You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 02 16Article 416212

I have made a mistake - JB´s ´killer´ tells Court

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

IT SHOULD BE CLEAR TO ALL THAT THIS ASSASSIN WOULD BE COACHED BY POLICE/ GOVERNMENT TO SAY THINGS LIKE WHAT HE'S SAYING TO HELP THE PROTECT THOSE WHO CONTRACTED HIM. THIS SMELLS LIKE AN NDC INSIDE JOB. IF THOSE WHO CONTRACTE ...

• Truth 8 years ago

smh.

• Joe Abe 8 years ago

Knife is a weapon used for killing, not for stealing

• Justice 8 years ago

The Abuakwa North seat is a pretty safe seat for NPP. It does not make sense the NDC would kill him to win the seat. Even NDC knows that you don't kill the grandson of JB Danquah and expect to win. Only a fool would believe t ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

I want you to kill John draman mahama so that l can set you free. Can you do that for me? Since you are good at killing. Kwasiato, Ghana Police has advised you to spew lies and you are saying it once you knew definately that ...

• Seidu musa 8 years ago

Did you know where the sell knife go and and killed by your self and you will see where the northerners will do you Akans.

• facts 8 years ago

He has been taught what to say,natter all he will not die. Curses will follow very soon

• Atugu 8 years ago

seidu bansa !learan how to talk sense

• AMERICANO 8 years ago

What happened to the ACID KILLER OF MAHAMA?

THAT CRIME WAS MORE HEINOUS THAN THIS TERRIBLE MURDER OF ADU, THE MP.

WHAT ABOUT HOW LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA IS SESNDING MANY POOR
    GHANAIANS TO THEIR EARLY GRAVES?

• Abena 8 years ago

That is very stupid of you. Dumb head. Why do you attribute everything to politics?

• DOWBIAH ROKO 8 years ago

NONSENSE IT WAS A POLITICIAN WHO WAS KILLED THAT IS WHY IT IS SUSPICIOUS.AND NDC COULD DO IT BECAUSE A LOT OF THIS KILLING HAPPENS ANYTIME THEY COME INTO POWER.AFTER ALL WHO KILLED ATTA-MILLS,NOT NDC PEOPLE?.SO FAR AS THEY CA ...

• Bismarck Mensa 8 years ago

All this stupid comments comes from akans but the should be careful the think NDC is the killers of people in Ghana then npp too should do that and let see akans are thinking Ghana is for them and all the time talks like drin ...

• Karim 8 years ago

Definitely a cover up.who goes for stealing and stabbed twice while the victim has collapsed on the floor bleeding,I beg the boy was contracted and they know themselves.

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Cover up your stinky kobi ASS. Any reasons why the deceased own security men, family members in the house and other neighborhood security men heard the deceased cry for help and NO one came to his aid, "NADA" whilst the kille ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

It's a shame that some within the NPP were praying and hoping that the killing of the MP will be linked to the government or the NDC. Less than twenty-four hours after Mr. JB Danquah-Adu's killing, high ranking NPP members st ...

• Concern 8 years ago

SURE IT IS A COVER UP. THE REAL CULPRITS ARE ON THE LOOSE. AYIGWE NDC KILLERS ARE AT IT AGAIN. THEY ARE NEVER SATISFIED WITH BLOOD. MURDERERS! RAWLINGS TAUGHT THEM HOW TO KILL AND SHED INNOCENT BLLOOD. THE BLOOD OF THE THREE ...

• ZION .A.AYARIGA 8 years ago

THE AUTHOURITIES OF OUR STATE SHOULD BOW THEIR HEADS IN SHAME,FOR FAILLING OUR YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN..There is a saying thatwhen the young goes astray the society has failed.THE KIDS SHOULD HAVE OPPORTUNITIES EVEN IF THEY ARE D ...

• Medicus Germany 8 years ago

What's suitable for this guy?

• James 8 years ago

No excuses

• olivia 8 years ago

he should suffer death as the criminal code states section 46 of act 30/1960.

• olivia 8 years ago

he should suffer death as the criminal code states in section 46 of act 30/1960.

• olivia 8 years ago

he should suffer death as the criminal code states in section 46 of act 29/1960.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Whe was he court witout a lawyer? Where are the good learned lawyers of the NPP?

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Idiot, you can´t even write good english.Fuck off with your stupidity.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

By all account the police is still investigating this case, so what's the rush to charge him for murder? Why?

• Justice 8 years ago

The law requires the state charges him with murder if he confessed to the crime. It's that simple. It does not mean investigations can't continue to find the motive or others who may have been involved.

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

Ghana is reaping what they planted. Total darkness is sweeping upon Ghana.
    The great country, once envied by other African countries, has become the laughing stock in Africa. "The Shinning Star" of Africa has become the "Pri ...

• AMERICANO 8 years ago

What happened to the ACID KILLER OF MAHAMA?

THAT CRIME WAS MORE HEINOUS THAN THIS TERRIBLE MURDER OF ADU, THE MP.

WHAT ABOUT HOW LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA IS SESNDING MANY POOR
    GHANAIANS TO THEIR EARLY GRAVES?

