You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 09 26Article 472463

Government engaged in stealing spree – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Tibaa 7 years ago

If it can be proved that NDC is stealing money, then I challenge Bawumia to come out with evidence, and I will immediately launch a process of public arrest.

Here is my suggestion.

Before the ele4ction, ALL Ministers, M ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Its a fact that NDC appointees are stealing us but it would be difficult to prove it bcos our system is so porous to steal.National Identification & property registration would have solved that problem.

• Josiah Ofori 7 years ago

FOREIGNERS READ POSTS LIKE YOURS AND THEY LAUGH. IN OPPOSITION, PEOPLE LIKE YOU CREATE A PICTURE LIKE STATE MONEY IS KEPT IN A BAG BEHIND GOVE'T APPOINTEES DESKS THAT THEY CAN GO DIP THEIR HANDS AND PICK ANY AMOUNT THEY LIK ...

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

You're ignorant and don't know about what is going on in the financial sector do you know about how funds are transfered from our economy?Ghana is operating a PRIMITIVE banking.Monies can easily be stolen in Ghana.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The vague arguments and cheap propaganda you keep churning out just goes to affirm the fact that the opposition has no message for Ghanaians.
    The objective few can attest to the fact that the NDC is putting our scarce resour ...

• Ano 7 years ago

Do you call billions of dollars in loans "SCARCE RESOURCES"!!??

• NOBODY 7 years ago

It's o no use asking the devious an clueless NPP to open its eyes. The NPP is operating out of a smoke-filled room, and its vision is badly hampered by all the smoke brought on by the heat of NPP's lies and deceptions. NPP's ...

YES, BAWUMIA, THE NPP GUY WORKED AT BANK OF GHANA AND THEREFORE KNOWS IT ALL. WAS HE PART OF THE DELEGATION, OR WHERE WAS HE WHEN THE NPP WAS TRYING TO PASS A BILLION DOLLARS LOAN FROM A CHINESE NAIL SHOP IN NEW JERSEY?

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia,please tell us the last time Ghana became rich.Thank you.

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Incompetence and greed! This will end NDC/ Mahama’s rule this year. You sit up on your high horses and ignore the hungry Ghanaians with your tales of “things are improving” yet the every-day man on the street is hungry. ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC government is the only party which serves the best of Ghanaians and this accounts for the Over 40,000 locally produced school sandals have been distributed to pupils in some deprived districts.

• ADESOKA 7 years ago

2 months to go. NDC must move away from mantra repetition propaganda strategies.Its now time for " bread and butter" issues campaign. There is a time and phase for everything.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

In fact the mantra #ChangingLives and change is are words the NDC will never cede to the NDC because JM is truly #TransformingGhana.
    On the score of "bread and butter" campaign issues, the NDC government has introduced the t ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Give us their names, you know Ghana is rich hmmm.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Bawumia and Nana Addo must tell us when Ghana became rich and by what standard.Thank you.

• qqwqqqqa 7 years ago

Bawumia, you are a big fool with no sense at all. We will not buy your lies

it is your shameless father and a prostitute mother who are fool like you dope

• WIA 7 years ago

Bawumia your Boss is going to sack you soon if you don't campaign using his name. You are a threat to Nana.

• ahokyir 7 years ago

He can't,, Man propose and God dispose it. NEVER

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Another fool talking like a street guy. Bloody fool. He can only be npp running mate. In ndc, he can't even be a constituency chairman.

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

The Daily Post published an article quoting someone being described as useless when he said Change is coming instead of Change is happening at the NDC manifesto launch in Sunyani. His boss described him as USELESS. When told ...

it is because of all this that your foolish father is a thief

• nii nii 7 years ago

BAWUMIA YOU HAVE LOST YOUR CREDIBILITY AND NO ONE IS INTERESTED IN ALL THE SILLY THINGS YOU HAVE TO SAY. YOU ARE NOW A POLITICAL ECONOMIST AND NOTHING YOU SAY IS TRUE. YOU LIED ABOUT THE VIOTERS REGISTER AND BECAUSE OF YOU SO ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUIT ruling Ghanaians and duping Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has been used to inflate project costs and share the loot later with contractor cronies.... that ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

NDC is a blessing to Ghana and this is the more reason why JM will be retained come December 7.
    Currently a vote for the NDC is a vote for development and this accounts for the Twelve million five hundred thousand (12.5milli ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The lost an confused NPP is a den of serial liars and corrupt hypocritical thieving crooks who looted Ghana in the eight years that the NPP ruled Ghana. NPP is clueless, confused, dazed, and highly desperate, and that explain ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Look for evidence at your door step .this is no magic...Gyeeda,Bus branding,Woyome,ISOFOTON,SUBA,world cup saga countless it is only the blind and deaf who will request for such..haha

• NANA 7 years ago

NPP AGENDA 2020 IS REAL - WHY NANA ADDO WILL STRUGGLE TO WIN THE ELECTION.
    As the December election approaches the tautness in the political circles is very high, everyone want his or her voice to be heard. Politicians are p ...

