You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 05 03Article 356782

Mahama has not been smart in ending ‘dumsor’ - NPP

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Akoo 9 years ago

Hmmm!

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This guy call Mahama blows shit and get away with it ...anyway gh deserve it bcos he claims they we voted him to power ..i guess the ndc voters will suffer most

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When this dark bearded young Akan youths supremacist leader is going to marry? If it is very difficult for this silly Vagabond to merry at his age with the "Sakawa" money he make, why can't he think it is difficult for the Pr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

SOURCE: DAILY GUIDE-----
    Workers of the Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG) in the Western Region who took part in yesterday’s May Day celebration at the Takoradi Jubilee Park, used the occasion to explain to Ghanaians that ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

One asset or talent they the NDC attributed to John Dramani Mahama, going into the 2012 election, was that he was a communication expert.....as if that in and by itself alone will engender better governance from him. Looking ...

• AM MAHAMA I RESIGN 9 years ago

BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woye Aboa don't use that word to Sarkodie again ok, tell your Northern leaders or what ever you come from they are terrorists. kwasia panin tell your stupid tanii soo called presiden ...

• Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey 9 years ago

Cocaine Nana

• CNN NEWS....MAHAMA HAVE FAILED 9 years ago

ei bbc news internet gangster. go n play with ur friends n stop hiding n using the net. its for adults not kids. or better still go do ur homework.

• ndc=ametefe=cocaine=VVIP=thieves 9 years ago

ghanaians are wising up now. ndc yaamutu

• JUST WONDERING 9 years ago

All Hail Adjoa SMART !!!

• paps 9 years ago

it is all fault of npp they were not smart enough in investing in bui dam they should have invested in renewable energy we all know how the water level of akosombo dam reduce during dry season why should we invest in another ...

• BABSO 9 years ago

EMPTY HEADED,FOOL WHAT DID JULOR RAWLINGS DO IN HIS 20YEARS IN POWER?.THIS SHOWS NDC PEOPLE ARE THE MOST STUPID PEOPLE IN GHANA.BEFORE YOU CAN ASK WHAT NPP DID?.CONTACT THE BASTARD OFIRI JATO THE DAILY GARI AND BEANS CONSUMER ...

• WARMEC 9 years ago

SHUT UR SMELLY MOUTH UP!!!!. If a president who is going to seek re-election soon displays such incompetence what will he not do when he is in his last term? TWEEAAAAAA!!!!

• Abongo 9 years ago

Just as your father

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 9 years ago

Under J.Mahama Ndc gov't watch Ghanaians are continuing getting POORER & Poorer as the cost of living gets higher and higher. Dumsor the erratic power supply blacking the country, collapsing Businesses. Actually ghanaians are ...

• CNN NEWS....MAHAMA HAVE FAILED 9 years ago

How come a dead goat b smart he's already dead. Ti wui.dull boy who chop last for class.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 9 years ago

This opepeni Mahama is a failure from day one till he will finishes his term in office! Wa bon pii mahama tese aboa. He has said it plainly that he is DEAD GOAT!

• Kofi Ameyaw,London. 9 years ago

What did the Asante man do about power when he was in power? Ask yourself and answer it . Shame !

• Citizen 8 years ago

Must we always insult when we want to make a point?bro I understand ur frustration but remember that dr. bawumia is also from the north.

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

I COULDN'T BELIEVE THIS "BEEN SMART" COULD COME FROM MAHAMA - UPON HIS BIG FAILURE THAT IS CAUSING PROBLEMS FOR GHANAIAN ENTERPRENUERS!!! DID HE ACTUALLY WROTE HIS MAY DAY ADDRESS OR I WRITTEN FOR HIM DID HE READ THAT OVER??? ...

• Micheal 9 years ago

Not smart job that will create mess, as the NPp did and we re suffering today. That short smart job can not help Ghana in any way. The long term plan is better done this smart syndrome

• BABSO 9 years ago

STOP BLAMING NPP FOR YOUR OWN LEADER'S STUPID FAULTS.OR HAS THE PARTY ITSELF FUCKED YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHER WITHOUT PAYING HER?.LET THE PARTY'S NAME ITSELF BE FREED.WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM ELEPHANT WHICH IS NOW IN THE BUSH?.WE A ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

I pray Ghanaians don't vote for this 'young' man come 2016, other than that......

