You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2015 07 10Article 367735

Jealous wife sprays acid on girl, 16

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Douglas. Bristol-UK` 8 years ago

you don't need a soothsayer to tell where it happened after reading the headline.murderers

• ama 8 years ago

ur father and mother is foolish stupid bustard kwasiaa boy ,u are in fact a big fooooooool.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

LAW MAKERS SHOULD BE UP AND DOING WITH CONTROLING THE USE OF ACIDS NOW

• OBEN 8 years ago

A LAW SHOULD BE PASSED TO CONTROL THE ACQUISITION OF ACID.ACID IS NEXT TO GUN

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

SOME GHANAIANS WILL SAY THAT SHE LEARN THE ACID GAME FROM THE NPPP.

• ROMANO 8 years ago

BLAME NPP FOR ALL ACID RAINS IN GHANA.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Instead of concentrating on your cleaning job, you spend most of your time trying to cause division. The worst thing is you don't realise how stupid you are. Don't disturb us with your inferiority complex.

• wayongogooooooo 8 years ago

Hie why Dog.are you ewe or northerner. Fuck your mother ass

• Wailer 8 years ago

Golden stool zombies

• strong heart 8 years ago

Who is this Douglas.why always tribalism.is not good at all.every one as his own bad things.even if u have problem with asantes.u don't as to be acting like.i don't know u.but am not happy of ur system.try to change and let u ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

No Ashanti's, no Ghana. Keep living in that welfare Bristol. You moron.

• Hazia 8 years ago

Shut your asrsrsehole up..animalistic beings

• Perpetual Agyekum 8 years ago

Bustard son, wo y£ kwasia piii.ur mum ,dad nd all ur family members ar fooools.idiotic unthinkable boy.hw dare u insults Asantes.ofui,pr£ko ba

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mpepefo were the first people to use acid to kill in Ghana's history. Have you seen how stupid you are? Ofui ba!

• last card 8 years ago

douglas u are a fool,if even its all about ASHANTIS all the time dont forget,ASHANTIS are about 88 percent interms of the population coverage in Ghana,meaning Ghana is almost for the ASHANTIS,go every corner in the country i ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

I suspect she's a member of NPP,that is what they're taught in that party as for the NDC they teach stealing & shooting in theirs.Ghana is full of evil doers no wonder we can't make a headway?

• Phasmida 8 years ago

John which one is? The victim or the perpetrator?

John, actually Mr Kyeremeh, deputy NDC minister of education introduced acid spraying in Ghana during the 2012 election in Techiman.

• GERROUT 8 years ago

not surprising. Ashanti. lol. if we put tribal issues aside, we will all be fine.

• Talk Some 8 years ago

The title is misleading as nothing in it suggest jealousy. From the story woman might have felt disrespected by the girl refusing to give her mothers phone number. But it is also suspicious how the girl will just come to live ...

• Akos 8 years ago

Retard Douglas, you're the ugliest subhuman piece of garbage walking the earth. For the earth sake, please stop breathing.

• Hasan Rasta Germany 8 years ago

To me the girl's mogher knows nothing of her coming with this man. I was aftrr ther acid pored on her that they then forged these lies. So to say the fact that girl is having something to do with the man. How comes a daughrer ...

• quansima 8 years ago

So she is right in pouring acid on the girl huh ?

• Be prudent 8 years ago

So she should pour acid on her right? Am not surprised after all your name said it all . HASAN RASTA

• titi 8 years ago

The article makes no sense. Poor journalism

• Quality Toner & Ink 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also service all type of Printers and Photocopy machines etc...
    Call us on: 0244523451

• Eshun 8 years ago

Hmmm! trust me they are both in npp. Their Nana Addo has planted evil in them. Till Nana Addo is removed the world will no have peace. He is the worlds' problem!

• Gentility 8 years ago

Massa talk and reason like human bing wai

• Peeps2 8 years ago

INSTEAD OF WRITTING SOMETHING BETTER FOR PEOPLE TO THINK AND DEVELOPE OUR NATION SUCH A BACKDOOR STUFF?OUR NATION IS IN CRISES AND WE NEEDS A MENTALITY CHANGE TO TURN OUR NATION TO ADVANCED COUNTRY.

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

SHE SHD GO IN FOR 50 YRS IF WE SERIOUSLY WANT TO STOP THIS ACID THROWING IN GHANA.....NDC CHAPS DID IT IN THE BRONG AHAFO REGION AND THE POLICE COULDNT DO ANYTHING TO CULPRITS SO NO WONDER THE NPP ALSO DID A MORE SERIOUS VERS ...

