You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 08 26Article 465183

Our voter ID cards have been taken from us - Inmates cry

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

We all know who is behind this fraud
    The divisive president.someone who preaches peace but practice divide n rule voodoo.
    He came for only his NDC members.
    Commander in charge of corruption, insults,and incompetent.only 3m ...

• aikins 7 years ago

What is wrong with mahama at all, even Rawlings didn't do what mahama is doing, but my advice to him is that he should be very careful because we will not allow him to rigg the election.

• Ben 7 years ago

No where in the World do prisoners vote. Once you lose your freedom, you lose your ability to vote too.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mr. corrupt and incompetent Mahama will surely remain a one-term surplus eating president. After all, he wasn't qualified to be president had it not for the death of Prof. Mills, and he is even unable to learn on the job. Thi ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA & EC ARE BEATING WAR DRUMS. THEY KNOW THIER ORIGINAL HOMELAND IS NIGERIA AND CAN ESCAPE THERE TO ENJOY SO DONT CARE WHAT HAPPENS TO GHANA

NDC government is despicable and desperate,no matter what and how they will bend down low.Ghana will decide and not corrupt and incompetent president Mahama.

• Sam 7 years ago

NPP should do a follow up because in Ghana politics any thing is possible. A party can order the authorities to keep it and will use them to cast vote by any means possible.

• DRY 7 years ago

THE NDC AND THE EC HAVE CONSPIRED TO USE THE CARDS AS PROXY VOTES.THIS GOVT IS TOO CORRUPT TO BE RETAINED.

• John Mahama 7 years ago

I agree with John Boadu, it seems President Mahama had financed a contract chaos in NPP, to create an artificial tension & division which in return will be NDC's Pillars & strongest Campaign strategy against the opposition. ...

• Brofo 7 years ago

General mosquitoe is at it again... dirty politician....,,hehe

• ARMED ROBBERS 7 years ago

The Party formed through armed robbery is on another vote stealing exercise !

• leblue man 7 years ago

After freeing the other momtie trio, the NDC knows very well that the prisoners have decided to vote against them for not been fair. Are the prisoners not worth the same pardon or remission as the foolish trio? It tells you h ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The Ec must as a matter of urgency investigate and explain to Ghanaians what is happening. Ghanaians will only accept a free and fair elections and any attempt to rig the elections in favour of John Mahama and his incompetent ...

• G.M. 7 years ago

NDC want to use it for proxy voting. They won't allow the prisoners to chose their own leader. This must be Investigated. Yaanom should understand that they can't force everybody in Ghana to vote for them. We have collected u ...

• Kobea Augustine 7 years ago

NPP wake up from your sleeping bed ooo Tom it seems like u are sleeping too much oo hmmmmm

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

incompetent dead goat John Ford mahama and his lover ASHAWO Osei,is at work again, engineering by asiedu kwasea.they won't work for the betterment of Oman Ghana but always thinking of how to rigs the elections. ndc IDIOT'S BA ...

NDC is desperate and wants to use every foul means to retain the seat but God has heard our cry and will deliver us from the hands of this UNPRECEDENTED INCOMPETENT gov't. Nana will win this year's election by God's grace.

• t.t 7 years ago

The president claims his work is unprecedented and yet diabolically and shamelessly is manipulating all state institutions to achieve his parochial agenda ! EC issued ID cards to inmates and prison authority seized the ID car ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

You see them where they have turned to?.You know God detrones and the vice,as God is God and nothing else. Ritualist you can kill l all for that nonsense power,the last word is still GODs .so carry on adamonis.

• SAM AFFINO 7 years ago

The Media should bring this kind of practice into the front page of the papers. I believe Ghanaian citizens would like to read about this incidence. Other political parties should open their eyes such that those in prisons wh ...

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

This is utter nonsense and another calculated attempt to misinform the public. Can we for once set politics aside and apply some logic to our thought patterns?
    As soon as you step into the confines of prison, all personal ef ...

• one k 7 years ago

they are taking it for proxy voting. people should act fast.

• Anand Srivastava 7 years ago

Well politicians all over thw world are same.

Anand
    Www.voteridcardonline.in

• K.P. of U.S of A 7 years ago

Thank you Ben for your comment. Well said brother. How can prisoners who are criminals vote.. How did they end up there in the first fucking place? You're in a shit hole, you lose your fucking freedom until you're fucking rel ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Whatever evil plans they have against this year's election will come out for all to know their wickedness change on the way coming

• IDARAKPA 7 years ago

Even Gombe Dadenkowa in Nigeria will not be safe for the EC boss if she sets Ghana ablaze.