You are here: HomeEntertainment2024 01 31Article 1914160

Why was Dormaahene transferred as High Court judge to the Volta Region? - Afia Schwarzenegger asks

Read Comments Comments (130)

• Nonsense!! 3 months ago

Is Volta region not part of Ghana?

• P Djamgbe 3 months ago

The truth is every department in Ghana has become extremely corrupt in the Akufo Addo regime. Look at the controversies surrounding highly educated and respected pastors occupying public posts in the government - from those w ...

• Sabina AbenavInkoom 3 months ago

P djamgbe, so you have not changed? No wonder, how can a child of unplanned and irresponsible pregnancy by lunatic prostitutes change for better. No training, no caring.

• Ofori Dankwa 3 months ago

@ Sabina, what is wrong with the statements Djamgbe made? Are the statements not true?

• Opoku 3 months ago

@,Ofori Atta.You are as stupid as Djamgbe so it's
    no wonder you support his stupidity. I wonder why God created people like you and those who think like you.Get a life and stop been a faggot.

• Christ Stephano 3 months ago

Just listen to your stupid self! Your mind is dirty and corrupt.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 3 months ago

@Afia,there's no law in Ghana that stops odikro of dormaa from being transferred to any part of Ghana to work and again he's not better than any one who has been transferred there on government duties. According to NDC Green ...

• Nii La 3 months ago

Mr Limping horse. Me I am not one of those that insults, so I will just explain things to you. You see, the problem is not to do with the transfer to the Volta Region, no. The problem is from a high Court judge, your next mov ...

• Ghana Sun Tzu 3 months ago

Che abi Dormaahene you dey talk!!!
    If NDC come, na Ghana CJ that o, kwatakwata!!!

• Emma 3 months ago

She called Volta “such a place” which is a disrespect to ewes, and secondly is he above transfer?

• Ocloo Samuel 3 months ago

How come we disregard the Volta Region? Our region is the soul of the NDC and we are lucky enough to get one of our own to join us here.
    Unfortunately our own members are downplaying our region as not fit for purpose by crit ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

The truth is, resources from Volta Region is more important than any other resource. Our economic viability is depedent on electricity from volta region.. If all the collected moneys from light bills are sent to the volta reg ...

• Enyo 3 months ago

Who says the Volta River is located in the Volta region only? It’s only joins the sea in the Volta Region. By your logic Burkina Faso, formerly Upper Volta, is also a part of the Volta Region. For your information the dam i ...

• Elvis 3 months ago

The man has already served in Ho High Court before transferred to Accra. Why again transfer him back to Ho?

Something must definitely be wrong in this transfer. The CJ must come to explain and clarify the seeming abnormali ...

• Vasco 3 months ago

Hasn't John Mahama served from the Jubilee House? Why is he desperately wants to go back to the Jubilee House?

• Gyan 3 months ago

Unfortunately you were born after 1am, no light by then so u hv no sense n good eye to see the criminal you brought us Ghana president.

He is desperate because he must save some fools like your type who hasn't realized his ...

• kan 3 months ago

Why he is being transferred? I believe you are an Ashanti or one of those corrupt politicians.

• Tomorrow 3 months ago

If you have nothing educative to say then don't say anything

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

All Ghana is his jurisdiction...As January winds up today, I'm sure it's clear that one out of twelve is gone. Still procrastinating? Don't repeat the time wasted last year. Last year's investors are reaping now. Being inten ...

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 3 months ago

I am pained so much that my own NDC members are criticising the transfer of our own NDC sympathiser chief, and judge to our own region to dispense justice.
    So are you people disrespecting our region, my region and the best ...

• John 3 months ago

Are the people in Greater Accra not the same as those in the Volta Region? If doctors refuse posting to some parts of the country, are they justified?

• SACK OKRAKU&GFA 3 months ago

THANK YOU! IS VOLTA REGION NOT PART OF GHANA OR THEY DONT NEED THE JUDICIARY? IS THIS NOT INSULT TO VOLTARIANS? OR BECAUSE ITS GOING IN FAVOR OF NDC THEY WILL NOT MIND HER?

• Kwabena 3 months ago

Ask again. Is Ghana all about Accra? Don't Ghanaians in other regions deserve the best personnel and services?

