You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 04 19Article 432089

JB's murder: Police to invite MP over cover-­up allegation

Read Comments Comments (126)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

Please come out in numbers this coming November, we are voting nana ado to retirement, three time big looser flag bearer, we will make sure his all die be die will follow him to his house but not the whole Ghana, vote mahama ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

I AM SURPRISED AT CEPHAS ARTHUR. HE SHOULD BE PROFESSIONAL. HE SHOULD NOT TAKE ON A P[OLITICIAN. HE SHOULD JUST CONVEY WHAT THE POLICE HAVE DONE TO THIS STAGE AND NOT PLAY TO THE GALERY

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: starfmonline.com-------The vice presidential candidate of the NPP Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has described President John Mahama as a leader who is “out of touch” with his followers following certain campaign assertions ...

• Cliff 8 years ago

Is this another Ken Agyepong the loose talker in the making? Some of our MPs are of low IQ because of the way they talk

• ALHASSAN ABASS 8 years ago

Tell him i said he is a FOOL

• Nun 8 years ago

You are an idiot. Did you read the article before commenting?

• JohnD 8 years ago

Where is the politics in this with regards to the police. It was rather the MP who was playing politics. There is an investigation going on and you happen to come across some evidence that might help. The best thing and the o ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Look JohnD the boy first statement he mentioned names why the police not followed up and made arest ?Now when he was handed over to the headquarters and to bni the story changed . Is a cooked and changed . Is delibrate act pl ...

• JohnD 8 years ago

Assuming it is true the boy gave the police some names (I guess you are privy to that list) and the police failed to follow through, there will be a trial and the boy can give out those names in an open court. And I hope the ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Listen Boss, we are not fools here in Ghana. We all know how the system operates here in Ghana. Do you remember the cocaine lady Nayele in London? She threatened to call some names till the NDC officials paid a visit to her i ...

• Backbone 8 years ago

Off course Daniel a.k.a sexy don don is being used as a cover up. The real killers are out there. The murder bears systems of Trokossi AFRC/PNDC/NDC footage. The war against AKANS is still rife and continues unabated.

• Akpaliga 8 years ago

NPP killed the man and are covering up. We shall get them. This time all die no be die

• duodu Düsseldorf 8 years ago

You have said it all. Any sensible person must agree with your statement

• Akowuah 8 years ago

Atsu, you've exposed your ignorance. Inviting the "honourable" for questioning is even long overdue.
    It's time people are called to defend their unguided utterances made in public.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

POLICE MUST COME OUT WITH GOOD THING

• Abena 8 years ago

Then we start with NDC's. Mahama who has ran the country into poverty and doesn't want to leave power.

• aby 8 years ago

I second u bro

• Apuskele 8 years ago

Why didn't you invite Rawlings for interrogation whe he made worse statements about the death of Yaa Naa? As a former president isn't he more important than a parliamentarian?

• Concerned 8 years ago

Whether you disagree or agree with a point logic must permeate your arguments at all times. The MPs point is the police are covering up so tell me why he would quietly go to the police with this information so they can take i ...

• Klinker 8 years ago

Unfortunate. There is a murder case and the police are seeking information from the general public to help them in their investigation and a parliamentarian who is supposed to know better sits in a radio studio and made ungua ...

• Gallamsey Mahamah 8 years ago

Because you guys have managed to eliminate one of their MPs?

• Adwen 8 years ago

Sunjay or whatever people like you are mad and cannot think for yourself. What had JOHN DRAMATIC MAHAMA achieved besides corruption, nepotism, tribalism, sheer display of incompetence. If you eat dogs and dead goats how can y ...

• Yoo 8 years ago

To prevent war? Who wants war? We should careful in what we write

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

nana ado and bugri naabu are the ones waging war in Ghana!! and npp shall never succeed, Ameen

• Biscot 8 years ago

I was hoping to read something interesting only to realised that the author of this article didn't actually listen to the MP and the PRO . This article is far from the discussions that went on on Adom FM this morning .

Th ...

• kofi 8 years ago

FOOL baby think is not politic is life of some one

• Koreans, USA 8 years ago

If any prophet lied to you that NPP is doomed while your life is safe under Ghana police then my friend go and take back that money you paid to him because so far as Ghana police is concerned, your life miserable than a mous ...

