You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 02 15Article 415770

Ghanaian born Canadian arrested for selling rice as iPhone

Read Comments Comments (84)

• ..AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

IS ISLAM A RELIGION OF PEACE?.If Muslims have problems with traditional authorities in Tafo, why did they attack Christian churches. Mahama sees all these yet he will not condemn them. The last time, Muslims burnt down a chri ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Hahah!!!! Ashanti's steal everywhere they go. They'll even steal in heaven if they unlikely are able to make it there. Their tribalism is off the roof and primitivity is their bread. What a big disgrace to Ghana.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Please change your name Yaw! It looks too Ashanti , therefore you are your description !

• ROMANO Kortibortor CONTEMNOR Aponkye 8 years ago

It's no big deal . Thieving and stealing is good for the soul

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

they must contact the toropnto police dept and seek to clarify this matter. this negative news info has given gh youths in toronto a bad rap and this is not good. i know the cops made an error but as to why they allowed this ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

HEY WISE-TALK, ARE DOGS STILL FUCKING YOUR MOTHER. ??? JUST CURIOUS NO INSULTS PLEASE .

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

These Ashantis Will go to hell with their despicable behaviour everywhere they go, Bad breeds from Bad role models...The Idiot Breached Probation too.. He is done, No job ever for this bastard...They have destroyed the good n ...

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

You insult a whole tribe because of one persons criminal activity and if the same thing is done to you then you start crying please deal with criminal activity and stop tagging a whole tribe.

They have destroyed Ghana and have taken it abroad everywhere...Drugs, Prostitution, homosexuals, lesbians, Credit Card frauds, Car theft, every criminal activity in the book Ashantis are involved. As a matter of fact they ha ...

• Abigi 8 years ago

Kwasea where is Agbesi from?

Whose money did Woyome steal...Was Woyome not awarded damages by the courts...???listen to this Animal with an unrelated example...Ashantis are Criminals period..I hope Donald Trump wins the US presidential elections so that ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Free Your Psyche!!! 8 years ago

I know him he used to live by fountainhead and sentinel in Toronto. What these naija boys and girls.do is this. They apply for jobs at call centers and steal people's creditcards information. Then they use the info to buy pho ...

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Then tell "Canadian KOTI". Else you condone his actions.

• mercy 8 years ago

Who are you because he used to be my boyfriend

• mercy 8 years ago

Who are you because he was my ex boyfriend from Ashantis

Masa, Ye Bi TRUE OOOOh!
    You dey tell the TRUTH oooooohhhhh!

• 2016 8 years ago

Foolishness. Who told you he's an ashanti? Then you are ashanti too.aboa funu

• Abigi 8 years ago

The last time I checked Woyome is fro Tafo and Dzifa is from Abrepo, ODWAN.

• Elvis 8 years ago

Oh! Has it come to that? Yaw, you don't mean it. You would not do that. I think you slipped.

• Visla 8 years ago

Who were those who started pushing down walls without having no recourse for peace and taking the law in to their own hands.
    Besides that, who burnt the mosque? Or the mosque took to flames on its own? And stop politicizing ...

• Abena 8 years ago

if you cannot carry your load dont blame Mahama.

• jj 8 years ago

nice guy like u why

• JOSEPH 8 years ago

THEY KNOW TOO MUCH AND HE WILL BE PROSECUTED AS ADULT WITH CRIMINAL RECORD WHERE HE IS GOING TO FIND A JOB OR GET A SECOND CHANCE WITH HIS BLACK ASS. THESE KIDS THINK THEY KNOW IT ALL AND THAT IS THE PROBLEM. IF YOUR PARENT C ...

• Gyimah Boateng 8 years ago

fuck off

• ELINAM 8 years ago

If you can not find a job or you're unemployable due to lack of skills please come to Ghana and do farming. Your folks may have a farming land lying fallow.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Stop using your African mentality to accuse others ! The guy is not convicted yet and he has not even elaborated his side of the story, so why jump to conclusion. In Canada nobody lynch the other for stealing ! Poor Ghana ! ...

• AGBOGBA 8 years ago

THERE THEY GO AGAIN.STEALING ,FRAUD,TO GET RICH QUICK ,COME BACK TO GHANA AND DRIVE IN FLASHY CARS DURING KWAHU FESTIVALS.NO DOUBT.THEIR FEMALE KWAHU LADIES ARE ALL PROSTITUTES ABROAD OF ANUS CLEANERS FOR OLD LADIEES.AM AN AK ...

