You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 08 24Article 464739

I know nothing of GHC11.6m gold fraud - Obinim

Read Comments Comments (105)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You've been telling everyone you can perform miracles.
    But I guess, this is a bad debt because the man who gave you the money was breaking the law himself.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND ONLY $1.5M ...

• SM 7 years ago

THESE BOY DONT KNOW ANYTHING
    WHEN SERIOUSE ISSUES ARE BEEN DISCUSSED AND YOU ARE GIVING FREE PLATEFORM TRY TO CONTRIBUTE WITH SENCE NOT NONSENCE

• SM 7 years ago

THESE BOY NEED A MENTAL COUNSELING.
    YOU HAVE A PROBLEM AND I KNOW YOUR PROBLEM
    1. YOU HAVE BEEN INITIATED TO THE EVIL KINGDOM BY FETISH obinim
    2.YOU ARE NOT THINKING CORRECTLY.
    3.SPIRITUAL INFECTION BY diamond and all ...

• SALVATION 7 years ago

LOL

• Kwasi 7 years ago

thousands of people all over Ghana will set up police stations in Ghana on fire

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA THE PURPOTED SECRET OWNER OF THE FRAUDILENT MICRO FINANCE COMPANY DKB FINANCE LTD WHICH SWINDLED CUSTOMERS IN SUNYANI,TECHIMAN AND IT ENVIRONS OF BILLIONS OF CEDIS USING PONZI SCHEMES IS ALLEGED TO HAVE SHIELDE ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IN SPIRITUAL ASSIGNMENTS MOST OFTEN THE SEEKER HAS TO ABIDE BY CERTAIN INSTRUCTIONS SUCH AS NOT EATING, NOT HAVING SEX, NOT TALKING, PRAYING, CHANTING ETC, FAILURE TO FOLLOW WILL RENDER WHATEVER THING THE SPIRITUALIST DO UNWO ...

• kkk 7 years ago

Africa in trouble, we are in deep waters, in a slumber. When are we going to wake up and use our brains to do positive things?

• Sinclear 7 years ago

or thousands and thousands of people all over Ghana will take to the streets in violent demonstration against the police

• JB 7 years ago

These Useless NDC Folks Are Very Stupid, So They Freed Montie 3 Who Threatened To Kill & Rape Our Judges & Arrested Obinim Who Punished His Kids For Doin Wrong

• Sarah 7 years ago

Montie 3 shouldn't have pardoned but that has nothing to do with this case.

• Adamu 7 years ago

JB

The Ghana police is not the NDC. Some of you dumbos think and breathe dumb politics

• Yaayaa 7 years ago

Every issue and its quencequnce. Deal with matters as they stand. Tgwre us difference between obinim flogging teen agers right in public and more so in the so called house of ibinim's god. Let him be dealtl with as the law sa ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

I believe you, Obinim

• Dream worker 7 years ago

I also believe you, obinim don't be afraid de lord is with u

Shame unto your enemies they will perish before the sunset,11 million Ghc where did that complainant got it from?.This is false allegations and must not be tolerated.Chase Woyomi.

• Hansen 7 years ago

Man shut up.most men who claim to be of God are duping people diplomatically.so shut up

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Ask yourself Hansen, was the money in cheque form or cash? Is the complainant saying he carried the said amount in bags into a car to the accused? A hundred and ten billion old cedis? Which bank withdrew that amount for him? ...

• jince 7 years ago

My sentiments exactly, the amount quoted makes the story hard to believe. The story just doesn't add up. Unless dis is sakawa money, I don't see the need for the said protection over the money.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Could be.. Old Ghana Cedis ..

Tackle Woyomi and leave Obinim alone.

• Hansen 7 years ago

So shut up

Wayomi is a fraudulent person and a criminal.

• ATIA 7 years ago

AHH, WHOLE ELSE CAN BE COUNSEL FOR OBINIM.

• Gina 7 years ago

Geez, of course he'll deny any knowledge of this money, no surprise there. The only thing left for the victim is to prove it, maybe in the form of texts between them. But for now, this con man calling himself bishop is not go ...

