You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 10 25Article 480680

Akufo-Addo stranded at Dambai river; NPP smells sabotage

Read Comments Comments (131)

• mark 7 years ago

Interesting

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Mr Promises, just go ahead and promise a bridge.
    Can't he swim across the volta?
    Oh, I forgot he is an oldman who survives on kalyppo.

• What a Shock 7 years ago

You see what politics has reduced you to? Well I believe in karma. I don't know about you. Remember the story of Elijah.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You fools sit on Ghanaweb and assume you know everyone.
    I will always tell you facts, if you are not voting on tribal lines, then you must know Rome was not built in a day.
    How is this man going to govern when he sees every ...

• NDC 7 years ago

Primitiveness at the highest order. Obibini black man.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I would rather want to be primitive and save myself from false promises.

Do you think you grow younger each day.
    Continue to follow people who promise you paradise and don't plan your life.

Go to Baghagish, India, Indo ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC hate democracy and the rule of law. Theirs is electoral violence, dirty tricks, sabotages and overall stealing of the verdict of Ghanaians to be in power corruptly. May God punish them.

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

Your God will punish you and your wide mouth!!

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

NDC is a party of wicked men who belong to 12th Century. They don't understand democracy and development. Let us chase them out from every office that belongs to Ghana government.

• Wontumi 7 years ago

FOOLISH COMMENT from an ASS

• HONESTY 7 years ago

That is all you will govern Ghana with, insults and division.
    You people are lucky NDC themselves have flaws and can not stand up to you.

This is why I strongly recommend skirt and blouse to Ghanaians to stop anyone from ...

• T and T 7 years ago

It is not coincidence if it has happen twice only to the opposition.
    We can't continue to do the same thing, the results would not be different. We must vote for change, change brings new ideas, determination, spirit, etc. ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

NDC guys don't think right. They are truly brainless assholes and always post from their motherfucker animal anus. Their leaders including the president are thieves, outdated and incompetent. so so brainless folks

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

ooh forget about your biblical too know.

• Todas 7 years ago

I pray that you don't grow to be an old man since old seems to be an abomination to you.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

When I am old by God's grace, I will only guide the young ones to lead.
    This is why we are not making it in Africa.
    Look at the world leading economies and tell me, which of them is being run by an old man.
    It is as if all ...

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

Honesty tell am waiii

• Yaa Canada 7 years ago

You are not serious. Go asked your president to swim across the river first.childdish talk.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

crazy MOTHERFUCKER. What u guys got? Damm ass. NDC animal bitches. OKURASENE HONESTY AND YOUR MOTHERFUCKER CRIMINAL PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SONS A BITCH.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Honesty, I shank into your motherfucker stinky mouth. Ashawo ba. what u got. Bitch. son of a criminal animal bitch. What u got dude. Damm ass. you feel me. You are dam ass. crazy motherfucker bitch. FUCK YOUR YOUR MOTHRFUCKER ...

• Angel 7 years ago

You are a very big Fool

• Sam 7 years ago

Is Nana Addo afraid of using outboard motor propelled boats? The people there use it all the time.
    After saying JM has done nothing, now he wants to use the newly commissioned ferry to cross, NANIAMA!!!!!

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

Idiot is the ferry a bonafide property of that hollow head Mahama! Fools like u are the cause of Ghana's retrogression.

• big boy 7 years ago

your mother. isn't he nana telling people that Pz.Mahama did nothing?

• Sam 7 years ago

Idiot, i thought your ugly headed leader said he did nothing?

• Yaa Canada 7 years ago

The money belongs to all Ghanaians. So Nana have the right to use the ferry. The ferry do not belong to mahama and NDC.

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

then nana can at least see one benefit from mahama even if he was sleeping. lol

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 7 years ago

You see " My People Perish for lack of Wisdom " NPP stop thinking inside the box. Think outside the box.
    You can as well reach Krachi through Damanko where there is a bridge on the Oti River though it means going back throu ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana should promise every Volta village a bride or new ferry.