• peeeeee 8 years ago

You call this bruising?you mean deformed!!!evil woman didn't respect her husband too by doing so.maybe she was angry girl came home late and refused to give mum's number

• PUTIN 8 years ago

RE FOOLISH ASHANTES U A RIGHT THEY BEHAVE LIKE ANIMALS BLACKMONKEYS

• suffertoget 8 years ago

U arevery very idiot monkey

• PUTIN 8 years ago

prostitutes girl go back to work

• ABLEZA RESIDENT 8 years ago

Laws and measures against smoking or possession of marijuana are far more stringent than sale and usage of a more lethal menace to our society - sale of acid.I hope our dummy law makers will take a second look at this increas ...

• Iverson 8 years ago

Yh so violence beget violence now un GH so the moda and his family should also target the woman family.Douglas I target you and the foolish greatest fool of all time in Ghana that it called wayongo.john jollof.ofui

• Iverson 8 years ago

Violence beget violence and you Putin the most donkey John jollof ever since creation.aboa bi.kwasiaboy.wo gyimiii tantan

• Abakuri Navrongo 8 years ago

koforidua in the Ashanti region. Ghanaian journalists, in fact.

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

Abakuri Navrongo, there is Antwima Koforidua in ashanti so dont condemn the journalists.

• Wisdom, Kpassa nkwanta north district 8 years ago

Hmmmmm GH today acid tomorrow gun shot . Oh when we think like humans? We are all one whether NPP, NDC , CPP we are one no insults plz

• Edem 8 years ago

..... Visit facebook/Pricell computers - for home used but neat laptops @cool price. Free Door step delivery within accra/tema/kdua

• nana 8 years ago

the time has come for the government to do something about making it difficult for individuals to obtain acid

• Organa 8 years ago

'law of Karma' has caught up with the man's wife.I vehemently believe that she slept with someones husband during the early stage of her life.young girls must remember that once u sleep deliberately with a married man ,someon ...

• US Black Man 8 years ago

Since time begin, they call such POLYGAMY! Common across all of Africa.
    So, Organa, what's the problem?

========================

The girl seemed 'fast' and disrespectful of adults...including her parent(s). Might have ...

• Aba 8 years ago

I strongly disagree with you.

• Mushuruwa papapaa 8 years ago

Organa am with you.i really like your comment.please help me advice the others to desist from the insults because it is preventing some of us to read the comments after reading the story

• Fuseini from tamale 8 years ago

A jealous wife indeed. They should even increase the sentense by her age.
    That's complete wickedness.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A man is sitting reading his newspaperin East Legon when his wife sneaks up and whacks him on the head with a frying pan. "What was that for?" he asks. "That was for the piece of paper in your trousers pocket with the name Ma ...

• peekay 8 years ago

NPP showed the way and now people are following suite against their enemies in Ghana.

You're wrong. It was first used as a weapon during the 2012 election by Kyeremeh against an NPP member in Techiman.

• Ogray 8 years ago

Douglas in so called Uk l strongly believe u carry shit over there datz why u always post nasty comments.

• cool 8 years ago

Why can't people comment sensibly on a subject matter. If one has nothing good to say the best thing is to keep quite. we adults too read everything. A little sense is ok.

• Jones 8 years ago

Will you be here saying these if Ashantes were insulting other folks

This is getting out of hand since it was introduced by the Deputy minister of education, Kyeremeh and nothing was done to him.

• Asare Bediako Jnr 8 years ago

NPP STYLE

• Akwasi Frimpong 8 years ago

Ten years is not enough for the crime she committed.

• Perpetual Agyekum 8 years ago

Dis old woman is crazy.Wat will dis tin called husband do 4 u.4 u 2 fight over him.2 de extend o takin such action.Shame on u.

• Member-Y 8 years ago

wow! only in africa, only in GH!!

• Kujo 8 years ago

this story sounds some way. Ghanaweb stop posting these foolish stories

• johnson 8 years ago

Its obviuos who taught this woman about acid spraying. NPP have you seen what you've taught Ghanaian. You want power? Torfiakwa!

• agbeli 8 years ago

acid is now the weapon of the year

• yawooo 8 years ago

Hmmm acid

• Kofi Sammy 8 years ago

This acid thing is getting out of control. The government should come out with a law to ban or restrict the sale of acid to individuals. People found guilty of using it on others should be made to suffer the same. Acid sho ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

The husband caused her wife to feel insecure,jealous and violent."Phycological abuse is more dangerous than physical"

• stone 8 years ago

Douglas you are a fool. Do we have only Ashantis in Ashanti Region, wo Maame twaaaaaasere.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very bad .Why do you do such a thing to a human been,God have mercy on us and those people must stop immediatly and God bless you.

• junior k 8 years ago

all dose insulting Asantes ae buffoons n idiots as well dey tink tru dier anus so dey lack common sense if nt dey wldnt ve open dat shit dey call mouth to disregard asantes, mind u we beta of dan all de ada tribes in everytin ...

• sadiq(sisqo) tamale 8 years ago

the stupid lady should have been given life imprisonment, foolllllll

• Bismark Neequjqye 8 years ago

What wicked act.