• Bamboo 7 years ago

Atta Akyea is a lawyer by profession and must feed his family.Even the suspected MP killer has a lawyer how much a mere beater.

• Naana 7 years ago

U must be mad I think

• Abi 7 years ago

Bishop I believe you. Remember u told the media and the whole world on OBTv abt it so don't worry. God win n u will be out very soon.

• Yram 7 years ago

Can the congregation appeal to Mahama to immediately use his presidential and spiritual powers to free him? Church members should open a signature book immediately. He should tamper criminality with mercy and not justice. A s ...

• Edmund 7 years ago

masa obinim !! Ghana is not Israel

as a bishop beating in church ho
    w could u!!!

• razak seini 7 years ago

I think obinim shld not have been handcuffed in that manner. Yes he was incense by the conduct of these children n in our cultural upbringing he is clothed to punish them. Is his crime for flogging them publicly? What if he ...

• Ama 7 years ago

You said it yourself, 'what if he had done it privately'? I guess there won't be no call for the public outrage but even if it's the Ghanaian culture to discipline a child by canning, I don't recall ever seeing a Ghanaian par ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

Smh. .......... A very famous man in America once said, "there is a sucker born every minute.". If you are an idiot enough to belong to this man's "Church", you get what is coming to you. If you are moron and greedy enough to ...

• Tina 7 years ago

Amen to that! Suckers like being lied to and will believe anything. Why do you think pastors in Africa are thriving and a big money making industry?

• Yaw barima 7 years ago

No one above the law only mahama ns3m foo kwa

• Gilbert 7 years ago

whether jailed or not Obinim is still a man of God

• Pee 7 years ago

Shame unto the police and their accomplices. How on earth can someone make a defrauding statement about someone for weeks without inviting the accuse but wait for another issue to pop up before Bringing the matter up. God is ...

• Just Asking 7 years ago

In Ghana, how can one become one & call himself a bishop, a prophet, an apostle & even a pastor?
    These days there are a lot of such sacred titles in Ghana around every corner, but how do all these men of God come up with suc ...

• espi 7 years ago

wat is de name of de complainant

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A MAN CLAIMS TO HAVE PAID OBINIM 11 MILLION CEDIS TO PRAY FOR HIM TO GET SOME GOLD WORTH 750 THOUSAND CEDIS. DOES IT MAKE SENSE?

• patrick 7 years ago

I think the police should update us on the name of the complainanant and the date the said complaints were made!I want to ask, is the complainant in his normal sense? How can u pay 11.6 m to recover 780,000. This is blatant l ...

• Mash 7 years ago

As 4 Ghana, I don't understand the media the way u guyz are on obinim.disturbing the guy 4 natin .are u on our politicians lyk dat? See hw de chop our money stealing wit de least oportunity , freeing ppl who threaten our judi ...

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

The police are being influenced by Nana Oye Lithur.Foolish police and their politicians.

• Perez 7 years ago

The God that we serve will judge every according to our deeds. And I Obinim life will never remain the same, It is my prayer that may the great wrath of God descend to any enemy of yours. May God Give You Hope And Strength to ...

• Tina 7 years ago

You're praying for God to descend his wrath upon Obinim enemies? And you called yourself a Christian? Which God are you praying to, certainly, not the one above? He doesn't not listen to worthless, 'payback' prayers.

• Ashes 7 years ago

How can a sensible person chase 750,000ghc wid 11million ghc. Does it make sense at all. Where did dat so call complainant got dat over 11million ghc from. Pls stop harassing the man of God. God is watching u pple n u will en ...

• Philip 7 years ago

I don't know why a lot of people are looking for ur downfall but don't worry Jehovah our redeemer will redeem you to glorify his name.

• Mp ba Dynamic 7 years ago

Even Christ was crucified for no reason, he went through more than what you r going Bishop. I cant judged neither can I condemn you but with Christ who strengthens you, you shall overcome it. Just be strong.

• Baba Musa 7 years ago

God is watching you so be careful otherwise you will end up with disgrace. Do you want to say what that man is saying is not true

• pu$$y arrest 7 years ago

Ghana police, #MoMaameTw3 paaa wai

• agoogi 7 years ago

nonsensical jounalism.how can you quote one figure in old cedis and another in new ghana cedis.