• OSA BARIMA 8 years ago

DON'T BE JEALOUS OF KWAHUS FOR BEING RICH, JEALOUSY WILL GET YOU NOWHERE. THOSE SELLING THEIR ASSES AND CUNTS ABROAD ARE MAJORITY EWES, YOU IDIOT.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Ashanti's steal everywhere they go. They'll even steal in heaven if they unlikely are able to make it there. Their tribalism is off the roof and primitivity is their bread. What a big disgrace to Ghana.

• Yaw 8 years ago

How stupid can you be?
    What makes you think because somebody is bearing the name Gyimah Andrew Boateng,he's an Ashanti?
    Due to ignorance and stupid tribal bigots like you,Ghana continues and will continue to fall behind in ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

ur own people there have meaningful life far better than volta R.shameless animals

• JOSEPH 8 years ago

USELESS GO LEARN A TRADE AND WORK LIKE ANYBODY ELSE. GUY LIKE THAT WILL NEVER LISTEN TO HIS PARENTS ANYWAY BECAUSE THEY THING THEY KNOW IT ALL

• ghgh 8 years ago

Kwasea boy in GH u sells awoyaa bottos as watch u take to europe

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

There is plenty of jobs here in Canada with minimum starting rate of 12 dollars per hour, but most Ghanaians at this age group don't want to do it instead they will steal or scam others

• GEE 8 years ago

PLS GHANAWEB THIS NEWS WAS BROUGHT BY LOCAL TV NEWS CP(CITY PULSE) NOT STARFM.

• IT IS IN HIS DNA 8 years ago

What else do you expect fro him. It is in his DNA. Greed, avarice and ostentation is etched on his genes.

• OJORO PETER 8 years ago

YES IT IS IN HIS DNA BECAUSE HE IS GHANAIAN IRRESPECTIVE OF HIS TRIBAL AFFILIATION. THE NAME BOATENG COULD BE ASHANTI, BRONG, KWAHU, EVEN SOME FANTES USE THIS NAME, AND SO DO NORTHERNERS AND EWES WHO WANT TO BLEND IN.

• IT IS HIS DNA 8 years ago

Go to hell. Where in my comment did I mention his name or his tribe? Plankton!

I know him. This fool lok like yakubu aiyigbeni. How is he ghanaian? Ah, the police are too dumb. This guy is nigerian. I used to work with him back in 2007 at a call center nco financial and he was fired for stealing people' ...

get the fuck outta here i dont know u i never worked with you. im not even 26 or 21 fuck the feds and the media im fucking 20 bro

• nana 8 years ago

Ghana even if you were got on a spot or DNA was done you will still say he or she is nigerian

• I curse you 8 years ago

You are a fool and you'll die bad death kwasia have you seen northerner use Boateng to blend in what?curse be in you

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Even though the guy is simply a con to the max,know who you deal with and where you buy from."Adufude3 ade3 da owuo affa"

• Andy 8 years ago

Yaw, you are an animal. You are SHIT. You hate Ashantis because you envy them. They are better than your tribe. The former NDC chairman, Dr. Kwabena Adjei has an Akan name but he is Ewe. The guy's name sounds Akan but does it ...

• monkeys party when they should mourn 8 years ago

FAKE PASTORS, FUNERAL LOVING, LAZY THIEVING, SLAVE SELLERS, AKRANTIE BINI EATING, TRIBALISTIC, FOOLISH PRIDE and zero shame ASHANTIS. STILL LIVING IN THEIR BA GYMI MMERE IN 2016.

• Mensah 8 years ago

you Trokosi filthy smelly toilet worm; yesterday a fully blown 100% Ewe was on this forum saying that there are a lot of Ewes with Akan names, and this guy is probably one of you Ewes since stealing is in your DNA

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

Ashantis are being insulted on this platform everyday because of envy, I want to bring your attention to the fact that we are superior to all the other tribes in Ghana. No tribe comes close

• **** 8 years ago

I AN AKAN MYSELF, I DO NOT ACCEPT ANY INSULT OF ASHANTIS OR OF ANY TRIBE ON THIS PLATFORM, TO SAY ASHANTIS ARE SUPERIOR TO EVERY TRIBE IN GHANA IN UNCALLED FOR, I THINK YOU SHOULD RETRACT THAT STATEMENT. WE ARE GODS CHILDREN. ...

