You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 10 19Article 478807

Court orders re-arrest of man who predicted Mahama will fall

Read Comments Comments (99)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: NDC------*****- If presidency was just borrowing to build bridges, construct roads, and schools then any IMBECILE can become president, but Mahama and his government can't use their brains to transform the economy to ...

• Ibrahim Akyeampong 7 years ago

Looks like there is no freedom of speech in Ghana

• Mhisti Bhlymhe 7 years ago

Masa watch ur mouth.why can't ghanaians be sensible for once.do you think being president is easy?.if you're an illiterate and you decide to insult ur president and his subordinates then you are a lunatic

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

WATCH THE STUPIDITIES YOUR ARE SPEWING AROUND.IF BEING A PRESIDENT IS NOT EASY WHY ASIEDU NKETIAH IS BEGGING TO RETAIN KNOW NOTHING AND THIEF MAHAMAH TO COME AND LIE ON HIS CHEAP PROPAGANDA TO GHANAIANS AGAIN?.IF EASY OR NOT ...

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

Oh Ghana paa, is this a court matter?

• Efoga 7 years ago

OH' A DRUNKARD, NDC SHASHASHA SHAME
    ICANT THINK MADNESS

• Aolops 7 years ago

Just allow this guy to go.

• JoJo 7 years ago

Pay this man for his good advice and caution which guided the President to stay on his feet. He prevented disaster.

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

ABSOLUTE JUNGLE LAW. CORRUPTED COURT, DISGRACING OUR COUNTRY TO THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY. THIS JUDGE MUST BE BROUGHT TO SHAME FOR ABUSING HIS OFFICE.

• samuel 7 years ago

The guy is a drunker don't take it serours

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Samuel no matter how the house mouse is intoxicated yet it doesn't play where the cat is .so therefore if you got drunk and spew any how the law will put you in order or imagine if he had harm someone that day can he go free ...

• Abeiku SW 2 London 7 years ago

Our president didn't fall .. did he ??? Come on ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Leave this innocent man alone! He was right. Mahama will fall on election day!

• TP 7 years ago

I don't understand some of the judges, how can you just do this to him judgement day God will you the judges

• Emanuel Boye 7 years ago

Mamaha, shame to you now you will be arresting guys now shame into you, You can't do the job go and rest

• Amidini 7 years ago

He should face the law squarely

• Bayie 7 years ago

Hi Amidini, the president will live to be 200 years old! I guess I should also face the law squarely, right?

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Torturing Ghanaians in their own country because of common foreigners like Mahama. Do such cases even warrant detention in the first place? Some Ghanaians are so stupid and foolish. Ghanafo nkwasiafo nkurasefo mmoa.

• mawriz 7 years ago

Do you know the limits of your country?

• mr pent 7 years ago

Oh leave the man alone,he was drunk n talked out of the influence of alcohol.

• Eyo of PIP RECORDS 0244224196 7 years ago

END POLIO awareness and eradication song making so much wave in Ghana and beyond that you don't want to miss. Listen, share and bring your comments:

https://www.4shared.com/mp3/DqKDeAFjce/END_POLIO_2_By_Eyo_ft_Alem_233.ht ...

• mayaana fiagbe 7 years ago

So we have fallen short of prosecuting more serious cases in court than this triviality? This is a big mockery of our justice system. Oh! What a pity of things! Hmmmm, so much for progressive democracy.

• Juve 7 years ago

hahahaha is this a court matter... such a stupid country GH has become

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    `1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and stamin ...

• Jane 7 years ago

Good grief, this story can't be true. Did he say something more other than this statement? How's this a threat when he was clearly having a conversation with his friends? And I can't believe the police actually arrested the g ...

• Clinton 7 years ago

100% agree with you Jane. Our country is sick n needs urgent rescue. We give pardon to criminals who go on live radio n threaten to kill n rape judges and waste tax payers money on stupid issues like this. Unbelievable. Shamb ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Look at his face. He looks as stupid as Sammy Awuku. Mouth mouth to steal thief thief.

• proxy 7 years ago

what abt de prophets predicting death here n der?
    y not arrest them too.
    GHANA!

• Queen 7 years ago

Thank you proxy, the so-called men of god are always in the news predicting doom for the country and at times, Mahama himself. Why don't they arrest them? It's sad how Ghana has now gone to the dogs and people getting arreste ...

• Foreigner 7 years ago

Am I missing something in the translation or did the journalist omit some facts? This guy, in a bar, who was likely drinking heavily, said (not threatened) that the President would fall? He didn't say he was going to harm h ...

• mawriz 7 years ago

I know right because he just said it he is completely harmless. If he had committed the crime understand the influence of Guinness he would have been harmful. Why don't we allow the police to get him to tell us where he got t ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Moira 7 years ago

I think this article is either inconclusive or the police and the judge have a lot of time on their hands for pettiness.

