Police Officer strips woman naked

Read Comments Comments (59)

Mahama we have pointed long ago is a curse upon this nation of ours , all we will see as his legacy is the incompetence , deliberate sabotage of anything worthy or valuable including virtues , lack of morals or conscience and ...

• JJ 10 years ago

Ill-trained policeman. This only needed an invitation with date and time for both parties. But the stupid Taxi driver also agreed to convey a naked woman?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

DSP Yirenkyi and the L/C James should be disciplined because they do not know the law as police officers. This is a civil matter that should not have led to arrest, let alone subjecting Foriwaa to degrading and inhuman treatm ...

• Bismark 10 years ago

You are a very brilliant contributor. Civil matter,no brainer, they should go to the court for a hearing.a judge will decide who keeps the items. If she is ordered by the court to release the items to the guy, then she can b ...

• MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN 10 years ago

Buga buga UNTRAINED police. Masta says me plus you come!!

• Mike Olongo, USA 10 years ago

I think Wofa Atta gave the drinks to Foriwa not as dowry but for safe keeping until the 'right time' to be presented to family members for the marriage rite. Having thus raised her hopes he then used her for eight hefty year ...

• MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN 10 years ago

Was there any marriage contract. Women should TRY (though difficult) to abstain from sex with the man until concrete marriage rite.

• Joe 10 years ago

This is bullshit. How naked was she and who was there at the time and allowed the police to behave like that. I don't believe what they are saying. How can the woman be naked by just pulling her dress.

• Bismark 10 years ago

The arrest want warranted in the first place,talk less of the man-handling. You should go to school and learn your rights.Police officers do not arrest people for misunderstandings when NO crime have been committed.

• DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago

Guys, just listen to Joe. The is problem is not the police or the woman but The FOOLISH DAILY GUIDE. When, where and at what time did this woman became naked? Daily Guide didn't indicate it and no eyewitness mentioned it. So ...

• Obahemaa 10 years ago

This is so wrong: this officer has no respect for women. How come they didn't send a female officer. We act as fools and don't know how to treat a woman!

• kwaku 10 years ago

My brother don't you know that some of this woman's just were dress without pantics

• Don 10 years ago

This is a civil case. The woman has the right to ask the policeman to go that she will follow later. And if Wht am I jxt read is true then the man who is coming for the items may be insane. After disassembling her under and y ...

• Kwame Birmingham 10 years ago

It is akuffo addo's fault stupid madafaka hehehe

• Ann (HO) 10 years ago

why is it that everything is related to politics. Read well and stop unnecessary comments.respect ur President for once.

• JON BRUCE 10 years ago

brute policeman same as Rawlings

• Felicia 10 years ago

u ar a big foool bruse

• S.K 10 years ago

Sorry for DSP those people who are sapost to care for human life and property are now misbehaving, sham to him

• Saviour 10 years ago

SHOCKING

• Conscious time Awareness age 10 years ago

This article is not true

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

All

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

That's too much. Now this lady is 33. She was 25 at the time the man came forward. Only God knows how long they have secretly been together before this man came foward. I know that village personally and that's how they live. ...

• Maxwell Afrifa 10 years ago

Does the police settle civil cases or criminal cases. Whenever police are posted to Villages they take undue advantages of the illiterate people for granted and abused their human rights. That James should be dismissed from ...

• Tetteh 10 years ago

Reporter,where is the photo to back this story up?tweaa.this is osino graphic news,

• Okyesco 10 years ago

What is the Police Commander saying, is he a judge to sit on an assault case? Please he should take the case to court for the law to take its course.

• mensa 10 years ago

ALL GHANA POLICE ARE IGNORATE FALKS

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

A pastor decided to visit his church members one Saturday. At one particular house it was clear to the pastor that someone was home, but nobody came to the door. The pastor knocked several times and finally took out his card ...

• Akora 10 years ago

What settlement? Fire that stupid police officer

• Hayfa 10 years ago

When will we ever stop politicizing every issue that needs to be addressed?they are talking of a woman's nude not mahama ok.

• Bright 10 years ago

What settlement is the DSP Talking about. The Lance corporal has no right to assault the woman, he is not above the law he should be put to court to set example for the few police men who use to misbehave in the name of duty. ...

• Bright 10 years ago

What settlement is the DSP talking about? The Lance Corporal Has no right to assault the woman, he must be Put before court to set example for the few police who take advantage of their uniforms to misbehave and disgrace the ...

