AUTHOR: VICTOR A. YOUNG-----
The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscience to the NDC. It's up to the NPP try to educate and inspire the youth to be smart. Who's going to lead the charge and how are we going to do it?
kyekyeku 10 years ago
This woman has a mental problem and needs help. God will punish men for all that we are doing to women. she doesn't even know that she has done something wrong for God sake.
Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago
Yes, the Police have to come in.
Post-natal depression plus Schizophrenia.
We have a lot of Ghanaians who've trained as Psychiatric Nurses all over the world; this is the time to pool your resources and impart your skills and knowledge when at home. The resources in Ghana are not only enough to cope with issues which hitherto were classified under "spiritual causes"
(sunsum ya re3)
The Family court have erred with it's decision not to make the children "Wards of Court" while appropriate alternative carers were found. The father was the most suitable to step in, but certainly not a Schizophrenic mother. Heavens!!
Dessie 10 years ago
great imput..But, I think it's not a "SCHIZOPHRENIA"causing that..i think it is an after birth TRAUMA..it comes emotional problems after birth especially abuse from the baby father or if the mother do not receive proper care..if the mother do not take care off..other women too experience afterbirth trauma in different form..an unprepared pregnancy can also cause afterbirth trauma..they all need Psychiatric
evaluation
Dada 10 years ago
Thank you. She needs help not to be arrested! Such ignorant idiots!
PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago
Do you understand the Law at all? Yes, she may be ill but a crime has been commited. So she has to be arrested and proven in a court of law that she committed the crime. It is in the course of this that her mental capacity to commit the crime will be examined. Then her medical history will be studied while she undergoes a court-ordered medical examination. Even if it's proved she committed the crime, was she for example aware of what she was doing? It is only after critically examining all these facts that a determination can be made by the judge to find her either not guilty by reason of insanity or guilty but insane--depending on the criminal code. Either way, she'll become the ward of the State and receive medical treatment, and be released only when the State determines she won't pose any danger to herself or to society. So if her mental illness caused her to commit the crime, she'll receive medical treatment but the law must take its course.
Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF! 10 years ago
The elder brother indiĀcated that at a point, the husband wanted to take the children from the wife and so sent the case to court, but the court did not permit him to do so because they were too young and needed to be with their mother. THIS DUMB JUDGE NOW HAS BLOOD AND THE FATE OF A DERANGED MOTHER ON HIS CONSCIENCE. FOOL
THOMAS DUKORMEVI 10 years ago
Why didnt she also take the food if she's really mad?
PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago
Rantings of an idiot! What has you idiotic contribution got to do with the story in hand?
Jay 10 years ago
Reckless comment and got deviated from what is before you. Idiot you knnow virtully nothing and pasting nuisance on the net
Ostinato Gustavo 10 years ago
Yes l didn't understand him. His might be worse.Somebody must come to his rescue.
Ostinato Gustavo 10 years ago
Same thing , you need to be rushed to any of these hospitals otherwise yours will be worse What point do you really make ?
SMART FREMPAH, UK 10 years ago
So everything in Ghana now has turned into politics. Even if you fart, either it's the fault of the NDC or NPP. You are a sad fellow and definitely needs the help of the health authorities.
About the case itself. She has t ... read full comment
So everything in Ghana now has turned into politics. Even if you fart, either it's the fault of the NDC or NPP. You are a sad fellow and definitely needs the help of the health authorities.
About the case itself. She has to be arrested and later be examined. The law has to take its course for murder and the decisions will be made thereafter.
They Say They Say 10 years ago
This guy is simply a broken gramophone, ignore him. Why? evlytin poritiks, evlytin poritiks, why eh?
APONKYE 10 years ago
What a wicked man. Your wife becomes ill and you abandon her and was even making moves to take the children from her. Now he should have them.
I'm surprised people are not taking the husband to task for triggering this dea ... read full comment
What a wicked man. Your wife becomes ill and you abandon her and was even making moves to take the children from her. Now he should have them.
I'm surprised people are not taking the husband to task for triggering this deadly reaction from the wife. If he had been a loving husband, for better for worse, this woman would never have harmed the children.
