You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2016 01 08Article 406006

Fake lawyer busted

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WAS HE JOINING THE RANKS OF AKUFFO-ADDO.

HE IS UNLUCKY BECAUSE HE HAD NO FATHER WHO WAS A DISMISSED SUPREME COURT JUDGE AND A CEREMONIAL PRESIDENT FORCED ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA BY PROGRESS PARTY(PP) GOVERNMENT UNDER THE ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

he is also a fake lawyer who have no certificate.

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

Justice Kpegah found that Akufo-Addo practiced as a FAKE Lawyer as he has no certificate. But he was left off the hook by CORRUPT judges in Ghana. The Police are hypocrates. They should equally arrest Akufo-Addo.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana Addo faked his A/Ls and got admitted to Oxford Uiversity, UK. Oxford subsequently uncovered the fraud and Nana was dismissed. Then he father got him a place in Legon and he came out with a Third Class Lower Division in e ...

• NOKWARE 8 years ago

He lied to Ghanaians on dumsor only to become richer by 900 million US dollars

• Lydia Ofosu 8 years ago

Unfortunately ,not being able to fulfill a promise is not a lie. If this is the case then most of our parents will be tagged as liars. Akuffo Addo couldn't produce his law certificates which is of great concern to Ghanaians. ...

• john 8 years ago

Why would they charge this poor guy, let Akuffo Addo also produce a classmate. There is no justice in Ghana.

• Branaboy 8 years ago

A classmate of Nana Akuffo Addo at the Ghana Law School is Nana Ato Dadzie. So Mr. John go ask this bigwig NDC man. Similarly ask Tsatsu Tsikata who worked for Nana Akuffo Addo. You NDC guys are a bunch of jokers. Nana Addo w ...

• Lydia Ofosu 8 years ago

The question was whether he holds a law degree ? He is probably a lawyer through those colonial academic avenues which existed at that time. I think most Ghanaians believe he got his law degrees through a formal university ed ...

• Diasporan 8 years ago

This guy's case is no different from that of Akufo Addo. Without a law degree (or a certificate), Akufo Addo faked his way through a career and even became an Attorney General. This new case should revive interest in the cr ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Whatabout Nana Akufo-Addo ? He CANNOT find his Law Certificates either....AND CAN'T name Classmates !!! ARREST HIM TOO !!!

• Mr T 8 years ago

WHO EVER IS PAYING TO BE SAYING THESES THINGS AGAINST Nana Addo..will live to regret,,, do you remember PNDC? was Nana Addo who fight for the freedom of the freedom...when Rawlings who killing people left and right...where we ...

• jonas 8 years ago

DID AKUFFO ADDO PRACTISED WITHOUT A DEGREE OR CERTIFICATE?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Mt. T, leave politics aside. Nana is a proper No.1 fake lawyer in the world. With people like you we could end up with a lake lawyer as president. And the Gods of Ghana will curse you for voting with your stomach instead of y ...

• Frederick 8 years ago

Lawyer Seidu Nasigri....that is my family lawyer. l pray for God guidance upon you

• BOAKYE 8 years ago

THERE ARE QUACKS IN EVERY PROFESSION. LEAVE THE MAN ALONE. IT IS HIS WAY OF LIVING UNDER THE CURRENT ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS. HAS HE SWINDLED ANY PERSON? PLEASE, LEAVE HIM ALONE. DOES K.T. HAMMOUND GO TO CHURCH? I AM SHOCKED ABOUT ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Anthony Ayemme is really a criminal.He was arrested and prosecuted at the Dodowa Magistrate Court for stealing someone's certificate at Oyibi. Having gone through his punishment after conviction, he later stole a Police unif ...