• MR. WISE 10 years ago

HOW TRUE IS THIS STORY? I DON'T THINK IT IS REAL.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 10 years ago

21st century and our Police are still behaving lawlessly and disrespectively because they are poorly educated and never get sanctioned or disciplined drastically enough especially out in the bush or rural areas! This guy must ...

• Okando 10 years ago

The Police man should be jail

• Jay 10 years ago

Commander or Dommander ?

• DJAN 10 years ago

The woman must be compensated heavily
    by the man for fooling and disgracing her.

• tan90sin90cos90. 10 years ago

The lady said please go to your station and i will report myself to you, what then the jss police wants from the lady? in the constitution of ghana, everybody has the right to tell police officer that go and i will report mys ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 10 years ago

The officer should have advice that stupid man to report the case the social welfare. The family of the lady shuold report the to the IGP

• Ghanabia 10 years ago

LIES!!
    since when do police officers go in singles to arrest someone? this site is a stupid site and you think people as as stupid as you are to believe the scrub you put in here. Shame onto you!

• RAYMOND VORLEDZI 10 years ago

if it were to be my sister,i'll have to kill that uncultured police officer before the law grips me. do u think if it were to be a ministers daughter, she will be treated as such???

• maame 10 years ago

The police man should be sued for disgracing the woman in public.

• Roy 10 years ago

couldn't your reporter use simple english words in his report rather than words like "posited" and "scribe" (secretary)? one wonders how the little village folk(where the incident occured) would stuggle to understand some of ...

• RAY 10 years ago

POLICE AUTHORITIES, PLEASE AND PLEASE,SACK THIS POLICE FROM THE SERVICE. WE ARE NOT LIVING IN A JUNGLE. WOMEN ORGANZATIONS IN GHANA ,PLS. WAKE UP FOR THIS ISSUE

• Nkrabea 10 years ago

This is your last chance.Sue first,the policeman,then the whole police service and then the district in a public court.

• ROLAND GODXTYM 10 years ago

apuuuuuuu, daily guide? wait n c , de so- called ndc man will come out to d9 dis.

• pagodo 10 years ago

this is how things go in Ghana.police brutality all ive seen from childhoood.perpetuation.doom Ghana......bless our motherland.peace

• KOOO 10 years ago

SPELLINGS

• PAPSON 10 years ago

Kwasia, what kind of settlement? The police man must be charged for assault. It's only countries like Ghana where citizens have no protection, that such stupid things can happen. Shame on Ghana police.

• peace maker 10 years ago

The journalist who presented this case is a stupid and useless one. What bearing does ndc have in the case or common sense should imply instead of mentioning the ndc man, his name was enough. guys travel and start using your ...

• Awudi 10 years ago

Those Abirim police men they are found of taking the law into their own hands and behave stupidly. That is bullshit.
    The government must set an eye on them and deal with them if they think the country is for them

• yaro 10 years ago

Daily guide is the most misleading journal in this country, reporting on speculation any police officer answering James stripes woman naked? and all reading this article is incited....

• Frank 10 years ago

Mr Publisher, where is the PHOTO of the woman in qtn??? to serve as evidence for dz case.. do the ryt thing

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Where is that failure called oye lithur

• Nii Nmai,Dallas,TX,U.S.A. 10 years ago

This is police brutality which should not be tolerated. The officer should be fired. .
    Oh! Maame Foriwah find yourself a good lawyer and sue the I.G.P. and the Ghana Police Service.
    This James has no business being in the ...

• ALUTA 10 years ago

Ghana lawyers should start intervening in such to help victims of abuse. if this case goes to court the woman will be compensated. unfortunately our lawyers are ....

• HARUNA 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE HAVE A MYOPIA MIND,WHO WILL FETCH THAT ARREST. THE CASE IS NOT A FELONY CASE AND NO POLICE MAN WILL COMMIT HIMSELF IN SUCH A MERE CASE.I THINK THE PUBLISHER DECEIVED HIMSELF NOT THE DEVIATED READERS.GHANAIANS RE ...

• Felicia 10 years ago

my frd comot for dere wht is wrong with u pple leave him alone aaaaaba

• wofa Yaw papa bi 10 years ago

Ghana police!!!hmmmmm

• kwam 10 years ago

if the story is true then this is a very stupid police officer, is that how he was trained to handle such cases? this type of officers are disgrace to the service and must be shown the e exit one time.