You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 12 03Article 491919

All the incredibly shocking reasons why Ghanaians are so damn religious

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Qwecie 7 years ago

Ghanaian are hardworking only in abroad and it saddens my heart to see the way we work outside the country than in our own country.

• DEAR 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not really religious; they pretend to be religious.

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

The author of the article must have been born in the 80s. I have reason to believe this guy has not lived in the 60s or 70s of Ghana when the words "adjuma!, adjuma!, adjuma! or kwafo!" were on the minds and lips of most Ghan ...

• Lucky Dube 7 years ago

The battle belongs to the Lord.

• Stinky Mouth 7 years ago

All Black people are the same. They never work had in their own environment. In so doing they always turn to blame it on devil or white person. They hate personal improvement but sought to miraculous ways of living. Ghanaians ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

U ARE A FOL AND WILL REMAIN A FOOL TILL U DIE...SPEAKING GENERALLY OF UR EXPERIENCES AND OF URSELF...ARE ALL WHITES THE SAME? ARE ALL ASIANS THE SAME? VEN DOCTORS ARE NOT ALL THE SAME. WEN WAS THE LAST TIME U READ A BOOK? FOO ...

UR MODA STINKY NYAS IS THE SAME....NOT GHPPL...ANIMAL. GO N CHASE RODENTS...U RACIST NIGGA...I KNOW WHO U ARE AND TRUST ME I WILL SHOOT U AS U COME OUT OF YOUR FUCKING HOUSE...

• Stinky Mouth 7 years ago

Extremely shallow minded person like you $AINT GHFUO, BLACK

Bro u damn right blacks are naturally lazy, I kno this frm wrkn with African Americans

• Abipo 7 years ago

If only Ghanaians could see through that those Missionaries who came to Africa. Some were genuinely great but there were some too who came not with the Bible in their hands but instead to spies for their Government. They came ...

• Abipo 7 years ago

Presbyterians and Methodist churches are the best not any other so called Evangelic ones who ripe you apart and take your money away. Refrian from those churches and know that you yourself is the messiah and you can directly ...

CREATE JOBS, INVITE PRIVATE BUSINESSES AND GIVE THEM TAX BREAKS TO SET UP FACTORIES AND PLANTS IN GH AND SEE IF ANY GH WILL RATHER WORK OR GO TO CHURCH ON SUNDAY. THESE GH HAVE NO JOBS BCOS GH LIVING IS TUFF N THE CORRUPT LEA ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

• Twereduampon te ase 7 years ago

Non of the slave business men religion is good for Africa. Both Christianity and Islam are all nonsense for us.How can some one come from their poor desert and snow lands to our land where we walking on gold etc to show or te ...

• lqmv 7 years ago

yet Ghanaians will defend their religious foolishness and worship their stomach pastors who are nothing but crooks starting a church just to feed themselves and lie to people! Ghanaians are more religious and church-going tha ...

• .......... 7 years ago

poverty, illiteracy, lack of economic development has driven our people crazy and they fall prey to these sakawa pastors claiming to be men of god when in fact they have no power but just starting a church to collect money fr ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not lazy as you said. The problem is, most of them don't have a job back home. I finished high school back home and after high school, there was no job for me to do. Lived with my parents for about five years wi ...

• kay 7 years ago

You work hard in Ghana and u get nothing for it.
    But I want you all to kn why Ghanaians are very religious. Is bcos the true Israelis the Bible spoke about migrated to the country now called Ghana. N truly God lives. To us ...

• Aade London 7 years ago

@Kay you are very right. The true Israelites migrated to Ghana. When u site down and think of the way male sons are circumcised as described in the bible and how these were done way before the white man came to Ghana then I a ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Our leaders should create jobs and keep our people busy, they are not lazy at all. I lived in Ghana most of my life. I was a hard working guy. But, it was hard for a high school graduate to get a job back home. Even, univers ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Kay is one of the empty-headed religious zealots who have been brain-washed to think that Africans are an inferior race. How can a sane person say Ghanaians are the so-called Biblical Israelis who migrated south to present da ...

• Afromindset 7 years ago

And just to add to your submission, Afrakans should ask questions about the so called prophets in the Bible, the Quran and the so called Jewish Talmud. Religion is the ultimate chain that we need to break off before a new and ...