• TT 7 years ago

Ignorance will kill Ghanaians (some by the way). Bible has said it all: For lack of knowledge, my people perish. Where are we going with such aggression towards search for money and why should somebody pay such huge sum of mo ...

• pu$$y arrest 7 years ago

Ghana police mo maame tw3 paaaa wai

• Dede 7 years ago

Wow, how old are you to spew such filth on a public forum?

• Sarah 7 years ago

This guy and his associates are all fraudsters, stealing in the name of God is not new but on a different scale now. This is not only happening in Ghana or Africa but almost everywhere in the world. Obinim will go down at all ...

• Keane 7 years ago

I know it's boring now saying same thing but this is the precedent that mahama has now created in law ......ANY prisoner can appeal and go through due process but now they have a special get out of prison clause built into EV ...

• Ewevi 7 years ago

Why are some of these npp people so dumb to the fact that the president has performed what the constitution asked him to do? Where were they when the npp mp was pardoned? We were here in this country when that sycophant justi ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

No wonder, folks. Only a fraudster like that criminal Atta-Akyea would defend this fellow fruadster. He should be forced to show where the money is. How could somebody got up and make such a weird allegations if its not true? ...

• AB 7 years ago

This is a failed attempt to remain popular. This is definitely a stunt by obinim on gullible Ghanaians. The media must stop wasting time and media space on this guy.

• TT 7 years ago

I share your view. He is using this free publicity to his advantage. People must also open their eyes and avoid such fraudsters. May God help our nation.

• Lavitaa 7 years ago

infact Obinim disgracing men of God. l can see dat obinim end is just at de corner . are u sure he is using de spirit of God . Every day obinim with problem we should ban him with dis fraud kind of spirit . His cup is ful ...

• Konadu Patience Tanoh 7 years ago

Enough is Enough think of yourselves not Angle one .weather u like it or not he's still remains OBOFO) BAAKO P3.we still luv u

• DD 7 years ago

God will surely punished all those who are behind this, if those pastors think we the members of IGWC will join there church then they should reverse there note b'cos we will not Angel all the way.....

• Yaayaa 7 years ago

obinim just prove your innocence and stop disturbing everyboy. You alone who are you that makes you feel too big like that. You step on the stomaches of pregnant woman in the name if healing them. Meanwhile you charge them s ...

• Mr. Coconut 7 years ago

Oh, prophet why?...shame on you! A whole prophet taking people's money and flogged and chastised two teens. Let him face the music...#obini..aka Micheal Jackson...black and white man.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians and falsify information: why don't leave this man and his congregation alone; there are more cleft that do worse than what Obinim is doing but the go free; is it a hypocrisy or hatred or" pull him Down syndrome;peop ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

respect people

• choppay 7 years ago

God will release as he did for Daniel. is just a trial fm God to prove to the world that u r truly his servants. remember joseph in the bible all sorts things ll be said unto u but in all the lord ll save u from all

• majid 7 years ago

Ministry of Children and Gender my foot. How many street children are with the so called ministry? Oye Lither is there doing politics everything. Where was Oye Lither when children are out of school? What is the name of the b ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Le grande voleur literally means big thief in french so those of you who are good in french can bail me out in case my spellings are wrongly written. Obinim uses people's money to enrich himself and talk big as if he is unto ...

• GHANANI 7 years ago

LE GRAND VOLEUR? Where is the evidence?Has he been found guilty of defrauding somebody? Has the police come out to confirm that the fraud allegation against him is true?Anyway 'voleur' is a masculin noun and the masculin adje ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians are not foward thinkers as issues arises they don't talk about the issue and solve problem.the always focus on issue totally out of context partly the reason we can't solve our problem

• PATTY CHINA 7 years ago

it is a fabricated story.how can you give GHC11.6M to him for greediness or what?It is not true,God will surely vindicate Obinim!

• Papa Yaw 7 years ago

Why can't he use his snake powers to bite these cops and escape through the toilet bowl.

