You are here: HomeEntertainment2016 08 17Article 463245

Mahama's 'sleeping' comment 'insult' to Western Region - NPP

Read Comments Comments (82)

• cha 7 years ago

Ths foolish man must go-

• Zagbedzi 7 years ago

This dead goat alias dumsor alias lion king from the bush is now showing his Bole colours. There is a saying that regardless of how you paint a leopard, the spots will still be there; that is what this uncouth bole bred lion ...

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

He was wide awake. The problem was he was too short and too little in the car he didn't see outside it. That's why he saw nothing.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

...LASTLY HE HAD A SMOOTH DRIVE-NO DODGING OF POT HOLES etc

Author:- TULA .....
    What a stoooopid question to ask !!!!!!!!!! ; do you think the people or these illiterates Ghanaians do not know that these monies were stolen from they the people themselves of course they know but out ...

• Sofia 7 years ago

You are so funny.You made my day.

• pk 7 years ago

pray you get to his level in life, call your useless father a foolish man not the president.useless guy form a useless family

• aikins 7 years ago

Who said useless and baloney ?

• Akua 7 years ago

so do u npp ppl think you have sense at all, if nana is not sleeping he wouldn't have made that comment. Does it mean the ppl at western haven't seen any road being constructed? It means you the npp ppl are insulting their in ...

• Obaapa 7 years ago

Ur stupid mother and father is the one who doesn't have sense i wonder where u got ur name Akua from

• aikins 7 years ago

OBAAPA respect !!! Because they have been allowed by mahama to prostitute on the streets of Ghana so they see themselves as employed under mahama and therefore will always praise him weather good or bad.That bitch Akua must ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

WESTERN REGION CHIEFS SHOULD NOT FEEL INSULTED. IT IS AN APPROPRIATE COMMENT FOR A PERSON WHO REFUSES TO SEE ANYTHING GOOD IN THE COUNTRY. HOW CAN SOMEONE GO TO WESTERN REGION AND FAIL TO SEE THE NEW ROADS? THAT PERSON WAS MO ...

• BB 7 years ago

My friend, don't be too harsh on npp president. He didn't refuse to see the roads, neither was sleeping on the way. In the car, he sat in the middle and because he's too short and too little in the car he didn't see anythin ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

I think it is NDC that deserves a Gold Medal in insults, Shame on you "so called" president Mahama.

• kwesi 7 years ago

Mahama kill mills nd kill his own mother tooo. Foolish prez

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

you see yourself you're. very stupid useless boy kosei yoo

• propaganda 7 years ago

The president was specific. He did not say the people there were sleeping. The people there are gratefully unlike u npp who is trying to score cheat political point. It's not possible under any president to construct all road ...

• Mi Kojo 7 years ago

Mahama was dead on the road to Mporhor which was in the same state when he Mahama promised the chief of Mporhor in 2012 that when he wins power in 2012, he will fix it.4 yrs down the line nothing has been down. Vote against t ...

• CASH 7 years ago

please l am confused oooh. Was the road very good when NPP was in Govt and NDC used bulldozers to spoil the road when they came to power?

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Thank you my brother for your wonderful question. NPP supporters think Ghanaians are fools like them and will take every gabage they throw out there.

• PHILIP DE'SMART 7 years ago

CASH YOU ARE HUNDRED ???? PERCENT RIGHT EDUCATE THE NPP BLINDS MEMBERS I THINK THEY ARE ALL SLEEPING TO SEE THE GOOD WORK THE PRESIDENT IS DOING... AND HOW MANY ROADS DID NPP COMPLETED BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE? PRESIDENT MAHAMA ...

• Anti Voter 7 years ago

Forget it Npp,
    The Western Region don't value you both NPP & NDC parties.
    They see no big differences between you both!!
    Most of voters at Central Region & Western Region are die-hard FLOATING VOTERS, so wait till when th ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

Mahama has no TASTE. He has inferiority complex and it shows in his demeanour. Why do you think he resorts to CORRUPTION and thinks Money Is always the answer?

It is because of Inferiority Complex does to its Victims. Let ...

• Pea kofi 7 years ago

No president in Ghana has been insulted more than Mahama. Sorry for him

• Hanson 7 years ago

The NDC did worse to Kufuor. Don't forget the constant insults from Rawlings and the likes of Ama Benyiwa Doe. Most of the insults directed at Mahama come from the ordinary Ghanaians. They're more to do with his performance.