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Comical, but it does sum up the nation as a whole. There is no decency nor gentlemen in politics. But note what goes around, certainly comes around...fast!.....let's hope the looters can swim too!!! They are going to need mor ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

If kuffuor had used the 3million dollars he used to buy the medals for himself n comedians to construct the bridge life would have been easy for this old wee smoker

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Why is everything sabotage in the calculations of Akuffo Addo and his cabal of "yes" men? Accidents do happen. Why not call on those fake pastors who continue to declare you President to bring Maame Water to clear the obstacl ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

One could be an accident, twice, suspicious but trice is sabotage. How come such incidents happen when an NPP presidential candidate is about to use the ferry on all three occasions?

The state should not use its authority ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Even an ordinary NDC supporter can cause this.

Mahama was booed at Dakuman and many places and stoned at Kumasi and hopefully today in the Eastern Region.
    Do make NPP sound as angels who are harmless.

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Does it need to be UK for some decency?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

NPP only know what is decency when it is affecting them. Read my other comments.
    I dont care about NPP nor NDC. All I want is a Ghana everyone will be cherished and feel safe and loved.

You can't call fellow citizens Togo ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Kofi albeit you mostly sound level-headed, this is the NDC for you. I hope you are very satisfied with their performance over nearly three decades.
    By the way, I do remember, you were once with them in a leadership position. ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

But don't forget the "leading challenger said his leading opponent did nothing beside publishing "the green book" where does he expect the pontoon to drop from?

• ddy 7 years ago

I am shock at your thinking. I wonder if you are a person or animal in human skin.

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Is your comment sincere, didn't they say it had happened before? Ofui Tibaa.

• Ray 7 years ago

You claim nothing has been done, now you want to use the ferry which was commissioned recently. Seat on the elephant and cross.

• #ChangeIsComing# 7 years ago

Illiterate, whose money was used in buying and maintaining the ferry.
    Is it your mother. It is the tax payers money

• PEPE 7 years ago

DID NANA CONTRIBUTED TO THE PURCHASE OF THE FERRY?

• Think Big 7 years ago

You can't even write a correct sentence. Clown, just shut up!

• Think Big 7 years ago

You can't even write a correct sentence yet you make noise. Clown, just shut up!

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

HE MAY BE HORNY AND FUCK THE ELEPHANT.

• Asiedu Nketia. 7 years ago

You seems to be very stupid illiterate .Idiot like you should not be allowed to coment on issues of the nation,your IQ VERY VERY low.

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

This is the tax player's money and Nana Addo is a tax payer. He has every right to use it. No wonder we are being robbed blind by this government simply because we don't know our rights

• Todas 7 years ago

Idiot, the ferry didn't fall from heaven. Taxpayers of Ghana bought it, it does not belong to Mahama or Ndc, you fool. Nana Akuffo Add is a taxpayer and own as much in that ferry than even Mahama who does not pay tax as a Pre ...

• lrn 7 years ago

Ghanaians are just morons and can't see that the main enemies in the system are ewes and their northerner/ewe ndc party! looking at the comments here is not surprising that ewes and ndc were sent by the devil to Ghana to frus ...

• sammeno 7 years ago

Todas, so something has been done with the taxpayer's money uh?

• Yaa Canada 7 years ago

Mahama do not own the ferry.it belongs to all Ghanaians.

• @@@ 7 years ago

WHICH FERRY THESE HE WANT TO USE.JM NEW FERRY.

• #ChangeIsComing# 7 years ago

21 WONDERS OF THE NDC

1. AMERI $ 510 Million
    2. SADA $ 100 Million
    3. GYEEDA $ 100 Million
    4. ISOFOTON $ 1.2 Million
    5. Kumasi Airport $ 29 Million
    6. Takoradi Railway $ 1 Billion
    7. Atuabo Gas $ 2 Billion
    8 ...