Ghanaian, especially the Akyems, are evil too much.
AKOWUAH 10 years ago
It is pathetic that a whole colleague teacher should leave his lovely wife just because she became sick.
Was she sick before married? Definitely no and so if she accidentally got sick, was it good to leave her?
Is this fo ... read full comment
It is pathetic that a whole colleague teacher should leave his lovely wife just because she became sick.
Was she sick before married? Definitely no and so if she accidentally got sick, was it good to leave her?
Is this for better for worse?
It's time Christians are advised to remain faithful to their partners.
Ama Densi 10 years ago
Schizophrenic has no cure. It sets in during the late teens. The has been recorded cases of people getting it late in life like 60 years.It's chemical imbalance in the brain, and include chemicals like dopamine that is involved in controlling the five senses. for example a schizophrenic's pain tolerance level is higher than a so-called "normal" person, and make cut him or herself without experiencing pain like a normal person. the may academically very smart. there are recorded cases of some becoming even head of states.
wisdom 10 years ago
I agree with you. Maybe the man started dating another woman just after the wife had the second baby. It could be broken heart. The husband should be blamed
KOJO 10 years ago
Don't judge until you know the full story. who knows if he had stayed he would have been poisoned as well. In most cases they tend to hate the man to the extent that they will even wish him dead. nothing that the does pleases them. they will hate everything the man loves including the children. Sad case.
Ama Densi 10 years ago
Did you read the story well before you jumped to your rantings? Or because your reading skills has a correlation to your name? The husband tried to seek custody through the courts but the court denied him custody. read below from the article: "...The elder brother indiĀcated that at a point, the husband wanted to take the children from the wife and so sent the case to court, but the court did not permit him to do so because they were too young and needed to be with their mother."
Blaqgh 10 years ago
Am really sorry my brother, u have got it all wrong this man in question was my government teacher and also I was at the police station when he was giving his statement. The man has a problem himself because he had accident and can bearly walk and for that matter can't be staying with the woman for now. So due to her condition he petitioned the count to take costordy of the children till the woman gets well. Though very unfortunate am very sorry for both the man and the woman.
YAW DARKO, ASIKAM 10 years ago
what have Akyems done in this case
Kofi 10 years ago
Depression at a different level often leads to these actions. We should never judge this woman but rather offer the support mechanism to help her to normality.I am pretty sure there is no man behind to support as as well.
Obed Adore 10 years ago
Hmm, a very sad case. The kids would have been alive today had the courts agreed to give them to the man...
Johannes B Awotwe 10 years ago
I believe if he had stayed with the family, the burden on the mother would have been less - thereby reducing the mental stress.
CORNEY 10 years ago
Right,at the time the woman needed his help was the time he left her because she is now mentally ill,no responsible man will leave the wife at a difficult time in her life,you married her and promised that for better or worse you will be the husband but when the worse time came you left the home and later said you want the kids.
The ruling which was reported in the earlier report that the man should go for the kids triggered this action,he left the woman who is sick and now coming to take the kids away for her to live alone to suffer more,what do you expect.
Somebody,especially a family member should have always be with this woman,with the mental problem she should not have been left alone with the kids.
Osei Kodjo 10 years ago
It affects lots of women.It is called postnatal depression.Postnatal or postpartum depression (depression after pregnancy)affects many women in different degrees.
These are the symptoms a persistent feeling of sadness and ... read full comment
It affects lots of women.It is called postnatal depression.Postnatal or postpartum depression (depression after pregnancy)affects many women in different degrees.
These are the symptoms a persistent feeling of sadness and low mood.loss of interest in life, no longer enjoying things that used to give pleasure and lack of energy and feeling tired all the time.
She needs our sympathy and not our condemnation.She is obviously ill
Keneth 10 years ago
Osei Kodjo well defined
May The Souls Of The Kids Rest In Peace.
Meanwhile I wish the mother recovers from the 'shock' and also from her mental illness.
Formerly of Fijai and then UST?
If yes, I need to contact him!
