Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You are not alone. Burn the qur'an. ...
Priscilla 5 days ago
Mahama said in Japan that he will not go for a third term. Stop the storm in a tea cup
A TYPICAL NORTHERN MAD COW 5 days ago
THESE ARE THE BUSH ANIMALS FROM THE NORTH and ZONGOS in the NDC. Their brains do not work. A typical Zongo mad Pig n Monkey. ASSHOLE!!
FRANKIE 5 days ago
Who is this idiot too? Sometimes politics makes you yoke with people you wouldn't otherwise accept water from to drink. Yakubu Aidoo? What a name!
Kofi 5 days ago
Home match. NDCeivers fighting each other. Things we love to see.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 days ago
The bane of our political sycophants is to sing praises to the Political Elites in their Political Parties so that they can also maintain their Political underdog positions in their Parties. This absolute stupidity and nonsense. Our constitution is very clear on the number of times a candidate can become the President. Has the NDC not got the proper and qualified candidates to run for the presidency? When this nonsense goes on, then we are inviting some disgruntled Soldiers and Police Officers to seize Power and mismanage our country. If Mahama is wise enough, he should steer away from party members who shall be singing his death dirges. He should not contest if he could administer for Christ to come
Karikakchar 4 days ago
It should be clear now what's involved in the third term stuff. There's a calculated attempt to 'pressure' JM to accept to have a third term. Interesting times ahead
Teko 4 days ago
The président Claimed he is à Christian, so if he sit down allowed those evil pastors and so called Bishops who are talking from their stomach about the third term to deceive him to accepts the satanic idea of changing the constitution for him to go for thired term then he is not à Christian as he Claimed.
In this country, now Kronfou, kwasia, gyimifo bia can Just get up and say that God had revealed to him that mahama should go for third term Just because if mahama stays In office they will continue to import cars and not pay tax.
The Motherland 4 days ago
Don't be surprised in case that miserable specimen of humanity aka MUMBI SERAKI appears here with his demented rhetoric
Yaw Amankwaah 4 days ago
@Agyena-Karikari
What d'you mean by "if Mahama is wise enough"? It should rather be "if some stupid Ghanaians are wise enough". I I can remember, I've heard Pres. Mahama himself declared on 3 separate occasions that he's not ... read full comment
@Agyena-Karikari
What d'you mean by "if Mahama is wise enough"? It should rather be "if some stupid Ghanaians are wise enough". I I can remember, I've heard Pres. Mahama himself declared on 3 separate occasions that he's not interested in that 3rd term some idiots are clamouring for. Then some stupid NPP supporters will be issuing threats that there's going to be war etc.etc.
Thomas 4 days ago
The vociferous and unguarded public rejection - if not humiliation of the opinions of those who are calling for a Mahama third term, tells me that there are some people in the higher levels of the NDC who desperately want to see the back of President Mahama as soon as possible. The same thing that happened to President Nkrumah where many of his closest comrades betrayed and undermined him, seems to be happening to President Mahama and perhaps this is the more likely reason why he insists that he is not interested in a third term.
As for the third term brouhaha itself, it is neither here nor there. I do not understand why some Party members at the executive level are making such a fetish and fuss about it. There are many countries around world with no term limits at all who are doing marvelously well - at least better than Ghana. Some of these countries include Morocco, Canada, the UK and many others. It seems like the anti-Third Term fetish priests have no trust and confidence in their own political parties and of the electorate in the democratization of open ended terms.
It is even more surprising that Fiifi Kwettey a creation and beneficiary of Rawlings near 20 year rule, today thinks that Mahama must go after his current term. Mr. Fiifi Kwettey, how many four-year terms are in 20 years? Your current posture suggests that you have ulterior designs and motives.
Star from the North 4 days ago
Fiivi Kwetey is not an intelligent general secretary at all. He could simply speak to party foes in a sober manner, but his posture shows he has secret intentions about elevating himself to the presidency. Someone should remind Mr Kwetey that the backbone of the NDC party now rests on northerners. We will make him suffer if he thinks he can speak to us like he is the second Rawlings. There shall be no more Rawlings in this republic because the country has moved beyond coups.
they say they say 4 days ago
Awonafoc are not to be trusted, especially if you're ahead of them in leadership position. What fiifi spewed out reveals deep seated dislike or is it jealousy for Mahama. Mahama should not loose guard on this guy. There's something more conspicuous about his rhetoric
Kwame A 4 days ago
@Thomas stop exhibiting crass ignorance. Do you not know what the Constitution says clearly about the number of terms a President can ran. Nobody desperately wants to see the back of JM.We have History to guide us and he must be protected from Sycophants like you and Aidoo.Get lost!
Thomas Agyemang 4 days ago
Frank Agyena-Karikari why all these empty threats and scare mongering about military taking over etc? Some Ghanaians are in favour, others like you are against a JDM third term bid. For now, the Constitution says 2 terms but the Constitution is not a dead document. It is not cast in stone. It is a dynamic document, a living document and subject to change at all facets. If Ghanaians are divided on a third term clause, the reasonable thing is to have a referendum instead of ranting and threatening. U asked if there was no other person in NDC to replace JDM. It appears u are scared of a JDM third comeback. Were u not the same people who tagged him as incompetent? U should rather be happy and support people canvassing for him to comeback since u can easily defeat him. Or u are scared because he is no more incompetent? U liars and deceivers.
Thomas 4 days ago
Superiority complex and class pretensions in an organization that claims Social Democratic credentials? Wonders shall never end. This comment of yours exposes you as a fundamentally NPP material.