• Moro 7 years ago

GH police should tackle really issue. Handcuffing Obinim should tell Ghanaians the lack of professionalism in Ghana Police. Someone who report himself and handcuff to score point or what, God will vindicates him

• James Mustapha 7 years ago

Ghana police free this man

• Mat 7 years ago

I cant tink far ooooo. Where is dat complainant?. Wat kind of investigation are dey talking abt whiles de one alleging is not dead?. Am strongly in support of de assault case bt dat of de fraud pls de custodians of our laws b ...

• ERICUS 7 years ago

Though he ;Obinim not my man , I could believe him saying he hnows nothing about the 11.5m ghs because I recently read in one the news papers how one guy pretended to be "Angel Obinim" deceived a woman on Facebook who is a ch ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Your denial is contrary to the submission by your lawyer who has an in-depth knowledge on the circumstances of the case in question.

• Atongo 7 years ago

I believe Obinim will never defraud anybody

• daughter of obinim 7 years ago

shame onto Ghana police and Obinims enemies, go and chase wayome.

• dee,Germany 7 years ago

If they were so interested in those kids then they should have adopted them or taking care of them themselves..this big big Government organisations. .which of them and their members does not punish their kids even worst than ...

• Angle son 7 years ago

L believe you , angle obinim

• Jack Toronto 7 years ago

Our so called journalist are so stupid they dont dig for more info before publishing and the whole news stops at the headlines. Who is the accuser, how credible is he? how stupid can the accuser be to be chasing people to ble ...

• Don steady k 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm obinim I no u can do it,plz jail him he is not man oooooo eeei pastor

• Don steady k 7 years ago

Plz jail him he is not man of god ooooooo

• kweku Asare 7 years ago

now i believ bishop is true man of God cos i heard him on friday telling ghanaians about this impending case . God will vindicate you

• Becky 7 years ago

This a clear indication that that Mahama and the NDC has run out of money and want in a nut shell defraud this innocent pastor, Remember Mahama want tax from churchs offering they once send spy to churches just to know how ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Are you for real?

• CROOKED AKYEA 7 years ago

That is what Crooked Akyea told to to say. "Pretty soon you go talk true".

• George 7 years ago

People spend time to talk about unnecessary things. This is purely hatred. This nation will never progress with these hyppcritic minded people called police. Bitch

• Son of the Angel, Koforidua 7 years ago

It is a shame to handcuff this man after reporting himself to the Police.Did they arrest Timbilla or did they handcuff him.What a shame.Did they even handcuff the Muntie trio again those Police arm robbers did not they handc ...

• Son of the Angel, Koforidua 7 years ago

The Government is using this Obinim to black out the released of the Mountie trio.On election day just vote against the NDC period so that useless Policemen.,..,.,

• Bernice 7 years ago

why are u embracing him

• Gee 7 years ago

The lady whipped was pregnant. Obinim deserves prison.

• Ambrose 7 years ago

Shut up you liar you are fit to be behind bars you criminal.

• Moro 7 years ago

The battle is the Lords. If not love God jas for man this world would have ended long time. But still man hate fellow man blessed by God

• ANK 7 years ago

cant they mention the so call complainant name? bogus Ghana police service shame.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Ghana police is funny ,useless nstitution .ajimifour

• Chimborazo 7 years ago

Ghana Police has Woyomi paid his debts? Leave Obinim and pursue Woyomi. Ghana needs money. Stop diverting attention from the capricious use of power to free the Montie trio.

• Chimborazo 7 years ago

Has Woyomi paid his debts? Stop pursuing Obinim Ghana Police and don't divert attention from the capricious use of power by the President in releasing the Montie Trio,.

• Nana Alex 7 years ago

May God forgive the man who is telling lies about Bishop Obinim.Ghana police be very watchful because u are dealing with a man of God..as the bible says "Do NOT TOUCH MY ANOINTED AND DO NO HARM TO MY PROPHETS", God will turn ...

• Dream worker 7 years ago

Angel obinim don't worry I know that God himself will deliver u.

• Vicky 7 years ago

But why should he be arrested for correcting the mistakes those teenagers have committed such an atrocity. He did that purposely to deter others from doing it and in fact he takes care of them. QUESTION... If those kids were ...