• aze 7 years ago

Pay them back severely in future, when they complain remind them,but let them know now

• mark 7 years ago

NPP shud not forget their life jackets, NDC is around

• ESI 7 years ago

CROCODILE RIDE IS ALSO MEANS OF TRANSPORT FOOLISH NPP,

LET THEM RIDE ON THE ELEPHANT BACK AND THE CROCODILE WILL EAT THEIR FUCKING ASS.

• Yaa Canada 7 years ago

You should cross it first.

THE TRIBAL BIGOTS SAID THEY SHOULD KILL EWES ANDS GAS,THE VOLTA REGION HAS 76,000 TOGOLESE ON THEIR VOTER REGISTER BUT NOW THEY WANT THEIR VOTES?
    THE WES WILL BE DUMB AND STUPID TO VOTE FOR PEOPLE WHO WANTS TO EXTINCT THEM ...

• Okuapem Ni 7 years ago

Every tribe has an ewe relation through inter - marriage.What you are saying is far from truth. Don't fan chaos or war. You can never succeed.Ghana is God chosen country and is peaceful.

• .... 7 years ago

massa fuck off! most of us are purely Akan, Ga, Northerner, Fanti without any single evil ewe in our families. nobody wants juju, envy and hatred in their families. stop talking shit! ewes are despised as far as marriage is c ...

• Etornam 7 years ago

So tell your tribal NPP to stop begging for Ewe votes. If you Ashantis and Akyems despise Ewes, then you also don't need our votes to ride on to power and implement your Ye Akanfuo philosophies.

Keep to yourselves and we ...

• lrn 7 years ago

listen to some ugly name! what the hell is etornam! ahhhh only such an ugly name can come from an evil ewe tribe! moreover you erroneously believe yourselves to be some special people. Kwasia without Akans, Ga's and Fantis yo ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Which chaos? When your kennedy Agyapong said Ashantis should attack Gas and Ewes (the "Togolese"), didn't the NPP celebrate him as their champion. Now you are going round begging these very people you want killed and called T ...

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Abena Serwaa transmogrifies Queen's English: "The Ewes will be dumb and stupid to vote for people who want to exterminate them" not "extinct them" please.

• Nii 7 years ago

How come that everything that happens to NPP,it is NDC that is behind. I donot get it. All the internal strife in NPP is NDC fault. Any criticism by any NPP members is the fault of NDC
    NPP loses 2014 election is NDC fault th ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Sorry meant 2012 election

• Ojaay 7 years ago

No problem Akuffo Addo and his team can swim over.

• only 7 years ago

This should tell u to put more boats on the lake so that you don,t get stranded like this next tym

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Yeah, yeah
    ""Every water way in Ghana , 10 Ferries, or Boats"" !!! When Nana comes to power ooh..

• KASA 7 years ago

ABOOOOOA CANT U SWIM OLU WHERE ARE UR PASTORS OR CANT U SIT ON THE BACK OF UR ELEPHANT TO CROSS VOLTA RIVER LOSERS SHAME

• kwabena Kwakye 7 years ago

You may recall during Supreme Court judgment, It was discovered that the Polling Agents made a lot of mistakes on the Pink Sheets. Some Pink Sheets
    Serial Numbers were also wrong. This is an area where NDC could play mischi ...

• Abongo 7 years ago

Hahaha anything unfortunate that happens to NPP is sabotage apuuyu stupid litigants.

• Francis Kyem 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo and Npp should be smart in such dire situations.Why risk your life at a place where your chances of getting 10 percent votes.is a mirage.If you sense sabotage why stand there and cry like Moses did when he reached ...

• sam 7 years ago

This man Akuffo Addo is bad luck for Ghana

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

LET'S SWIM INFRASTRUTURE NOW.
    OLE YE DAAINI.
    NOW DRINK CALYPPO.I GO MAKE YOU STRONG TO SWIM

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WATCHOUT: NANA ADDO'S NEXT PROMISE:
    ONE DISTRICT-RIVER TOWN;ONE BOAT;
    ONE VOLTA RIVER TOWN-BANKS 76000 TOGOLESE LIFE-SAFERS.