Esi 10 years ago
The woman needs medical attention, not a court hearing. I don't know what the judge who gave custody of the children to the sick woman is thinking now, but this whole episode is sad.
FJB-UK 10 years ago
The court and the judge played contributory professional negligence if truly the ladies mental health condition was brought to their attention as a basis to take away the children. In fact Ghanaians are often not proactive and that subculture must be stopped.We have killed innocent children, very sad.
We do not take any issues serious in Ghana including state institutions and sadly we play politics and destroying innocent lifes
Koo 10 years ago
Massa,I make no excuses for the courts or the health workers (God knows those are two of the worst sectors in the country) but truth is that every society has its flaws. Try the US, until you are able to obtain power of attorney, you will always lose in court against a patient you are trying to help. Mental disease is an epidemic and we must all find ways to combat it. There is no straight cut answer.
Medicus Germany 10 years ago
Poor woman,this is the nature of the sickness-- schizophrenia--no court can help her, she now needs help, social attention.
Yaa 10 years ago
Please she needs to be admitted to Psychiatry hospital. Poor woman. May the children rest in peace.
GT 10 years ago
Our doctors need to be aware of PPD. Its quite a serious issue and manifest itself almost like a psychiatric one. Maybe this lady suffered from it and went misdiagnosed. Sad for the whole family. My prayers are with them.
Esi 10 years ago
You are right. PPD is what I thought of when I read this too.
The title of this article itself "Deranged accountant kills daughters" reveals what we as a society think of mental health.
Kofi 10 years ago
This is definitely not PPD. The last child was 6 years. Her schizophrenia might have been preceded by postpartum psychosis but after 6 years, the condition cannot still be called post-partum depression. Yes, your doctors know post-partum depression but this is definitely not one!
KOJO 10 years ago
All Esi is saying is that the PPD (i think it was most likely puerperal psychosis) must have been misdiagnosed and therefore she did not the treatment she needed.
don't forget that postpartum psychosis is essentially a b ... read full comment
All Esi is saying is that the PPD (i think it was most likely puerperal psychosis) must have been misdiagnosed and therefore she did not the treatment she needed.
don't forget that postpartum psychosis is essentially a bipolar disorder that is coincidentally triggers as a result of the major hormonal changes after child birth. however, caught on time, it can be successfully treated. left unchecked it can result in full blown and entrenched bipolar disorder, as the underlying cause for disordered behavioral functioning persist and the individual is further stressed by 'environmental response' of family, neighbors, relations etc.
Kofi 10 years ago
What was her initial diagnosis that was a misdiagnosis? Get it clear that not all cases of psychosis (puerperal or otherwise)get back to normal even if caught on the first day of onset. Mental illness is much more complicated than you make it appear to be.
KOJO 10 years ago
her PPD went undiagnosed (rather misdiagnosed) and untreated (rather wrong treatment). so it worsened and the threat of losing here children led to the sad end because the unbalanced mind processed it wrongly and reacted irrationally.
SUZUTA 10 years ago
The court should taken the situation of the woman and handed over the poor children to the man, they would have been alive by now.
Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago
The mother should join the husband to recover under treatment. The husband is her best friend till death do them part.
Benny 10 years ago
This is not the question of graduation and double varsity degrees. The government made too many mistake. Look at the gender minister trying to take the children from her will let the mind develop into evil deed. The die is already casted. Instead of taking this woman to receive treatment u turn your attention to Afoko and afoko. Shame to you GHANA
Benny 10 years ago
This girls could have been like Samia nkrumah
K Manu 10 years ago
This is a sordid spectacle. But you see our judicial system must somehow be blamed for this unfortunate situation. The husband's initial attempt to take custody of the kids to perhaps avert this occurrence was frustrated by the court. This is not to say the husband did right to abandon the wife. As a caring father, I expected him to also have the same fatherly care for the wife to see to her total recuperation. Its even possible that the man's absence from the matrimonial home aggravated the woman's plight. Too bad. Men should learn to be caring and accommodating no matter the circumstance. I pity the woman. Did I hear the police right? Preparing her for court to be incarcerated? A mad woman? Why not rather seek medical attention for the poor lady. At least there is enough evidence to show that she is a mental patient. I think we should have a second look at some of our laws.