Honest 4 days ago
Why did Fiifi Kwetey insult people who want Mahama's third term? It is a matter of opinion and could have expressed his own without the shouting and insults. He is only a General Secretary and not the father of members of the Party and so he must watch his words. His views don't become the ultimate for the whole Party
TOGBE TSALI 5 days ago
A SENSELESS ZONGO MAD DOG--I now understand why the British colonialists decided not to educate these Northern Cows n Sheeps like this Yakubu FOOL. You can't do anything to the great FIFI KWETEY. There will be NO THIRD TERM FOR MAHAMA. Bush Idiots!!. Do u know the SECURITY IMPLICATIONS of a 3rd Term for the country??
Honest 4 days ago
Who told you that you are sensible? You have a prejudice mind against some people and you are only looking for an opportunity to spew shit on them.
SP 5 days ago
Micah 6:8 (New Living Translation)
No, O people, the Lord has told you what is good, and this is what he requires of you: to do what is right, to love mercy, and to walk humbly with your God.
Honesty 4 days ago
Wow so bcos of Yakubu all northerners are foolish and mad dogs?so there's no any idiot in your tribe and are only coming from the north? Including the current president who is working so hard for this country after your southern intelligent president disasterious performance.I can't believe some of you still think this way.And you claimed to be educated?
RAS MARLEY 4 days ago
ILLITERACY IS TRULY A DEADLY DISEASE--Dirty Croacoches like this YAKUBU moron are the exact Sycophants that Fifi Kwetey was referring to. There is NO THIRD TERM for anybody in Ghana. PERIOD!!
Akuoku 4 days ago
Fiifi Kwetey is known to go off script and makes little sense if speech not written for him. That was not the place and time to make that statement as someone with the position in NDC party. But 3rd term presidency of John D Mahama is no no no no.
M.T 4 days ago
Fifi Kwetey is right. Yakubu et al are bootlickers and sycophants. The constitution is clear that a president shall serve only two terms. So what at all do those sycophants want by trying so hard to push for what is not there. When JM completed the unfinished term of the late president Mills that didn't affect his two terms because the constitution is again clear about it. In countries where presidents don't want to leave power, it all started by sycophants like Yakubu Toby Aidoo and grew slowly to become the norm. You may think three terms is not a big deal. If this stupidity prevails, another president who think he has stronger support in future will push for four terms, then it gradually becomes normalized. If John Dramani doesn't clearly reject this nonsense, then he is undoubtedly becoming a power drunk and that will push him to where he doesn't like. He has been receiving the salary and privileges of a president since 2012. He shouldn't let sycophants push him into greed. He told Ghanaians he had one term left, and should respect the constitution even if he doesn't honor his own words. Whatever he thinks he can do to develop Ghana he must do so within the 4-year mandate. If he can't finish he should give way for another person, for he is not the only qualified person in the NDC. Rawlings didn't ask for more, Kuffour didn't ask for more, Atta-Mills couldn't finish what he deserved, Akufo-Ado didn't ask for more. So if John Dramani had the rare privilege of finishing Atta-Mills' term and his full two terms why would he want more? Once again, those calling for a 3rd term are not just sycophants, but bootlicking gas-lighters, who are pushing for a dangerous precedent that will set our democracy on a tickling timed bomb. SYCOPHANTS!
Ghana Patriotic 4 days ago
My brother, don't to be the smartest person here because you're not. Mahama has clearly stated that he will not, but I'll like to clearly state to you that you don't know the constitution when it comes to this. No where in the constitution does it say a president is limited to 2 terms. If my understanding is correct, it says two(2) CONSECUTIVE terms. The term consecutive has meaning. The framers of the constituition are not stupid to include that if they didn't mean it. If you remove the word consecutive, then it becomes absolute that you can't go for more than two terms, but the inclusion of the word consecutive means, you cannot have more thantwo terms at a time. Please think kakra wai.
Justice One 4 days ago
Please; first you don't need to use descriptive terms about someone before you make comments. I hope you don't describe me as not smart too.
Second you are wrong about the term CONSRCUTIVE. Article 66(2) simply said, "A per ... read full comment
Please; first you don't need to use descriptive terms about someone before you make comments. I hope you don't describe me as not smart too.
Second you are wrong about the term CONSRCUTIVE. Article 66(2) simply said, "A person shall not be elected to hold office for more than two terms"
so, any president who did two terms be they consecutive or otherwise is not eligible for another term in office.
If you are a strong supporter of JDM but will not respect what he said about not needing a third term and does not recognise that this third term is a poison chalice manufactured by the NPP for the NDC then review your support for him. The easiest way NPP can overcome the NDC with the independent voters is JDM running for a third term. If the NDC has no other candidate then support a CPP candidate.
FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT! 4 days ago
FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT!
Kennedy Agyapong 5 days ago
Even Maduro who sat on the world’s largest oil reserves has been picked up by USA. Continue fooling and pushing Mahama to go for a third term.
Jones 5 days ago
Don't mind this cricket. Mahama himself has and will still reject a third term bid. So you are fighting the air for nothing.
Dan alloy 5 days ago
Fiifl Kwetey wants to be a running mate to Asiedu Nketia after President Mahama so both of them don't want to hear anything third term. He is fighting for himself.
Bortey 5 days ago
Exactly. Fifi Kwetey spoke with a hash tone which is not good for party harmony. He should have been more persuasive.
Robert Afful 4 days ago
Ayigbe vs northerners. Who can be the best bootlicker?
Kwadwo 4 days ago
What can the USA do if our constitutoon sipport that. Stop being ignorant
shiiii 5 days ago
Eboboba edey roll dey come
Kooo 5 days ago
Fifi Kwatey shd not think he is the only Man in the NDC, he talks tooo much. If he continues his bragging, then he is going to loose any position he contest so he will become nobody in the party. Braggart, better shut your mouth UP..
Constantinople 5 days ago
Didn't even John Boadu the akpeteshie drunkard lost his general secretary position which he got cheaply from the Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong victimisation to Justin Frimpong Kodua? So what is the big deal if Fiifi Kwetey lose his position. He is preventing us from falling into an NPP trap and you fools are saying what? Ghana is not a Francophone for one man to grip on to power. Mahama will reject a third term I swear to God.
