the land, and that is also why Jesus paid taxes.

• PETER MANU, CANADA 7 years ago

Senior Wisdom, please don't get me wrong...I am not necessarily defending Bishop Obinim. I am drawing forumers' attention to the possibility of the information being twisted to sensationalize it for marketing purposes. Rememb ...

• master 7 years ago

Obinim has asked a very sensible question here but no one is commenting about that because he must be hated at all cost. In Ghana if you're a pastor you must look ragged to satisfy these very-very-wise-know-it-all public. Obi ...

• NO-NONSENSE 7 years ago

He made the girl pregnant. The boy is just a scape goat.

• Sir 7 years ago

In your presence isn,t. Obinim didn,t start your troubles, Did he?

• AKYEM- KOTOKO 7 years ago

KWASEA ! WAS IT RESPECTFUL FOR YOU TO BEAT PEOPLE IN YOUR BOGUS CHURCH ???

• rich 7 years ago

this site is grammer site

• Bill 7 years ago

Fool, you named yourself bishop , who cares about that? You know no God. It about money and titles. You don't believe on God.

• Home sweet Home 7 years ago

Grammar............................... Ghanaians, let us go to school and to educate our children. Our English GRAMMAR is too poor, our spellings too tribalistic. What country is this? O mother Ghana, what a pity?.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are ...

• asem 7 years ago

I don't think in Ghana

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

INCOMPETENT. MAHAMA'S BID TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THE VILE RELEASE OF THE 3 MONTIE BIE GYA CRIMINAL THUGS LED US TO THIS STUPID CASE. AS FOR THE 'KAKAI' DANCER OYE LITHUR THE LEAST SAID ABOUT HER THE BETTER

• T and T 7 years ago

We got him and he must go to jail. He has brainwashed hundreds of people and abusing them in different ways.
    It is sad that these con men, like the kings have become so powerful and can't be touched by the politicians. Polit ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ghana rather needs Trump.Obinim,Owusu Be pah and all the other conmen preachers will run for cover.

• Rev. Bongo 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem Obinim. Even Jesus was brought to court. I no know say he fool like dat

• AKYEM- KOTOKO 7 years ago

DOG,GOAT, CAT,DONKEY,HORES, SNAKE,CHAMELEON,LIZARD, TIGER, A B O A !!
    WHY DONT YOU TURN TO ANIMAL IN THE COURT ????

• Kay 7 years ago

This Fellow is an Idiot

• Tanko 7 years ago

Thanks Clem

• Sir 7 years ago

What property of yours did he steal?

• Atta - USA 7 years ago

Yes, you are right. This ignorant and arrogant Obinim thinks he is above the law.Who told him that the judge is not happy for he Obinim being in court? Except that he has passed through the back door to see the judge in chamb ...

• Dr. 7 years ago

Masa u need to show some respect. U think u talk to pastor anyhow.

• Tee 7 years ago

This fool is full of himself because of the stupidity of his followers who throw money at him.We will see less of these fools once they begin to pay taxes on collections and tithes

• JOHNNY CASH 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

EI ANGEL BE THAT. MERE MORTALS WHY ARE YOU TAKING THE ANGEL THROUGH ALL THESE. BEWARE LEST HE VISITS EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU IN YOUR DREAMS AND GIVES YOU A BITE

• rich 7 years ago

another stupid fool

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

let this case die.he did wrong but let the bye gone be bye gone. by the way it has sent a strong message to all the pastors in Ghana. what about the those who abuse their kids?

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

Punishment is the only way else it will not serve as a deterrence

• Aj 7 years ago

Orlando uk, I don't support what's he did but at the same time those insulting him are not ready to feed and take care of the two teenagers.

• rich 7 years ago

it's that way u conclude ur cases?

• Uncle Sam 7 years ago

It's idiots like you who allow obinim to think he is some kind of a God..The man is just an illiterate conman who is fleecing innocent gullible people of their money.

• Sir 7 years ago

How much have you achieved with your intellect Mr.PhD. How come you are not popular ?. The gullible ones simply need solutions to their challenges. If you have one kindly present it. Hatred will never add anything good to yo ...

• Xtra 7 years ago

So you are one of those who think he's a real angel? you are a disgrace to your family. Why are you afraid of this obinim?
    The man doesn't even speak good english; I doubt his mental capacities. The fact that he's got a foll ...

