You are here: HomeEntertainment2015 02 19Article 347277

‘Dumsor’ can cost NDC 2016 elections – Anyidoho

Read Comments Comments (45)

• CHA 9 years ago

We are sick and tired. Mahama and NDC have no plans on how to solve anything. The country is in a compelte mess

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS,.....WE SOWED GY ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Thanks Koku, you are smart. If the power does not flow, Ghanaians will try another party to do the job !

• Omanba Pa, Islington -London 9 years ago

If ndc likes it or not they will go to opposition in 2016. Even if they change ghana to be like America yet ndc must go with their corruption.

• Ghana Nice 9 years ago

PROPERTY FOR SALE AT NEW BORTIANOR. 5 BEDROOM UNCOMPLETED STORY BUILDING ON LITIGATON FREE 2 PLOT OF LAND. NICE BUILDING PLAN. BETTER LOCATION. LIGHT AND WATER AVAILABLE. JUST FOR GHC 125000. CALL: 0506182344

• CAPE COAST BOY 9 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY ON MOTHER GHANA

• KOMLA AGBESHIE ( HO ) 9 years ago

KUOKU, YOUR PRESIDENT IS FIGHTING A LOOSING BATTLE

• Alos Philadelphia 9 years ago

Some people are saying ,the Demo was a keep fit exercise others are saying it's a very serious issues so which is which?

• Abusua the corruption is too much. 9 years ago

Wonders they say never dies. Finally a deputy minister of the NDC is admitting what Ghanains have said and having being saying all along.
    Dumsor, power interruptions in the country is bad. It is bad for business.
    It is bad ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

EFO, AKPE SIA. AT LEAST FOR NOW I SEE WISDOM IN YOUR STATEMENT. IT IS GOOD THAT YOU REALIZE THAT DUMSOR IS A MAJOR ISSUE, BUT NOTHING POLITICAL.

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

I saw this coming now u speaking sense but let fifi kwatey and co keep deceiving volterians

• Uncle T 9 years ago

I admire Anyidoho for the first time. In the given circumstances he is the only objective cool-headed NDC person. The rest are ostriches whose pronouncements are not doing the party any good. Why are you crying and begging NP ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No sir

• Ugly Allotey Jacobs 9 years ago

Korku, but Obolo Sam George said it is the ECG engineers who are intentionally sabotaging the government? This morning Ofosu Ampofo was condemning Sam on peace FM for saying that. You are all confused and don't know what to d ...

Efo Korku, you said in your interview with peace FM afternoon news that you have 3 tv 3 fridges 3 deepfreezes how do you manage to use all this in this dumsor era?

• Nana Adwoa New York 9 years ago

KOKU YOU WIN MY DAY BUT WHAT IRRITATES US MOST IS THE BRAZEN ARROGANCE AND SHEER IMPUNITY THE OTHER DAY OBAMA BOLDLY CAME OUT TO SAY THE BUCK STOPS AT HIS DESK FOR DEMOCRATS LOSE RECENTLY.BUT YOU COME ON AIRWAVES AND INSTEAD ...

• darkwa fomer propaganda sec ndc 9 years ago

LET DO SOMETHING BEFORE ITS RTOO LATE.EVEN THOUGH THE GOVT is performing talk road and rural electrification yet the dumsor which is inherited can cause blow to us anyidoho

Eiii, Korku wo paa nie? Just heard you talking on peace FM afternoon news you were so humble where is your insult and arrogant now? Naniama.

• Boss 9 years ago

NPP talk about a lot of good things of itselve, 'BUT WHY DID THE NPP LOSE THE ELECTION IN 2008 THOUGH IT WAS RULING GOVERNMENT'? Every time I ask my vociferous NPP friends this question they are all quiet? It is like, that up ...

• KWEKU ESSON 9 years ago

Mr Anyidoho, after 57 years of running our power systems, it is shameful to blame poor hydrology... With this level of thinking at the political leadership, it is no wonder that we are where we are. What are our engineers doi ...

• 0265217070 9 years ago

Do you know anybody in Accra in need of a job? Or even you, yourself

There are over 200 vacancies available for Sales Reps for a reputable Insurance Co, even if you don't need the job, you definitely know someone who does ...

• AYIGBE MAN 9 years ago

WHO TOLD U ,U R PERFORMING.NOTHING IS WORKING GHANA OOO.