M.T 4 days ago
There's is no other better place and words to address those sycophants. Sycophants are so adamant that they won't listen to soft tones. Neither will they listen to wise counsel behind closed doors. Yakubu is old enough to have known that the president seeking a third term shouldn't even be an issue to be conceived by the mind let alone spoken by the mouth. Having overwhelming majority in parliament doesn't inflate your guts to think you can mess with the constitution. Rawlings had greater numbers in parliament but he respected the constitutional provisions though he was still young, energetic, and rude enough to easily hang on to power.
Abelenkpe Mayor 5 days ago
Folks what is wrong with what Fiifi Kwetey said?
Kay Adu 5 days ago
Hmmmmmm Masa, as3mooo. What koraa did he say wrong?
Dan alloy 5 days ago
He can't refer to his party members as highest boot lickers. Meanwhile he is secretly working with Asiedu Nketia to be his running mate after Mahama.
Star from the North 4 days ago
He must be joking about becoming running mate to Asiedu Nketiah. We the north will reject him outright because of his past dealings. This is the man who used to attend lectures in London while serving as a minister in Ghana. Mahama himself said he will not go for third term so anybody saying it is just blowing hot air. Mr Kwetey needed to use that as a guide for his speech, but he ignored Mahama’s own declaration against third term and went ballistic throwing out strong words to his party folks. He probably has a poor people management skills.
Mr.X 5 days ago
No one asked you to sell your truck to support the party!!!
Fd 5 days ago
Fiifi kwetey has issues with his temperament. He doesn’t know how to talk sometimes especially in public. It’s either he feels too entitled or there’s some bitterness in him. This kind of utterance will likely go against the candidate we all know is his preference. As a general secretary your words must bring unity and not division. He did a similar thing with the ORAL issue.
Koi Nimo 5 days ago
What name is that? Yakubu Aidoo?!!!! Fake!!! Self-seeking illiterate who doesn’t even understand the issues… Pretending to love our dear President Mahama than the latter loves himself… we know their type ooo. Today it is “hale him, hale him”… tomorrow it will be “crucify him” crucify him” … Our dear President Mahama is smarter, please.
JDM 5 days ago
.....hehehe but you don't need to shout to drive home your message erh
FTT 5 days ago
The president himself said he will not run for a third term so why is this sycophants preaching this. Fiifi kwetey is a true stateman
Nuumobi 5 days ago
Do you believe him.? Ha! Ha!! Ha!!! What didn't he say after loosing in 2016? You should be a joker to believe this man.
PAA RASTA . 5 days ago
GHANA IS DIFFERENT , EVEN NKRUMAH WAS KICKED OUT. PRESIDENT MAHAMA CAN TRY HIS THIRD TERM AGENDA. HE WILL FAIL. BTW , WHY IS KOTOKA'S NAME STILL ON THE AIRPORT ? BECAUSE HE KICKED NKRUMAH OUT OF POWER ?
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 5 days ago
You are such a foolish and primitive person. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
kulbogo 5 days ago
fine folks, much as the president declared his stand publicly that he would not seek for term in first, But fifi kwetey went over board as general secretary of the party whom people see as the engine of the party, he fifi rode on the influence of the president to be voted in as the general secretary, so if he has any legimate concerned about the president third term issues which the president himself said he would not seek for third term why not enquare direct from the president, There are some particular people who does not need to be pushed to latter to clamed up. once they clamed up trust me they gonna take out their penis to pee on you whilst up there,
Rose 5 days ago
Shut up you boot licker go and ask your name sake if he agrees with you .Try it and you will regret
Joe from Dansoman 5 days ago
One of the sycophants attacking the truth. Is Sammy Gyamfi, Ato Forson and co working with Mahama brain that if he's no more President the party can not governing the country. Even the President is the first sycophant and ungrateful who is sidelining the party founder's children to hijack the party for his family and friends to control. Highly ungrateful
Forlifive 5 days ago
I think fiifi quatey has taken drugs then before making that unfortunate statement
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 5 days ago
YAKUBU TONY AIDOO GYIMIFO. NPP FOOL TRYING TO MAKE NDC UNPOPULAR. MAHAMA STANDING FOR 3RD TERM WILL BE THE ONLY REASON NPP CAN WIN 2028 ELECTIONS
Nii Kpakpo 5 days ago
Dont mind the small man, fifi kwettey. Are you more NDC than those who feel JM should go for a third term, it is just their views, JM has stated his position on this. Why attack them and call them names, this is the counter attack that your opponents will exploit. You have no resources, no personality and yet full of yourself.
FACT 5 days ago
MAHAMA IS ONE AMONG CAPABLE LEADERS
There are more politicians in the NDC who are as good as or far better than Mahama. Talking about a third term for Mahama creates the naive impression that he is the only capable person, but he is absolutely not.
Mahama shall step aside in accordance with the Constitutional demand, and NDC shall choose a new competent leader.
Thomas 4 days ago
@ FACT. Please let us know just one person in the NDC who you THINK can replace Mahama as President in 2028.
Jon J 4 days ago
Fifi kwetey
Fifi kwetey
Fairman 5 days ago
I am in full agreement with Yakubu Aidoo on his stance over Fifii Kwetey's disrespectful pronouncements on the issue of third term for Mahama.
Both Zenator Agyemang Rawlings and Fiifi Kwetey are assuming postures that have ... read full comment
I am in full agreement with Yakubu Aidoo on his stance over Fifii Kwetey's disrespectful pronouncements on the issue of third term for Mahama.
Both Zenator Agyemang Rawlings and Fiifi Kwetey are assuming postures that have not been bequeathed to them by any hierarchy of the Ndc party.