• Sir 7 years ago

If speaking English is what brings solution then the Germans, French and Japanese..etc should be the poorers in the world. Colonial mindset. If the Akans have ruled the British, they would be speaking twi by now. Anyway Obin ...

• Ofori 7 years ago

Twaaaakie you called your self Bishop the concert party you are doing in ghana.Even the Apostle of christ Paul what happens to him and didn't complaints.

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Also stay out of issues that court controversy.

If you live in a glass house, you don't throw stones, and if you wear rags, you do not indulge in rough play, That's the good advice I have for you.

• Great 7 years ago

Even Jesus Christ was taken to court.if you don't want to go to court, then behave yourself.

• dunaa 7 years ago

Hahahahaaaaaaaa! !! It's good to be stupid ooo.

• Odikro 7 years ago

I wished the judge could put him in jail for the trash talk. Who made him a Bishop? What puts him above the laws of the country? The lunatics following him?

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

IDIOT AND SIMPLETON, SHUT UP AND SUCK IT. FOOL!

• Fine boy 7 years ago

You are not above law so be patience. So time worrying that all xases in GH always travel so many months before judgement why?????

• Agbedefu 7 years ago

I agree with the man that they are just wasting his time based on the circumstances but I dont get the bishop bit. What is the meaning of a bishop? This man craze small.

• REGINALD 7 years ago

WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE YOU FAKE BISHOP WHO ORDAINED YOU AS A BISHOP YOU ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW. IF YOU BREAK THE LAW THE COURTS ARE THERE TO DEAL WITH YOU LIKE EVERYONE

• WORLAS 7 years ago

NOW GHANA IF YOU HAVE SMALL MONEY YOU CAN FULL AROUND FINGER EVERYBODY. WHY ARE WE GOING GHANA, GHANA YOOÒOO.THIS MAN PAÀAAAA

• Kst 7 years ago

Ghana is a very funny country paaaooo

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Who made him a BISHOP? You are a bushman and illiterate pastor who does not have any education to understand the judiciary system of Ghana. He has no power over anyone ; his powers are over those illiterate congregation and f ...

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

THIS FOOLISH GUY IS DEMONSTRATING FOOLISHNESS AT ITS PEAK. HE DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THE WORD "BISHOP." HIS CONGREGANTS ARE TO BE BLAMED FOR HIS FOOLISH SHOW IN THE COUNTRY. LET HIM FACE THE FULL FORCE IF THE LAW. ABOA NNIM. SON ...

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

Hahaha I think I will try and convince 'dynamo magician ' to come and establish a church and we will be so rich within a year. Everyone should watch him from YouTube walking on a river

• Kobby 7 years ago

The victims didn't file a case against him so why not fine and bond him but keep wasting time and resources to deal with other relevant cases. Discipline is not crime but if over prescribed then its abuse.

• WORLAS 7 years ago

NOW GHANA IF YOU HAVE A SMALL MONEY YOU CAN DO WHAT YOU LIKE. EVEN FINGER OUT EVERYBODY.GHANA, GHANA WHY ARE WE GOING. WHO IS HE?

• emmanuel 7 years ago

massa u are not above the law,u have to behave well and nobody will talk your matter.

• Sherry 7 years ago

This idiot takes the cake. His ignorance, stupidity and lack of basics is numbing

• WHO CARES 7 years ago

This" CLOWN" talk like there is no tomorrow ,Obinim any time you're talking think twice before you talk, you have taken all titles calling yourself Angel, one day God will prove to you that you're not. I don't blame you but r ...

• Adarkwah Kwasi 7 years ago

The discern spirit did not tell you at first that you will be in court to face the law. Listen to this stupid liar. Only in Ghana can an Idiot like Obinim is respected as a man of God.

• REGINALD 7 years ago

WHY DONT YOU TURN YOURSELF INTO A SNAKE AND DISAPPEAR

• .......p 7 years ago

What an idiot!! Who the fuck do you thing you are? You are not bigger than the laws of the land so zip your smelly mouth!
    I honestly pray a prison sentence is impose on you

• Hmmmmmmmm 7 years ago

You call a man of God an idiot, eeeeeiiii hmmmmm

• Mensah-Bonsu 7 years ago

Go to hell. Useless goat.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

What Does Obinnim Thinks About Himself? Obinnim Should See Himself As A Disgrace To Christianity. Does Obinnim Thinks He Can Assault Those People Just Because He Supports Them Financially. The Prosecutor Is Absenting Himself ...