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

Prez Mahama was very right by saying Nana might be asleep therefore failed to see the street. If not why would Nana ride on a smooth road and claim it's a bad on if not to cause mischief.lying will not save you,admit the gove ...

• YO 7 years ago

oh JDM, 3y3 as3m ooo. So all the chiefs, drivers and the good people of the area who complained to Nana Addo during Nana's campaign tour in the region have been sleeping, how disrespectful.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

On a long walk in the woods, Johhny found himself out late and decided to look for a place to rest the night. He finally found a hut in the middle of the woods and knocked on the door. An old man answered, and he agreed to gi ...

• Zink 7 years ago

His statement began with "perhaps" and this the NPP must know what that word meant being the "book people" that they claim they are.

• Apple 7 years ago

Those who leave in crass houses do not throw stones.You find it appropriate to insult President Mahama but a taboo to speak against your chronic sleeping leader.We are wiser in the western region

• Apple 7 years ago

glass houses,sorry

• Ob 7 years ago

If you look at Mahama, the way he is miss behaving shows that everything has come to an end. God bless president Nana Addo Dankwa Akufu Addo.

• Andrew Riley 7 years ago

Mahama is in matured.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

The man Nana Binaddo is simply a sleeping Beauty, and that is true .

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

Since Mahama is nasty and doesn't respect himself NPP should not tolelate his nonsence but rather hit him back very strong.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Clearly Mahama has no sense of decency. He insults without thinking. What a stupid comment about his political opponents!

• Kwame KY 7 years ago

How can Mahama gives SUVs and 3 story building to Akua Donkor while sick and pregnant women who are in heavy pain sleep on the corridors and floors at the hospitals. Heartless being. "Karma"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• abadon kukula 7 years ago

peace is very very important in this country. You can not be insulting the president of Ghana and will not want people to talk about that dot, I mean that HEGOAT, I mean that blind dwarf, I mean akufo ado.

• Apo 7 years ago

Eyemu ya paa. Nana can never be a president of Ghana.We await Allan our man.

• BEN K.. OHIO(www.benkohio.com.usa) 7 years ago

Kennedy agyapong said it all. They are as stupid as nana akufu addo.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Mahama has reduced the presidency to serial caller

• Brigdet 7 years ago

They shouldn't insult mahama

• Amidini 7 years ago

Prez Mahama was 200% right to past that comment, NPP should bear in mind that propaganda and lies can never win Nana Addo power. What shows prez Mahama insulted the chiefs of WR ?

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

NPP have to send Nana Addo to hospital for treatment. He really need help.

• Koku anyidoho, keta south 7 years ago

mahama God is watching u. Corrupt leader and armed robber

• KAY 7 years ago

"The party said the president’s comment was “un-presidential” and “insulting” to the people of the Western Region, who endure deplorable roads on daily basis."" MASSA, NO BRAINER. LET THE PEOPLE OF WESTERN REGION DE ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

But but Akufo Addo already sleeps in public places. He slept at Parliament, Church in London, at a funeral. So why won't that DWARF kapwepwe sleep being driven on an asphalt road.

Do u know Akufo Addo produces CONDENSED M ...

• BBN 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo might be sleeping but Mahama himself has admitted that he is a DEAD goat.

• NPP BELGIUM 7 years ago

hahahaha, NPP fetching water with basket.The statement made could not be understood by NPP. OHOOOOOOOO SORRY FOR THEM. DID MAHAMA SAID THE WESTERN REGION PEOPLE ARE SLEEPING THEREFORE COULD NOT SEE THE NEW CONSTRUCTED ROA ...

• Mama 7 years ago

. DID MAHAMA SAID THE WESTERN REGION PEOPLE ARE SLEEPING THEREFORE COULD NOT SEE THE NEW CONSTRUCTED ROADS? NPP COME BACK TO YOUR SENSES. YOU SEEMED TO BE OUT OF YOUR MIND AS A RESULT COULD NOT NO .

PLEASE GO TO SCHOOL

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Mr president,some of these comments shouldn't come from you but from ordinary supporters . it's becoming too much.You shd rather apply for a diamond medal in insults

• I am Akuffo Addo the Dangerous!!! 7 years ago

Saaajiaga!!! When he akofo addo said that His Excellency JM has done nothing for western people that was not insult? "Y3 de bey3w na Aay3w ya". NPP the Most dangerous party in the Universe and beyond. the Sin Party, Very Wick ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

This is a lie. The fact and the reality is the President Mahama is winning elections 2016, and there are no two ways about this.

