Taxi driver jailed 60 years for robbery

Read Comments Comments (82)

• kofikofi 9 years ago

60 years for what?

• QUEEN 9 years ago

AND WOYOME WALKS FREE !!

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Blessed be the womb that carried thee, oh Queen. In deed the actual thief walketh free upon the surface of the earth. He is protected by the amazing goat of the land. For the goat fearth the wrath of the thief. One revelation ...

• Asem ooo 9 years ago

TOBIN is walking free. Kofi Jumah is walking free. Woyome is walking free.
    Hmmmm

• OBEN 9 years ago

Does the law says that robbery attack should cost the culprit 60 years?

Or he wanted to please the Chinese who is engaging in illegal mining.We condem the robbery outright.

But sixty years is tantamount to life impros ...

• Maxy/UK 9 years ago

60yrs in jail? what a useless, headless, fucking, foolish village judge. Even Woyomy is walking away as a free man with Ghana's 51 million.

How about Naayele? Mr village Judge do you know how much her cocain worth? she was ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

That`s your country when the real thieves are moving around freely without harm.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

GH KANGAROO COURTS ARE PRESIDED OVER BY MICKEY MOUSE JUDGES STUCKED IN THE ASSES OF A CORRUPT JUDICIAL SYSTEM. .... 60 YEARS ? STUPID JUDGE

• THINGS FALL APART 9 years ago

Hmmmmm, Things Fall Apart and it will continue to Fall Apart so far as these scumbags (NDC) are at the helm of affairs.
    60 years for what?. Taking someone's life or stealing?.
    This judge is a FOOL and a big FOOL.

• Ken 9 years ago

The Judge is a strong NPP man so leave NDC out of this.

What you should be concerned with is the destruction these Chinese are causing to our water sources. In a few years, Ghanaians would have to import drinking water a ...

• BUKOM WARRIOR 9 years ago

The taxi driver should be released immediately and committed to community service and get the 60 out of 100 thieves in the NDC govt, Woyome and his accomplices in there.

• DKK 9 years ago

Injustice. Poor man no friend. KKD is walking free.

• yaw canada 9 years ago

Jokers land 60 years haha

• Kofi. 9 years ago

The taxi driver conspired with others to rob one Ghanaian and 2 Chinese nationals to the value of not up to GHC 1 million.He gets 60 years. Some Ghanaian conspire with a few others to rob all Ghanaian nationals of GHC51 milli ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

A Rastafarian woman walked up to a man and said, “Give me your wallet.” The man said, “Okay, but give me the gun.”The Rastafarian gave him the gun and the man gave his wallet. The man used the gun to steal his walle ...

• Kofi Adams 9 years ago

The Chinese bribed the judge to put this guy in jail for 60yrs. What does the law say on theft in Ghana? The judge can't intrprate the law the way he feels. Are there no review judges in Ghana? Can't this guy file an appeal i ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

THE GUY HAS TO APPEAL THIS MATTER BECAUSE MANY MURDERERS AND HARDENED CRIMINALS DON=T GET LONG YEARS FOR THEIR CRIME.

• AGBEVE 9 years ago

THE POOR ONES ARE ALWAYS THE VICTIM'S

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh NDC GH

• June 9 years ago

Bunch of Jokers!

• Truth 9 years ago

Fire the drunk judge right out. Fill up our jail centers with corrupt politicians.

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

THIS IS AFRICAN JUSTICE.STILL A FOWL AND YOU WILL GO TO JAIL FOR 50 YEARS, YET DUPE GHANA OF MILLIONS OF US DOLLARS IN SWISS BANK ACCOUNTS AND YOU ARE FREE TO CHOP THE LOOT. IT IS SAD, REALLY SAD. DEVELOPMENT IN AFRICA WILL ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 9 years ago

HAS ANYONE HEARD TSATSU TSIKATA'S VOICE IN ALL OF THIS WOYOME CASE??????? THE NDC LEGAL LUMINARY IS MISSING IN ACTION, WITH ALL THIS THIEVING, LAWLESSNESS AND INJUSTICE GOING ON AND HE IS MUTE, INSPITE OF HIS FASLE CLAIM TO B ...

• Kofi. 9 years ago

This judge is very stupid

• Eric the icecool 9 years ago

Stupid judge if you know how to judge why dont you judge and sentenced wayome for 60 years.

• Ibn Abudu @CANADASHEABUTTER(GHUWR) 9 years ago

1-7 YEARS MOST APPROPRIATE , VERY EXCESSIVE PUNISHMENT AS A FIRST TIME OFFENDER

• truth 9 years ago

Steal 10pesewaa you go in for life. Woyome and Judges steal millions walk free?