• shaggy 9 years ago

is npp smart in ending dumso before leaving power?

• TT 9 years ago

"This thieves"? You dumb illiterate fool should sit your "behind" down and allow educated people to debate.

There was no light off when Ndc assumed power in 2009, you dummy.

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Go and urinate inside Akosombo dam, how many power plants did the ndc government got damage since they assume office? Your unwise comment suggest there's been no problem with energy during the time of npp in office, of cou ...

• ??????? 9 years ago

Write, Was Npp smart NOT "is npp smart"

These Npp thieves and not "this thieves npp"

• Kwaku 9 years ago

The Npp was smart with the energy problem that is why 'dumsor was not experienced during Mill's era. The government has crippled the EGG by not paying the colossal amount of debt she owes ECG. The NPP did a lot in the energy ...

• GBEWAA 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT KNOWS FOR SURE HE'S A TOTAL FAILURE FOR:

1. GOING TO THE IMF FOR A FOOLISH LOAN
    2. CONTINUING DEPRECIATION OF THE GHANA CEDI
    3. CONSTANT DUMSOR & EXPLOITATIVE FUEL PRICES, IMPORT DUTIES AND ENERGY TARIFFS

• Jake 9 years ago

What is your contribution, how much tax have you paid in your sorry life, and you got the guts ti insult the President

• Africanus 9 years ago

If it is the insult you are worried about, I guess you haven't noticed that it is something everybody is doing these days. People are angry and frustrated by Mahama's total incompetence. It is a shame. Look, it appears you ar ...

• iLiveNews@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.de 9 years ago

From the time MAHAMA inherited the stolen verdict made by ATUKUBA he has been lying to ghanians. He has contineu to creat loot and share with his appiontees. He's seem to has lost ideas lookin at the situatiom now. Any seriou ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

We Ghanaians need to prosecute him and his cronnies the state funds they ve been stealing, jail them and set an example for the rest of politicians who ve made their minds to come into government for stealing our money

• Jake 9 years ago

Start Mr. we the remaining Ghanaians are waiting for your clarion call - IDIOTTA

• Elijah 9 years ago

To Nana Akomea and his NPP colleagues President John Mahama will never do anything right in their eyes. Even if dumsor ends today they will find a problem with they type of electricity Ghana produces. May I humbly ask Nana Ak ...

• Adwen 9 years ago

Elijah or whoever you are. You sound very ardent and unrelenting in appreciating that JD MAHAMA is a complete failure. The man is a liar, a thief, a fraudster, highly incompetent and self-centred.
    JD Manama has reduced Ghana ...

• Yap Yap man 9 years ago

Excellent excellent excellent write up.

• Director - US 9 years ago

Do we have leaders in Ghana or cruel criminals and what are the people saying - are they okay with them or they need a change? What kind of foundations are set up for the future children in my motherland Ghana? Even when so ...

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 9 years ago

The president thinks with the heart, not with the brain. He says something before he becomes aware its a mistake.

• ugly akufo addo 9 years ago

were u nt the peaple that created this mess , idiot fools

• MAHAMAH DE RAPIST 9 years ago

VOTE NDC AND IT'S STUPID PEOPLE WHO CREATED THIS MESS OUT IN 2016.WE DON'T NEED IDIOT FOOLS WHO WILL ALWAYS TELL US LIES.THEIR LEADER IS TOO FOOLISH THAT HE CAN'T EVEN SHIT,YOU CAN SEE FROM HIS STOMACH AND CHEEKS,JUST LIKE A ...

• Kweaa DCE 9 years ago

But at least Mahama has been smart in corruption, mismanagement, unfulfilled promizes, deceit and talking for you.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to leadership: to think he is not the only one who can end corruption in Ghana

• HAZOR 9 years ago

The smart president who knows the existances of power outrage use tax payers money to buy cars for schools girls and chiefs claim to be smart.This smart president has borrowed $30 billion and unclear power plant which provide ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Foolish long article with no substance , is this long dirty love letter going to bring back Ghanaians Bungalows that they have shared among themselves? Or is it going to bring back our DrillShip that was sold by that gangst ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

It is one thing wasting taxpayers' money to the tune of $5bn to become president and quite another having the brains and the vision to govern successfully......as this dumb buffoon of a president has realised to his chagrin !