Participation in cabinet meetings is no warrant to your condescending behaviour. Recall the recent unguarded statement about certain compromises been made on intended prosecutions by you Fiifi Kwetey, which even invited a subtle rebuke from the President, Mr. Mahama.
You are liked by many of the Ndc foot soldiers don't do anything untoward for them to erode their admiration they have for you.
Koku Anyidoho did similar things you and Zenator are doing now.
Need one predict the outcome if you still continue this path of self destruction?
Your party people are the most composed and tolerant people one comes across but very deadly when they decide to deliver their blows.
Koku Anyidoho experience should be a lesson for you and others like you.
A word to the wise ...........
Coach 5 days ago
It’s only fools like Yakubu who’ll talk like that. Sycophants
Kweku Gymfi 5 days ago
Yakubu Aidoo truly a sycophant . He has proved it himself beyond all reasonable and foolish doubt .
Adams 5 days ago
Yakubu is going to give free access to the majority of Ghanaian to insult we Northerners and NDC members. If a sensible human being cannot control his ego. His ego always disgrace him in a public domain. Who can just wake up and decided that. A sitting president go for 3 term without legislation amendments backing it. Such people peddling this narratives are not a true Ghanaian or true NDC members. Because without Ghana's democracy there shall be no NDC or NPP. Such a Holigans are NDC members..I am very disappointed to read this unfortunate news about my fellow Ghanaian, Northerner and NDC member.
Obroniba 5 days ago
It's a must for JDM to forcefully accept a straight third term uninterrupted. If he fails to accept our will, I shall personally beat him up mercilessly. Should JDM continue on this tangent, then it shall happen by all means. Those bunch of highly incompetent blockhead vindictive arrogant thieves must remain where they are till 3098. The difference is now clear, large and wide. That demonstration to coerce JDM for a third term uninterrupted shall surely come off . We are still monitoring the performance of JDM and NDC and shall take that bold step by the end of 2027 and absolutely nothing gonna stop a moving train. JDM all the way
snake eyes 5 days ago
Fiifi is the best ndc GS so far, bestcof wishes to him
Godslove 5 days ago
I am really saddened by Yakubo Aidoo's outburst at the General Secretary of the NDC Party.
Yakubo if you are not aware, I am here to let you know that they were more Senior Party leaders be Mahama. They gave him the opport ... read full comment
I am really saddened by Yakubo Aidoo's outburst at the General Secretary of the NDC Party.
Yakubo if you are not aware, I am here to let you know that they were more Senior Party leaders be Mahama. They gave him the opportunity to be where he is now as the President. Former President Rawlings discovered him and made him deputy communication minister in his government and later a substantive Minister. The NDC Party is not for Yakubo and his greedy bricades. We don't support Mahama's third term proposal from Yakubo and Co. We shall resist every attempt to impose him on us.
Yakubo needs to be disciplined or expelled from the Party. A sycophant like Yakubo.
Karl davies 5 days ago
The NDC should consider a third term bid for His Excellency President Mahama. The current crop of leaders vying to lead the NDC cannot secure the trust of Ghanaian compared to President Mahama. If the NDC wants to seal a comfortable second term JDM is their best bet. Play games with the 2028 elections and you are opposition it will shock you
Robert 5 days ago
This fiifi kwetey is a traitor! Since when did he play to the gallery and tried to become a hero??
Everyone knows including the so-called opposition party members that the best thing that has ever happened to Ghana in the f ... read full comment
This fiifi kwetey is a traitor! Since when did he play to the gallery and tried to become a hero??
Everyone knows including the so-called opposition party members that the best thing that has ever happened to Ghana in the fourth republic is JDM!!!
So what’s sycophantic about people expressing their opinions about his third term bid!
After all who wants to change a winning team?
Or you think you are the most vocal person in the party who isn’t afraid of anyone??
For all you know you’ll be standing alone when the time comes!! Be wise!!!
Kk 5 days ago
Ei as for ndc you hard find sensible people there. Only buffoons like this Aidoo guy. People who do not and cannot reason.
RKM 5 days ago
Mr Aidoo, is Ghana in your pocket? You said you understand the constitution right? Why will a party in power push for a review to get a 3rd term for the president? Self serving is one thing destroying Africans
Gbetia 5 days ago
Whom you Yakubu Tony Aidoo thought are in NDC Party? You mad dog clear off with your nonsense!
Bounty killa 5 days ago
Akoa agyimi. Infact ntafoɔ more no ara yɛ mmoa. These people should be ruled and not lead any human beings.
Emma-Tadi. 5 days ago
Foolish man Yakubu Aidooo or whosoever.You do not like thosecwho say the truth.Fiifi Kweetey was simple bold enough to say the truth.
Jojo 5 days ago
Fifi is a typical hater..
Saint 5 days ago
Trump is going for third term، so is JM، you Fifi
Saint 5 days ago
you fifi
you fifi
Jnr 5 days ago
Please Ghanaweb
Your news outline is by far one of the up-to-date news outlets that a lot of Ghanaians wake up early in the morning to read about what is happening in Ghana. Your efforts are commendable and we appreciate th ... read full comment
Please Ghanaweb
Your news outline is by far one of the up-to-date news outlets that a lot of Ghanaians wake up early in the morning to read about what is happening in Ghana. Your efforts are commendable and we appreciate that. However your comments section over some time now, has been used to attack individuals particular on religion and tribe. Please try to control the radical behavior of these people
Thank you
Agyeman 5 days ago
PATHETIC LOT. IF THE MAN THEY'RE ALL CRAVING DOES NOT SEE FULL TERM WHAT HAPPENS. 2026 IS AN INTERESTING ONE BECAUSE THE SEERS MISSED THIS ONE. NDC PREPARE FOR THE UNFORESEEN... OR THE REAL SEER SHOULD REVISE HIS NOTES
Fiifi Kwetey 5 days ago
Yakubu, who are you too? Emophodi.