• Koreans, USA 8 years ago

If any prophet lied to you that NPP is doomed while your life is safe under Ghana police then my friend go and take back that money you paid to the said prophet because so far as Ghana police is concerned, your life is mise ...

• bashings 8 years ago

i hope he has the fact, you cannot talk anyhow. He should know better.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Right from the onset of this issue ndc criminals are doing cover up because of Stan Dogbe who hired the poor guy, but time will tell what ever goes around comes around, ndc fools party will die of from Ghanaians politics mark ...

• Trust 8 years ago

Was JB trying to kill them himself or was he doing anything bad against the State or anyone.
    I want the truth before going into that area to assassination which is possible.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Stan Dogbe, who is responsible to keep all secrets at Flagstaff House from getting to the public can answer your question.

• gyidie 8 years ago

And 'loose-talking' NPP functionaries, have conveniently forgotten about the 'double-life' the late MP lived!
    Was it not this same gentleman who was ambushed at his mistress's apartment by hoodlums supposedly hired by his[Da ...

• Joe De Don 8 years ago

It is high time the law in Ghana deal with the so called book long npp politicians, truely they have made Ghana politics too dirty, I would suggest that that they go and consult his excellency president kuffuor to brief them ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

How cares about you buddy? Less wisdom ndc fool, listen ndc can never win genuine elections in Ghana trust me, ndc criminals since 1992 always rigging elections, even JJ rawlings in his heydays lost and rigged elections the w ...

• Obuamah 8 years ago

What kind of police do we have in this country? Someone makes a very serious allegation on open air radio in connection with a high profile murder case and all the police says is we will invite him at the appropriate time; M ...

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

Some of these MPs don't think through before opening their mouths. This baffles me. Is it a race for popularity or what? The Police should invite him right away.

• Mark Adams 8 years ago

This man called who was running away for his life said no and radio stations are using it.He should know allot have lost respect on the police service.Allot heard the first news from that boy before sending him to BNI again ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Ghana Police I believe you knew the assailants

• Ghana Police 8 years ago

Ghana is in deep shit if we allow the BNI to cover-up the murder of JB. God will judge these murderers according to HIS word

• Bbb 8 years ago

Ewes and northerners BNI and connected to dictator Mahama's NDC government you're corrupt and nasty full of hatred against the oppositions and Akans your time is up all of you will go back and eat your tuo zavis and keta scho ...

• dandillion 8 years ago

Aba, the man says he has the evidence to point to those behind the killing and instead of going for the man and the evidence immediately the police is waiting to invite him at the appropriate time which is when? This is why s ...

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

irresponsible Npp MP. Enemies of progress always inciting people against Police and Government. What do u intend to achieve?

• Mr true of SA 8 years ago

That is how npp lawmakers are

• KISSI 8 years ago

The best way to outsmart the police is to put the CCTV footage on You Tube for all to see. Let it go viral, the international community will also see it. In this way the police would be compelled to act and arrest any of the ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

They should put it on youtube. My fear is they can kill the guy to cover the case .

• Isaac 8 years ago

Ghana police there for you why do you want to cover up why Ghana police

• Jah Jah 8 years ago

The suspect changed his story several times so what the MP is saying is highly likely the cover up of this murder is coming from the top. However that doesn't necessarily mean it's only government officials.

• Amidini 8 years ago

SP Arthur, this man is a stomach Legislator. I wonder such a person should found himself in parliament

• Akowuah 8 years ago

Oh MP, aren't you honourable?
    Go and assist the Police in their findings. You're a public figure remember. Anything that comes out of your mouth carries weight. Learn to speak in public and in the bedroom.

• Backbone 8 years ago

He should keep quiet over this plain murderous act from NDC? What are you talking about? daniel asiedu is a small boy being used as a scape goat. Ayigwe NDC is at it again.