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

The only honourable thing left for the beleaguered president to do to avoid total disgrace is to resign......but will he heed to good counsel ?

• wisemen 2 9 years ago

My brother,the man is deaf to any good advice hence his 'YENTIE OBIARA' tune

• Kodjo 9 years ago

So your 73 year pensioner will become our president??? Tweaaaaa!!!!

• Joseph,canada 9 years ago

Mama your days as a president is over see how ordinary Ghanaians are surviving! I was voting for you but now is over period stupid!

• apuuu 9 years ago

Do President Mahama write his own speeches or someone write for him is like every time he makes comments about something he said the wrong thing and makes him looks like uncaring person he needs to think before he starts t ...

• Sekyere 9 years ago

The dirty tribal npp can go to hell. They bshould give us a break inn this country.Who the hell mis nthat fgoolish and smelling anus fucker talkling rubbish. They should rather look for a better way to win the elections. Dums ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

Brother, what ever your name is... obviously you are not called Sekyere. Take it easy, no need working your blood pressure up trying to defend the indefensible. If you care for Mahama that much advice him to resign. The fact ...

• Abu 9 years ago

he is not a smart guy anyway

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I have every reason to believe that NPP is repeating the same old mistakes.NPP went solo in 2008 and 2012 but failed miserably.It will only be prudent and logic to say that the solo plan does not work.Kuffour and Buhari have ...

• Ataa 9 years ago

if the President says those laying off workers have not been smart is it not true? Are there no businesses in the same sector where people are laying off workers still working with their staff? Ghanaian businessmen always wan ...

• Adinkra a proud Akan. 9 years ago

Mahama must resign.

Mahama can be booted out. Just drive Nana Addo to the Flagstaff house and dismiss the pepeni man. Tomorrow all our problems will be gone and Nana can even abolish sickness and give you the utopia you have longed for and may ...

Pepeni President has failed Ghanaians and NPP will come to power to fix all the problems and hang the pepeni guy and Dr. Pinkshit Mahama Bawumia another pepeni will rejoice because he is no more a pepeni...he has through part ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Oh I forget, Ghana politics is DIRTY

• Fiifi Miles 9 years ago

Mr Mahama, the curses are too many. In so far as the passengers are still suffering you wont get peace of mind even if you leave office

• CROSSFIRE 9 years ago

Hahaha!!! these fools again? So your Kufuor was smart and led that demented Presbyterian moderator to pray for rains to fill the Akosombo reservoir in this 21st century of science and technology? Pls NPP check yourselves befo ...

• WhatDidIJustSee 9 years ago

Mahama is a dumsor. Oko VanP should replace him.

• Akyemafia 9 years ago

Was NPP smart in ending their dumsor ion 31st September and in selling Ghana Airways to themselves? And selling Telecom for a groundnut money? We know all their hilla balloo is to come and recoup their money.Thieves.

• Oldsoldier Italy 9 years ago

I don't know if NPP understands what the country is facing now? this problem not only the turner of pze. Mahama so it needs time, u can not use one year to build a ship or because need power?

• ZED 9 years ago

John DUMELO rooted for this incompetent John Mahama only to be insulted that John DUMELO is not smart for laying of TWENTY STAFF members due to dumsor...

• akos 9 years ago

How on earth can such a person be a leader? a leader who don't care for the people he is ruling. only the unschooled mind will vote him again.

• koff 9 years ago

your flagbearer said our problem is bcos we r not buying crude dats y we r experiencing dumsor.so u all think the same.it shows u don't even have any clue.momfa mo as3m nsore hC WC hc.

• I say 9 years ago

Mahama is not smart. Period.
    Too much talk. Had not even walked one walk. Worse still are his heavy mob wolves who keep baying in the dark corridors and don't give a damn. I really hope we get a multi collation government s ...

• Lawyer Nyamekye 9 years ago

Npp, shut up because you bought toy machines for the power sector. You now rejoice over a crisis you couldn't solve while in power. Shine your eyes and campaign where you have comparative advantage.