• anna 9 years ago

at least one wise person in ndc truth haters now our eyes are open no more ndc come 2016 decievers and devil party

• Marvin abako 9 years ago

Am very happy u knw dis, just tell yr people to be fast about solving dis dumsor, if u dnt u hav yrself to blame in 2016 bcos some of us hav started rewriting our scripts abou yr party

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Thanks Kaku! It seems you are the only sensible person in the NDC thus far. I commend you for speaking the truth and feeling the pain as well as the plight of Ghanaians. Showers of blessings to you and line of work cos is fe ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KWESI BOTCHWEH MADE GHANA A HIGHLY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY, HIPC. KUFOUR GOT US OUT. TODAY, MAHAMA AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS HAVE TAKEN US THERE AGAIN. VOTE THE SUB-STANDARD NDC GOVERNMENT OUT IN 2016.

IF YOU HAVE LIE ...

• GhanaBa USA 9 years ago

Thanks Koku Ayidoho! It seems you are the only sensible person in the NDC thus far. I commend you for speaking the truth and feeling the pain as well as the plight of Ghanaians. Showers of blessings to you and line of work c ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Yes Ooooh, Koku is the only well-thinking person in NDC, the rest have buried their head in the sand. When they raise their heads they'll find themselves in OPPOSITION.

• EKUMFI 9 years ago

Not just dumsor alone Nyebro, as for me you remember Torgbi Sri talking about the fish landing sites, I have not seen it.
    John Mahama went to Central and Western region and promised them some, but he has not done it althoug ...

• toooo serious 9 years ago

when we are crying over our inability to use light to our fullest satisfaction, politicians are thinking of winning elections. Ghanaians lets forget about the greedy politicians n fight for our electricity

• Minem 9 years ago

N D C will lose becos we ar suffering

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT REMOVE ALL VAT/DUTY ON RENEWAL ENERGY PRODUCTS AND THEIR ACCESSARIES(WIND, SOLAR, INVERTERS, BATTERIES, ETC). THE PRICE OF THOSE ALTERNATIVE COST OF ENERGY WILL BECOME RELATIVELY CH ...

• AbraBo ye HARD. 9 years ago

and tackle the other economic issues too.NDC IS SLOWLY GETTING ON OUR NERVES FOR DOING NOTHING TO HELP & ONLY SPEWING BLAME ON OTHERS WITH SILLY CHEEKY TALKS. IS THIS WHAT WE VOTTED U TO DO?

• KBI 9 years ago

So you are only concern about loosing election,buy not the numerous problems the country is facing,for how long now have you been in power?
    Now you people know that time runs fast than we always think ah,i remember when p ...

• Can ? It has 9 years ago

Can ? It has

Mahama is solving the problem. Why does Koku Anyidoho think it could cost NDC? Is he not sure the problem is being solved? After all Ghanaians have very short memories and will not remeber all the suffering.

• Obiba Broke 9 years ago

My respect goes to mr Anyidoho, we need more people like him to take the political charge of the nation. Anyway i dont support the current ndc government.

• Yaw Panin 9 years ago

Only interested in winnig elections and not solving and fixing Ghana's problems

• The patriot 9 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE HISTORY MATE WITH OR WITHOUT DUMSOR.THE CURRENT ENERGY CRISIS IS JUST ONE OF THE MANY FAILINGS OF THIS GOVT AND I M AFRAID THE GREATER HARM HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE.IT IS DAMAGED LIMITATION AT THIS POINT AND THE ...

• sarah 9 years ago

then u have not ask me cos i have the ans and its simple' it bcos u lied to the ppl by telln them light off wil be a thing of the past, health insurance wil be one time premium and infact in a nut shell ghana wil be second ...

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 9 years ago

Where are the Germans coming to help as Angela promised?

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 9 years ago

Where are the Germans coming to help as Angela Merkel promised?

• The Truth 9 years ago

Efo Koku, for this one alone I give 200%. How can the almighty President go to Gambia too many cell phones are causing the erratic light off.. Hmmm, it's said that a bad workman always blame his tools.

• The Truth 9 years ago

NDC, is marching on clutches to 37 Military Hospital for diagnosis and treatment for breaking their center bolts. The Party is dead. The burial date will be announced later. However, some of the chief mourners are, Samuel Oku ...