• may 8 years ago

Ewes and northerners are insulted here too

• Agonaba 8 years ago

Crime does not discriminate."Mensah in every tribe,Massa.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

.........BUT IN SOME TRIBES' THE "MENSAH'S" ARE TOO MANY.

• Togbe 8 years ago

look at a low self esteem fool, hahahaha.

• steph 8 years ago

You have just proved that you are seriously lacking in godly wisdom. No man was created better than another. It is your type that cry racism when a white man calls you an ape, but feel 'superior' to their fellow blacks. You a ...

Whew! Masa, that's deeply sharp though.

• LA-STAR 8 years ago

Superior in terms of what? The only thing you are superior in is moral indecency.

• I curse you 8 years ago

Superior in your dreams. You'll die soon and you can go be superior in hell fool

Superior to All Chimps and Bats for stinky soup. Get That?

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

He doesn't look Ghanaian

• ROMANO Kortibortor CONTEMNOR Aponkye 8 years ago

Mahama looks Nigerian too. Only akufo addo looks Ghanaian . The ugly people looks Ghanaian while charcoal coloured dwarfs with red eyes and pineapple shaped and flat headed people look typical Ghanaian. Kwasia

He is not ghanaian he uses fake identification with ghanaian names. Trust me, I know these ppl. They will take a driver license that's already expired. Scan it and change the names and they will print the labels and paste the ...

• toronto police 8 years ago

ghanaian community in toronto is a total disgrace,parents are stealing cars and their youths are going to jail for these petty crimes.Most of these parents are uneducated and will pay money to breach their faces and buy nice ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

Ofui, go back to school

I used to work at nco financial with this boy. He is a fraud. Last.time I saw him was 3/4yrs ago. He used to live at sentinel and fountainhead in Toronto. These are all nigerian boys who uses fake identities with ghanaian nam ...

• MIGRANT 8 years ago

CAN SOMEONE HELP ME SECURE A CANADIAN VISA, NO SCAM PLS. I NEED GENUINE HELP TO TRAVEL TO CANADA

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

If you want to go to Canada, no Awam, go to the Canadian Embassy.They will process you.

• ket 8 years ago

He should be jail.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

These Ashantes and their group shall never stop disgracing Ghana, their children and grand grand children inherit criminality from their parent and continue unabated.

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

Kwasea bibaandwhere are you from kurasene be bold and tell me were you are from.

• the true man 8 years ago

OMG when will these Ghanaians stop stealing

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

THE YOUNG MAN IS A CANADIAN, PERIOD

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Look at him and you will know directly that this guy bis lazy .Sitting home the whole year choping social welfare money ,, not attempting to educate himself. buying expensive clothes and shoes; sending s ...

The guy used fake identities driver's license etc.and has lied to the police. I know this guy. They can make a copy.of identities easy that looks so.similar. Trust me, I know...he has fake identification and has bamboozled th ...

wtf im not nigerian you dumbass and a bitch set me up and told on me because i broke up with her. You dont know girls in Canada will ruin ur life if you leave them

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

That guy is ghanaians born in Canada. He is not a ghanaian.ABWESI KWESI.try and read the article p before a comment. Out of senses.

• the ewes i know are just 3,they all g 8 years ago

all those insulting ashantis,your are mentally disorder thats why?why is it that,anytime you want business you guys pick ur filthy bags then jump to asanteman,mmoa mo sua nyansa.tweaaaa

• the one 8 years ago

i don't condone this, however where is the disgust when so called first world countries do this to us. This is done to us in the name of IMF funds etc....but they keep robbing us blind... is the same thing different name

• Dani 8 years ago

He's not 26 check your facts

• Gregoire Sommer 8 years ago

He must have been duped by the experts in this sort of thing. No name calling here please. Thanks

He bi typical Ashanti Thief! Get That?

• King deed 8 years ago

Is this a worthy news item? Dont we have stories of similar/trivial magnitude locally to post here?

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Why you should do that! you have to stop that and do the well selling we pray for you to change to be a new leaf for not doing the harm of selling again when they for get you or you out from behaviour.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS DOGS ARE EVILS,CRIMINALS,

Typical Ashanti Thief! Haven't we seen these Kalabule SHIT everyday with these people.

• deal with 8 years ago

You like ghanaian flag rise up so he is doing it