• obenkro 9 years ago

Papa PRESIDENT Mahama!
    Pls TAKE TIME TO READ thi indispensable message.Pls compare with WAYOME DUBIOUS SCHEME. Posterity will never forgive ANYBODY who play games in POLITICAL & ECONOMIC CORRUPTION in our MOTHER LAND. YOU C ...

• Adam 9 years ago

What are these judges smoking? I can swear to God, Ghanaian judges are the worst in the world? This undermines Legon University law department, an institution that produces our best and brightest judges and lawyers. How on ea ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

How can your Legon University law department produce your best and brightest judges and lawyers but Ghanaian judges are the worst in the world,how can you produce the best and brightest and still be the worst in the world,doe ...

• ALIMI YAO 9 years ago

@Corney is the only sensible commentator on this sentence so far. The scourge of armed robbery must be uprooted from Ghana. And if it means jailing the perps for life, so be it.

It is not the judge who was drunk when passi ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

In as much as I wished Woyome should have been found guilty and putin prison, comparing Woyome case to this case shows Ghanaians lack of understanding the basic law.

Corney, it is not just armed robbery, it is called aggra ...

• Tina 9 years ago

I don't insult elderly but I will say this judge is very stupid. You sentence a poor guy for 60 yrs just because he help rub from a foreigner saying he is a disgrace to the country. What about the cocaine girls and their ba ...

• me 9 years ago

The taxi driver should have gone to Mahamawoyome to learn how to still and not get a jail time.

• Nonesense. 9 years ago

This judge must be stripped of his robe and title and thrown into jail. What a stupid cow this judge is!!!!

• K.Mahama 9 years ago

A Crime is a Crime no matter who committed it,the way we as a Nation Treated some crimes as one people by our Judges is really bad and wont's help nobody including the judges themselves .

• Hannah Mawusi 9 years ago

Woyome is free to chop the loot

• Henry 9 years ago

woyome did more than this,Timbila also did more so why can't the law court of the land also put them behind bars and them start the prosedings.Ihave seen to it that the law is not working.

• THE PRESIDENT 9 years ago

WERE IS THE PRISEDENT,WANTED PLEASE ; PHONE NUMBER OF THIS JUDGE PLEASE HELP ME :

• Fiifi 9 years ago

Mr. Judge pls. Judge yourself first before you judge somebody....God punish you if you ever take bribe....what abt. Wayome and co.... ???

• nii nii niiiii 9 years ago

What about the state looters.Shame.

• kofi Agyare 9 years ago

I laughed when I read this article. It remind me about one Kenya anti- corruption crusader who said that according one Greek phylosophy, small thieves are put to prison and the big thieves given politics in government with t ...

• kofi Agyare 9 years ago

I laughed when I read this article. It remind me about one Kenya anti- corruption crusader who said that according one Greek phylosophy, small thieves are put to prison and the big thieves given politics in government with t ...

• Bosco yaw maxwell @ Dambai VOLTA -REG 9 years ago

See this judge ooo! Woyoome is left free

• joe navajo 9 years ago

This is abuse of judicial process.there are sentencing guidelines commensurate to an offence.the judge cannot be a law to themselves

• abuah 9 years ago

thats too harsh.was the judge bribed?

• Kojovi 9 years ago

Three 3 mobile phones 60 years woyome 51 million cedis goes free . Only in Ghana

• ADWOa-LONDON 9 years ago

I am not condoning stealing or robbery either with or without arms. But does the punishment metted out to these people fit the crime? Ghanaians are being robbed of their possesios daily, but do they get any justice or redress ...

• K. Fosu 9 years ago

corrupt Judges, if Yawome could dope the national such and amount go Scott free the why such a punishment to an ordinary driver. posterity will judge you all. fucks.

• TEE 9 years ago

WELL DONE JUGDE JAIL THEM ALL PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

AND HIS BROTHER INCLUDING ALL THE TEAM B PERIOD THEN GHANA WILL BE FREE AGAIN

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

who wants to pay taxes to shelter and care for sixty years of this mans life?

• hardcore 9 years ago

You fools insulting the Judge, wait till You suffered armed robbery attack.

• ZAC 9 years ago

Wow 60yrs for arm robbery, and Woyome is dancing all the way to his 51million stolen money.
    I will send my children to law school to acquire license to steal money from the public.

