You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 12 26Article 403381

Kumasi-based trader gruesomely murdered

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Bob 8 years ago

wow, very barbaric

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 8 years ago

Just kill them no court matters here. If they go to court judges will collect bribe and leave them to go free. So ki?l them.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The rule is never trust a pepeni and any contact with them is done at your own peril. Dishonesty , murder , corruption or any other crime that causes pain, heart wrenching anguish and death comes naturally with them . We Ak ...

• Colonel 8 years ago

You are the lowest form of a human being that is why you speak like you have cotton in your head.

• BARKIN LARDI 8 years ago

It is always said that an average Arab is worse than an infidel. Arabs always look for soft spots to loot and cheat and they have found a perfect partner in the Mahama Looting Dynasty. Kwabena Donkor was only used as a tool t ...

• baron 8 years ago

stupid comment,those arrested are thy arabs as you are saying.Man go and learn sense and stop been naive and ignorant,upon all your big words,you still need education.

• sea blue 8 years ago

how on earth can u gruesomely kill ur Trade partner helper like this, if ur a Human Being? ONLY PEPENI CAN, and latter goes to the Mosque with KNIFE hidden in the pocket.

• Isaac 8 years ago

R u normal by these statement u making.wise up pls

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Learn hw to comment on public platforms ok. When Akans have been killing their people everyday for rituals(sakawa), burying their dead chiefs with human beings, u no dey see that one. Talk shit again and I will reply u

Let me add more of the shit , when a reasonable human being chooses to sleep with wild animals like Arabs , Muslims and pepeni he shouldn't be surprised if one day they decide he can be their next meal so kill him, facts of l ...

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina. 8 years ago

Oh yes these northners are murderous if the go to school or not that's why President Mahama and his NDC COHORTS murdered President Atta Mills.

• Pepeni 8 years ago

Go tell addo to remove Pepeni as his running mate fool I thought ur kind were experiment which don't exist but u proved me that som of ur kind passed as fools

• The don 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha,The truth hurts huh,well then advice your brothers in the north to desist from violence cos it seems they are always associated with one or two at any given time.

Dont mind them , the truth and facts speak for itself. If you you take into your intimate friendship or socialize with the Taliban , Boko Harem , ISIS or pepeni dont be surprised if tragedy befalls you or they cut your head ...

• Agbesi Kwesi 8 years ago

..Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There wa ...

• sly, UK 8 years ago

No point condemning all 'Pepeni' for this crime. I don't know about today's Ghana but the word pepeni was coined to show how trustworthy Ghanaians from the north were. If times have changed and some of them can behave like th ...

• Johnson Tunu 8 years ago

This Ghanaian citizen, 'insight to the bone', seems incapable of thinking of himself as a Ghanaian. He uses every opportunity to preach ethnic hatred, call for violence, and the destruction of the multi-ethnic Ghana project. ...

• akarma 8 years ago

You're stupid and ignorant, are you speaking sense out of your dirty mouth?

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

Hassan Rasta, your Jihad mindset will not give you peace. It will bring you curse as you know Jesus will not allow you to succeed with that wicked mindset. Repent!!! And God will give you peace! Repent!

• Who 8 years ago

They even cut the head of their own Chief like killing chicken. These fools are like animals.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

These are the one among the tribes that have always claim Akans to be tribal. Not even a volcanic hatred could justify this murder. And heaven only knows how wicked and heartless some tribe can be. These are the megos Ghanaia ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

Monsters

• pensive 8 years ago

i knew nana ama at my area,every hardw0rking.may ur humble soul rest in peace

• Esenam 8 years ago

wow this people are really wicked, after praying 7 times a day. what a pity.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Who told you they pray?
    So you see anybody in the streets and conclude that he/she prays?
    Some people are just crazy. How can you kill and, after that, take all the trouble to cut the body?

• asems 8 years ago

That is the exact thing am asking myself. People have become too money conscious that, they will kill somebody because of her own money? God have mercy on their wicked soul.

• Salifu 8 years ago

Bearing a moslem name doesn't make u a moslem,neither does a Christian name makes u a Christian if u does not follow the true teachings of those religions.This guys are criminals and must be condemn to death.They are a disgra ...