He should swim across the river and swim back. One of their mantra is "e be infrastructure we go chop".

• BEN ASAMOAH 7 years ago

WITH ALL THEIR ORML AND INORMAL EDUCATION, WITH ALL THEIR SO CALLED GENERAL WIDE EXPERIENCES ABOUT LIE, THEY STILL BLAME THE OLD LADIE IN THE HOUSEHOLD OR THE SUDDEN DEATHS IN THEIR FAMILIES. THIS TIME IT IS POOR ATIVOR. OH N ...

• JOE BENSON 7 years ago

OH YES, THEY HAVE CONSULTED OBINIM WHO SAID THE SITUATION WAS CREATED BY THE REGIONAL MINISTER. ACCORDING TO OBINIM THE ERRY WAS PARTLY TURNED INTO A TRUCK AND GOT STUCKED IN THE RIVER. HA, HA, HA, AAAA! THEY SHOULD BETTER CO ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Shame on Nana Akufo bin l'Addo!you said president Mahama has done nothing and now you want to use the ferry why?God will punish Nana Addo.

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Foolish boy does the Ferry belong to your incompetent John Mahama?

• sammeno 7 years ago

Why does he need a ferry provided through the incompetent president?

• Jim 7 years ago

Nana using pontoon to cross the river is quite risky for me. That's my personal fear. He is president in the making so his handlers must advise him properly.

• NEVERLANDER 7 years ago

Allen Kyeremanteng knows how to hire the Ghana Armed Forces Helicopters. Was he not in the campaign team? NPP has to suspect NDC for everything. What about the accident that claimed the lives of three supporters at Adidome? T ...

Why can't this old man drink calypo and swim?oh it is true that it is not infrastructure we go chop into our belly.daniema!

• Togbe Akonglo 7 years ago

It serves them right. At least you travelled on the asphalted roads from Asikuma via Peki to Dambai and you did not see any good thing on the roads. Come back to Kumasi and Akyeam where u will see development. You see "God no ...

• SOORY OO 7 years ago

The old adage goes, you don't say the crocodile has a long mouth before you star crossing a river. Hope it is not a sabotage by the NDC, that would be undermining democracy. It would remind people of "There are many ways of k ...

• AGYA KOO. 7 years ago

EVERYTHING HAS TURNED INTO POLITICS NOW, IF NANA CANNOT SHIT , NPP WILL SAY NDC IS PART OF THE PLOY , OH NPP, YOU WILL STAY LONGER IN OPPOSITION.

• maestro 7 years ago

Desperados who can't even swim,what a party.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

He should be there. Useless opposition opposition leader

• Ayele 7 years ago

why do npp blame every body for what ever happens to them including manifesto stealing

• FRANK 7 years ago

A NEW CAMPAIGN FOR AKUFO-ADDO.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Misfortune happen always why do we always want to link it to politics.If there is a lorry in river did he intentional ride into the river to cause this? My fellow Ghanaians let is reason when it comes to politics.

• LONDON BOY 7 years ago

EVERYONE IN NDC TALKS RUBBISH. FROM PRESIDENT TO THE VERY ILLITERATE SERIAL CALLER.

• Wisdom ,Akatsi. 7 years ago

NDC members said they are not violence but look at the development going on.They are more than cannibalistic animals and they are inhuman.You are all campaigning now u don't want your colleagues to exercise their right and yo ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Did you read the story to the end? I am sorry for your unintelligence.

• wisdom 7 years ago

Don't worry...just go ahead! Their time is up .