The reality is all over and it is that President Mahama has delivered and shall be overwhelmi ...

• Mama 7 years ago

MAHAMA CAN NEVER TOASO WHEN WE HAVE SKY HIGH INTELLECTUALS LIKE BAWUUUU AND OTHERS WAITING ..NEVER ...MAHAMA TENASE AND LET THE BETTER PEOPLE OF GHANA COME AND BUILD THE COUNTRY .

• I am Akuffo Addo the Dangerous!!! 7 years ago

Abooooowa!!! Afey na muu su!!! JM forgeti Womo. Toaso... The Sin Party.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Prez Mahama I have given you thump up. Why? when Nana Addo keeps calling him incompetent every day you mean that is not an insult to the Prez. NPP should not think Ghanaians are fools. You started the insults and the Prez is ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The President comment was a direct response to Nana Addo who was trying to hide away from the fact that since President assumed office, he has helped to transform the fortunes of the Western Region.

This is in no way an in ...

• SELINAM 7 years ago

wow thus great.

• A. Joe 7 years ago

We were sent to school to learn how to read so let read what the president said and digest the meaning out of it. This simple English.

• Akosua Julia, Toronto 7 years ago

Manama is Ghana's Donald Trump

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Npp fools. When u hv a useless vindictive ugly sleeping old monster like nana addo u sult to talk shit

• ooh nooo 7 years ago

Well it could be true that Nana Addo was sleeping during his campaign bcos he did it at someonese funeral

• Agudie. ...canada 7 years ago

Kwasia bi nti yen ...........nkasa

• kobby 7 years ago

What insult is in this, if u father has putten something on a table and u still say u cant see meanwhile u standing by thee table are u not blind? Ppl from western region are saying they can see so what is it that npp sees an ...

• OBIBA JK 7 years ago

some people are just dump and extra stupid.it takes a man with pure common sense to know that Rome can never be built in a day.and will there for show appreciation for the least developmental projects taking place around him. ...

• Mama 7 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF ROME STABILIZED FOOD FOR THEMSELVES FIRST AND THEN SECURED THEIR ENERGY TO WARM THEMSELVS AND TO USE THE ENERGY TO DIG FOR ROCKS THAT THEY MELTED INTO IRON AND THEN USED THE MACHINES , IRON TO BUILD INFRASTRUCT ...

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

I had followed the open comments from the President Mahama ever since he became the President of this nation. He speaks as if he the ultimate and he will never die. He had started his campaign on a bad note, hence the entire ...

• Mama 7 years ago

AKUA DONKOR

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

NPP-NO POLICY PARTY. TELL YOUR SHORTIGO;IDIOTIC QUESTION IS ALWAYS ANSWERED SAME

• Tonado in Bawku 7 years ago

MAHAMA is de President of Ghana so,people of Ghana is time for has to stop insults n vote for de good one but I known Ghanaians will vote for MAHAMA because of is good work he do .vote vote vote vote MAHAMA

• bio kotey 7 years ago

blue kiosk stop that nonsense. Mahama mentioned name stop that useless talk.

• Gyasi M. 7 years ago

It's difficult dealing with narrow minded people in the Npp. The president didn't insult good people in the western region. The time the roads were deplorable no one could ply on them and sleep. Akuffo Addo is now taking lux ...

• Joe ajei 7 years ago

When u are so despirate losing u can try anything but is already late

• JK PUTUPUTU 7 years ago

If you say someone might have been sleeping, is it an insult.? Who doesn't know in Ghana that Nana has sleeping sickness? NPP is petty with no money for the campaign. Gone are the days when illicit drugs money was coming int ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP dont hid if is insults its goes to your Nana.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

High on Wee and Cocaine, The Sloth Slept, Snored, and Snoozed.

Where is the insult to the people of the western region when this government is doing its best to provide them with roads and you Akronfu Addict the Sloth fail ...

• Npp 7 years ago

One billion atuaboo has highest investment in de history of Ghana in western region.shame npp

• Carlos Imoro 7 years ago

Nana akufo n your people u like insulting your opponent n u don't want your opponent to insult "why"

• Am 4 Nana 7 years ago

The Bible Said Dont Mind The Stupid And His Work! What Our Style Is Nana Beba

• rock star 7 years ago

We must clear off mahama

• Adua 7 years ago

Npp what at all will u not comment on with your so many useless press conferences. In your 8 years in office tell Ghanaians a single completed road in the Western region apart from the removal of rail lines in the Western reg ...