• Angry Citizen 8 years ago

The MP might be telling the truth , Why the Police are trying to hide the truth. Come on SP Arthur you will be seriously be disgraced if what the BNI and the CID are covering comes to light. How long will it take ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

This should be a comedy and is very funny and should be a stage theatre production.A police officer telling politician he does not know how police work and at the same time the police officer did not know how police work isn' ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Ghana.police.and.the.useless.So
    Cal.BNI.how.can.u.this.to.ghanaians.teling.ghanaians.that.this.boy.19YEARS.KILL.JB.how.cal.the.police.do.this.to.ghanaians.ei.ghana.police.never.tell.ghanaians.that.this.boy.kill.jb.ghana.poli ...

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE NAMES ASIEDU KILLER MEANTION,

• JOHN 8 years ago

THE RELATIVES OF THE DEAD MP MUST PUT PRESSURE ON THIS IDIOT TO COME OUT WITH THE FACTS HE KNOWS ABOUT THIS MURDER. HE IS ONE OF THE STUPID ILLETERATE EDUCATED CHEW POUR PASS AND FORGET FOOLS IN GHANA

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

100YRS THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT

• neutral 8 years ago

foolish adwen or whatever u call urself pls bcarefl with the tribal comments u re putting out dere bcos it's not all dog eaters that re politicians. f***k u!

• Kpovito 8 years ago

Can you this Ghana police do the investigation asap and stop the stupid diversionary activities. How many days did it take you to jail the mental case whom you claimed wanted to kill mahama? And how many weeks is it now that ...

• Maxima 8 years ago

Having these loose talkatives,making baseless and senseless statements like this only lives u to qtn their state of sanity. One of Their very own openly came out to allege his murder was an insider job,pointing fingers to the ...

• Gidi 8 years ago

I don't know if our Police service is cursed beyond resolution. When does it become a crime to give your opinion on matters bothering more especially on murder cases? Our Police personnel are taking the laws into their own ha ...

• Gidi 8 years ago

Since decade Ghana Police have not been able to complete a common investigation. They will tell Ghanaian, the case is under an investigation just to buy time thereby making them loose sight of the matter and then they dump th ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

This case must be investigated well.

• JD Mahama 8 years ago

Sanjay fool, yr father once was the cleaner of Nana addo's father's house while your mother was pounding his fufu, son from an imbecile womb, idiot why every subject u will bring in Nana addo , your mahama was nobody before h ...

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

THAT IS THE PRICE OF BEING "BIG MOUTHED" ..JUST LIKE THEIR LEADER... THEY. TALK WITHOUT WISDOM !!!! What a Shame....Shalom

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Don't be ignorant.
    Have u listened to the cordial conversation between the MP and Mr. Cephas Arthur??

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

HOT FOR WHAT?

HOT OVER WHAT?

Ghanaweb must stop misleading ppl..

the MP, Mr. Ening spoke with the P.R.O of the Ghana Police service Mr. Cephas Arthur told him if the MP's service is needed he will be INVITED, not SUM ...

• Abena 8 years ago

He is not HOT and never will be. Ghana is a lawless country, how can you stab someone to death and have the gust to say you should be allowed to have sex with your girlfriend. Who is protecting him?

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Zombie Ghana police do your job and live the MPS P alone some people in ndc party say and do worse than this statement but never called the police only protect ndc and accuse the poor for wrong doing ...

• CK 8 years ago

And we call this socalled Enim an honorable man? It is big shame. His constituent must be preparing to get him out....what can this man contribute to in parliament? absolute rubbish! Eating politics and drinking politics no w ...

• Nana Essien 8 years ago

if you know who killed JB name names otherwise stop disturbing our ears

• Obra 8 years ago

The guy is member of the NPP. What else do you expect from him? They are noted for throwing out wild allegations and expecting other people to prove them right. If you doubt look at accusations against the EC. Look at the ...

• CK 8 years ago

Surely speeding in the wrong lane will lead the NPP nowhere.

• Joe De Don 8 years ago

Npp is too desperate for power not for development, if Jake obsetsebe had died in Ghana they would have put it on NDC, some of us floating voters are getting tired of the empty headed honourables in npp, how can a law maker t ...

• Rouse 8 years ago

Leave Edward alone, he is telling the truth after all. I do not trust the Ghana police , BNI, NDC and all that Mahama shit and co . We all know the MP'S death was planned and executed by NDC but one day the gospel truth will ...