Kofi 10 years ago
We are quick to put mental patients before court and possibly get them sentenced the same day. Mentally-alert criminals go to court sparsely and never get sentenced for years until the cases get dismissed.
Prof. A.K. Appiah 10 years ago
This lady needs psychiatric care not the courts. Please, see to it that she gets proper mental health support and care. Thanks
ishimoto 10 years ago
Please, Naana Bray is not a Chartered Accountant and the reporter must cross check.
Kwabena Ohemeng,london 10 years ago
This is strange indeed!!.Why allow a person with a severe mental condition to be in charge of her children?FOR THEIR SAFETY THE HUSBAND SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN CUSTODY OF THE CHILDREN.
Nana 10 years ago
she did not get the help she required . Our mental health services are flawed because the govt has not paid too much attention
KOJO 10 years ago
the picture really saddens me: The hooting public and smiling uncaring policeman., with is a clearly mentally unbalanced woman reacting to the hooting and name calling with a defiant look on face and firm quasi-elevated head posture and quickened step - from the long swing of arm - trying in her confused mind to move quickly away dorm the unfriendly noise.
its really sad - that the children were not protected. the family and society as a whole, let both the kids and this mentally disturbed woman down. reading from the story, she really did seem to love here children and did the best she could for them, when she was lucid. but in bout of deranged state, she did the dastardly act that ended the lives of the children.
Kwarko Afriyie 10 years ago
God bless you for your comments.May God forgive her and the family.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
We must all take note from this terrible case.If you have any relative who is suffering from mental illness.Kindly please keep children away from the retard person.You will never know when accident or any big problem will occur.Prevention is better than cure,had I know is always at last.Thank you.
Adjoa 10 years ago
Come on journalists - one doesn't use woods like derranged! Aba! You say mentally ill instead!
AALEY 10 years ago
Maybe she had Post-Partum depression which turned into something more serious, becouse she didnt get the right medications. I think the judge who refused to give the children to the husband, should be sent to jail.
Abena 10 years ago
Is this scientific fact or your opinion? Evidence please!
abi 10 years ago
Of course, we know she is mental ill to have committed homicide. By law she will be charged for that offence and the courts having realise she is
mentally ill, she will be given a psychiatric hospital order for treatment. ... read full comment
Of course, we know she is mental ill to have committed homicide. By law she will be charged for that offence and the courts having realise she is
mentally ill, she will be given a psychiatric hospital order for treatment. Because she is mentally ill at the time of offence, no criminal proceedings will be taken against her. She can be released from hospital if she is treated and become well.
Afua . 10 years ago
The husband should not left the matrimonial home. They married for better and for worst.
Ghanaian men are fond of doing that. Most women get sick immediately after child birth. It is called Postpartum Disorder (PD). I may b ... read full comment
The husband should not left the matrimonial home. They married for better and for worst.
Ghanaian men are fond of doing that. Most women get sick immediately after child birth. It is called Postpartum Disorder (PD). I may be wrong, but according to the story, she became sick after the birth of her second daughter. Which happens to most women immediately after child birth. This is where she needs the husband most. Ministry of Health has to study these types of cases to prevent innocent children from dying.
sergio 10 years ago
Where was the law when the man took the case to court?
Ghanaian laws are clear on this.Even the police knows very well the only time a man can take custody of children under 7 years is when their mother is mentally challenged.
I believe that was the reason why the man took the case to court.
For the man leaving his wife is a different issue.Even mentally stable couples do seperate.
The judge who ruled in favour of a mentally challenged woman is to be blamed for the kids death.
Ekow Samuel. 10 years ago
Huuuum.
Huuuum.
koteledon 10 years ago
The judge who ruled in favour of the woman also has schizophrenic autistic equilibrium which is worse than the schizophrenia.
