You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 04 05Article 428364

Driver badly beaten by KMA officials

Read Comments Comments (43)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! TYPICAL EXAMPLE IS OKAY & NEAT FM. I DOFF MY HAT FOR NPP BOYCOTTING THESE CORRUPT STATIONS!!!----------LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AN ...

• Hello Moore 8 years ago

Hello ,why you this Prince think u are ,why are always insulting the President what he did to you ,were u not there when ,hotel, Wawa was bought by k4 son , are not there he got contract to supply prepaid meters alover Ghana ...

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

NO THIEF HAS A RESPECT THAT IS WHY HE INSULTS THAT DUMMY MAN YOU IDIOTS CALLED PRESIDENT.THE MAGNITUDE AND ACCELERATION OF MAHAMAH'S LOOTING IS EGREGIOUS AND NEEDS TO BE CHECKED.EVEN AT ALL IF KUFFOUR STOLE WE DIDN'T SUFFER L ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Let people with high iq's debates on facts and not an irrelevant tug seeking attention with incapacity mindset.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 8 years ago

President Mahama is a dummy. Yes! But, he makes decisions for u and that useless ugly Congo dwarf u call ur presidential candidate. Stupid boy!

President Mahama is a dummy. Yes! But, he is the one that make decisions for u and that useless ugly Congo dwarf u call ur presidential candidate. How about that? Foolish boy!

• Philomena Pitinga 8 years ago

I have been saying this against instant justice for a long time but Ghanaians are blood thirsty people under the guise of peace loving people. It serves him right because he would have killed if it was someone else. That prim ...

• AKUA DONKOR 8 years ago

The lady who actually accused him of theft is Hadjia Pitinga. She hates christains as she confesses jihad against ashantis

Prince kwasia, u are a cow. Ur hatred for our handsome president will never and can never make that useless ugly Congo idiot dwarf the president of Mother Ghana. Get that into ur coconut head. Idiot!

• Kasavubu 8 years ago

Which of the Congos, abi? Brazzaville or DR?

• atia 8 years ago

sad sad sad!!

• baba jiwa 8 years ago

WORKERS ARE NO MORE SAFE:OH GOD HELP OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA..WHAT A SAD NEWS..VERY SAD VERY SAD ,,.

• Kejetia Nkomo 8 years ago

The story is not clear. Why was he suspected in the first place?. Did they find the phone on him?. Ghanaweb come again

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

You don't need Ghanaweb to explain this very awkward behaviour of Ghanaians. One just has to shout out "Julor-oooo-julor" and a suspicious character get lynched, that's as simple as that. A school friend of mine was killed th ...

• J0eY L0nDoN 8 years ago

So that the smashing of tomatoes mentality stops.

• Victor Amponsah 8 years ago

Why does the K M A taken the laws in their filty hand these days. The k m a official who were there as at that time , were they not educated before been employed or the k m a management did not brief them about the ethics an ...

• Truh Hurt 8 years ago

If he stole the phone or not he didn't deserve that punishment. What happens to rule of law. Innocent till proven guilty.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

Afrikas are stupids

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 8 years ago

Oyiwa oooo!!!These KMA footsoldiers will destroy anytin within their perimeter Y?R dey policemen or wat? Hw can they b so wicked on their fellow human beings?Pls commander bring dem b4 the law court wai. Good ppl of ghana aa ...

• Abenaa Florence 8 years ago

sooo sad hummmm ooo Lord help drivers. hummmmmmm i guess this means the driver has seen something that the KMA are doing under grand which is very bad if not they will not do this bad harm to this gentleman. hummmmmmmmm K ...

• Naab Roland Gasconia 8 years ago

This is prohibited by the kma law

• keteke 8 years ago

God will killed them

• humble 8 years ago

so lawlessness is every where in this country then November will be bobocra hahaha

• WZTO. 8 years ago

Manu should not mind them. God will surely vindicate him if he didn't steal the phone.

• gerker 8 years ago

God will this and God will that, what bullshit. If the were a God, he should have stopped the beating before it began. 56 years of independance and you're still as backward as you were then. " ABANDON ALL HOPE, YE WHO ENTER G ...

• Y3l3 tutui 8 years ago

He won't go to a hospital to have himself checked out?

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 8 years ago

Why should someone go to school ? To learn how to spray these grammatical bullets ? I really don't know what you mean by have you been to school ? So sad the sickening HE HAVE, Ghana have, the black stars have, kotoko have, H ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GAn 8 years ago

Prince Akwasi Addae, why don't you face the issues ? What has this got to do with the president ?

• Reki Regiment, 8 years ago

even in Accra here the mate the driver and women deal with we the nice boys the same way they don't allow us to pick the bus and they disgrace a lot especially when you enter the car they ask you to please get down something ...

• ONIPABA GHANA 8 years ago

What do these stupid hell, think they are to be beaten some one like this. What kink of uncivilized culture is this? Ghana is turning to be a village where everyone does what he likes because there are no laws ? Am pissed of ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate and sad. the law must take its cause against them. This is barbaric act and must be treated with all circumspect.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Man, I am a no nonsense person but, this is ridiculous. You get lynched for stealing a cell phone and our big men who steal our millions are walking around free and even enjoying celebrity status. Wonders will never end on ou ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

The guy is a thief, period. He wasn't beaten because he is a driver, he was beaten because he stole someone's phone. Stupid country.

• Pee 8 years ago

Arrest them all - idiots!

• asem 8 years ago

This is what happens in country where the legal system is corrupt and not on has trust in the system. Secondly, the country has about 80 percept illiterates hat do you expect?

• ISAAC CANADA 8 years ago

THIS NONSENSE MUST STOP IN GHANA, HAVE U EVER HEARD A PERSON BEING BEATING IN THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES WHEN THEY STEAL?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Ike, do you think this fellow will steal any phone again? That was meant to put the fear of God in him. I hope the message gone home. Next time.

• Shaibu alhassan 8 years ago

Drivers at kumasi must start killing the bursted kma workers onle after the other. Idiots.

H.E president Mahama is a dummy. Yes! But, he is the one that make decisions for u and that useless ugly Congo dwarf u call ur presidential candidate. How about that? Foolish boy!

• smallboy pascal 8 years ago

Is this a right way kma officers?

• TL 8 years ago

He knows our pain and women love and need him to make it all right. Elect Manu in November.

• yusdif adam 8 years ago

This is complete madness. Human rights activist should take this matter up. we are still in the era of dark ages.

• Aduse-poku Mark 8 years ago

oh wat a tragedy hmm KMA officials. who were there at that time as this innocent person ws been beaten needs to be arrested immediately. oh Ghana hmmmmmmmm