• KFABU 8 years ago

You are absolutely right.
    Wise words.

• Didier bob 8 years ago

You are a wise man

• sperm 8 years ago

Nonsense who told u they r Muslims .so after all these education in sch u think every northerner is a Muslim .sorry for mother Ghana .we 've many ppl in the north with Muslim names but they r not Muslims

• 5 times 8 years ago

Is it ur pastor who taught u rme in jhs days if u wanted to say they are Muslims bcos of their names n that they pray 7 x pls we muslems don't kill n we don't pray 7 x a a day but 5 x

• Aba Atta 8 years ago

Esenam, you wrote ,`after praying 7 times a day` some persons of different religion MAY pray 7 times or more, by that comment from you quoted above you are implying moslems, moslems are required to pray 5 times a day, this is ...

• Didier bob 8 years ago

They pray 7 times a day because they( Not all of them )are busy all day with bad things

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

That is barbaric. Where is Dr Bawumia? That is your constituency.

• me 8 years ago

Are you blog headed did bawumia killed them .you see some people just speak trash

• Aba Atta 8 years ago

I don`t support Dr. Bawumia, but Alhassan if that is your real name, what has Dr. Bawumia got to do with this gruelsome act, even if that is his constituency, (has the Dr ever been an MP? or that is where he votes, does he st ...

• Yaa. 8 years ago

I am really impressed here. Thank you brother. U are truly a child of Ur Parents.

• Aba Atta 8 years ago

I don`t support Dr. Bawumia, but Alhassan if that is your real name, what has Dr. Bawumia got to do with this gruelsome act, even if that is his constituency, (has the Dr ever been an MP? or that is where he votes, does he st ...

• ahmed adusa saed 8 years ago

ntafuo asem paaaa.das why u re sooo poor.poverty will continue to tke over

• Snr corrupt officer 8 years ago

ignorant!!which religion pray 7 times daily in world. fool! our queen morhers and traders should learn from this. its too painful

• Me 8 years ago

Some ppl are just plain stupid..this money they took won't even last for a yr n u took someone's life cos of this..we just don't like to think about matters be4 acting on them..

• Karim 8 years ago

Kill them, period what the hell is that.

• Abu 8 years ago

I grew up in Wale2. A nodal point for cultural infusion. There were diverse people living there. Islam was predominantly the religion of the indigenous people. Life was highly respected and the people respected everything t ...

• patriot 8 years ago

Moslem preachers and imams are there and yet we have Isil,A-Shabaab,etc which are killing innocent people especially christians with impunity.Islam has thorough soul searching to do.Some of the moslem preachers and imams are ...

• Muslem 8 years ago

I don't support any of those blood sucking groups. Are u a fool alshabab is in Somalia which every1 know is a muslem country Isis in Syria muslem country boko haram in northern Nigeria with almost 80-90 % muslems n they all d ...

• Dom 8 years ago

For your own correction and his tory of the middle east. Palestin were from Jordan and they settled there when ottoman empire invaded israel. That land from history till now is known world wide as a jewish land and there are ...

• asems 8 years ago

eeeeiii, since when have people become this wicked in Ghana? you killed a human being and cut her body into pieces because of money? what is this country coming to? what a shame to them.

• Sky-blue 8 years ago

Bravo Bawumia brothers. That is the spirit.

• Ninjer 8 years ago

They are lazy people sitting under trees playing draft and oware. God will reward them on this earth before they get to Him for unceasing punishment.

• Ike London 8 years ago

OH NTAFOU ASEM.FULL OF WICKEDNESS.

• Abokuma 8 years ago

The love of money is really the root of all evil. How can money cause one human being to slaughter a fellow human being like this. These murderers got greedy . They should be made to pay for their crime. May the soul of t ...

• Abu 8 years ago

This heinous crime was committed in a village far from Wale2. The name of the village is Boakudoo. Hey these journalist are very sloppy! They have to be accurate!

• patriot 8 years ago

These people should not be given a custodial sentence.They should be sentenced to death and executed outright.

