I think the rape and defilement cases of five per day and 55 murders in 2013 are under reported.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
We advise the youth not to migrate to Kumasi because we fear they may pick up bad habits from this crime den, i.e. Kumasi. Sadly they defied us and we are now seeing the results. Volta Region which used to be crime-free is now witnessing what is the common daily experience in Kumasi - crime and violence.
The typical Voltarian cherishes honesty and hard work, in fact doing what others will not do. They are unlike their friends in Kumasi who cheerish fraud, stealing, embezzlement of public funds, foul and hate language, greed, arrogance, and divisiveness. They even go to the extent of raping their sisters and brothers' wives, and sometimes sleeping with their mothers.
All non-Ashantis should never allow their children to grow up in Kumasi.
FOFFIE 11 years ago
THIS IS REAL JEALOUS ...I DONT BLAME YOU.....AKAN REGIONS HAVE THE GOLD..DIAMOND...COCOA ...OIL.. TIMBER . EVERY THING ...VOLTA REGION PRODUCES ...KETA SHOOL BOYS AND THAT SMALL ONIONS FROM ANGLOGA ...
NAKED TRUTH 11 years ago
Why do you talk like you have been living in the diaspora all your life ? When it comes to inward looking and stealing because the region is cursed, Volta TOPS.
GIRLS SP 11 years ago
THIS IS NOT A NEW THING WITH THE EWES BECAUSE EWES WERE CRIMINALS SINCE THE TIME OF TRANSVOLTA TOGOLAND.
OSEI KWAME. 11 years ago
We then have to adopt culture values to keep away such crimes.
Alexander Illi 11 years ago
Music Videos, Showing off in front of grand mansions and big cars, dangling large gold-chains around their neck, surrounded by a group of devoutly dancing half-naked girls. Calling themselves "Gangstas" and "hustlers".
Or ... read full comment
Music Videos, Showing off in front of grand mansions and big cars, dangling large gold-chains around their neck, surrounded by a group of devoutly dancing half-naked girls. Calling themselves "Gangstas" and "hustlers".
Or "Disco-Queens" like "Eazzy", always showing off their newest provocative dresses seductively.
The football players demanding millions of $ NOW, before they continue playing, even though they were rich enough before that, to not notice any difference in their lifestyle after receiving that additional amount.
The yuppie white-collar office workers wrinkling their noses at peasant farmers and "illiterates".
Sulley Muntari using violence to "teach" an elder what he deems to be "righteous", and a major chorus of Ghanaians assisting him: "Yes, violence is right".
So many Ghanaians go to church:
Don't they see that the behaviour and idols of their children represent the opposite of what Jesus Christ has called blessed?
Lord Listowel 11 years ago
Blame young Ghanaians traveling back to Ghana from Europe and the USA showing off there wealth and bad habits to the young locals and trying to make themselves feel important . Stop sucking up to and worshiping these diasporans .They are not Gods .
Nana Kwame 11 years ago
massa i dont think you know what your talking about. not all young Ghanaians travelling back from Europe show their wealth. economic hardship breeds crime. this is a common pattern throughout the world even London. we also have a big youth population who cannot see a future so they are drawn to do things they normally wouldnt do.
Both of you have a point. That however is no cause to tell the commentator he might not know what he's talking about.
London has to some extent the same problem, partially due to the cause that England has glorified deviant ... read full comment
Both of you have a point. That however is no cause to tell the commentator he might not know what he's talking about.
London has to some extent the same problem, partially due to the cause that England has glorified deviant behaviour in their pop-culture since many decades.
Swearing, Alcoholism, Bar Fights, Knife Fights, Obscenity, Pornography, Disrespect are all common-place in British movies, newspapers, music videos and everyday reality.
Theft of cars and children at the age of 10 years smoking cigarettes are commonplace in England.
Not so in Germany, where violence and perverse behavior were not accepted or even subtly encouraged as much as in England in former decades.
In Germany, you don't see e.g. steering-locks in nearly every car, and you don't hear car-alarms going off so regularly as in many, many areas in England, even the areas that are considered as "posh".
Of course, many youths in Ghana don't see a future, and contributing to that conviction are surely the circumstances described by me and "Lord Listowel" + e.g. TV-commercials showing the "good life", and their own parents always telling them how bad and hopeless Ghana were and that the grass were so much greener abroad.
MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 11 years ago
GHANAIANS DO SCHOOL WITHOUT ANY BENEFIT APART FROM READ AND WRITE .THE LIFE IN US AND BRITISH IS FAR BETTER THAN GHANA . POOR GHANAIANS NOTHING IN GHANA THAT'S GOOD . BLAME YOUR FUCKING LEADERS - THEY CAN'T EVEN SOLVE DUMSOR AND WATER CRISES IN THE COUNTRY . POOR ROADS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY . UNEMPLOMENT IS FUCKING HIGH NO COMMON FOOD TO EAT . THERE'S NOTHING IN GHANA THAT WILL ATTRACT FOREIGN INVESTORS TILL DUMSOR IS FIX , GOOD ROADS , WATER PROBLEM IS SOLVE AND FUEL SHORTAGE FIX .
sam darkwa 11 years ago
the police must took the accra similar operation on unliences motor bikes to cub the pepetrators
Jerry Sodeman 11 years ago
Law-abiding people need to be able to defend themselves. They need to be able to get a handgun. The authorities make this as difficult as possible. You have to have one sent to you from outside of Ghana.
Authorized dea ... read full comment
Law-abiding people need to be able to defend themselves. They need to be able to get a handgun. The authorities make this as difficult as possible. You have to have one sent to you from outside of Ghana.
Authorized dealers should be allowed to stock guns and sell them to people who get a permit. For the most part, the present situation is that criminals have guns and their victims do not. Outlawing guns means that only outlaws have them.
Cocoa Krachie 11 years ago
Thief thief thief Kuffour smiles. Not in Kumasi on in the ewe people. I do not intend to insult the integrity of the number 9
MARY 11 years ago
Opening of border for unless Ecowas
EXAMPLE ALFRED-WOYOMEH 11 years ago
EVIL-PEOPLE
EVIL-PEOPLE
BAD PEOPLE 11 years ago
CURSED-TIBE
CURSED-TIBE
EVIL-TRIBE 11 years ago
CRIMINALS
CRIMINALS
Citizen 11 years ago
It's the same everywhere.
No wonder in Ghana by now you hear "rape" so often.
I've seen pornos in Ghana lying openly on the street for any passing schoolchildren to see.
One of my son's friends had brought him a porno-CD when he was 12 years old. I ... read full comment
I've seen pornos in Ghana lying openly on the street for any passing schoolchildren to see.
One of my son's friends had brought him a porno-CD when he was 12 years old. I caught them.
I've seen porno-videos for sale in a village shop, just under the top boxes. Every passing child would have seen them.
I guess, most Ghanaian children know pornography from age 10 going.
Even most of their "music-videos" are just an inch away from pornography. A thinly veiled body can appear more alluring than a fully naked one.
It is no surprise that children, who get into puberty very early by now (due to better nutrition and chemicals acting like hormones in many products and the polluted environment), sometimes get mentally and emotionally sickened, and turn to rape and perversions to vent the frustration.
At the same time, their often church-attending parents turn a blind eye on these developments, but expect the children to remain virginal until sometimes after school and university for career's sake, forbid them to use condoms, and try to suppress their fully developed sexuality for at least 6 -10 years. Of course that in combination with pornography strewn everywhere can twist nearly any young soul.
We advise the youth not to migrate to Kumasi because we fear they may pick up bad habits from this crime den, i.e. Kumasi. Sadly they defied us and we are now seeing the results. Volta Region which used to be crime-free is no ...
Or ...
Blame young Ghanaians traveling back to Ghana from Europe and the USA showing off there wealth and bad habits to the young locals and trying to make themselves feel important . Stop sucking up to and worshiping these diaspora ...
massa i dont think you know what your talking about. not all young Ghanaians travelling back from Europe show their wealth. economic hardship breeds crime. this is a common pattern throughout the world even London. we also ha ...
London has to some extent the same problem, partially due to the cause that England has glorified deviant ...
GHANAIANS DO SCHOOL WITHOUT ANY BENEFIT APART FROM READ AND WRITE .THE LIFE IN US AND BRITISH IS FAR BETTER THAN GHANA . POOR GHANAIANS NOTHING IN GHANA THAT'S GOOD . BLAME YOUR FUCKING LEADERS - THEY CAN'T EVEN SOLVE DUMSOR ...
Authorized dea ...
EVIL-PEOPLE
CURSED-TIBE
CRIMINALS
One of my son's friends had brought him a porno-CD when he was 12 years old. I ...