Virgin Jake -USA 10 years ago
I wonder if some of you guys really read the whole story before commenting. Point is; most of the mentally challenged murder cases are carried out through: gun shot, cutlass wounds, drowning, hanging etc. If this lady is mentally out of it, as they claim, how was she able to identify & use poisonous substance to kill her babies? Could it be that she killed them because of. the hatred she has for the husband? Plus, weather or not, she's mentally disabled, the law cannot let her go just like that. Police has to carry out their investigation, so please, allow them. And relating this issue with politics, is totally misplaced & childish.
Django 10 years ago
Mr known it better than all, have you read yourself and understand the good and highly intelligent explanation that was giving by Kojo? I am sure NO. You can write shit to your low understanding that is why instead of making a comment you start!!!!!
Dessie 10 years ago
after birth disorder; Soo many women facing similar situation,Many killed their born children if not detected early;they affected if the partenal father not around to help the maternal nother;it is a sychological problem facing many woman across the world;After birth trauma
BODDY 10 years ago
THIS IS WHAT I KEEP SAYING"BAD GOVERNANCE WILL DESTROY OUR SOCIAL&ECONOMIC LIFE.THIS SUITUATION DON'T NEED POLICE HARRESMENT,BUT THE LADY NEED SPECIAL MEDICAL ATTENTION SERIOUSILY.
WHAT I CAN SAY NEXT IS THE GOVERNMENT OF T ... read full comment
THIS IS WHAT I KEEP SAYING"BAD GOVERNANCE WILL DESTROY OUR SOCIAL&ECONOMIC LIFE.THIS SUITUATION DON'T NEED POLICE HARRESMENT,BUT THE LADY NEED SPECIAL MEDICAL ATTENTION SERIOUSILY.
WHAT I CAN SAY NEXT IS THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY HAS FAILED THIS LADY,HER MURDERED CHILDREN&HER OWN FAMILY.
NOW THAT THE GOVERNMENT HAS FAILED THIS POOR LADY TO ATTAIN A PROPER MEDICAL CARE,NOW THE SAME "STUPID" GOVERNMENT IS SEEKING JUSTICE FOR IT POLITICAL GAINS,SHAME ON EVERY MP, MINISTER,POLICE INSPECTORS &AUTHORITIES HANDLING THIS CASE,YOU ALL SHOULD BE ASHAMED&SORRY ABOUT THIS CASE&MOVE QUICK TO SEEK FOR IMMEDIATE MEDICAL CARE FOR THIS POOR&SICK LADY BEFORE PASTORS&POLICE PERSONNELS BEGIN TO EXPLOIT HER SPIRITUALLY,BY THE PASTORS CLAIMING THIS LADY TO BE A WITCH&SEXUALLY,BY THE SOME "CROOKED"POLICEMEN.SUCH CASES HAPPENS ALL THE TIME&ALWAYS THE SICK PERSON BECOMES THE MOST VULNERABLE VICTIM,THROUGH,"QUAKE"PASTORS&CORRUPT POLICE MEN.
