You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 11 29Article 490798

Over 98,000 special voters still on main register

Read Comments Comments (37)

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

"When people especially educated ones and moreso the unemployed graduates chant "toaso", what exactly do they want this administration/party to toaa so?
    The impunity?
    The shady sole-sourced deals for friends and family? ...

• Mahamoud 7 years ago

After twisting the neck of all the laws governing the selection of EC's chairperson and its members in our constitution, Mr. Mahama corruptly and hurriedly imposed Madam Alata on Ghanaians just to steal their verdict for him ...

• Change 7 years ago

Charlotte Ashawo Osei, Ayariga's old charlewote is still looking for avenue to steal votes for highly corrupt Mahama. Nana has won in the spirit n nothing can alter that. Ghana needs change n God has ordained that. Nana is ou ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

NPP GO TO COURT ASAP:

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

That is the only right thing to do. But as I know Ghanaians, nobody in that party is ready to take the initiative. Everyody thinks it is the responsiility of the 'Chairman', 'Flagbearer', 'Somebody else' ...

This is the pr ...

Please take it to court so she'll be ordered to rectify it else she'll like it and continue with it. She's a diabolic agenda but she's failed. God won't allow her to steal the mandate of the people.

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

Has God not revealed the evil plot to Ghanaians ahead of time? What do you want God to do again? Should God take the matter to the Supreme Court?
    My friend, NPP does not deserve to win any elections, if they can't use their ...

• Delali 7 years ago

A whopping 98000 people to be given to Mahama free of charge GHANAIANS are in TROUBLE

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

She still wants to rig for Mahama. Akronfour!

• Jim 7 years ago

Desperation paaa nie?

• AHINFUL 7 years ago

why you niggas want plunge this country into a state of confusion... OLD LADY CHALOTE WAKE UP OOOOOO

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE EC ONLY RECOGNISES THE ORDERS OF THE COURTS, SO THE NPP SHOULD FILE A SUIT TO GET THE EC TO DELETE THE 98,000 SPECIAL VOTERS IMMEDIATELY. THE NPP SHOULD WAKE UP AND GET THE COURTS TO ORDER THE EC TO CLEAN THE MAIN REGISTE ...

• Manu 7 years ago

You sit in the comfort of your office and lament. What specific action are you taking as director of elections? And you saw the kind of names still on the voters' register?

You know very well that the EC Chairperson is det ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Ec us joking their life's in fact the Almighty Allah shall deal with them if they help in rigging this election again. What at all will the Ec get if this country turn chaos?? It very worrying..

• Kwabee 7 years ago

This a serious issue that needs urgent investigation before it will be too late .

• Delali 7 years ago

Fellow GHANAIANS must wake up before it's too late. This is day light robbery wheat. 98000..ooh Mahama this thievery

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS';.

• Ad 7 years ago

Hahaa...Thursday we re voting n we re all voting for jm..the new recruits all re voting for JM... JM toaso

• kakut 7 years ago

Stop all the lies now and concentrate on your formular to win the elections. Its ok now

• Mark Nkorgmeneh 7 years ago

"When people especially educated ones and
    moreso the unemployed graduates chant
    "toaso", what exactly do they want this
    administration/party to toaa so? The
    impunity? The shady sole-sourced deals for
    friends and family? ...

• Think Big 7 years ago

Ask again my brother. This country has no future, all what they care about is chop some of the money and leave. Any sane country will not keep this government in power. It has been a total waste from day 1. From dumsor to woy ...

• Carol 7 years ago

The EC should extend the voting to 7 or 8 pm as most people will want to vote after work. 5 pm is not enough time for the kind of long lines for registration. A later finish will help most workers.

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

So much to worry about Ghana's Election and the EC. I hope the Peace Council and IPAC will go into this allegation immediately. If is true?

• Seth 7 years ago

NPP be fast Indicate all the names and it to The Constituency to give it to the Party Agent before
    December 7

• jtetty 7 years ago

NPP members keep poaching out EC/NDC rigging deals to defend 'Change' and to make it happen. Aba EC!!! How could EC and NDC believe Ghanaians are fools like that???
    Names of special voters contained in the general voter reg ...

• Amega 7 years ago

The EC will move heaven and earth to rig the elections to favour NDC. There is going to be post-election violence, I can smell it! EC. Be careful, you will be the first casualty.

• THWARTTHERIGGING 7 years ago

Mahama, Charlotte and Sulley are seriously scheming to rig the elections so badly, not even a child can defend them.
    The illegal act of ballooning the Special Voters list 42 days after the exercise, which Charlotte Osei kept ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Juliet Domi if the statement is true can vote twice. Charlotte Osei has promised intergrity free and fair,how is she doing that when a whopping 98,000 people can vote twice? It is one vote per person,is it not?

• dostyk 7 years ago

why cant Gh have a free and fair elections for once. Charlotte i request Shatta wale's WMT song for you

• Arise for change 7 years ago

All we need now is vigilance.We will come to your aid at the polling stations where we vote.

• Delali 7 years ago

If it's true that the some of the special voters names are on the voter register them Ghanaians are in TROUBLE.A whopping 98000 then b we should forget the ELECTION. They will rig for Mahama. Wwwhhaat

• PAA 7 years ago

I never knew all EC officials are NDC supporters/sympathisers until I read some of your comments

• Eric, Kumasi 7 years ago

After 76000 Togolese now 98000 special voters? Hmmm, the akans say to wit :"if you can't carry your load, don't blame it on your head pad"

• John 7 years ago

old witch

• Klinker 7 years ago

Ohhh npp allow this country to move forward. What kind of behavior is? If you don't want the election to go on tell us. Today this, tomorrow that. Why? Are we babies? Are you the only people who have brains in your head? Give ...

• Danny Boy, Tema 7 years ago

Korsah stop this nonsense and provide full list to enable the EC cross check. BIG FOOL! Why didn't you raise this issue at the just ended IPAC meeting. 'God don Ponish You'

• Nana wasty 7 years ago

war is not good piece we want