• Akora 7 years ago

Even our saviour Jesus Christ followed the law and stood before the law. If the wet wood was brought before the law, who are you as a dry wood to stay home?

• ja, Canada 7 years ago

What would you do if you are jailed? You don't even know the out-come. Even the President could go to prison for breaking the law. Do the right thing and stay out of jail, or turn into wind and disappear.

• Afofranto 7 years ago

see this mad mumu

DISSATISFIED WITH THE EARTHLY JUSTICE? WAIT UNTIL YOU FACE THE ALMIGHTY'S WRATH . FALSE PROPHESY SHALL BE AWARDED ACCORDINGLY. EVEN JESUS CHRIST HAD TO APPEAR BEFORE PONTIUS PILATE, NOT FOR WHAT HE DID WRONG, MIND YOU.

• Talk Talk 7 years ago

why you guys keeps on worrying the Spiritual man, He's doing the services of God by continuing assisting these fellows, even Obinim has done well by continuing to provide for these young fellows. I know some men of God are be ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

YOU FRAUDSTER.BISHOP FOR WHERE ?

• NANA USA 7 years ago

What do you think you are? Even Jesus Christ was spat on and killed.You cockroach

• yaw hazard 7 years ago

Even men of God g

• rich 7 years ago

this man is an ilitreat , who is above the law? even the president himself is not about the law. see how people who does not understand the basic principle of law can ccontinue fooling over 500 thousand of people in the name ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Does this guy thinks he is above the law? Ignorance is ........

• Ameyadeewody 7 years ago

Obinim has a point, Ghana don't have institutions, how can we prosecute someone on merit.ln advance countries the children will be taken away by government, before the accused is prosecuted..wired country,too much noise...

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Mr Ameyad, I totally agree with you. The Prosecutor is idiot, the Judge sitting on this case is incompetent. This is total abuse of Mr Obinim's right as a Ghanaian Citizen. How old are the victims anyway? If they are under a ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

My friend, even if you are pyaing 1million to your child and abuse the same, youll be taken to court.

Remember your child is not your punching bag our the ventil for your anger!!

James, it is not how much he is paying. If Obinim is abusive, why are the "children" still in his care? The first action of any responsible authority would have been to remove the abused "children" to safety before even proce ...

• Assempa 7 years ago

Lock this guy up.

• KWAME 7 years ago

NPP WEAK GOV. AFRAID TO JAIL THIS IDIOT

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

U are a lunatic Jx like OBINIM. Under whuz government did this silly act take place? U Pple shud grow up small and face facts.
    OBINIM must be jailed anyway. Pastors have to be given license and pay tax to operate now since w ...

• OBINNA 7 years ago

AFRICANS AND THEIR MENTALITY - YAYAH JAMMEH LEFT THE GAMBIANS WITH AN EMPTY PUBLIC PURSE AFTER CLEANING THE COFFERS OF ALMOST ALL OF THE TAX-PAYERS MONEIES. IN HIS MIND, HE IS NOT STEALING. NOW LOOK AT A 'BISHOP' OF A SECT WH ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Who are you and who do you think you are to be above the law.you can fool others not us.you are what ?.a Bishop ?? Ha ha ha !!!

• Anne 7 years ago

Respect is earned!!! Ghanaians like this respect thing too much - hypocrites!

• Yaro Zongo. 7 years ago

Put him in the penitentiary before he acts like Jim Jones. Remember the Jonestown massacre of an American cult called Peoples Temple.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Exactly. The Jonestown masacre of 1978 where this white man called Jim Jones was able to convince some African Americans to emigrate to Guyana in South America to set up a Township called Jonestown. He prepared a poisonous co ...

• Riddick 7 years ago

Even Jesus Christ was prosecuted who the FUCK is OBINIM? Jail this fool for child molestation who cares? Fool

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Get lost child abuser ...the world has changed stop being stuck in dark ages it is NOTBON abuse of children you evil bully

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

BUT WHO RESPECT YOU. YOU DONT EVEN RESPECT YOURSELF.