Nanabeba

• NII 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis monthly.0274432913 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMMODATION

• Jul 7 years ago

It has been explained what caused the platoon to delay. Why do we always jump to unnecessary conclusions

• Charles 7 years ago

It happened twice before. could they have taken counter measures to stop being victims a third time?.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Please safety first...!!!!! There's no need to get over excited and attempt to cut corners considering that time is running out on campaign. Make sure that ferry or vessel is 100% safe to use before embarking on the journey. ...

• nana 7 years ago

Nppigs n stupidity instead of u fools to go n off load the yams from the stucked car! U r here playing politic s

• kwesi 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahah politric oooooo

• Sandstone 7 years ago

NPP showing signs of defeat by complaining about the media not given them enough time and now this. The fact is a lot of people don't want to hear about NPP including me and my family. We are tired of the 72 year old man and ...

• Pat T 7 years ago

Clueless Sandstone it seems u don't live inn GHANA. Siaaaa boy how many ppl like NDC in this years elections ?? U speak from ur ass and u are a lost sheep WITH NO HOPE. Ghanaians have had enough of the NDC shit and we will vo ...

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Your Kumasi prophets couldn't foresee that but they forsaw you winning the presidency.

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

1 village - 1 bridge .Go ahead make my day.

Who cares? Does he expect the "incompetent" president to help him cross the river? He should swim across the river and swim back. Good luck!

• kwesi 7 years ago

hahahahahahahah

• Chris 7 years ago

I dont think its sabotage at all. It does happen all the time. I think they need a proper landing pad to make it easier for the trucks to climb unto the ferries. I ve witnessed personally trucks fall into the lake. #Im4change

• sa ad 7 years ago

No matter what Mahama and his looting brigade do, the change will by all means come, In Shaa Allah

• ALBERT 7 years ago

IT WILL BE GOOD TO GET TO WHERE THEY ARE PLANNING TO, BUT IT SHOULDN'T BE A GOOD DEAL. AFTER ALL THE NDC WILL STILL WIN IN THE VOLTA REGION

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Ohh God is in control as the say goes every misfortune is a blessing. Change is a must Nana 33ba...

• ZW 7 years ago

npp is always creating fear and panic, why? this dirty trick won't win any vote. Ghanaians are wiser than the npp.

• KTZ 7 years ago

So NDC people are happy about that huh?
    Wicked people of Ghana. These are some of the reasons why Ghanaians are suffering.Ghanaians are not only corrupt, they are also wicked.

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

why are they happy!? ask yourself if you smells sabotage about this childish thing then what do you expect them to do huh!!!!

• joe 7 years ago

Nana well wen

• kingnarrow 7 years ago

SEE HIM TOO!!! WHAT KINDA ENGLISH IS THAT!!! LOL

• Reginald Hayibor 7 years ago

No one is sabotaging your campaign rather it's your own ghosts which are hunting you. Why can't you seek clarification from your fake pastors before going on your campaign trips? You believe in them more than our God Almighty ...

By the rivers of Babylon,here we are singing praises to the Lord.For now,the Battle is against the Dambai river.

• Frankie 7 years ago

NDC FOOOOOLS , U GUYS WILL NOT LEARN AND WILL CONTINUE TO LIVE IN UR SHIT HOLES. Is this something to be happy of?? Listen even if u NDC dickheads eat a whole bag of gari u will still lose this elections, aimless ppl, jealous ...

• Labik Zaccheaus 7 years ago

That Evil man should swim and let us see.

• adiza 7 years ago

Ghana does not regard bridging communities with proper investment in building good bridges, However this incident will never be forgotten by anyone from today. Nana learnt about the struggles of the ordinary people who can't ...

• adiza 7 years ago

Good it happened because we would learn from this. Hard lesson but great for the country though.

• Cosey adwenpa Germany 7 years ago

Has mahatma and ndc bult presidential palace or occupied in it after their loose talk that it would be used as poultry farm that is why mahatma is a dead goat

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Did Mahama use his own pocket money to buy through ferry or taxpayer's money give us a break change is coming

Now the "Battle" is against the Dambai river.

• W.E.K.K 7 years ago

We need nana