You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 07 27Article 458490

Boy, 17, kills sister, injures two others in Ashanti Region

Read Comments Comments (80)

• KOBBY 7 years ago

the death penalty must be activated in our law courts. people kill because they know that at worse , they will only be imprisoned

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Hmmmm

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 7 years ago

hmmmm

• Ras 7 years ago

Did u hear abt the ewe police that kill his 1yr 5m baby , 3m baby and mother in law? so what abt that?

• AKANIBA 7 years ago

CHILD ABUSE

• Bruz 7 years ago

Catch'am and let'am smell peppa!

This ignoble act can only happen in Ashanti region .
    But yet they (Ashantis) claim to be the most noblest people in Ghana.
    Shame on to you FOOLS......

• look ooo 7 years ago

i think takyi is an EWE name or? these #9s are given us problems. they are blood thristy too much.

• ama 7 years ago

How can takyi be an Ewe name.

• Paapidi 7 years ago

What has one's crime perpetration got to do with tribe, in the grand scheme of things. Crime is universal, unfortunately, with humankind. Or may I say un-humankind!

• Eze 7 years ago

Look ooo u shameless fool is ur entire generation and unborn generation to come that are blood thirsty. If u don't have anything reasonable to say just shut the hell up.

• Humble 7 years ago

Nana u are the fool kwasia paaa

• Thomas more 7 years ago

Only a foolish boy like nana will give out such a nasty comment. be civilized
    kwaseamam ....gyimito.....aponkye b333

• Thomas more 7 years ago

Only a foolish boy like nana will give out such a nasty comment. be civilized
    kwaseamam ....gyimito.....aponkye b333.
    Under no circumstance can u compare ewes(odwan) to ashantis.

• Human Kafui 7 years ago

Oh true, cos odwan and fiersome monkeys with big tooth gaps are totally different. mamawo. egbemela from the most backward tribe, ashanti, in Ghana.

• Straight Shooter 7 years ago

Hhhmmm!!!!

• Ebenezer Lord 7 years ago

U are stupid to make such comment..kwassiaaa bi ba

• Ala 7 years ago

Your comment is condemnable. Utterances like these are what decides us as a people. You must wise up and be of good character.

Which Ashantis claim to be noblest people in Ghana? That is the problem with you the other tribes in Ghana. Ashanti person is just like any other person in Ghana who is also struggling to live. No Ashanti person is thinking a ...

• vinash 7 years ago

Awww do u think at all? a child just died and u are insulting?

• Owak 7 years ago

This kind of hate towards Ashantis is very pathetic. Whether like it or not God created us to be what we are now. Nothing can change us till thy kingdom comes
    If you can't beat us join us

• Hard-Core 7 years ago

Galamzy guys are lawless!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Nana you are a fool, what have this got to do with Ashanti's for the fact that it happened in Ashanti region? This types of stories happens in all the regions of Ghana so do not bring in politics into this.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

I'm not in favor of what Nana said, but which part of it is politics or political?

• bio kotey 7 years ago

you're a big fool,it got everything to do with ashantis .fools they think they ate better than every tribe in Ghana. stupid fools

• WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE ASHANTIS? 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE ASHANTIS?

• Yaa 7 years ago

Exactly what is wrong with you is wrong with Ashantes idiot.

• WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE ASHANTIS? 7 years ago

YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHER IS THE IDIOT.

• Yaa 7 years ago

Your mother and father are armed robbers idiot

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Blame it on wee.

• Tex 7 years ago

You hate and envy Ashantis but while you are not our equal we shall not comment on your useless submission. Come out with your real identity and stop hiding behind Ashanti name 'Nana, to spewing garbage.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Who says 'Nana' is a peculiarly Ashanti name?

• Human Kafui 7 years ago

He/she who envys asantes has no class.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

How big is the chair to Kill a little girl and send people int a comma?
    These story maybe a hoax.

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

THAT THIS SUSPECT DID QUIT SCHOOL, SPEAKS VOLUMES ABOUT THE DYNAMICS IN THE HOUSEHOLD. RATHER SAD, BUT THIS FAMILY CAN'T CLAIM THAT THEY DIDN'T SEE IT COMING. WE NEED TO BE CAREFUL TOYING WITH PEOPLES' EMOTIONS(people react d ...

• ghost of Attached Mills 7 years ago

Nana or whatever your name is, stop this tribal sentiment. What about the police man, Amuzu, who killed minus one a whole family. He is an Ewe.

• Yaa 7 years ago

This is exactly what irresponsible parents create in our society. Poor boy pain and hurt has led him to do an abominable deed.

• Mckel Nana Asiedu 7 years ago

What sort of nonsense and cheap talk is that, what has this got to do with Ashantis.

• LN. 7 years ago

At 67.you are still manufacturing Children.whiles the elder siblings get ignored.is this good?Sad news.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

In Ashanti region, anything at all is possible

• EAGLE 7 years ago

YOU HAVE HEARD FROM THE REPORT WHAT THE BOY ALLEGEDLY SAID BUT YOU HAVEN'T HEARD FROM THE FATHER. SOME CHILDREN ARE JUST BAD NO MATTER WHAT. YOU MAY EVEN GIVE SOME OF THEM SCHOOL FEES TO GO TO SCHOOL BUT THEY WILL GO SOMEWHER ...

• Ramson 7 years ago

Don't you know that naming goes with attitude WHY SHOULD YOU NAME HIM HUMBLE LION are lions humble?