• Dee ,Deutschland 7 years ago

As far as he's not above the law ,any parents or guardians in Ghana punish their kids.Thats Africa. This should have been a family case and let them settle it amicably.
    If the court is drugging him,then the court should sta ...

If he is being prosecuted why has the court not removed them from his custody if he is deemed dangerous? This is pure victimization. Obinim is not someone I admire but I think this is bull crap.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THE COURT DOES NOT THINK THEY ARE MINORS. THEY ARE AGAINST THE CRIME CAUSED AGAINST THEM IN THE FULL GLARE OF OTHERS. AND THAT THE PUBLIC HUMILIATION MUST STOP.

• Vicky 7 years ago

Stupid charlatan with equally stupid, blind DVD gullible followers.

• Steve 7 years ago

Even JESUS CHRIST was crucified.who are you Soo called Obinim give us a break.

• Yaa 7 years ago

U a very stupid to say that go say that to ur useless family members fool God will punished u

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

No one is above the law. In fact lawlessness is one of the main causes of under-development. Strict adherence to the rule of law and order is a partner to progress and development and the absence of it is one of main contribu ...

• Martin 7 years ago

Ghana is a country where everyone feels like being a big man, they are above the law. It is hard to believe that a person being prosecuted for physical abuse of a child, still has custody of the victim. Authorities should rem ...

• Rosemary from upper west 7 years ago

some body shld tell Ucc code provost that we de distance education tutors will go on demonstration if he doesn't see to it dat de thieves in de account office pays our monies for de first section face to face. useless univers ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHO ARE YOU NOT TO SHOW UP IN COURT,ARE YOU PERFECT YOUR SELF,TELL ME,PAY THE PRICE FOR IT.

• Asante,Yaw. 7 years ago

Do not blame Obinim. Blame his followers,who pay for his lifestyle.

• Mark 7 years ago

No Body is above the law in Ghana,including Obinim.

• gogo man 7 years ago

you stupied juju man.

• sam 7 years ago

This man is not a man of God as he claims.He cannot be a man a of God.His so call miracles are lies and magic.GOD Showed this man to me in a dream,so please, he is demonic and fake.I wish they investigates his so call raising ...

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

Edem Obinim is really an idiot!

• Kiki 7 years ago

Did so called Obinim went to school saying its disrespectful for him to b in court who d hell u think u are even d sitting President if he abide d rule of law he got to face it how much u unscrupulous guy like u jail him

• Obrakatu 7 years ago

The Almighty God is telling Ghanaians that you are a false bishop.

• sekunde anaafo 7 years ago

This son of a bitch ought to be jailed. Ghana is made up of deranged men walking around with the bible leading blind and sick minded Ghanaian masses including politians. God help us

• Mr Joseph Jagri 7 years ago

That day God will obinim If he is right or bad ghanians should live him.

• Holy Moses 7 years ago

This dude need to be asses for mental illness. Obinim is insane to think that he is above the LAW and don't respect the law of the land. The court should order for his mental health assessed.

• Yaro Zongo. 7 years ago

Who ordained this man Bishop. .Angel.Nonsense. He needs to shut up and stop bragging. He is like a time bomb which will explode one day. He's brainwashed his followers. I pray the judge handling this case will silence him for ...

• GHANABA 7 years ago

HOW MANY GHANAIANS CAN BE ABLE TO ADOPT EVEN ONE CHILD ???? THE BISHOP DIDN'T PHYSICALLY ABUSE CHILDREN HOWEVER HE DID OUR SCHOOL METHED TO PUNISHED THEM SO THAT THE KIDS WOULDN'T NOT REPEAT THE SAME MISTAKE AGAIN .

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Dont insult the man of God for you don't know what will happen to you.

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Mr. Obinim, who do you think you are? your statement and I quote: "It is disrespectful for a Bishop like me to be in court" unquote, is childish and a shallow minded person's talk. Mr. Obinim, that statement illuminates your ...

• Agya koo 7 years ago

Jail him period

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

DO YOU KNOW JESUS IN THE BIBLE WAS BROUGHT TO A 'COURT' TO AND SENTENCED TO THE DIE ON CROSS? AM SORRY I FORGOT YOU CANNOT READ

• nyarkoh Samuel enchi 7 years ago

stop disgracing Angle obinim for all this and let he do his work as man of God