• Yeb 8 years ago

If I compare the MP's killing and Abrekuma police killing. the conclusion is simple! coverup

• humble 8 years ago

yes this corrupt police. pro will surely denied that how on earth will this country treat. people like cefas Arthur as pro tweaaaaa Jah is watching

• Sansan 8 years ago

He who alleges a fact should prove it, the opayin Toto MP should submit evidence to prove his statement or the police should take him on.

• North 8 years ago

This coming from an MP is unfortunate. If a neighbour had that footage on his CCTV as he claim why didn't he made available to the police. What a shame to have this man in parliament.

• O P 8 years ago

Cephas Authur and his people should give us a break. Even common sense should tell him that this young boy alone cannot kill the MP. They should continue their unprofessional conduct , God is watching all of us.

• GUILLOTINE 8 years ago

Who doesn't know the killer of the late Abuakwa North MP was assassinated and the plan was hatched from the Flagstaff House, purposely designed to incite and elicit a response from the NPP, like in the late 50's leading to th ...

• Yeb 8 years ago

Mr Arthur will even if his wife accuse him of having sex with her

Whilst at that, please kindly invite Rawlings to bring the Ya-Na videos because that case is still unresolved to day.

• Jack 8 years ago

Ghana policemen corrupt, because they are being used by stupid Mahama and his good for nothing people like IGP,and all security heads.

• Point 8 years ago

The cover up police don't know their job. The first person they should have arrested should have been the greater Accra minister. He was the one who came Out to say that the wrong mp was killed. They should call him and inter ...

• O P 8 years ago

That Sephas Arthur and his people should give us a break. Who doesn't know that the police is not telling us the truth. Even common sense should tell the police that this small boy alone cannot kill the MP.

• Mary 8 years ago

Ghana police stop the foolishness, be aggressive in searching for the real culprits of this heinous crime. This will put our minds at rest, anything short of that will cause incidents like these. Stop the politics and serve t ...

• joe 8 years ago

Police are taking tooo much time for the case.God will punis any one who is covering the truth.

• enyo 8 years ago

AS FOR GHANA POLICE IF SOMEBODY ATTACK YOU AND YOU CAN ATTACK THE PERSON BACK YOU DO THAT.GHANA POLICE FORGET.A FRIEND'S MUM BOUGHT A HAS FROM ONE FRAUDSTER WHO CHANGE THE OWNERSHIP BUT REFUSED TO VACCATE THE HOUSE FOR THE WO ...

• Christiana oppong 8 years ago

Thank you mp good job
    Continue God will reward you

• Cowboy 8 years ago

A few names were mentioned in JB's death. Now, where were Koku Anyidoho and Stanley Dogbe during the funeral? They did not show up.

• Backbone 8 years ago

The murder bears symtoms of Trokossi Ayigwe AFRC/PNDC/NDC. The war on AKANS still rages on. The real killers are out there on the loose.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Ignorant people in our legislative body, who don't contribute to any serious debate in parliament, they don't understand the various bills put before them, are always on tv and radio spewing garbage. Because they are comforta ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

The NPP was just praying that the killing of JB Danquah Adu would somehow get tied to the government or NDC so that they can conveniently use that as a cheap trampoline to propel their NPP into office. The NPP made noise that ...

• KTZ 8 years ago

What the police officer just said is a clear indication that they(the police) are covering up the murder case. The police should come out and tell the public what they saw on the CCTV.

• gyidie 8 years ago

Of office!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

This man must tell the truth and if he lied, he must then face the correct justice. These NPP MP'S are taking the laws of the nation into their own hands and creating problems for others.

• Replay_wan 8 years ago

This issue is pissing me off. Go and take for an investigation and stop saying you will invite. Go and arrest ennim for more information

• Insp. Kofi Nimo 8 years ago

Hmm NDC Security again, instead of doing the right thing they want to find fault with people. God will punish all involved

• Edensu 8 years ago

"Papa Jay" proclaimed he knows the killers of Yaa Naa Yakubu Andani, the overlord of Dagbon. Papa Jay added that he has video evidence and as at now, it is only God who knows when he will make it public. In this very case, ...