Francis 5 days ago
So he's MP can you imagine?
Colu 5 days ago
We the Northerners r taking over d NDC weather d ewes likes it or not
Bortey 5 days ago
You are never NDC member
Trump will come for the asslock 4 days ago
Don't worry Mr Tony Aidoo . Mr president will cage him if you try that your nonsense.
Foolish man
Don't worry Mr Tony Aidoo . Mr president will cage him if you try that your nonsense.
Foolish man
Stone 4 days ago
Fiifi didn't say anything wrong...he spoke th
e truth....Mahama is doing well granted but Ghana is a democracy with laws regarding regime change. What has the president done in these few months that warrants a 3rd term?. Mahama is not the only wise man to rule Ghana. Fiifi can nurse whatever ambition he wants as Ghanaian citizen so far as he's not breaking no law. Let's respect our constitution and the peace we have right now.
Obeng 4 days ago
Fiifi should have also spoken against Bawumia wanting to be voted as president. Somebody who has held vice presidential position for eight years; you see nothing wrong about it. When you talk about Bawumia's issue,people will say the western world do it all the time. When are we going to create our own policies without copying from. Others?
Obeng 4 days ago
Some of us voted for Mahama ooo not NDC,and so when he finishes his tenure,we are going back to NPP,hwe. We need the northerners to lead us.
Tatia 4 days ago
But Fiifi is right to describe some of us by such words.John is not coming again so what we need to do is to project his good works & rather you “Yakubu” support someone you think can continue Mahama’s work but not constantly calling for 3rd term.
And you’re not the only who sold your property to support Mahama,mind you.
I was sucked from my workplace & I sold my uncompleted building & a piece of land to support the party.
One year in power I have not been placed but I know I will have mine whiles the government is entering its 2nd year.
Louis 4 days ago
The devil ĥas entered Aidoo, hence his outburst. Fiifi Kwetey never mentioned anybody's name. It is surprising that this low class party footsoldier is up in arms against the authority of the General Secretary. The NDC is a party of forward looking people who respect the constitution. Anybody whose principles cannot align with our constitution is not a guardian of the democracy we cherished. Fighting the General Secretary is a sign of weakness and nobody is interested in that type of arrogance. This Aidoo should have a thought about his conduct. At any rate, nobody put a gun on your forehead to force Aidoo to sell his vehicle.
Opoku 4 days ago
Yakubu Aidoo,a man with a strange name is a typical example of a sycophant and a bootlicker He eats from the crumbs left over by Mahama and that is why he is so pissed off with what Fiifi Kwettey said.He is a lazy person and should find a real job to feed himself and family.
John K( Me Yakubu pull the brakes. You don't love Mahama and NDC more than Fifi) 4 days ago
The like like Mr Yakubu Aidoo and alike are over rushing this Mahama third term Agenda and it is the sole responsibility of the NDC no national executive to educate the general public and the BB DC party on the third term mantra. I love president Mahama and spend my money freely to campaign and canverse vote for him on election day. I am happy with JJ ow far he has govern so far and I wish we can have him stay more but it is only the constitution which will allow that. The NDC secretary Mr. Fifi Kwatey is speaking the truth. NDC gave birth to President Mahamah . No individual can call for third term for JM it should be a collective decision by the party if the constitution was will permit that.
Achakanapaya 4 days ago
The way Fiifi Kwetey did the delivery was wrong. The arrogance displayed was wrong. Fiifi Kwetey is not bigger than the NDC and he should learn to talk to the people in the party with respect, after all he Fiifi Kwetey have only one vote.
Mandela 3 days ago
Fiifi is Anyidoho verse2. He harbours hatred for Mahama, for selfish reasons. Watch him.
Ernestine Sackey 4 days ago
This dessicated zone bovine wranglers and anger issues. What did Fifii say to rile you so much? He said the truth, but sycophancy has blinded you to see it.
All other presidents will also go for third term 4 days ago
If Mahama goes for third term, any other president will also go for third term both old and new. That is something they should think about. All the presidents that will come after him will go for third term. Bawumia will also go for third term.
Justrac Africa LTD 4 days ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info.
Iuuwhh
Kobea Augustine 4 days ago
You people's should try and see..mmoaa
Tipsy 4 days ago
If they try what can you do?
You will be the 1st to run to Togo or Niger.
If there is something you can do go & bring Ofori Atta & stop that your nyaaaa nyaaaa
President Mahama pls call this fool to order. The Party Secretary did the right thing. NDC does not need people like this guy. The party and president must stamp their feet
Ivory Mensah 4 days ago
Mahama will be a madman to fall for this unpopular third term. Really and truly, its sycophants and bootlickers who are behind this obnoxious plan.Fiitlfi kwetey is right.
Jeffie 4 days ago
Fifi Kwete should no his limit of pronouncement to foolishly say what he said rudely He had no right what soever to decide for Ghanaians i think he was heavily drunk to come out and challenged the party faithful please Fifi don’t rubbish again and shame unto you
Enyo 4 days ago
Look at this fool!! You sold your land cruiser for your party so Ghana should bow to your will? How much did that old land cruiser compare to the hard work others such as the GS put in? Did anybody put a gun on your head to sell your LC? Btw how many of such LC have you ill gotten already…directly and indirectly? Foolish man, it’s such people that will bring the government down!!
Nye bro 4 days ago
Who is this foolish Yakubu thing???
Andropov 4 days ago
Yakubu, we are not like them to cling on to power. When JDM time is due he will hand over but Note: the great NDC will be in power for 42 years
Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 days ago
Bank ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
[1/16, 12:59 AM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We have a very experienced engineer working o
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact 00447853053870 hamzaben
T.T 4 days ago
I don't if this Yakubu Aidoo is normal.His description really suits you.