• shallbe 9 years ago

This driver in question needs help... how can he be left still holding a gun but attacked by the complainant. I suspect he is innocent.... he needs help

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much. Everything is not good for Ghanaians. This is robbery for God sake. It doesn't matter the amount. He deserves life in prison

• mokola 9 years ago

60 years and wayome is out already???? Hmmmmmmmm. Justice in the jungle

• oppong london 9 years ago

useless judgement,what about woyome,how many years will be given to him.

• Iona 9 years ago

Stupid judge, Chinese have been killing Ghanaians, how many years do you give them? You only collect bribes from them and let them go free. Send the Chinese back to China.

• Zangina 9 years ago

Hmmm! I'm suddened by this development. Ghs1500.00 for 60 years in jail. It's utterly outrageous. How many years will he then give to woyome? Let's not please the Chinese and remain prisoners in our own land. Besides, he the ...

• pee@atl 9 years ago

This judge is devil incarnate. ..God have mercy.

• Odikro Eyuo Mununkum 9 years ago

What a disgrace! Stupid and uncivilized judge. This village judge with colonial primitive mentality of white man`s superiority was shitting in his pants in the presence of the Chinese in coming up with such useless sentenced. ...

• TAN 90 9 years ago

This is NONSENSE and STUPID. How can ghc 1500 = 60 years? Am supporting the robbery but 60 years is too bad. The family of the convict must look for a lawyer to appeal. No where in the constitution of ghana that stipulate tha ...

So a poor taxi driver has been sentenced to 60years imprisonment for conspiracy to rob four people (4) to the tune of 6,300. Our leaders consuming and mismanaging state funds are boastfully walking around and continually emba ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK 9 years ago

the monkeys called Ashantes are very wicked and prefer robbery to education

• mohammed salley sinare 9 years ago

i am Totaly surprise at some of the ghanaian Judges, they are rather destroying human life, how can you sentence human being for 60 years for rubbery and beside its not a murder case, god help ghana

It could be worse....sharia...hands off.This can easily be overturned on appeal.With sharia you do not get your chopped hand back.Insha Allah!

• NINO BROWN 9 years ago

jail woyome God watches us all

• S m awal 9 years ago

Nonsensical it serve him right
    But the real criminals are all over town in v 8 vehicles

• USMAN 9 years ago

Poor citizens can rot in jail whiles the criminal university graduates walk freely.

• Afia 9 years ago

If a taxi driver rob Chinese nationals so what? Wayome is walking free because he said he would mention names. Stupid and useless Judges in Ghana. They're all loot and share, idiot.

• makus 9 years ago

mr asanti nature will punish u too and ur family

• JAMES 9 years ago

WOYOME DID NOT USE A GUN TO STEAL SO HE DESERVE TO BE FREE, OK QUEEN AND KOFI DO YOU PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THAT?

• JAMES 9 years ago

MAXY OR UK WHAT EVER YOU CALLED YOUR SELF THERE, WHAT ARE YOU TALKING FROM YOUR SMELLING WIDE MOUNT THERE? YOU BETTER CLOSE THAT YOUR BIG MOUNT OK, SOMEBODY STEAL AND THE JUDGE GIVE HIM HIS SENTENCE AND YOU ARE THERE OPENING ...

• JAMES 9 years ago

ROMANO YOU ARE LIKE A GOAT WITH BEAR

• JAMES 9 years ago

KEN WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT WATER SOURCE? WHAT IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE ABOUT WATER SOURCE?

• JAMES 9 years ago

BUKOM WARRIOR YOUR NAME ALONE SOUND LIKE YOU ARE A THIEVE PLEASE CHANGE THAT NAME OK,

• LADY BIRD 9 years ago

Why will they jail this guy for 60 yrs. and let WOYOME go free? do you guys really know what you are doing? these Chinese people needs to go back home.

• Tamaren 9 years ago

Now you are talking about an armed robber.Woyome yes has to face the law but also an armed robber is a murderer.Woyome can not be justified but an armed robber also has to be kept away from society to protect innocent law abi ...

• Obahemaa 9 years ago

This is so stupid a sentence! How did this judge come up with 60 years? And who is paying for this judge and cost of keeping this guy in prison for 60years?
    Answer: your tax money!
    We're really "enjoying the fruits" of ...

• James Naru 9 years ago

How many years do our politicians get when they are caught looting government money

• kk 9 years ago

This judge is a foolish judge because the the guy did get money to bribe him he jail him for 60 years when the guy even didn't steal 60 thousand Ghana cedis. God will punished this Ghanaian judges