• kiki sowah 7 years ago

We already know that the president is a thief. We know this already. Is a national fact.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama with all due respect has declared his assets and over the years and still counting, he has openly challenged the citizenry to furnish the police with the report and seek redress at the courts.
    JM is currentl ...

• Adamu pennsylvania 7 years ago

If Ghana is rich why do took the country to hippic. Why do left the country with dept. Why do you sold Ghana telecom

• PADG 7 years ago

When you were deputy governor at the Bank of Ghana you replaced the bullion officer for two and took different currencies out of the bullion for your party that is why they have rewarded you with the vice presidential positio ...

• MOO 7 years ago

Bawumia I you say that they just doing like when you presided over the change of the old cedis when you were at the B O G. in fact my friend's wife worked at one of ECO Bank branch in Ghana and says at that time all NPP guy w ...

• NDC IS MADE UP OF THIEVES/LIARS. 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES /NDC LIARS

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the governing NDC in any wrong doing, furnish the police with the report and stop churning out this cheap propaganda.
    NDC is protecting our public purse and this currently accounts ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The badly fractured, desperate an confused NPP is infested with serial liars and corrupt hypocritical thieving bandits who looted Ghana for eight years.

Your clueless NPP flag bearer clueless incompetent monumental failure ...

• BB Brown 7 years ago

If you know any body who have stolen report that person for action.

• NASAMU 7 years ago

You worked with Bank of Ghana, we already know that. We also know that you were responsible with Dr Paul Acquah for the redenomination of Ghana's currency where four zeros were knocked off our currency and proto the cedi was ...

NPP sold GNPC,Ghana Telecom,Ashanti Goldfields, Ghana Airways and state lands.

• Bawumia wife is prostitue said by Baw 7 years ago

juhygtfrde

• sitghana 7 years ago

Try and join this workable group where members pay one another directly
    At Zarfund,Wealth is predictable. For more information send me an email:sitghana1@gmail.com
    https://www.zarfund.com/ref/76a91b1ac3
    inbox me for more d ...

• JM Toaso 7 years ago

jknbhguytfr

• kodjo 7 years ago

When will this comedian give a break. Nobody believes anything he says....apart from the gullible NPP hoards

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUIT ruling Ghanaians and duping Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has been used to inflate project costs and share the loot later with contractor cronies.... that's w ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The constitution of Ghana allows for sole sourcing thus attempts to paint the black will not wash.
    However, if anybody is to be blamed, its the minority NPP MPs in parliament who failed to do the the right fiscal studies and ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is made up of elephant-riding serial liars who also happen to be crooked, corrupt, state looters and big time hypocrites. The NPP has nothing to offer Ghana.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Dr. pink sheet you are the thief where is our redenomination monies that you stole from us even you can not use the 1 pesewa coin you destroyed our economy with that redenomination you get mouth to speak idiot

• sa ad 7 years ago

Ndc fanatics asking for proof? Have they soon forgotten of Smartys, wayoye, gyeeda, sada, suba, embrya jets, ford expedition, etc?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Government of Ghana is serving the best interest of Ghana and currently the Attorney general has
    actively defended, locally and internationally, cases that could potentially have led to judgment debt and by so doing pre ...

• obiba jk 7 years ago

mr liar Bawumia,can i ask? are you are true muslim or because of power thats why you are always lying?

• kb 7 years ago

Now u are qualifying in lying. ...u don't know Npp is using. ..fool...wait till they come to power....

• npp nima 7 years ago

this is childish campaign. why don't you send them to court. check the auditor general's report on the foreign ministry when nana was minister.

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

I can't believe that Bawumia is still campaigning for the NPP.Northeners are always second class ghanaians in NPP.They are always unfit to be NPP presidential candidates.MAYBE LIKE MAHAMA HIS PRESENT POSITION MAY PAVE THE WAY ...

• asante snr. 7 years ago

Bawumia....... You are a party of lawyers .Give proof and evidence to the courts and stop bothering the public.