Missionary Thomas 4 days ago
Ndc Don't have any person to take over from corrupt Mahama. They think the Viollence they used to capture many seats in Paliament and more reason many people refused to Vote. They have swollen heads thinking they can manipulate the Constitition and stay in power like other African Countries. Let them try and see how God will strike them
True Ghanaian 4 days ago
Fifi misspoke. He shd understand that this is a democracy. Democracy accepts all shades of opinions. If u disagree with an opinion u say so but not to describe ppl as sycophants, bootlickers etc.
There are ppl who may suppo ... read full comment
Fifi misspoke. He shd understand that this is a democracy. Democracy accepts all shades of opinions. If u disagree with an opinion u say so but not to describe ppl as sycophants, bootlickers etc.
There are ppl who may support this idea of a third term but may not be members of the NDC or expect anything from NDc.
Basic Math 4 days ago
This Aidoo guy is a MORON, and the chief sycophant. Anyone that advocates for Mahama's third term is an enemy of progress and an unrepentant sycophant. Such people do not have the NDC party at heart.
Ayine is more experienced than qasami ofori atta's lawyer 4 days ago
Aye piiinsoo. Na so. It's going to be an interesting fight. Grab popcorn and some soda...
Sofoline 4 days ago
Yakubu, stop being silly and a foolish
Koby 4 days ago
Zongo party i am not surprised
Truth 4 days ago
Am sure this guy is on drugs...high as kite. The prez himself is saying he won't stand and you a stupid fool thinks otherwise?
Vuoche 4 days ago
Boss, you have no grounds to advocate for the president to run for the thirty team. He explicitly stated, “I will not run for the third team." Every member of the party has contributed significantly to its success, and no individual can assert that their contribution is more important than that of others. This success is the result of the collective efforts of all members. “You do not speak RABBIT, and the constitution may be interpreted differently by you."
Bootlicker Supporters(NDC) 4 days ago
Exactly!!!
Exactly!!!
Dzogolo 4 days ago
People like this Aidoo are mouth piece of President Mahama. Mahama is only test the waters to see if Ghanaians are open for to serve a third term
That's why President Mahama set up the bogus constitutional review committee. ... read full comment
People like this Aidoo are mouth piece of President Mahama. Mahama is only test the waters to see if Ghanaians are open for to serve a third term
That's why President Mahama set up the bogus constitutional review committee. The committee will draw the conclusion that Mahama stay for a term, which must be resisted vigorously by Ghanaians.
Nye bro 4 days ago
Look at the face of a pito drinker... Kwasea like that! If you don't know who the General Secretary of the NDC is, then you have no business calling yourself a member of the party.
Naa 4 days ago
To be honest I was also worried and angry about what Fifi said just insulting those advocating for a 3rx term for JM Fici has not right to do that. The people talking are not kids they have the right to talk. He should be careful with his such statements and can't insult members like that. He should come again and this this apologize to the party guys they brought JM to power
Fifi. must watch and be mindful of his ultrances. Those talking are not fools and they know what they are saying. Do the needful and come to apologize and explain situations to them or they will make you lose any election in the party. APOLOGIZE TO THEM.
Tahu 4 days ago
There's no need for Fifi Kwetey to say what he said. His posture wasn't even good. He whatever the people are about the president is just an indication that the ndc government is doing well.
Gbetia 4 days ago
Yakubu Tony Aidoo who do you think you are with your nose and mouth like donkey tail MUTUUM BANZAA
Yusif 4 days ago
The man was telling NDC the truth! Allow him
Kojois 4 days ago
Fool is ghana for that dead goat. Thieve like him. Calling some one family and friend. Who is Bawa company in gold board transactions. Time will tell.
SON OF GOD 4 days ago
You are indiscipline to challenge the stand of the party General Secretary. We do not change the Constitution because it pleases us.
NDC will always produce the best candidate to win the 2028 presidential elections when Pre ... read full comment
You are indiscipline to challenge the stand of the party General Secretary. We do not change the Constitution because it pleases us.
NDC will always produce the best candidate to win the 2028 presidential elections when President Mahatma has completed his good works. NDC will get another good person to win elections for the party.
Kanewu 4 days ago
A few moments later, we will hear apology blaming heat of the moment .
NDC has so many options to chose from.
Kwadwo 4 days ago
Fiifi Kwetey is doing all this for Asiedu Nketiah. When the the news of a 3rd term for JDM broke out, it was Asiedu Nketiah who hurriedly came out to say that the NDC constitution does not support that without even consulting the elders in the party and the president. This infuriated the president to come out to denied any such move. Fiivi Kwetey, if we need someone to take over from H.E John Dramani Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah is definately not an option.
Nii Adjei 4 days ago
Trump will come and arrest mahama if he trys the third term agenda
Teko 4 days ago
Fifi, dont mind any idiots who insulted you for speaking the truth. They think only Mahama had brains to rule this nation and there is no one in NDC WHO can lead NDC to vitory. Indeed they are bootlikers, sycophans, egyimifo etc
Justice One 4 days ago
Aidoo read but seemed not to understand. He should be hauled to the disciplinary committee, then we will read his apology and remorse. Why will you want to destroy a party you sold your property to help bring to power. "Stupidity is sometimes a common illness" (as Prof Azar used to indicate)
Kwame A 4 days ago
What NONSENSE is this Aidoo guy spewing. Who asked him to sell his vehicle to support the party, he is either a moron or simply stupid.What Fiifi said was just and right.If JM follows these so called foot soldiers his legacy will be destroyed. The NDC foot soldiers like myself are thousands out there and the NDC Umbrella is greater than all of us including the sitting President. The right thing myst be said and done and Fiifi has said it.
Sammy Gyamfi = NAM1 4 days ago
Why is it that Mahama wants to rule Ghana by hook or crook? Why are they finding ways and means to change the constitution to favour Mahama?
You NDC fools, Mahama is just fooling you:
Only in year 1:
1. Black Volta Gold ta ... read full comment
Why is it that Mahama wants to rule Ghana by hook or crook? Why are they finding ways and means to change the constitution to favour Mahama?