• TWEAA DC 8 years ago

MR POLICEMAN...WHY SWIFTLY TRANSFER THE KILLER WHEN HE STARTED TALKING AND MENTIONING NAMES? NOBODY IS TARNISHING THE IMAGE OF THE POLICE FORCE BUT YOUR OWN ACTIONS AND INACTIONS. WHO DOES NOT KNOW GHANA POLICE....APUUU.

• Akpaliga 8 years ago

I think Ghanaians like jumping to conclusions. How do you know if this MP is speaking the truth or telling lies? Why do you base your conclusions on his radio talk? So I can now go on air and say Mahama gave me his daughter a ...

• Akpaliga 8 years ago

LUZ TALK TO GET CHEAP POPULARITY. DISHOUNOURABLE MP

• Natogma Mohammed 8 years ago

Oh! How many times haven't we heard dead silence about police investigations in Ghana. God is watching.

• nana frimpong 8 years ago

police we need to be up and doing a killing video footage of an innocent one been kill by Nii Armah Ashitey MP for Osu and a member of council state hON. Adjei Anang. , their terror group organization at Teshie kill people 20 ...

• Yakubu Jacobs 8 years ago

The MP may be right because of the policeman's behavior the first day he was arrested.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Crime has no expiry date. The truth will surely comes up. Criminals.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong the talkertive must be careful as well, that parrot Mp Kennedy must be careful,that cannary bird kennedy this is your home work

• Mustafa 8 years ago

Mahama n Stan Dogbe killed that MP. That is why he was taken by the BNI immediately he mentioned their names

• Mustafa 8 years ago

MAHAMA N HIS BROTHER ARE THIEVES.

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

The Police should stop behaving as if they are a toothless organisation. Are they pleading with the MP or what? Do the Police need a space craft to go and arrest or invite the MP to answer serious questions on the death of t ...

• ebola 8 years ago

Why was case not dealt with by the police. This is not a national security issue. The bn. Should be disbanded. Waste of public money

• K.k 8 years ago

Are the police denying the boy menttioned friends who gave him the job when he was about to sleep and not feeling well but with the moneyand a bigman involve prompted him to go ahead with the job.

• K.k 8 years ago

Sanjay Npp politically has not killed a single sou if you care to know.Three judges and Gihoc boss were killed by your NDC founding members and Agbobloshie killings not mentioning of Late Atta Mills, You will one day have you ...

• amegbletor 8 years ago

we should rather thank God that the mp has such a vital information so that he gives to the police instead of threatening him. is that how the police works in Ghana ?

• apeelogo 8 years ago

Ears nd eyes widely opened jaws suported, am Listening

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

The man also call himself an MP. God save us.

• Hon Edward ennin 8 years ago

im ever ready to meet the police bcos I believed myself, some of u can continue to use all kind of words u like the truth is dat I hv watch the cctv n d police also hv copy of it, I made dis statement on last week Wednesday n ...

• Atoklo 8 years ago

It is indeed unfortunate for a respected legislator to make such a statement. If this guy had got vital information and cares about his late colleague, why is he waiting for the police to invite him? Does he think this is a w ...

• samuel villa 8 years ago

A foolish law maker,What do say about Attack Kyea, is he not a suspect?What about the late JB's girlfriend that duped him with sex? Even Akuffo Addo must be suspect because he is the commander_in_chief of the invisible forces ...

• Oforiwa (Denmark) 8 years ago

If the truth won't come out , then , they should live the boy alone . Cause he's not the only person who did the Job.
    Stupid president , cause Ghanaians are fools, you will always fool them . Blind people . 3moa bi. Goats. K ...

• kwam 8 years ago

Stupid MP, if you have evidence why not make it available to the police, Chirag, BNI , but u come to say on the media, are u seriously wanting to prosecute the real killers? I doubt because u are a big fool, u lack common sen ...

• Kwame ghana 7 years ago

Yes, there is a murder case which need an extensive investigation by the police. Its quite ironic that, the person who committed horrendous crime is more than ever to help the police with investigation. Why should the Don Do ...

• Philipsdv 7 years ago

N p p behine the killing of jb