• Abigi 9 years ago

The school that gave you certification should be closed down, period. Whether toy or paper machine it worked then. How many times has this gentleman promised?

• dead goat 9 years ago

Stupidity.......those toy machines has been sold to sierra leone,if they were toys would they even buy it.we've been told that they rented it but we all know they've been sold it.thieves.

• dead goat 9 years ago

Stupidity.......those toy machines has been sold to sierra leone,if they were toys would they even buy it.we've been told that they rented it but we all know they've been sold.thieves.

• kusasi 9 years ago

you people only disrespecting the president elect mahama.

You Kisasu and Bawumia are all pepenfuo just like JDM. Just shut up. We the non pepefuo are taking back our country very soon. Better get ready whether Dagartis, Kisasus, Dagombas, Mamprusus or Tutsis...you are all aliens ne ...

• Puncho 9 years ago

We all heard him right, no need to remind us. NPP, is about time u keep telling Ghanaians about ur plans, that would be reasons to be voted into power, but not by mere repeatition of failures on the part of the current govern ...

• KAKULOUS 9 years ago

Now the N.D.C is National Dumsocratic Congress

• Abongo 9 years ago

You are stupid. When Akufo-Addo sod our ship, what did you say to him. Rat shit eater kotiboto

• dondejatomolato 9 years ago

Mahama is still d president because it's illegal to 'force' him off the seat!

• Yussif Fuseini 9 years ago

This president has been so insulting about the dumso companies and Ghanaians as a whole,how many times has he not promised and failed?yes we ve not been smart to converge at the flag staff house to demonstrate unending for hi ...

• KK 9 years ago

I carry for Ghana. Many are writing but few do understand the cause of Dumsor. This magnify my fear that should NPP manage to deceive Ghanainas and when power, this problem will persist?. Am sure most people writing here and ...

• KK 9 years ago

I cry for Ghana. Many are writing but few do understand the cause of Dumsor. This magnify my fear that should NPP manage to deceive Ghanainas and win power, this problem will persist?. Am sure most people writing here and ins ...

• Man of Character 9 years ago

Hahaha, hahaha, Mahama, you and the managers/directors who laid off their workers, who is / are smarter? You are not smart that's why you couldn't solve the dumsor problem. They smarter to see that they run at a loss if they ...

• Odikro Eyuo Mununkum 9 years ago

mahama and his minister are not intelligent with respect to their education. They all talk trash and garbage meaning, they naturally lack common sense. It take courage to tell the nation " smart businesses are not laying-off" ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Mahama is a curse to the nation wake up Ghanaians wake up and push this wicked presi out

• O B U S A 9 years ago

Good one there,from the opposition

• kofi Ucicié 9 years ago

mr president yur comments was boom talk it doesn't make sense do want us to use lantern to replace electricity look what you re telling we floating voters what pains is NPP is not serious political that have any vision for th ...

• Bobby,Denmark 9 years ago

Mahama is such a mumu to be a prez.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The NPP and Kufuor were in office for eight years and dumsor was well and alive then. Why did the NPP not end dumsor? hypocrites making senseless noise.

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

If NPP sloved it .. We would not had been talking about it now ..

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

Mahama has been in office for less than four as compared to KKufour and did Kufour do ? If Kufour was smart he would not had gone to start building another hydro dam that suffers the same problem like the A ...

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 8 years ago

Mahama has been in office for less than four as compared to Kufour and what did Kufour do ? If Kufour was smart he would not had gone to start building another hydro dam that suffers the same problem like t ...

• Osofo Adjei, Wuppertal , Germany. 8 years ago

Mahama thinks he is too smart to temporise till the raining Season are in full swing to supply the deficit Power, thereby making little or no Investments at all in Power supply. His playing for time till the heavy Rains Set i ...

• ABU from Daboya 8 years ago

Infact the man is doing well is just that the so called NPP is the problem and Ghanians are aware of that.

• ABU from Daboya 8 years ago

Hon. Baani Abudu Nelson the MP for Daboya/Mankargu Constituency did well by given Dab
    oya Poly Clinic a P car.

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

How could you, a president, always talk loosely?! This, all Ghanaians are convinced that you rather are not SMART!!
    1.IF you were, you would have known not to talk loosely and lie all the time.
    2.Your bloody ass cries for f ...