• Legendre 3 months ago

People making a lot of noise out of nothing. Is Volta region not part of Ghana? So who should have been sent there? Please stop this nonsense and let’s have our peace of mind

• Farouk 3 months ago

Tell them for me

• The Rock 3 months ago

What's the farce in this. Is the volta region not part of Ghana?

• Kweku Tsin 3 months ago

According to SOME stupid Asantes, it's part of Togoland.

• Papasi 3 months ago

A lowly retarded Ashanti person is better in reasoning than the filthy inferior togbe afede, Kwasialikethat

• Gyamfi 3 months ago

Bro this is very bad statement. I am pure Asante and I have seen all these insults against us but I wasn't expecting such retaliation. I always weep as a Ghanaian when others are claiming to be better than others because of t ...

• Huudu 3 months ago

Very intelligent response Mr Gyamfi.God bless you and your generations.Ghanaians should preach oneness and unity.In God's kingdom,there aren't tribes.Lets grow and live together in peace.

• Bismac 3 months ago

The question to ask people making these allegations is how many years the Dormaahene have been serving in Accra and whether or not judges cannot be transferred but work at the same place until their retirement

• Loyalist 3 months ago

I am grateful for the life of Dormaa Hene. Those of you proclaiming Volta Region is part of Ghana I agree with you in all sincerity but do not cause any drama when same is done to other Judges. Dormaahene is a potential futur ...

• Kay De 3 months ago

Chief Justice paa? I laugh enter aduana abusuapanin shrine. Apuu!

• Loyalist 3 months ago

Why are you the one going to appoint him. NDC may or can appoint Dormaa hene as CJ.

• Marhone21 3 months ago

Do you know the age of the current CJ? 51 she has 9 more years

• Adu 3 months ago

62 years

• Tomorrow 3 months ago

• Funny World 3 months ago

Afia, did you have the trouble to ask how he was posted to his present post? If he is posted to the Volta region, so what? As he is sent to the Volta, someone is also transferred from the Volta to the north, wai? Next time ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 3 months ago

Talking as if Volta does not deserve a good high court judge

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 months ago

Read the General Legal Council's rukes on the transfer of judges and you will know that no judge is above being transferred.

• SURVIVAL. 3 months ago

Transfer fron one place to another is never a punishment.If he is demoted then it is a punishment.Like Otiko Djaba was demoted as a minister to an ambassador to serve under the minister for foreign affairs,this is punisment.

• Mike Stone 3 months ago

The Dormaahene should have been transferred to Kumasi to jail all the chiefs engage in GALAMSEY. Those idiots will learn sense.

• Mustapha 3 months ago

I don't see why some Ghanaians including Atuguba think and see transfers as punishment. If your expertise is needed in another part of the country, why should people see it as punishment and adduce meanings into it. In the pu ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

A friend of mine had an issue with someone in court from 2019 to 2022 and the court ruled in favour of my friend in October, 2022.
    The defendant rather than going to an appellate court has sent his appeal to the same court t ...

• NNS 3 months ago

this girl keeps insulting Voltarians,wondering how transfer to one of the most naturally beautiful parts of Ghana a punishment ?The man can speak his truth wherever he is irrespective of where he is located, working in differ ...

• Frankie 3 months ago

Perfect

• 3dem 3 months ago

If you like wish your life to speak up for Ghanaians, they will not lift a finger to defend you…. Not even a nail to defend…

• Ghana1st 3 months ago

Npp will go into opposition don't worry. Most corrupt government in the history of the country.

• Ga Nyobi 3 months ago

Well Said , BAM!!!

• PAULO 3 months ago

What is the sense in this article? This social media craze is creating a gang of pseudo-social commentators whose unprintable utterances make them out simply as lunatics. I cannot fathom out why the Minister of Communications ...

• Citizen8 3 months ago

Is it a punishment to be transferred to the Volta Region? Are you suggesting that the Dormahene shouldn't be transferred? Madam, I'm really struggling to understand your point. Maybe you know something that some of us don't k ...

• Ed 3 months ago

THIS STUPID LADY SHOULD GO AWAY WITH HER NONSENSE.
    IS VOLTA REGION NOT PART OF GHANA,?
    THE DORMAAHENE IS A JUDGE LIKE ANY OTHER JUDGE. SO HE CAN BE TRANSFERRED TO ANY PART OF GHANA.
    NO SPECIAL TREATMENT IN THIS!!!