• Isaac London 8 years ago

NDC MURDERERS God is watching. Because you're in power you may try a cover up but believe you or me you can run but you can't hide .Get prepared for NSawam come 2017.Criminals.

• Justice 8 years ago

What do NDC gain by killing the grandson of JB Danquah? No way they win the seat in what is a pretty safe seat for NPP. Add the Danquah factor and NDC can forget it. If anything, look to a power hungry NPP guy who really want ...

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 8 years ago

SO GHANA POLICE IS HEEDING MAHAMA'S WARNING TO HIDE THE TRUTH? EIIII GHANA WHERE HAS THE TRUTH IN THE COUNTRY GONE?. THIS CANNOT BE THE TRUTH. THIS GUY WAS HEARD ON TAPE ADMITTING THAT HE HAS TOLD THE POLICE WHO SENT HIM THER ...

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 8 years ago

JUST TO CORRECT MY SUBJECT

• Justice Preko 8 years ago

In China,at any crime scene or 110 police alert call, audio recordings begin. At the time of attending and even on the way to the crime scene, video recordings will continue to the end of every process. They give clear eviden ...

• Godnogolie 8 years ago

Ghana Police will bring total collapse of this beautiful country.
    I pray to the Lord that these things turn unto the Police Service now so thaat can feel the pinch of these crimes.
    Ghana Police are farther promoters of crim ...

• pin 8 years ago

his name sounds like one to me

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Hahahaha you want to know so you can't paint the whole case with your ignorance. Go to sleep fool

• Jenny 8 years ago

You're so so gentle with the scumbag

• gh vi 8 years ago

kwasia. the illiterate criminal asiedu is an ashanti. u animals are now killing each other but want to blame it on someone. kwasiafour

• asem 8 years ago

useless security personal

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WHEN NAYELE WAS CAUGHT IS LONDON, SHE WAS TOLD BY THE NDC TO PLEAD GUILTY TO AVOID REVEALING THE NDC BIG MEN BEHIND THE COCAINE DEALS. THIS BOY HAS BEEN ASKED TO PLEAD GUITLY QUICKLY TO STOP A LONG DRAWN OUT TRIAL, WHICH MAY ...

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

What I am interested in is where the wife of this big man was in that home? From what I read it seems the man does not share the same bedroom wife his wife. Well, if the wife were to be with him during the attack, we would ha ...

• AMERICANO 8 years ago

WHETHER OR NOT ADU SLEPT IN DIFFERENT BEDROOMS, THE WIFE CANNOT CLAIM TO BE OBLIVIOUS TO THE STRUGGLE BETWEEN THE MURDERER/ARMED ROBBER AND ADU.

THE WIFE MUST BE THOROUGHLY INVESTIGATED FOR BEING AN ACCOMPLICE, AS WITH THE ...

• MR. I WILL KILL HIM ALSO. 8 years ago

LET GOD FORGIVE HIM.
    THE TRUET IS THE LAT MP.GOING OUT WIGHT THIS BOY GIRLFRIEND.
    IS NOT N D C OR N P P ..OK_

• olivia 8 years ago

stupid foool look at what you are saying?

• Elvis 8 years ago

Unfortunate. JB's life is lost forever. Nothing can be done to replace same. Even retribution is not an answer. I pray He knew Christ before his unfortunate demise. We should not fear the one who destroys the flesh but t ...

• facts 8 years ago

Somebody hire this poor man`s Service to assinate the MP,there is been a cover up here,and the Police know about.
    I expect the Police to do better than this,good Investigation,this man is been promise,to cover up...there ar ...

• facts 8 years ago

How much did the Police CID receive to cover up,and make this case a foolish one. This is Ghana

• KOJO IN LONDON 8 years ago

CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS?

• KOJO IN LONDON 8 years ago

CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS?

WHO WANT TO KILL MR.MAHAMA BEFOR-
    THIS IS NORMAL.DO ME, I DO U

• NOW 8 years ago

Who at the Flagstaff House sent death threats to the Member of Parliament of Ghana's legislative assembly?
    Who was it and why did the individual threaten the MP with death, 3 days before he was gruesomely murdered in his ho ...

• 3dem 8 years ago

a school drop out who is a burden on this society kills an sitting MP (who had done so much service to this country) and thinks its a mistake.........when you put sugar in your soup, thats a mistake my dear.....THE TRAGEDY OF ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Cover up to safe face!

FUCK U

• Odeneho Ababio- London. 8 years ago

Hmm! Are we putting a blind eye on the side of NPP in fighting? This late NPP MP is on the side of agenda 2020 and automatic Presidential candidate. He support Afoko and co. Let look into this case well well, else more death ...

• ADOMAH YENSTEN-TARKWA 8 years ago

THE MURDERER IS LYING! TAKE HIS FIRST COMMENTS WHICH HE SAID HE DID THE ACT WITH TWO OTHERS AND WAS PAID GHC2000 FOR THE JOB. THE TOW OTHER PERPETRATORS SHOULD BE FISHED OUT TO FACE THE LAW. AT THE HOUR OF THE NIGHT IN HIS SE ...

