You are here: HomeEntertainment2024 03 31Article 1923966

If you earn at least GH¢5,000, don't 'rush to leave' Ghana – Serwaa Amihere

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Lie detector 2 months ago

What’s the value of that 5000 cedis in relation to living standards; food, clothing, accommodation , utilities, transportation, education,health care? People aren’t stupid, if someone earns over 5000 cedis in Ghana and st ...

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 2 months ago

5000 cedis + hookup should be enough

• JJ 1 month ago

You are right

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

Don’t mind this prostitute..she thinks people are going around sleeping around with Big men like she’s doing

• Goodman 2 months ago

You should rather say if you date ministers and Mps you should not leave ghana. Which of you girls can live on your salaries? You are part of Ghana's problem. Some of our monies are with you girls. Nonsense talk

• CHS 2 months ago

In the '80s and '90s the country experienced (Revolution era) same exodus of the youth at that time. Today most of those people are either back or trying to come back

• Di Afrikan 2 months ago

We as young people all of us 18 to 40 should leave the country and leave these PHD and Dr holding degree who are in government positions to do the work and provide for the nation.. I just don't understand how a country with s ...

• Nana Poku 2 months ago

When did Ghanaians start saying Japa..ahh

• Di Afrikan 2 months ago

I'm sorry for being innovative and creative!!!!

• Gankogui 2 months ago

This girl and stupidity herhh? So meaning those who earn less than 5000 CEDI's must rush and leave Ghana. Herhhh???mtceew. Just all the time excited about her own gyimigyimi is the problem. Capital BS !!

• DK 2 months ago

Did you understand what she said?

• Micky 2 months ago

Ghc 20000 koraa will be 50/50

• Malcom X 2 months ago

I put it to you that you've been taking this money for no work done at the expense of hardworking national service personnel and NAbco personnel. Talking on 'ifs'

• Be smart 2 months ago

You have a point but please don't ever use NaBCo to advance any case you make. Remember NaBCo is someone's political tool and not a national policy.
    I have not seen a country where graduates will allow themselves to be used ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS ,12 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com 344

• Nii Armah 2 months ago

What is Ghs 5000 it's roughly 376 USD going by a rate of 13.3ghs. Very soon children and family will come. I will advice at your 20s and 30s if you want to leave and go out there and get more money and come settle down

• WHICH COMPANY IN GHANA CAN PAY YOU 50 MILLION A MONTH. KWASEATO. YOU SLEEP WITH MEN AND GET MONEY SO UOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND TALK RUBBISH 2 months ago

USLESS LADY

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 2 months ago

So Serwaa is telling us that Dufuor/ Bola Ray is paying her Ghc5000 or more a month? Damn lier!! How many journalists are paid even Ghc 2000 in Ghana?

• Hughette 2 months ago

Ghana is now like a hell hole so anyone who has a chance to leave must not hesitate

• DK 2 months ago

Seriously, I no know say this girl get boobs like that. Wow wow wow

• Alan dorse 2 months ago

She has spoken her mind.. Unfortunately u there not compare out there to this scrambled country of ours... It is better to take risk than to think 5000 is too good to be a comfort zone... Our beautiful ladies lack nothing.. A ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

At least 5,000 cedis? Did she find out the salaries of teachers before writing this?

• George Pendrouse 2 months ago

It's not the money you earn but the lifestyle most of the youth adopt. There are a lot of people who living beyond their means. Preferably,it sounds to reason when you cut your coat according to your size. If you travel abroa ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

The best comment so far. Many in this country live beyond their means. If you travel and not ready to cut your expenditures please forget it. Otherwise why haven’t the millions outside all made it!

• Joy 2 months ago

Do you earn 50 million old Ghana serwaa?

• Bfk 2 months ago

How many teachers in their thirties take 5000 cedis monthly?

• Assempa ( Let them go ) 2 months ago

I would rather have them leave whiles we in the diaspora who with all the degrees and certificates going through tough times in North America prepare to come home, and occupy the land rather than the other foreigners to do ...

• Kwan - It's true. Self employment on the side or not. 2 months ago

I tell you, some very young people not with any connections to big people are making serious money in Ghana. There is a young guy who just gathers masons to build houses and he is raking it in. Never been to university. The w ...

• GAY NPP = GAY BAWUMIA 2 months ago

Is Serwa telling us that Dufuor/Bola Ray is paying her GHC 5000 a month? Damn lier!! Most journalists in don't even earn 1000 a month.

• Please respect yourself 2 months ago

Everybody will leave and let the politicians n the radio presenters enjoy Ghana alone.
    You can then compete among yourselves.
    There wouldn’t be any poor man to flex on .
    To get even a single toon self contained apartment ...

• Please respect yourself 2 months ago

”A single room self contained apartment ”

• Zuulian 2 months ago

Most of Ghanaians don’t even earn up to 1000gh and you are talking about 5000.you better advice your so call president to do something about it

• .com 2 months ago

But sister why,open gutters and open defecation residential communities still exist oo!

• Mkd 2 months ago

The question is, how many Ghanaians in that age bracket earn such an amount?

• SANTROFIE 2 months ago

@ GANKAGU: YOUR BRAIN IS EMPTY!

• Jkn 2 months ago

About 99% of Ghanaians don't receive ¢5000 at the end of the month. This is so sad.

• Teye 2 months ago

It will surprised you the kind of professionals leaving this country, they are well respected professionals like bankers, health workers, technicians,academia and even business men and women etc. That tells you that something ...

• Teye 2 months ago

You have no idea what is happening. Let me just give you rough calculations and you appreciate why we must all ran away from this country.
    Look I have 2 children, every morning their transport,breakfast and launch is GHG 40 ...

• Answa 2 months ago

Will you accept to be my girlfriend if I earn five thousand a month?
    Let call a spade a spade, living in abroad is ten times better than in Ghana.

• JJ 1 month ago

£301.20, are you joking? Please rush and leave.

• Ahashiga 1 month ago

You're selling your toto for gh2500 a day that's why you're talking like that. Today you've been exposed.

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

Don’t mind her bro, she is selling her toto for 2,500 cedis a day, why won’t she talk shit..that’s all that 95% of these Ghanaian so-called celebrities have been doing..they sell their body for money and come and sit on ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

Madam Serwaa Amihere, am back for you..I was supporting u earlier but now I know say it’s ashawo u Dey do for that Ghana to survive..u have no moral right to advice Ghanaian youth when u Dey sell your Toto for living..Charl ...

• Ksi 1 month ago

Prostitute