• Agyatwi Yeboah 3 months ago

Afua , note that ure aboa than any Asantenii. The Asantes are ashamed that ure one of them. Kumasi airport is not operational because it's not commissioned . Think before u spew nonsense from ur stinking mouth.

• Yarney, Esq. 3 months ago

STUPIDITY, MADNESS, IDIOTIC, IS VOLTA REGION IN NIGERIA, GAMBIA, OR MALI? IS IT NOT PART OF GHANA? ILLITERATE TRYING TO BE SOMEBODY WITIH SENSE.
    DON'T WE WR HAVE NON VOLTARIANS BEING REGIONAL DIRECTORS OF GOVERNMENT DEPARTM ...

• Ga Nyobi 3 months ago

Stop shouting, no one is shouting over here

• John 3 months ago

Shame on so called Ga Nyobi.

• Addae Tia 3 months ago

Is Volta Region not part of Ghana?

• Baba Talana 3 months ago

I don't get it. The Dormahene is somebody I will forever love and cherish for being and principled. Personally, I do not see anything wrong with the transfer, because, he is a civil servant and had sworn to work at anywhere h ...

• Yaw 3 months ago

Mumu gyemie saa Ofui it's Volta region not part of Ghana nonsense mumu kwasia kwa keep quiet

• Koo 3 months ago

Volta region is it not part of Ghana or dont we have human beign there ? Dont insult my people of volta region.

• Baba Talana 3 months ago

Na Nana, na Dormahene, na Nana na Dormahene.
    A handsome, principled young ruler.
    Volta Region of Ghana says, "WOE ZOR LOOOOOO" ( you are warmly welcome )

• Nana Gid. 3 months ago

The way some tabular rasters are sounding, it looks like Volta Region is not part of Ghana.

• Didi 3 months ago

Who are you?

• Ghanaba 3 months ago

She’s either a witch or bitch or both, why this conspiracy theory? Judges are transferred all the time. When was Agyeman badu last transferred? Who should go to VR? Why is every decision politicized. He can resign if he doe ...

• Atindana 3 months ago

Is Volta Region not part of the Ghana or they don't deserve a good judge like him

• Joe 3 months ago

So ghanaweb no longer has credible news so sad

• Kofi S. Antiri 3 months ago

Am wondering what is wrong with it,if his services are required in the region. Is the Volta Region not part of Ghana? And if I may ask,who should have been transferred there? Those working in the region,are they not Ghanaians ...

• Jeffrey 3 months ago

Is he above transfer?

• Asamoah Kokote 3 months ago

Why are people degrading the volta region but not Dormaahene? So if a public servant is transferred to the volta region then it means the person is either not important or hated by the higher authorities?Let's stop the creat ...

• Asuoba Ayisi 3 months ago

Afua who? That faceless "tuu tuu ni"? While she can be disregarded for her distasteful comment, it is rather the retired Supreme Court Justice Atubuga's comments that seriously dangerous. How can someone who has worked under ...

• M.T 3 months ago

The transfer makes more sense than what Afia is saying. If you are patriotic and want to serve your country you will accept posting to any region. If working outside Accra is a punishment, the Dormahene is not the first to su ...

• KKY 3 months ago

But why can't he resign and go and chop his chief post if he is a man as he claims and even tries to compare himself with the all powerful Otumfour. Can't he survive without our taxes that is used to pay him his salary, I ca ...

• Nick 3 months ago

Stupid question indeed
    Is he the only judge who has been transferred

• joy 3 months ago

he should go and sin no more. hahaha. his childish comment about asantehene is the main problem if his transfer to this village. if he is a man enough and think his chieftaincy pays than that of asantehene then he must resign ...

• Alex Sonad. 3 months ago

What is Afia and the justice saying? Please I am asking if the Volta region is not part of Ghana. Is it not the same justice that the High Court Judge going to dispense there? Do we have one justice in Accra and another one ...

• Kwan - what is wrong with the volta region? 3 months ago

Hmm?

• Yaw addak 3 months ago

Nonsense, is Volta region in Burkina?

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 3 months ago

Awurade Nyame! I may forgive attention-seeker Afi Schwarzenegger but what about Justice Atuguba? Is it that the Volta Region is so much of a 'bush' unbefitting a High Court Judge to be sent there or because Justice Mensah, ...

• Ga Nyobi 3 months ago

"I have observed through the comments that many Ghanaians seem hesitant to speak candidly. Afia's grievance revolves around the motives behind the transfer of the Dormaahene. It appears evident that the transfer was orchestra ...