THE WHOLE NATION WILL BE HAPPY,IF THE MINISTER OF HEALTH WILL MOVE QUICK TO INTERVIN IN THIS SILLY CASE OF MURDER CHARGE BY THE POLICE OR COURT AND GAVE THIS SICK LADY AN APPROPRIATE MEDICAL CARE&STOP THIS NONSENSE OF THE POLICE PARADING A SICK&POOR LADY THROUGH THE STREET OF ESSIKADO,HUMILIATING SICKNESS,WHAT A"STUPID" ADMINISTRATION IS THIS,ALWAYS SEEKING BLAME&JUDGMENT FOR POLITICAL GAINS,AFTER ALL, SHE HAS BEEN WRONGED,FIRST BY THE SILLY GOVERNMENT OF GHANA&SECONDILY BY HER FAMILY.THE POLICE,THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH,SHOULD BE ASHAMED&THE FUTURE JUDGE TO PRESIDE ON THIS CASE SHOULD PROPOSE&SEEK MEDICAL TREATMENT ON THE CHARGES&THE FREE CARE OF THE GOVERNMENT.B'COS THIS SICK LADY HAS SUFFER ENOUGH,1ST BEING SICK MENTALLY&LEFT ALONE TO FEND FOR HERSELF CREATING THIS TRAGEDY&2NDLY LOSING HER PRECIOUS LITTLE KIDS,BY DEATH NOT HER INTENTION TO KILL,BUT BY SILLY IGNORANT FAMILY MEMBERS AROUND HER WITH POOR JUDGEMENT."SHAME ON YOU ALL CONNECTED TO THIS CASE"
BODDY 10 years ago
THIS CASES OF SUCH ILLINESS&PERSONAL TRAGEDIES, SHOULD EVEN CATCH THE PRESIDENT ATTENTION&GAVE PROMPT AND QUICK EXECUTIVE ACTION AND STOP SNICKING TO PEOPLES BIRTHDAY PARTY,WHICH YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN INVITED.POOR&SICK CITIZENS OF GHANA NEED HELP&LOVE.MAHAMA IS CATERING FOR THE 1% OF GHANAIAN CITIZENS,THE RICH&THE POWERFUL,B'COS HE HAS TASTED MONEY&FAME.THIS CASE IS A NATIONAL TRAGEDY,WHICH SHOULD BE GIVEN A NATIONAL ATTENTION IMMEDIATELY,THAN VISITING THAT STUPID&NOTORIOUS CRIMINAL ATTA AYEI,AND MEDIA GIVEN THAT STUPID PRISON VISIT AUDIENCE.THIS IS SILLY.GIVE ATTENTION TO THIS SICK LADY&STOP THIS SILLY PUBLICITY PRAISING CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.
Joshus Gbemu Joemep Green @Opass 10 years ago
This is very awful
The suspect should b put behind bars
This is very awful
Joshus Gbemu Joemep Green @Opass 10 years ago
This is very awful
JH. New York 10 years ago
The Judge is the Suspect,in my personal opinion!.
Mepo @Weija 10 years ago
This cnt happened undergood education
Now shs schools fees per term Cn buy quater land
Due to this unsubstantial attitude many children cnt go xkul
Please government we want our fees to reduce little sake of its too escalating term by term
Especially Ofori Panin Senior High School
JH. New York 10 years ago
No wonder Anas exposed them. On what grounds could a Judge denied a Working man the Custody or his 2 daughters with their certified derailed Mother! Is this not a case of "9 AM massage", or "Aponkye nkrakra" in travesty of Justice!. It's the Judge who had caused the death of these girls.
i and i 10 years ago
Vodafone is a shameless theilf. Have anybody check their balance. My goodness it is nano second to veiw two messages. Shame . how much is enough!
kane dii 10 years ago
may be not the mind.
mama 10 years ago
this is the cause of PP depression and our society treatment of MH patients.
Kwesi Koomson 10 years ago
My heart goes out to the kids. Naana I hope you get some help.
This stupidity happens everywhere.I hope and pray that someday kids would not have to suffer for these.
Joseph N 10 years ago
it is painful in the first place to read such an article.Nothing is working in Gh. the structures are not there.Right from the family to the judiciary and to the husbee all missed it.
The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscien ...
We have a lot of Ghanaians who've trained as Psychiatric Nurses all over the world; this is the time to pool your resources and impart your skills ...
great imput..But, I think it's not a "SCHIZOPHRENIA"causing that..i think it is an after birth TRAUMA..it comes emotional problems after birth especially abuse from the baby father or if the mother do not receive proper care ...
Do you understand the Law at all? Yes, she may be ill but a crime has been commited. So she has to be arrested and proven in a court of law that she committed the crime. It is in the course of this that her mental capacity to ...
The elder brother indiĀcated that at a point, the husband wanted to take the children from the wife and so sent the case to court, but the court did not permit him to do so because they were too young and needed to be with t ...
About the case itself. She has t ...
I'm surprised people are not taking the husband to task for triggering this dea ...
Is this fo ...
Schizophrenic has no cure. It sets in during the late teens. The has been recorded cases of people getting it late in life like 60 years.It's chemical imbalance in the brain, and include chemicals like dopamine that is involv ...
