You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 07 17Article 369292

Man attempted poisoning wife over sex

Read Comments Comments (25)

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

What a fool?

What A Nation?

• SAMMY 8 years ago

A lot of cases of sexual denial by especially women has become rampant these days in Ghana. I hear them wherever I go nowadays. I beg to ask, but, do the men have any other choice?. Could it be that something peculiar is now ...

• Thompson 8 years ago

foolish fool.a fool at age 56 trying to kill your wife.may God have mercy on you kwasia mpanie

• Okess 8 years ago

Stupid article.

• Joe 8 years ago

A woman who has been hit in the head with a block was able to overpower her husband?????

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Yes,that can be possible,she was a wounded lion that was dangerous as always the case.

Why not solve the problem in the house as couple,why kill your wife?

He has to face the music.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 8 years ago

I wonder why people waste their hard-earned money to buy Daily Guide. All they do is sensationalism, lies, twisting of facts, misrepresentations.

What Fredie Blay, the defector to NPP, should know is that God's commandment ...

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

Is that all your comment? Blaming Freddie Blay? Remove the political veil and see the story as it is. Why not go to the hospital and enquire if there was a case like that before throwing rubbish at the Paper?. Does it sound t ...

• eka 8 years ago

Am stock to read this if our wife denial you sex does it means you should threaten her.Any day is u will get it.

• Ethel 8 years ago

I'm 'stock'?

• Charles Kele 8 years ago

Eka, go back to fucking school you idiot.You have murdered the Queen's English .You simply don't make sense.Please do not disgrace yourself in public again

• Sir Jacob. 7 years ago

Not stock

• Sir Jacob. 7 years ago

Point of correction not stock but rather shock.

• US male n society 70% Blk F husband-l 8 years ago

Put that super-fool of a husband in prison for 30 yrs and lets see where he gets his sex? Using one's own hands to please and bring relief to one's self is only short-term solution. APPRECIATE God's Greatest Gift...WOMAN!

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

WHY ARE OUR EWE BROTHERS LIKE THAT ?. EVERY TIME YHEY ARE IN THE NEWS FOR VERY WRONG ACTIVITIES. ALL THAT THEY KNOW IS STEALLING, KILLING, SEX, BOOZE, JUJU. PLEASE CHANGE YOUR BEHAVIOUR OOO !

• Sir John 8 years ago

YOUUUU UR A BIG FOOOOL VE CAREFULLY CONDUCTED STATISTICS OF EWES B4 COMING OUT WTH UR SILLY COMMENT ABOUT:: EWES WHO CNT MKE IT IN education goes into farming nd learning a trade ok:::: stupid goat foolish Dog:: No ewe man wi ...

• sir joshua 8 years ago

Man or whatever you be regarded. Are you aware part of Ada's use ewe names? the might not be an ewe. Though I dont support such barbaric acts but we might be carefull about our tribal sentiments. Thanks

• Yawa 8 years ago

Especially when it happens to a nyebro. Nyebros cannot do without sex for 5 days. One whole month can lead to murder. That is why he took a block to the farm that day. To show her that you dont deny Nyebro toto when he asks ...

• Sampson Alex 8 years ago

I see no why this aged was trying to kill his wife because of sex. The man is irrational nor vague so he should spend few months in prison to learn a lesson

• Sampson Alex 8 years ago

There is no any evidence indicating exactly that the man attemption is because sex.

• vincent 8 years ago

the man have to be put in prison for about 15 years

• HIS MAJESTY 8 years ago

What the man did must be condemned in the strongest manner. But God's sake, we desist from making the whole thing a tribal issue. And let's learn to address issues without attacking one another. Let's all remember that a simp ...

• HIS MAJESTY 8 years ago

I mean for God's sake me must all desist from making negative comments

• Ghana is ours 8 years ago

My request to the government is that I want the government to do secret investigation as to what is going on at Takoradi DVLA.The leaders are making life unbearable for those who sell within the yard,I mean those who have con ...

• Ghana is ours 8 years ago

No where in the story does it say anything about sex,so where from the sex issue?