• Agya Broni 3 months ago

Afia, you said you are ashame of being an Ashante, Are you an ashante, which Asante are you. Do you come from real Asante tribe. Let us know,

• ADZO 3 months ago

Is the Volta Region not part of Ghana. Are you insulting the good people of the Volta Region. You have paid hundreds of thousands of dollars by NPP to be taking nonsense. You are insane just like most of the NPP leadership.

• The Great 3 months ago

Dormaahene is an employee of the Ghana government and should work anywhere in Ghana. There is a high court in the Volta region right? What's wrong with the Volta region? Give the Paramount chief a job if you don’t like it, ...

• Bushman 3 months ago

The simple question is Volta region not part of Ghana? He took an oath to serve everybody at everywhere so stop that nonsense.

• WGoku 3 months ago

Total FOOLISHNESS, IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY. Is Volta Region not part of Ghana or good enough for the Dormaahene to be as a High Court judge?. What is the difference between the Ho High Court and that of other regions High Cou ...

• Nana Opoku 3 months ago

He was transferred because of an outcome of internal investigation made in respect of his work as a judge.

• Nick 3 months ago

Sister Afia what are you saying. Is the Dormaahene better than the High Court judge at Ho or at Tumu? Every employee must accept transfer to any place without playing political or tribal game.

• Kwam 3 months ago

Stupid argument, is the Volta Region not part of Ghana? If he will not go to the Volta Region, who should go there? This kind of mentality must stop somewhere if we want to progress a country. As if Accra is the only place we ...

• Songo 3 months ago

Afia Gyimii bu adea

• Bossman 3 months ago

Thank you for bringing one of the best brains to our region.

• Nonsin 3 months ago

Nonsense is.the Volta Region not part of Ghana ? Is that whiskey Chief a Judge for Accra only ?

• Boye/California 3 months ago

Nobody is angry for that nonsense chief yes I support the Government to transfer him to Volta Region after that then to upper East Region because he is fool of nonsense,Africa Schwarzenegger's leave politics alone and continu ...

• Bastie asantefourhene 3 months ago

Kumasihene and thieves are more foolish and envelope collectors. Chairman Wontumi has exposed them

• Nag 3 months ago

Afia gyemii, is Volta region not part of Ghana?

• Cambodia"88 3 months ago

In any case is the Volta Region the Siberian of Ghana.. Ghanaian leadership should stop the continuing stereotyping of Voltarians, Ewes just the way they do to our beloved brothers from the northern part of Ghana..

Dormanh ...

• Cambodia"88 3 months ago

In any case is the Volta Region the Siberian of Ghana.. Ghanaian leadership should stop the continuing stereotyping of Voltarians, Ewes just the way they do to our beloved brothers from the northern part of Ghana..

Dormanh ...

• Advanced Ashawo Shut Up 3 months ago

Cochineal, weed and Seller. Wait until you appear before His Lordship Justice the distinguished High Court Judge then you will see. Your oversold and over donated loose elastic 3tw3 will drip nsuo kankan when His Majesty a ...

• Osei 3 months ago

The astute Dormaahene can be transferred everywhere in Ghana, but it doesn't make sense to transfer him when the transfer can be easily seen as politically motivated.

• Sammy Yoa Adadivoh 3 months ago

This is silly and nonsense question. Is Volta region no in Ghana or do you think he's above than previous judges who were serves as judges?

God bless OkumAsanteAbrempong Oseadeayo Osagyefo Nana Freduah Agyemang Badu II, Dormaamanhene and President of Bono regional house of chiefs.

Aduana piesie!!

W’kum Asantehene Odiahenkan Obiri Yeboah. W’kum Asante ...

• Nana John Mahama 3 months ago

Stupidity at the highest level from Atuguba and co. Someone stays in Dormaa but works in Accra as high court judge but when he is transferred to Volta region it becomes problematic? Idiots

• Kali 3 months ago

Please, why insult the Asantes

• Nana 3 months ago

So now Volta region isn’t part of Ghana? So who should go there? Doormahene’ should blame himself for his own incompetence. If all your cases are overturned by appeals court do you blame me for your woes?

Which of his cases was overturned? Stop talking rubbish. It’s politically motivated

• Nana 3 months ago

A woman with a history of sleeping with dogs for $5k is now making news. A woman who would fart in front of camera to show how nasty she is , how can she grab such attention?