Only in year 1:
1. Black Volta Gold taken for the family
2. $214 million stolen through Bawa-Rock
3. Aircrafts budget - $1.2 billion. Half of the money to be stolen by the Mahama family
Watch the space
HOLALA 4 days ago
No body is changing the constitution, the constitution says two consecutive time so JDM stands a chance for another term.
Makaa-maka 4 days ago
If JJ himself, founder and leader of NDC, did not force himself to go for a third term, who is JDM to go for a third term ? JDM himself has said he won't go for a third term not because he doesn't like it but the constitution which he sworn to on 7th January, 2025, said so. Ghanaians won't sit down for the constitution to be manipulated by a few greedy politicians. Ndc can do whatever they want to their party's constitution to suit few party members but they can't touch the constitution just because they have super majority in parliament. They shouldn't try at all to think of 3rd term for anyone.
Light Up 4 days ago
And so what?
Abdul 3 days ago
Mr man we all.lole
Opeeh 3 days ago
Fifi I'm against what U said on 31st December anniversary that those seeking third term are syncophant are U reason for urself not Ghanaians look majority of NDC Mahama n even npp supporters are calling for this God bless NDC Mahama to continue more term stop this nonsense propaganda NDC sympathisers are calling thirg term
The Great 2 days ago
Flush this JDM idea of a "third term" in the toilet. It won't happen.
Alex 1 day ago
My brother! There’s no need for this. Money alone cannot win elections oo. Neither does only intellect. Let’s be tolerant of each other’s views.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...
The bane of our political sycophants is to sing praises to the Political Elites in their Political Parties so that they can also maintain their Political underdog positions in their Parties. This absolute stupidity and nonsen ...
The président Claimed he is à Christian, so if he sit down allowed those evil pastors and so called Bishops who are talking from their stomach about the third term to deceive him to accepts the satanic idea of changing the ...
@Agyena-Karikari
What d'you mean by "if Mahama is wise enough"? It should rather be "if some stupid Ghanaians are wise enough". I I can remember, I've heard Pres. Mahama himself declared on 3 separate occasions that he's not ...
The vociferous and unguarded public rejection - if not humiliation of the opinions of those who are calling for a Mahama third term, tells me that there are some people in the higher levels of the NDC who desperately want to ...
Fiivi Kwetey is not an intelligent general secretary at all. He could simply speak to party foes in a sober manner, but his posture shows he has secret intentions about elevating himself to the presidency. Someone should remi ...
Awonafoc are not to be trusted, especially if you're ahead of them in leadership position. What fiifi spewed out reveals deep seated dislike or is it jealousy for Mahama. Mahama should not loose guard on this guy. There's som ...
@Thomas stop exhibiting crass ignorance. Do you not know what the Constitution says clearly about the number of terms a President can ran. Nobody desperately wants to see the back of JM.We have History to guide us and he mus ...
Frank Agyena-Karikari why all these empty threats and scare mongering about military taking over etc? Some Ghanaians are in favour, others like you are against a JDM third term bid. For now, the Constitution says 2 terms but ...
Why did Fiifi Kwetey insult people who want Mahama's third term? It is a matter of opinion and could have expressed his own without the shouting and insults. He is only a General Secretary and not the father of members of the ...
A SENSELESS ZONGO MAD DOG--I now understand why the British colonialists decided not to educate these Northern Cows n Sheeps like this Yakubu FOOL. You can't do anything to the great FIFI KWETEY. There will be NO THIRD TERM F ...
Wow so bcos of Yakubu all northerners are foolish and mad dogs?so there's no any idiot in your tribe and are only coming from the north? Including the current president who is working so hard for this country after your south ...
Fiifi Kwetey is known to go off script and makes little sense if speech not written for him. That was not the place and time to make that statement as someone with the position in NDC party. But 3rd term presidency of John D ...
Fifi Kwetey is right. Yakubu et al are bootlickers and sycophants. The constitution is clear that a president shall serve only two terms. So what at all do those sycophants want by trying so hard to push for what is not there ...
My brother, don't to be the smartest person here because you're not. Mahama has clearly stated that he will not, but I'll like to clearly state to you that you don't know the constitution when it comes to this. No where in th ...
Second you are wrong about the term CONSRCUTIVE. Article 66(2) simply said, "A per ...
TANI-TANI-YAKUU-AIDOO-RESPECT-THE-GHANA-CONSTITUTION-ARE-YOU-MAD?
FIGHT! FIGHT! FIGHT!
Fifi Kwatey shd not think he is the only Man in the NDC, he talks tooo much. If he continues his bragging, then he is going to loose any position he contest so he will become nobody in the party. Braggart, better shut your mo ...
Didn't even John Boadu the akpeteshie drunkard lost his general secretary position which he got cheaply from the Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyepong victimisation to Justin Frimpong Kodua? So what is the big deal if Fiifi Kwe ...
There's is no other better place and words to address those sycophants. Sycophants are so adamant that they won't listen to soft tones. Neither will they listen to wise counsel behind closed doors. Yakubu is old enough to ha ...
He must be joking about becoming running mate to Asiedu Nketiah. We the north will reject him outright because of his past dealings. This is the man who used to attend lectures in London while serving as a minister in Ghana. ...
Fiifi kwetey has issues with his temperament. He doesn’t know how to talk sometimes especially in public. It’s either he feels too entitled or there’s some bitterness in him. This kind of utterance will likely go agains ...
What name is that? Yakubu Aidoo?!!!! Fake!!! Self-seeking illiterate who doesn’t even understand the issues… Pretending to love our dear President Mahama than the latter loves himself… we know their type ooo. Today it i ...
fine folks, much as the president declared his stand publicly that he would not seek for term in first, But fifi kwetey went over board as general secretary of the party whom people see as the engine of the party, he fifi ro ...