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Bad Ashante bloodis part of danger /terrorism we face in Ghana

• ASEM KETEKETE 7 years ago

Oh shut up Mr agbelema.l

• prime 7 years ago

No mercy for the cripple the law will never spare you

• David 7 years ago

Why people want to bring tribalism into very issue in Ghana. God save us from these evil people.

• perfect 7 years ago

Re: Nana kwasiapani, woni mfa nebo,ashawo ba. You will be happy to be Ashanti. Jealousy

• Humble 7 years ago

U are more than a fool

• ashanti man 7 years ago

Aponkye guy lyk u.we da Ashantis r da most respected in africa,unlike u ewe animals whu eats frm da same bowl wt pigs n dog.mmoafo) nkwaseafo),u cnt n cn never beat we da ashantis so u beta copy us ok.barbarians ewes

• Eze 7 years ago

Ashanti man or whatever u called urself be civilized a bit in passing ur comment,which part of the Eweland have u been to that u saw them eating in the same bowl with pigs and dogs? U said they should copy the ashantis in whi ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

You Ashante people have to wake-up every morning and say thank you Hon. Komla Gbedema for saving our lives front eating burnt kobi and plantain for lunch and diner
    Because of the ewe people Ashantes as today can eat ban ...

• Bingy 7 years ago

idiot what has the Ashanti got to do with this. Always being tribalistic. No matter what u do we rule n will always dominate de nation.

• Salifu 7 years ago

How are you doing with THE CASE of your BIG UNCLE, POLICE CPL AMUZU, who killed his mother in law and his two sons in Tema.
    Please don't read tribal instinct into into my request.

• jam 7 years ago

WHY THIS ETHNOCENTRIC COMMENTS ON THIS PLATFORM. WHY WHY. DO YOU PEOPLE REMEMBER THE HUTIS AND TUTSIS ? IS THAT WHAT YOU FOOLS WANT TO HAPPEN HERE IN GHANA. OMG

• Raymond 7 years ago

Is nana an ewe name ? we don,t know who is behide the mask ,let forget about trabalism and face the real issue.for the boy hmmmm

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Nana or whatever your name is, crimes of such nature doesn't happen only in Ashanti land; more grevious ones happen in other regions, especially in the 3 northern regions and in the Volta region. Why do you hate Ashantis to ...

• Samuel Soffessel 7 years ago

I'm very disappointed about how people are insulting others just because of someone's foul speech. It is time we had learnt to mature, by putting off unnecessary remarks, tribalism, politicization, and come together as one pe ...

• ken 7 years ago

the guy who said takyi is an Ewe is the most foolish asante of the highest degree ever

• Isaac 7 years ago

Nana u are uncivilised,Jackas, stupid and bush humanbeing

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Ghaddafi 7 years ago

A policeman killed his in-law , two children and himself; is he an Ashanti? We have so many stupid fools in the country stoking the fires of tribalism that they don't "think far' it's implication.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Imagine blacks doing tribalism buh we turn out and hate da whites about bn racist. Hypocrites

• Danso 7 years ago

Very sad and agony!!

• Danso 7 years ago

very sad and agony story.

• Edem Campbell 7 years ago

Which tribe hasn't kill before? Yu guys shd make convincing post... Stop de Ewe Ashanti thing....

• sh 7 years ago

hmmmmm, u guys if serious issue came for us to share ideas u pple will b rather attacking urself wht is dat, d guy is suffering, hw can 17 year old boy stop schooling to galamsy why, u d father hv forgotten about d boy anger ...

• OBENG 7 years ago

Why are these Kumasi people doing all this. Everything Ashanti. Eeeiiii .
    A villager is always a villager. Kumasi people are like that . Village people

• paul 7 years ago

the boy is fighting for his caring,because the neglected that causes all this. He deserve any punishment he just have to be advised.

• The Real ashanti 7 years ago

Nana! You are a fool, attack the case not the Ashantis. Aboa ba

• Papa G. 7 years ago

The boy's father left his mother to marry another woman and in the process neglected him. When men and women fail to follow godly principles in marriage that is the result. So called pastors of the so called miracle churches ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Humble lion and now violent lion. So sad and wish them and RIPP

• Rashid Dedignityboy 7 years ago

When they get him,they should kill him to because all the time imprisoned that's why always the crime rate has been increasing.

• Prince Laryea aka humble lion 7 years ago

I AM A MUSICIAN AND GO BY THE NAME HUMBLE LION.
    SO I DECIDED TO READ THIS ARTICLE . THIS BOY IS A DISGRACE.
    Guys this has nothing to do with tribalism, all tribes kill. The boy is only a bad boy and focus must be directe ...

• Prince Laryea aka humble lion 7 years ago

Ignore the errors please

• Sinclear 7 years ago

Who cares about errors? What kind of musician are you or that one too is an error?

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

You shouldn't ignore the upbring of your children that's why in Europe and America you pay child support till the child is 21

• phaya4phaya 7 years ago

Nana never said he was an Ewe. so y insult ewes? all insults and attacks should be on nana. no tribe is better than the other. God hv mercy on us all

• Taju 7 years ago

The most noblest ?? oooh from where ? Cruelties ; duping ; cheating ; acid throwing hein you name it .killing your own small sister of 6 years now you are running like a rabbit

• Ron Appiah Abeiku Mcvey 7 years ago

U ppl must stop d tribalism n concentrate on d matter.fadas must stop their stupid n uncivilizd things cos dey hve cme of age ..period