• Ghanaian Living Abroad. 7 years ago

Obuama, I agree with you completely. I really do not understand the need for some Ghanaians, especially the Akans, as I have noticed love to spread the false claim that Ghanaians are descendants of ancient Israelites. Of cour ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

IT IS A FACT THAT SOME OF US ARE DESCENDANTS OF ANCIENT HEBREWS. HOWEVER MODERN DAY OBSESSION WITH WRITTEN HISTORICAL EVIDENCE HAS SKEPTICALLY KILLED THIS STORY. YET NOBODY CAN KILL ORAL TRADITION SO THOUSANDS OF YEARS OF HIS ...

• nana collins 7 years ago

who ever made this statistics I think you u should first off all try to understand what Christianity is and what religion is before u make your statistics. A country without the fear of God what happens to the country? If you ...

• nana collins 7 years ago

you yourself how many companies have you created in Ghana and employed people and they said they will not do it rather they will stay home. Please think before you make such statistics.

• Kwasi Heaven 7 years ago

TRASH. Do you mean in America, Europe, Asia EtC. there are religious bodies there?
    And do you want to mean there are no crimes there?
    Crime and evil is the nature of man's character , all are not evil and all are not good, ...

• ford 7 years ago

I hear keep on waiting for the so called christ. Hehehehe we shall see. The people who brought him ti this continent are sitting on their asses and tryimg to solve thier personal issues while you are here relaying on the jes ...

• gh 7 years ago

Wow, well planned article. Who told u Gh r lazy, did d Brazillian contractors went to brazil to bring workers. Pple r working so hard yet their salaries r not even paid, wld u advice ur brother to play for hearts of oak dan e ...

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

After killing Atta mills for power he is praying for forgiveness

• jacob 7 years ago

U have hit d nail on d head. Africans by nature are being theoretical in religion without d practical aspect in their lives. U can't say this n our governments lack d political will to regulate d activities of these religious ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Mr Bribe

• Bb 7 years ago

Every pastor should advise the President to step down.his hand is full of blood

• ... 7 years ago

SATAN GET LOST!!!!!!

• Oheneba Fredua 7 years ago

You forgot the most important one
    IGNORANT

• Y.B 7 years ago

Ghanaians are really lazy@ home but serious in abroad.

• Do you 7 years ago

Sorry,Ghanians are church goers but not religious.
    Religious means righteousness.truthfulness,honesty .......
    Non of this qualities can be found in ghanians.

• boka 7 years ago

What you are defining is spiritual not religious

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Stupid article, nonsense. Travel and see the laziness of citizens of a country and stop writing those trash

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Very well and it is soo good to serve God,God bless you and oman ghana.

OnLy fooL don't pray. Thats the onLy source of connection to God. Maybe this article writer is a budhist.

• Messiah 7 years ago

Pay a tour visit to Cape Coast Castle, and learn about how the whites had a church right above the slave dungeons. They would interrupt their prayers just to check where all their "black cargo" were still there. LEARN!!!

• then seek the right truth 7 years ago

bro, you are right. religion as taken over the black mind. pseudo-science.

• Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana 7 years ago

Science itself for some people is a religion.
    We often describe others as being religious and think we are not? Every system of belief by which you live your live is your religion. Not all religions are well organized into t ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

kudos mr writer you said it all. it's sad we black people don't know the difference between religion and spirituality. we worship religion by going to church, praying and fasting instead of worshipping God by simply living ...

• Messiah 7 years ago

The article captures most of the "mental" problems I see with the majority of Africans. Name any predominantly black and developed nation in the world! Anywhere. Everywhere you look with blacks, religion, dependency, lack of ...

• Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana 7 years ago

Your article would have been a true fact if you have proven that rich and hardworking and successful people are not religious. But to the contrary very hardworking, business men and women as well as socially well place and we ...

• Emma 7 years ago

This is very true ,but who would listen to this or even read?

• More 7 years ago

John mahama incompetent insensitive disgrace foolish thief murder killings talking about God.John mahama.bribes.Bugari.naabu.to.destroy.nana Addo.John mahama incompetent God punish John mahama and his family.

• Peter G. 7 years ago

Ghanaians might be religious but not spiritual, hence the corruption and moral decay that are ruining us. We need a spiritual revival for our lives to be transformed, in order to have hope for brighter future.

• Lover boy 7 years ago

My people perish by lack of khowledge