You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 08 25Article 464971

Police constable arrested for robbery in Wa

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Obiri 7 years ago

Any Ghanaian police arrested for robbery must be sentence for 30years with hard labour in. Prison.

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

Oooo no not again So now our own public savants are rubbing us, ooo Ghana

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Kufuor drafted all NPP foot soldiers: shoeshine boys, washing bay boys, hawkers and prostitutes into the police service. All that was required was you had to be an Akyem or Ashanti and be zealous about NPP.

If you check an ...

• JOEJOE 7 years ago

aponkye, but this one is from aseidu nkatiah´s hometown. Seikwa

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

NDC Police officers are displaying in Ghana now. Se wo ye badewene ba a all these things are telling you that Mahama's end time is near. A word to the wise is enough.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr IGP, you must put measures to check the your men and women who wanted to bring police administration into dispute.

• OHENE YAW 7 years ago

ARMED ROBBERS IN UNIFORMS.

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Mr. Arthur,
    I am really disppointed in your response to Koranteng's alleged crime.
    Why do we have our men in uniform then?
    What are they protecting if they are committing the same crimes they have sworn to stop. This a sha ...

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

POLICE MEN NEVER GIVE, THEY ALWAYS TAKE AND SOCIETY IS AWARE OF THAT.AS FOR THEIR FAMILIES' DEMANDS THAT IS THEIR OWN CREATION.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I am equally disappointed in Cephas Arthur's comment on this issue. It is not pressure from anywhere. It is a fact that the service don't recruit the right people due to the issue of protocol. Three of them including the so c ...

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

Security personnel who are one-way or the other involved in serious criminal offences must be given equally very stiff punishments because they knew the implications involved and they choose to experiment the law.

• julius 7 years ago

Honestly, we are in for a rough situations. Who os to be trusted noe if police are armed robbers? How did these people get enlisted in the first place? What is happening in this country? So it means all along, the police have ...

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

I remembered into the late 60's when a police-constable in his khaki shorts with his wrapper belt around his waist comes to and say "Massa say make I bring you". Who born dog to bribe Atinga or Mono Kusasi, but now just give ...

• Wo 1 Klinogo 7 years ago

These Police Robbers are all supporters of Mahama because they expect pardon while the money is to be used for Mahama NDC campaign

• APONKYE 7 years ago

NPP is a criminal enterprise. All the bad people in society support NPP: thieves, robbers, drug barons, embezzlers, rapists, fraudsters and those who insult other tribes.

None of such characters should ever vote for NDC. ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Klinogo, people who are not working are they not caring for their families or bread winners?. No investigation is done on recruited persons. People you can not get their background are recruited wrongly into our security serv ...

• Sowee 7 years ago

NDC Police recruits are causing so much trouble in Ghana.

• George Ghanaba 7 years ago

Disappointed comments by Cephas Arthur. Because of families demands police are allowed to robb??

• Victus 7 years ago

So the bribe they are taking from us is not enough, they have to gang and rob us at gun point as well...God help Ghana

• obi 7 years ago

more police ll be arrested big sham taking monies on the road not ok for them

• Habib 7 years ago

Are we safe in this country? The one to protect me is the one killing me. Criminals in the Police service, VERY shameful indeed!!!

• DD 7 years ago

It is very strange to claim that that family pressures account for the criminal behavior of some police officers. Most workers face such pressures including many more other police officers but they have comported themselves. ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 7 years ago

... that was an unfortunate and irresponsible statement from a supposedly responsible law enforcement officer. He must be seriously reprimanded or even demoted.

• DEE 7 years ago

ITS A SHAME HOW THINGS ARE HAPPENING IN GHANA. VOTE THIS MAN INTO POWER AGAIN AND YOUR ASS WOULD BE ON FIRE!! SEE OUR DUMB PRESIDENT COMING!

• Angel 7 years ago

Mr Cephas Arthur, you are a criminal, otherwise you will not make such a comment. this smacks of support for the criminal activities of the Police service. Is it only Police officers who have families? Why should their family ...

• Mirakil 7 years ago

Is so sad, are we safe? BIG SHAME

If Cephas Arthur says the families of these police are to be blamed, then what does he say about the other robbers who are not in the police service....those he has arrested in the Ashanti Region? He should come again

• Otsibu Darko 7 years ago

Oh ho, Ghana Police, this is becoming too much and a disgrace to the Service in general---the police should rid itself of the bad eggs soiling its name!

• jojo 7 years ago

it is sad and unfortunate for the state of affairs in the service. what is going on?