You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 09 06Article 467939

Girl stabs lover

Read Comments Comments (51)

• SM 7 years ago

Its normal..since she wasn't able to control her temper then should just face the laws of the land simple as ABCD..

• kululu 7 years ago

The devil made her to do that. She is now in trouble and the devil is moving around free.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

It was poverty and hardship economy that prompted her to do that. Mahama set her free now.

• king 7 years ago

ashantis and killing

• Mensah 7 years ago

Kwasia King . state ur name mik we know where u from. WAe Proud to be ashantis

• ?? 7 years ago

What's the logic in what u wrote. Why do u think with ur anus instead of ur head?? Idiot.

• Asanteniiba Pokuaa 7 years ago

Is Oparebea an Ashanti name?. Nonsense

king if you are indeed proud of your tribe,write your full name here. Anyway the girl in contention is not an Ashanti so pls what is the basis of your assertion? there is Mensah in every house. Think about this

• Onua 7 years ago

Oparebea is not an Ashanti .It's an Akuapem
    Stop hating Ashantis.

• ##### 7 years ago

King I advise you seek knowledge because Oparebea isn't an Ashanti. What has tribe got to do with murder? Gyimifo) bi ba

• Ms Ashanti 7 years ago

I guess u r not educated enough to know that suhum is not in the Ashanti region and also the last name Oparebea is not an "Ashanti /Asante name. That's a name from the eastern region part of Ghana. Although she is an Akan, sh ...

• BALOSKY® 7 years ago

NOT ALL ASANTES KILL

• OTOYO—KONONGO 7 years ago

Nonsense! Is Oparebea an Ashanti name? If even she is Ashanti, no man have commuted mixer in your tribe? If "yes", then. you're nobody Mr King

• Ansah 7 years ago

Look mature king

• Ekuoba Gyasi, UK 7 years ago

Foolish man King,is oparebea an Ashanti name?

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

THE NAME SOUND AN ASHANTI YOU KWASEA KORTE BORTOR BA

• Kwame Worcester USA 7 years ago

SM and King, please be a reasonable, the guy beat the girl mercilessly, and the girl has to defend herself. Look at her eyes. Lord Have MERCY on GHANA.

• The Voice 7 years ago

You cannot assume that. Her swollen eye could be from police beatings or not related to the crime. Even with that you left a dying man in a pool of blood and fled.

• SM 7 years ago

I agree she has to defend herself but mind you only Security personals are able to defend themselves in Ghana here and they will not face any law but civilians dont have any right to do that so whenever you defending yourself ...

• garby 7 years ago

SM ufool why dis urgry gal stamb in lover ami why if udo dat men we stay awayooo becos if uget cash plenty gals abu

• Vitus Aagure 7 years ago

I think we have different kind of mad pple in our country

• Koo 7 years ago

King or whatever your name is be sensible, what's make you think that the lady in question is an Ashanti? Even Obed Asamoah and co are not Akans, but has Akans names, stupid fool

• jonny must go 7 years ago

if a man within 30s let a 20s stab him meaning da lady had no option

• Basi 7 years ago

King , hw do you know the lady in question is an Ashanti. Next time don't rush to say things like that.You see people are accusing you.Shame..Think before your come this big platform idiot.Where are you from? 'ahooyaa'

• Ashanti.com 7 years ago

This is sad but I believe the girl had / was experiencing 'battered woman syndrome ' it's a no win for anyone I think the should be merciful and linient as it appeared to be 'a spare of the moment' so to speak. Who's going to ...

• Nanabaama 7 years ago

Can u be a Ghanaian for once instead of tribalisn every issue? Its unfortunate ur concern is only abt where de perpetrator comes frm.If u hv nothn beta to say...Shut up n let de law take it course.

• Ohene Dav. 7 years ago

Bro. some times you just have give deaf ears to some silly comments from people....

• wandi 7 years ago

Allah have mercy on them.RIP Bros

• agya smart Kumasi 7 years ago

king the woman is not Ashanti woman. oparebea is an akuapem woman. your hatred for ashantis will not yield you anything. "onipa mama ho y3 ahi"

• Nancy Asare 7 years ago

King or wat ever ur name is mind ur language cos dey as not Ashanti. Look at their name well u just open ur mouth n talk anyhow.

• Ohene Day. 7 years ago

Hmmm it's not easy oo Lord.....anyway in war the best defensive is an offensive; so always take offensive against your fears..

• Ohene Dav. 7 years ago

hmm I'm so sad for what is happening these days

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Location of the incident not mentioned

• Akos 7 years ago

pls he dint beat the gal the lady was caught cheating on the man and out of frustration she stab his lover this happened at Taifa I witnessed it

• zavu 7 years ago

You guys are very funny. This lady is an akwapim woman.why are you calling her an A shanties ?. Please stop been bias over issues

• prince 7 years ago

I think she has regretted and so mahama should make them(police) free her since he(mahama) was able to free montie 3.

• John brako 7 years ago

She didn't do well atoo but the judge should consider the children

• tooooooooooo serious 7 years ago

Pre. MANAMA will grant he freedom so no shaking.

• Yaa stella 7 years ago

It neva fair why should u beat ur wife to the extent of killing her...she has de ryt to defend herself

• Akwasi amofa 7 years ago

Eye asem oo Ghana mmaa have patients for the men oo

• Mumuni Sandra Mercy 7 years ago

Sad story but the law should have mercy because of the children left behind. Maybe she did that to defend herself some guys are heartless when it comes to beatings

• solomon 7 years ago

Why?

• Nana Akua Bissiwaa 7 years ago

I think the man is fond of beating the lady so this time around the lady fought back and later stabbed him out of self defense.May God pay anyone who beat his wife

• Akos 7 years ago

pls u ppl don't know what happened this lady was caught cheating on her lover so the man run away that was why the man was beating the lady this girl sells indomien at Taifa I saw what happened my self this is false report

• Osikani 7 years ago

this is not a self defense, my brother I disagree with u. Does it mean that if someone beat u . u must also stabbed that per son to death.

• Akos 7 years ago

I agree with u osikani because w
    I live close to this girl she was caught cheating sometimes journalism in GH is something else they didn't published the actual thing that led to the beating

• Tsuiatorfe Rejoice 7 years ago

Let always learn from things like this and make sure it doesn't repeat itself in our own lives.Anyone who live by the sword will die by the sword says the Big book(BIBLE)

• wo maame to 7 years ago

Herrrh......king or whatever u kal urself u are abig fool

• phylis 7 years ago

Very bad, the power of temper

• hantikal 7 years ago

Hmmmmm Ghanaians den foolishness. Instead of tackling the Mata on grounds here we r insulting one idiot call king. Sometimes it's here that the lawyers n others take their final decision from since this plc is also another pl ...

• abdulkudus 7 years ago

The girl shd ve learnt how to control her temper.This is part of good Manner.