Afia Schwarzenegger's Aswawo we don't wants you to part of us again you can move to Togo or Nigeria where your former boyfriend comes from you are such a useless woman which my dog will not even lick your private parts nonsen ...

My cat refused your mom’s recently. Kwasia you hate to hear the truth

• kan 3 months ago

she is making a good point if people like the truth they should take it. Ghanaians don't like the truth. True True some chiefs are destroying Ghana.

• Ato Dickson 3 months ago

Why are Ghanaians so narrow minded. That "Atutuba" should never have been appointed a judge. He is such an idiot. That so called Dormaahene should have respected himself and behaved like a judge and not get involved in politi ...

• Winston 3 months ago

The Aduana gods are listening and will vindicate Dormaahene. When you speak truth to power, you will always get hate.

• Hell No 3 months ago

So if Mahama appoints him as CJ to reward his truth speaking to power will it be alright or wrong. Justice is our business everywhere not only in Accra and Kumasi

• Rich 3 months ago

What does she mean by such a place? Are there no human beings in the Volta region?

The reason for the transfer may be questionable but making Volta look like it doesn't deserve non ewes is unacceptable

• Shithole Country 3 months ago

I have come across Judges and Magistrates who have been transferred to villages from big cities because they did not allow themselves to be influenced. This are the machinations the powers be use to get their way. There is a ...

• OSEI BONSU SUNYANI 3 months ago

He talk too much. You can’t mess with Otumfuo

• Sk Santiago 3 months ago

nonsense! is volta region not part of Ghana? the man is a high court judge and has been transferred to a high court in Sogakope. what is wrong with that?

This Cocoa Judge needs retirement back to his village for him to be talking nonsense about Otumfuo all times, after he gets his retirement l will meet him in his village and show him pepper Kennedy Agyenpong showdown if he is ...

When will you stop fooling like your Kumasihene? Tell us one bad thing Nana Dormaahene has said about Kumasihene

Dormaahene steps on the head of Asantehene (odiahenkan) Obiri Boahen. Ask your corrupt Otumfour, if he’s a man to go to Dormaa. Asantesfuo nkwasiafuo

• Ghana 3 months ago

Npp thinks they will remain in power forever..the things u do to others will follow u..

• Hell No 3 months ago

Rebel without a cause, please democratically suggest CJ your choice of a judge who best deserves to be transferred to Volta Siberia to handle keta school boys cases. Very disrespectful to a whole region for the sake of politi ...

• Hell No 3 months ago

I hope Afia, the opinion leader (aka "influencer") is not suggesting that CJ should rather transfer the High Court to Dorma Ahenkro in order not to inconvenience Nana whilst he presides over his "kingdom". I thought that is w ...

• Hell No 3 months ago

I hope Afia, the opinion leader (aka "influencer") is not suggesting that CJ should rather transfer the High Court to Dorma Ahenkro in order not to inconvenience Nana whilst he presides over his "kingdom". I thought that is w ...

• Aziz 3 months ago

Is Volta region not part of Ghana? Or the judges in Volta region are not human beings?

• Wife Daniel 3 months ago

Is Volta region not part of Ghana. Is Accra the only place in Ghana.stop that that they swear to do good to all manner of person

• Kwame Ofori Amissah 3 months ago

1. Why did this story appear under "Entertainment" and not "News" on Ghanaweb portal? Ghanaweb Editor, answer me.
    2. Afia, if you want to say it, say it loud and clear. Who is responsible for posting of Judges in the country ...

• Fred Effah 3 months ago

Is he above transfer or is he not going to perform his duties there also.
    Are they not people there at Volta region that his services can be rendered or needed.
    Please enough

• Akos 3 months ago

Anyone who is a public servant can be transferred at any time, if u don't want to be transfer stay out of government job.

• Yaa 3 months ago

Is Volta Region not in Ghana? After all he is in bed with them politically.

• Ananse 3 months ago

Ahhh na S3 afia de3 WA gyimi

• Nkatiah Afriyie 3 months ago

Volta is part of Ghana. If he doesn't want to be transferred then he should resign and go on with his Dormahene job. He is doing DOUBLE work to collect double salary as NDC people who took DOUBLE salary during their time.

He’s serving the people of Ghana and serving his own people too. He’s not sitting in the palace collecting envelopes and twisting judgement such as in Wontumi’s case. He works hard for his money.