• Vero 7 years ago

And there are people on remand for years suffering in cells - surely the courts should be sitting this out instead of focusing on a drunk who made a comment!

• 7B 7 years ago

Whiles wayome walks freely. Following silly things whiles montie 3 got pardon by meathead government...

• jack 7 years ago

This is a total waste of every body's time including that of the court. Then the police should arrest all the journalist and pastor's who have repeatedly shared their opinion and prophesied.

• Priority 7 years ago

This is a useless and senseless case.what is wrong if the president falks ? .This is complete persecution

• Yaa 7 years ago

Just l;eave him, he is some drunkard and talked loosely.

• Nath Obeng 7 years ago

Dirty man, look at his animal face.. Jail him.. It will serve as a deterrent for those dogs who just opens their wide mouths and spew garbage.. Illiteracy at it peak.

• Old kweku 7 years ago

Thank u Nat Obeng. Usaid it all

• Eno 7 years ago

Mat I think you are the biggest fool

• son of man 7 years ago

Is Ghana a one party state or totalitarian rule? The ndc and their oppressors should be voted out. Leave the small man in peace.

• Musum Banza lawyers 7 years ago

Ghana is now full of idoits

• King Adjei 7 years ago

IS THREAT A CRIME IN GHANA? IF YES,THEN WHY SHOULD IDIT MAHAMA PARDONED MONTIE3.WHY DID THE USELESS BNI TOLD GHANIANS THAT ,MINTE 3 CAN NOT CARRY ON THAT THREAT?USELESS MAHAMA, USELESS NDC.

• Chiga 7 years ago

So police found this gentleman capable of executing what he said but they thought the montie3 could not?

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Land of my birth has become a banana republic.

Losso Dramani Mahama what have you done to your education? What have you done to civilization of Ghana? What have you done to freedom of speech we shed the blood of our predec ...

• FRUSTRATED INVIGILATOR 7 years ago

Ghana Education Service, please pay the poor teachers of Tema for invigilating the 2016 BECE. ABA, results have been released, police paid, other districts have paid but TEMA alone, why? Even the TNT for 2015 BECE has not bee ...

• Gypsy 7 years ago

So saying the president will fall is considered to be a crime? Enlighten me.

• Haba 7 years ago

Absolutely ridiculous charge.
    They are too scared to hold corrupt officials but arrest a civillian who spoke his mind.
    I would love to see the outcome of this case.
    This absolute nonesense.

• Deja vu (Dubai) 7 years ago

Wooow stupid stupid stupid Ghana Paa why,that's why we are third world country

• Deja vu (Dubai) 7 years ago

Bukom banku keeps on beating women left and right,doing stupid stuffs in our society but yet still he never goes to court.this is how dummy some Ghanaians leaders are

• KB 7 years ago

All Ghanaian judges are corrupt. Is this a court case? Fire will burn you all.

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

The man made this comment at a drinking spot and we are wasting precious resources? Oh Ghana.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

THIS IS NOTHING COMPARED TO WHAT THE MONTIE THREE SAID. THIS HAPPENED EVEN AT A DRINKING SPOT WHEN ALCOHOL WAS IN PLAY.....MONTIE SAID THEIRS IN A RADIO STATION TO THE HEARING OF ALL LISTENERS/GHANAIANS AND THE PRESIDENT PAR ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

I hope the Judge will see the to caution him and let him go. This is a case only in Ghana and third world countries.

• abijay GERMANY 7 years ago

please don't disgrace Ghana on matters like this ,the so called democratic nation in sub sahara ,ooo oo please

• Awesome 7 years ago

No be court matter oo.No matter what man will say only the will of God will preveil.Let us see what happens after the election so I suggest the man is released

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense

• Karikari from canada 7 years ago

What is means by circuit court to arrest this innocent guy for making prediction if the court have right to arrest someone they need to arrest the autor of new african magazine who was abribly by mahama to destroy the name of ...

• C. EASTWOOD 7 years ago

WAAAA HW3 WEI NYINAA Y3 AS3M? WISE UP LEADERS OF GHANA

• Kwaku gee 7 years ago

This nonsense

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

He should have been lashed for the "Booze" to get out of his eyes !!! And sent "IN" for some days to weed and cultivate Cassava @ Nsawam prisons for 3 months... then when he comes out he will appreciate life more and KNOW H ...

• Vero 7 years ago

Rubbish!

• Odikro 7 years ago

I am sure if he had predicted Mahama would fly into the skies he would have been praised as a new prophet.

• obolo 7 years ago

He is now a Hero

• Yaa 7 years ago

How is this a court matter? He was probably drunk! Leave him alone.