One of the sycophants attacking the truth. Is Sammy Gyamfi, Ato Forson and co working with Mahama brain that if he's no more President the party can not governing the country. Even the President is the first sycophant and ung ...
Dont mind the small man, fifi kwettey. Are you more NDC than those who feel JM should go for a third term, it is just their views, JM has stated his position on this. Why attack them and call them names, this is the counter a ...
There are more politicians in the NDC who are as good as or far better than Mahama. Talking about a third term for Mahama creates the naive impression that he is the only capable person, ...
Fifi kwetey
Both Zenator Agyemang Rawlings and Fiifi Kwetey are assuming postures that have ...
Yakubu is going to give free access to the majority of Ghanaian to insult we Northerners and NDC members. If a sensible human being cannot control his ego. His ego always disgrace him in a public domain. Who can just wake up ...
It's a must for JDM to forcefully accept a straight third term uninterrupted. If he fails to accept our will, I shall personally beat him up mercilessly. Should JDM continue on this tangent, then it shall happen by all means. ...
Yakubo if you are not aware, I am here to let you know that they were more Senior Party leaders be Mahama. They gave him the opport ...
The NDC should consider a third term bid for His Excellency President Mahama. The current crop of leaders vying to lead the NDC cannot secure the trust of Ghanaian compared to President Mahama. If the NDC wants to seal a comf ...
Everyone knows including the so-called opposition party members that the best thing that has ever happened to Ghana in the f ...
you fifi
Please Ghanaweb
Your news outline is by far one of the up-to-date news outlets that a lot of Ghanaians wake up early in the morning to read about what is happening in Ghana. Your efforts are commendable and we appreciate th ...
You are never NDC member
Foolish man
e truth....Mahama is doing well granted but Ghana is a democracy with laws regarding regime change. What has the president done in these few months that warrants a 3rd term?. Mah ...
Fiifi should have also spoken against Bawumia wanting to be voted as president. Somebody who has held vice presidential position for eight years; you see nothing wrong about it. When you talk about Bawumia's issue,people will ...
But Fiifi is right to describe some of us by such words.John is not coming again so what we need to do is to project his good works & rather you “Yakubu” support someone you think can continue Mahama’s work but not cons ...
The devil ĥas entered Aidoo, hence his outburst. Fiifi Kwetey never mentioned anybody's name. It is surprising that this low class party footsoldier is up in arms against the authority of the General Secretary. The NDC is a ...
Yakubu Aidoo,a man with a strange name is a typical example of a sycophant and a bootlicker He eats from the crumbs left over by Mahama and that is why he is so pissed off with what Fiifi Kwettey said.He is a lazy person and ...
The like like Mr Yakubu Aidoo and alike are over rushing this Mahama third term Agenda and it is the sole responsibility of the NDC no national executive to educate the general public and the BB DC party on the third term man ...
The way Fiifi Kwetey did the delivery was wrong. The arrogance displayed was wrong. Fiifi Kwetey is not bigger than the NDC and he should learn to talk to the people in the party with respect, after all he Fiifi Kwetey have o ...
If Mahama goes for third term, any other president will also go for third term both old and new. That is something they should think about. All the presidents that will come after him will go for third term. Bawumia will also ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
TANI-TANI-YAKUU-AIDOO-RESPECT-THE-GHANA-CONSTITUTION-CONSTITUTION-COMES-FIRST
100% right you have our support
Fifi Kwete should no his limit of pronouncement to foolishly say what he said rudely He had no right what soever to decide for Ghanaians i think he was heavily drunk to come out and challenged the party faithful please Fifi ...
Look at this fool!! You sold your land cruiser for your party so Ghana should bow to your will? How much did that old land cruiser compare to the hard work others such as the GS put in? Did anybody put a gun on your head to s ...
Bank ...
Ndc Don't have any person to take over from corrupt Mahama. They think the Viollence they used to capture many seats in Paliament and more reason many people refused to Vote. They have swollen heads thinking they can manipula ...
There are ppl who may suppo ...
Boss, you have no grounds to advocate for the president to run for the thirty team. He explicitly stated, “I will not run for the third team." Every member of the party has contributed significantly to its success, and no i ...
Exactly!!!
That's why President Mahama set up the bogus constitutional review committee. ...
To be honest I was also worried and angry about what Fifi said just insulting those advocating for a 3rx term for JM Fici has not right to do that. The people talking are not kids they have the right to talk. He should be ca ...
NDC will always produce the best candidate to win the 2028 presidential elections when Pre ...
Fiifi Kwetey is doing all this for Asiedu Nketiah. When the the news of a 3rd term for JDM broke out, it was Asiedu Nketiah who hurriedly came out to say that the NDC constitution does not support that without even consulting ...
Fifi, dont mind any idiots who insulted you for speaking the truth. They think only Mahama had brains to rule this nation and there is no one in NDC WHO can lead NDC to vitory. Indeed they are bootlikers, sycophans, egyimi ...
Aidoo read but seemed not to understand. He should be hauled to the disciplinary committee, then we will read his apology and remorse. Why will you want to destroy a party you sold your property to help bring to power. "Stupi ...
What NONSENSE is this Aidoo guy spewing. Who asked him to sell his vehicle to support the party, he is either a moron or simply stupid.What Fiifi said was just and right.If JM follows these so called foot soldiers his legacy ...
Only in year 1:
1. Black Volta Gold ta ...
If JJ himself, founder and leader of NDC, did not force himself to go for a third term, who is JDM to go for a third term ? JDM himself has said he won't go for a third term not because he doesn't like it but the constitution ...
And so what?
Mr man we all.lole
Fifi I'm against what U said on 31st December anniversary that those seeking third term are syncophant are U reason for urself not Ghanaians look majority of NDC Mahama n even npp supporters are calling for this God bless ...