• Romeo 7 years ago

Honestly, this foolish and useless criminal is more dangerous than his boss,Akufo Addo. I have said it over and over again that, in the unlikely event that the npp won the elections, this criminal called Bawumia will kill Nan ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A FOOL. HE THINKS AKUFFO ADDO INCASE HE WINS, WILL HAND OVER POWER TO HIM DUE TO ILLHEALTH. HE HAS CAUSED SO MUCH TROUBLE FOR NPP WITH HIS LIES.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Discredited liar, be bold and quote figures for your allegation. We need verifiable allegations, for ones respect our ability to reason.

• change is coming 7 years ago

Mobutu sese seko will be proud of mahama because they both have stealing qualities. goodluck Jonathan did same and became 1 time president. same fate will be enjoyed by de dead goat. change is coming. Nana beba

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The change Ghanaians want is already happening under President Mahama while Nana Addo cannot even unite the factions in the NPP.
    Currently, under President Mahama, the NDC GOVERNMENT has completed the construction of the 15 ...

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

The NPP has people to do the job,and yet the Mahama government is fucking the dog. We must do all possible to vote massively for Nana Akufo-Addo and the NPP to come and fix Ghana's economy,because it is broke.
    Where has all ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana Addo is in no position to stir the affairs of this country because he has destroyed the great & peaceful party Ex-President Kufuor left behind. Party executives like Sammy Crabbe, Paul Afoko & Dr Nyaho Tamakloe were all ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

This is one thing I have never understood about our Politicians, especially those of the stature of Dr. Bawumia's: If they know, with such certainty as they profess in the Public Media, that the incumbent Government has stole ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Discredited Liar Bawumia, nobody believes u now except the illiterates and fools in the NPP.

Stupid liar who cannot substantiate his allegations with evidence. If Bawumia has any presidential ambitions he should forget it ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Old boy, it was the same economic hardships we went thr during president kuffourr's 8 years term.
    The npp was unable to give jobs n cash was very scarce in pockets. So what new ideas are there for us to accept that anythin ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

If you've caught someone stealing, what do you do? One would have thought that this idiot would have gone to court by now.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If Bawumia thinks that Ghana is rich then why do donor countries contribute about 40% of our National Budget?So many projects in Ghana were paid for by donor countries.How do we become rich when we take loans to pay salaries? ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If Bawumia and Nana Addo don't know that Ghana is a poor country then they have no business in politics.
    Somebody must tell Bawumia in simple English that a rich country is where the country exports metric volumes of finishe ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The desperate and clueless NPP and its yoyo Aplanke Bawumia are engaged in a serial lying spree, knowing that their NPP has no vision, no plan, and no sense of direction. Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser A ...

• Baawu 7 years ago

The country will fall in the wrong hands if we give NPP, the corrupt incompetent money conscious selfish individuals the chance to rule this country.

• silent 7 years ago

Ohhhh,this man has lied again, he is gradualy degradin hiself,we will nt take him serios again,bcose he is just entertainin us,,he should go nd rest,we will show them december 7 dat we are well educated nd he cnt throw dust ...

• naa jahanfor 7 years ago

kofi pls do knw bawumias father even to talk of his mother u re rather a fool like ur parents nt bawumia.shije like u idiot

• Luze 7 years ago

Is that the sense Bawumia is going to use as a vice president to governed Ghana, this senseless and jimi talk, it is because of Bawumia npp will not get even twenty percent vote.

• t.t 7 years ago

Have u taken bribe before ? As a president or as human being ? Yes you as mahama ? WikiLeaks will leak all your secret dealings in no time !

• Ghana ba pa 7 years ago

ndc 8years has turn ghana backwards today Ghanaian are not able to afford milk ,Milo

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama within the space of three and a half years has transformed Ghana to the state we want it to be.
    Currently between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817.5 million was invested in the Free Zones by 69 newly reg ...

• Bobby Brown 7 years ago

African would continue to poor and poorer, if things like Bawumia are on the continent and wanting to vice president of Ghana. The man eeeful paaaa oooo. Kwasia panyi paaaa.

• North 7 years ago

Can Bawumia tell Ghanaians why the NPP went looking for a $1. 0b loan in a hair dressings saloon with all our riches. Kwaku Anyidoho says he is a pathological liar, I believe he is right.

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

This dr bawumia man is indeed proving to be the son of a traitor... go prove ya allegation agst ya allege thief...i will not be surprised if he gets drown in ya own envy...of the mahamas..but in the first place bawumia has fa ...