• peace 7 years ago

OH MOTHER GHANA, PLEASE THIS GUY JUST PREDICTED WHY ARREST HIM. HAS MAHAMA FALLEN.THIS IS NOT GOOD

• Obuasi 7 years ago

Obuasi is on fire now

• Awentimi 7 years ago

Hi fellow Ghanaians, we have to collect signatures for presidential pardon on behalf of Kwame Gyabi. If monte 3 could be pardoned, why not Kwame Gyabi.

• papa. Pii 7 years ago

This is completely nonsense

• Ama 7 years ago

Ghana!!!! is this something that the court or police should waste tax payers money on it.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

"MAHAMA WILL FALL", AND FOR SAYING THAT I HAVE TO GO TO COURT? DID GYEI PUSH MAHAMA TO THE GROUND OR DID HE ORDER FOR HIM TO BE PULLED DOWN TO THE GROUND? I DON'T UNDERSTAND THIS KIND OF CRIME FOR WHICH GYEBI HAS TO BE RE-ARR ...

• Kofi Annan 7 years ago

Compare the merits of this case to that of the Montie 3 and you will know how law enforcement works in Ghana. It's sad!

• holy papa 7 years ago

Those political leaders threatening the nations life: where r theyyyyyyy!!!!!!!
    free this poor man, and the one who was caught with a gun in church was freed, freeeeeeee himmmm now.
    What a country biases!!!!

• change is coming 7 years ago

we were here when the montie fools said Nana will die in June. we never heard the bureau of national impunity BNI going to pick them up. banana republic indeed. Nana beba

• Russell 7 years ago

There is nothing more sickening that the depravity of law conscience of state prosecution when it comes to doing the bidding of the government in power. No civilized country will be so selective as to impune justice the gover ...

• Russell 7 years ago

There is nothing more sickening than the depravity of the conscience of the state prosecution when it comes to doing the bidding of the government in power. No civilized country will be so selective as to impune justice the w ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

What kind of intimidation is these so ndc is this your campaign message no wonder you guys are on your way out apuuuu

• Chief Vandal 7 years ago

Nonsense

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

They should arrest cartoonist also why this poor guy lord have mercy on us

this why I hate NPP wit great passion. does this call for arrest???

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

But did he fall ,nonesense always ,If he falls whats the big deal

• Slyster 7 years ago

Some fools threatened to rape and kill supreme court judges publicly and there is nothing wrong with that. Somebody else saysmahama will fall and he has been arrested and released on bail. No problem God will one day judge an ...

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

Kwasiafo have u arrested those idiots who predicted Nana Addo's death? Leave the youngman alone so he can go about his duties. What country koraa are we living in?

• Eno 7 years ago

People who threatened to kill judges were set free and someone who says the president will fall has been arrested.

GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANAIANS we are heading towards dictatorship. God save Ghana

• Joshua 7 years ago

oo Ghana
    I just wonder wah is gonna happen in some few years to come.
    This isn't a court matter na. What's about the other insulting him in public, what were u able to do to them. I think this is an aspect of Discrimination ...

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

This is absolute petty. Are we still under military rule. The authorities must have enough serious issues to deal with than spend state money on such a case. Please let's be for once get serious with our democracy.

• wandi 7 years ago

Muntie 3 threaten to kill u people (judges)they were sentence into prison,JM brought them out yet u people fight for him.u people are not serious about your own life.

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 7 years ago

Stupid system. Where is the freedom of speech, Is Mahama God, wasn't Jesus ' death predicted, wasn't Satan fall predicted. What is wrong with predictions? Y'all don't have anything doing ?

• Otega 1 7 years ago

live dis man alone n arrest de motie 3 pples fulish government, fulish mahama. Nana beb?

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

A threat is a threat, no matter where it was made, be it at a social place such as in a bar or else where. Making threatening statements about the President is a serious matter which needs further probes and investigation.Was ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

we pray for you for not beeing that and turn to be good leaf and do not for get to apologiseing to the Presiden and we hope you will do so a total outing from your case! and never do it again.God bless you oman ghana.

• Anette 7 years ago

I think we have freedom of speech in Ghana?

• Azure-Bolga 7 years ago

l don't think the IGP and and other police capos has more to do or confused about handling this years election. So, any useless comments from anyone will warrant arrest? then this Country is in trouble hierarchy

• T and T 7 years ago

Rubber stamps with grey hair. There are too many like them in parliament and in high places that is why we are seeing no progress.

• Peaceman Abbey 7 years ago

He has created a political history.What have you?

• Peaceman Abbey 7 years ago

He has created a political history. What have you.?

It is absolute nonsense to arrest him for that.
    Mahama will die on the next independence day. IS will behead him on the tribune.

• Bayie 7 years ago

So stupid. Is this what the NDC government think they should be putting our heard earned funds into....just chasing the wind...a comment from a drunk???
    Humm, so it's true, that small minds think so "little things"
    How a ...