• olivia 8 years ago

tanx dear for your comments .where are the other accomplishes and the one who hired this drop out to kill our precious mp? the wicked authorities that are hiding these people should get ready to follow the late mp to nsamanpo ...

• olivia 8 years ago

tanx dear for your comments .where are the other accomplishes and the one who hired this drop out to kill our precious mp? the wicked authorities that are hiding these people should get ready to follow the late mp to nsamanpo ...

• Ohene Kwarkye Abram 8 years ago

This need an instant justice. What ever he is saying is a lie .let this boy face a hard punishment before he face his final public execution for other to learn a lesson .JB may God receive your soul.

FOOLICHE MAN.
    U SAY GOD. THER IS NO GOD IN POLITIC OK.

• SALAMATU 8 years ago

I WILL ADVISE THE FAMILY TO POUR LIBATIONS WITH SCHNAPPS EVERYDAY ASKING ALL THOSE INVOLVED INCLUDING EVEN IF THE POLICE WILL TELL LIES THAT EVERYONE INVOLVED WILL BECOME CRAZY AND GET SICKNESS WITHOUT CURE

• Sam 8 years ago

Ghana Courts! Hmm...This guy should be asked to face CAPITAL punishment. Let see what will happen after court proceedings.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

This is "kwaku ananse story" . Ghana police must be aware that crime has no expiry date. TIME WILL TELL.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

SHUT UP AND GO AND ROT IN JAIL. WHY DO YOU TAKE TO ROBBERY? MEN WHO ARE MORE HANDSOME THAN START LIFE AS KAYA KAYA AND SOME THRIVE HARD TO BECOME BUSINESS TYCOONS. I HATE THIEVES

• DADSON 8 years ago

part 3 of JB death my lord i beg

• kk usa 8 years ago

kill him

• Benny 8 years ago

Now there is or are many conflicting versions of the story. One man cant perform this murderous activity. No matter how wicked this Asiedu is he cant act alone. there are som aids. It might be 2 or 3 assistance. Everyday ther ...

• Robert Mugabe 8 years ago

The President should resign now because he is privy to who murdered JB Danquah. He and his occult members needed blood from the Danquah lineage to expedite some rituals before the 2016 elections.. #God is not mocked

• mahama john 8 years ago

death sentence

• senior citizen Germany 8 years ago

This young boy of 19years called Daniel Asiedu is a witchcraft and belongs to a group linged up with the one in JB Danquahs home town, old Tafo near Koforidua.He is one of the strongest executioners in his group which prompt ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The Law must take its natural course. Any forgiveness, even if due the culprit, must be left to the family of the deceased and God.

If Capital Punishment is due him, the Murderer must suffer it. He could be allowed his Mia ...

• ktz 8 years ago

You intentionally went there with knife to kill, so that's not a mistake. This armed robber must be punished by death to deter other armed robbers in Ghana.

• Mami foo 8 years ago

Mr Journalist, please STOP REPEATING yourself that much we ve heard the story of HOW, WHEN, WHERE and WHAT, tell us something NEW, WE DONT KNOW.

• Jenny 8 years ago

Taking a life with a knife. The state of our lovely country

• raster 8 years ago

its cover up nkrumah was behind JB Danquah death in Nsawam prisons ndc is behind this just see the end of cpp samia is trying hard to bring cpp back but its like zenator rawlings to bring back ndc but etc etc

• kk 8 years ago

MAHAMA WANT TO MAKE IT FOOLISH CASE BECAUSE NDC HAS HANDS IN IT. THIS IS ANOTHER WAY OF KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE AS PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC DID TO GEN.AFIRIFA.

• bawku 8 years ago

If they leave him to go free God will punished them the layers and the police commander

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

And his wife couldn't hear all the noice the neighbours call police this is serious

• ako 8 years ago

i second you. it is so serious for u to leave in the same house with your family and nobody heard anything whiles this was going on. very strange urh. i believe it was a plot by the wife and the security to kill him for only ...

• Sasu 8 years ago

is very painful to hear a school dropout, smoker kill such a caliber of person.kill him if possible!!!

• FIAVI 8 years ago

THE KILLER STORY BEGING TO CHANGE WHY?

• Kanawu 8 years ago

What kind of kangaroo court is this? Someone facing a charge of murder in court without representation?

• AN 8 years ago

Ghanaian issues always end bad when they get to know that some reputable people will be involved
    you people have confirmed that the boy was paid ¢2000 to do that n nw coming with different status here n there

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

N D C mahama help to killed the MP

• Scandy 8 years ago

Ashanti's are murders. Daniel Asiedu. All die be die

• Issaka Issifu 8 years ago

The boy should be question again and again for more information because he did not went there with an intention of robbery but rather,murder.

• Basuglo David Tumu 8 years ago

He who makes life must be the only person to take life.

• bb 8 years ago

my qustion is hw did tht silly boy knew the exact room of the MP, tht he climb straight into it??pls whoever is involved in this jst come n confess,,,God is watchin oooo

• McWiZy Wisdom 8 years ago

To be frank, investigations must still go on to find out the truth.

• john k assabil 8 years ago

a yu sure aseidu