• Armstrong 8 years ago

Ntafo) bi y3 wicked

• joejoe 8 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah made a mistake by adding these part of the country, killing ur sister cos of money, fire burn them

• Rahman 8 years ago

God save us.These are bad times.How much was this poor lady carrying on her to warrant this wicked act? Northerners are fast losing the trust and respect that they used to enjoy from other Ghanaians and it is a big shame. Nor ...

• Nora 8 years ago

ppl av just got to grow some brains, aw foolish n stupid u must b to conclude da all northerners are murderers cz of ds issue. nd PS Muslims pray five times a day nt seven. stupid ass.

• RMMANUEL OFORI 8 years ago

so so sad....this woman is my close neighbour....
    At santasi-Ampatia

• jojo 8 years ago

akan should separate our self this northern look what mahama also doing Presidency

• techiman 8 years ago

very stupid. you mean NO AKAN will kill his/ her friend just because of worth. you are liar

• kwaku 8 years ago

Public execution will be great

• Ganger 8 years ago

Please let's always condemn such barbaric actions without any prejudiced mind. Describing a particular religion or tribe as murderers is bad and should not be entertained.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

should Ghana introduce capital punishment?

• Ab 8 years ago

How can a senseless northerner lure an akan woman? Or has the world changed. I thought northerners were are senseless as always n always behave as animals.

• Bansi 8 years ago

trader murder

• kwasilo 8 years ago

They have now destroyed a thriving business that both the traders from the south and north benefited. I doubt any trader from the south will trust any northerner living in the north in business again for a long time. The good ...

• Nana Effah 8 years ago

Ntafour! Killing is their hobby

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate and sad incident ! The two must face the law squarely. How can you do this to a business partner ?

• kwame Ernest 8 years ago

This is not a mater of been going to court,so far as they confessed .they should jail them at lease 300years for them to learn from it.Anibr33 Ben nie????????? Wodifuooo

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Good job by the police, the animals must not see the light of day for the rest of their lives.

• Didier bob 8 years ago

Teeth for teeth ..... Let them feel the same pain ; because , those fellows will be back in the society for more killing

• shallom 8 years ago

OO NO WONDER.ABOUT TWO WEEKS AGO I WAS IN A CAR FROM KOJOKROM TO TAKORADI WHEN I HEARD TWO WOMEN TALKING OF A FRIEND WHO TOLD THEM SHE IS GOING TO BUY GOODS AT NORTH BUT HASNT RETURNED.HMMMM.WHAT IS THIS WORLD TURNING INTO.

• Inusah 8 years ago

We will all acount for our deeds on judgement day whether black or white,African or non African,Ghanaian or non Ghanaian,northerner or sourtherner and Muslim or Christian.

• Royal Baby 8 years ago

these people and murder is just like mahama and corruption.
    what does the police want again.
    the should throw them to prison.
    we are sick and tired of these idiots.

• Kum USA 8 years ago

Just kill them no court

• Yaa 8 years ago

Ghana, my people why are you bringing doom upon your lives with all these evil, judges and lawyers please make sure no one collect bribe from such evil people. Let them rot in jail. President Mahama we all know you value bein ...

• Ishaq SAANA 8 years ago

Am disappointed by the Police in Wale wale for giving the erroneous impression that the gruesome murder took place in Wale wale. It was in a community called Buakudo. Give accurate reports.

• Dirty Ghana 8 years ago

The pepe man doesn't give a damn. People are killing for fun.

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

Hmmm,Ewiase.who is there to trust

• NII 8 years ago

Where are our moral obligations towards each.So sad.

• kwam 8 years ago

In fact if you such incidents you wonder Ghanaians are indeed peaceful?

• big j 8 years ago

What a hell

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Very sad story. I hope the law will deal with them.May her soul rest in perfect peace.

• thunder 8 years ago

ahh am very disappointed with my brothers my home town very sad

• KOTOKO 8 years ago

THIS DID NOT HAPPEN IN WALEWALE BUT A CERTAIN VILLAGE, SO WHEN YOU ARE REPORTIN MAKE SURE YOU GET THE CORRECT INFORMATION

• man of God 8 years ago

Wherever there is islam there blood