Don't judge until you know the full story. who knows if he had stayed he would have been poisoned as well. In most cases they tend to hate the man to the extent that they will even wish him dead. nothing that the does pleases ...
Did you read the story well before you jumped to your rantings? Or because your reading skills has a correlation to your name? The husband tried to seek custody through the courts but the court denied him custody. read below ...
Am really sorry my brother, u have got it all wrong this man in question was my government teacher and also I was at the police station when he was giving his statement. The man has a problem himself because he had accident a ...
Right,at the time the woman needed his help was the time he left her because she is now mentally ill,no responsible man will leave the wife at a difficult time in her life,you married her and promised that for better or wors ...
These are the symptoms a persistent feeling of sadness and ...
Osei Kodjo well defined
The court and the judge played contributory professional negligence if truly the ladies mental health condition was brought to their attention as a basis to take away the children. In fact Ghanaians are often not proactive an ...
Massa,I make no excuses for the courts or the health workers (God knows those are two of the worst sectors in the country) but truth is that every society has its flaws. Try the US, until you are able to obtain power of attor ...
This is definitely not PPD. The last child was 6 years. Her schizophrenia might have been preceded by postpartum psychosis but after 6 years, the condition cannot still be called post-partum depression. Yes, your doctors know ...
don't forget that postpartum psychosis is essentially a b ...
What was her initial diagnosis that was a misdiagnosis? Get it clear that not all cases of psychosis (puerperal or otherwise)get back to normal even if caught on the first day of onset. Mental illness is much more complicated ...
her PPD went undiagnosed (rather misdiagnosed) and untreated (rather wrong treatment). so it worsened and the threat of losing here children led to the sad end because the unbalanced mind processed it wrongly and reacted irra ...
This is not the question of graduation and double varsity degrees. The government made too many mistake. Look at the gender minister trying to take the children from her will let the mind develop into evil deed. The die is al ...
This is a sordid spectacle. But you see our judicial system must somehow be blamed for this unfortunate situation. The husband's initial attempt to take custody of the kids to perhaps avert this occurrence was frustrated by ...
the picture really saddens me: The hooting public and smiling uncaring policeman., with is a clearly mentally unbalanced woman reacting to the hooting and name calling with a defiant look on face and firm quasi-elevated head ...
We must all take note from this terrible case.If you have any relative who is suffering from mental illness.Kindly please keep children away from the retard person.You will never know when accident or any big problem will occ ...
mentally ill, she will be given a psychiatric hospital order for treatment. ...
Ghanaian men are fond of doing that. Most women get sick immediately after child birth. It is called Postpartum Disorder (PD). I may b ...
Ghanaian laws are clear on this.Even the police knows very well the only time a man can take custody of children under 7 years is when their mother is mentally challenge ...
Huuuum.
I wonder if some of you guys really read the whole story before commenting. Point is; most of the mentally challenged murder cases are carried out through: gun shot, cutlass wounds, drowning, hanging etc. If this lady is men ...
Mr known it better than all, have you read yourself and understand the good and highly intelligent explanation that was giving by Kojo? I am sure NO. You can write shit to your low understanding that is why instead of making ...
after birth disorder; Soo many women facing similar situation,Many killed their born children if not detected early;they affected if the partenal father not around to help the maternal nother;it is a sychological problem faci ...
WHAT I CAN SAY NEXT IS THE GOVERNMENT OF T ...
THIS CASES OF SUCH ILLINESS&PERSONAL TRAGEDIES, SHOULD EVEN CATCH THE PRESIDENT ATTENTION&GAVE PROMPT AND QUICK EXECUTIVE ACTION AND STOP SNICKING TO PEOPLES BIRTHDAY PARTY,WHICH YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN INVITED.POOR&SICK CITIZENS ...
This is very awful
Please government we want our fees to reduce little sake of its too esc ...
No wonder Anas exposed them. On what grounds could a Judge denied a Working man the Custody or his 2 daughters with their certified derailed Mother! Is this not a case of "9 AM massage", or "Aponkye nkrakra" in travesty of Ju ...
may be not the mind.