Read Comments Comments (70)

• stupid journalist 9 years ago

stupid

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

thrash!

• GHANA 9 years ago

Where did some Ghana judges school?
    5 months pregnant and jailing the father to be? was it a rape? having sex with minor is crime, yes but each case must be treated differently. Can this stupid sentence be served as a detrim ...

• cool 9 years ago

after jailing the father,who takes responsibility of the mom and the baby?
    why didn't the girl reported immediately after the rape occurred but wait until 5 months? women usually carry baby for 9 months..subtract 5 from 9 an ...

• halo 9 years ago

wonder wat gh judges are doing..instead of giving justice where necessary they give foolish verdict anyhow..this aint rape n frm the report the girl agreed to the proposal..so wats the point of 7yrs imprisonment for the guy.. ...

• OSU 9 years ago

Much law but little Justice. The judge is only stupid. She had a problem with her husband in the morning before coming to sit on the case, hence this stupid sentence. Because no right thinking human will hand out such a sente ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

buga buga law and justice , this has now become a tragedy to both parents to be and their parents . the boy should certainly be punished but 7 years ?

• Willimas 9 years ago

This judgment is very bad. The Boy should get an attorney to appeal immediately. The police evident did not mentioned a paternity test. It could be the girl was impregnated by some other person.

• Akua AU 9 years ago

Does the judge consider she is ruining the lives of the boy, girl and their baby by jailing him for 7 years. The boy had committed an offence by impregnating a minor, but she could have given a 'reflective' sentence to the b ...

• The Mask 9 years ago

The are reports that the microphones in the appeals court in Accra are not working. The Judiciary must rectify this immediately.

The number of court houses and judges in Ghana are inadequate. The population has ballooned a ...

• Suberu Salam 9 years ago

7 years imprisonment 4 a student, how old is he.
    the judge himself needs to in prison for sentencing a student 2 7 years inprisonment.
    suberu salam----Stockholm sweden

• Pascalini 9 years ago

Justice is suppossed to bring about meaningful correction of a bad situation. This meaningless ruling will bring hardship on all parties involved.The judge perhaps was a machine?

• cool 9 years ago

it's an absurdity to cause judicial abortion in current stupidly practiced democracy ghana.after the baby is born, who fathers him or her? it's a lot of stupidity than nonsense for the judge to cause such a nonsensical consti ...

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

What do you mean...is it that the parents found out the girl was pregnant after five months or the girl got pregnant after five months?

Anyway, I read Agona schools always get zero percent in BECE exams. why?

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

''Inspector Amon told the court that after five months, the girl got pregnant and when confronted by the parents she mentioned the name of the accused as the one responsible''

• John Wayo 9 years ago

Woyome is walking about freely. Should this boy's life be destroyed for his indiscretion? He will come out a criminal and how will society benefit from him?

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Fred, London 9 years ago

The judge is really mad and stupid for jailing the boy instead of a community sentence. Is 7 years going to reform him? The boy should appeal the stupid sentence.

• shala 9 years ago

who will care for this baby The judge should step down for her stupid judgement. To the girl's family should be ashamed.This kid will grow up to hate u.

• Kwame Twi 9 years ago

This is a harsh and unnecessary punishment.It doesn't fit the crime. He has shown a remorse over the problem. Mr. Presiding Judge, what are you going to people who have embezzled million of dollars of tax payers money. You ar ...

• Me 9 years ago

Our judges dont jail de real criminals

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

And Woyome still enjoying his normal individual life...Ghana judiciary is corrupt and incompetent

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

What about Wereko Brobby and the Ghana-at-50 money? Is was he not left off the hook?

• broni 9 years ago

l want to know did the guy resist the pregnancy, two is he going and still be the father of the unborn child or the parent of the lady be responsible to take care of the child these question goes to mr jedge

• Ogya 9 years ago

Are these judges or magistrates educated at all? Can Abigail Anima tell us that she would have sent her 19 year old student son to jail for 7 years for that mistake. After all the girl was not raped, was she? Did she ever th ...

• cool 9 years ago

ndc must go,,period. this so stupidity here to read..

• NaijaLion 9 years ago

Ghana!!!! Ghana!!! You keep creating more bastards in your society. Of course the judge is a feminist and she ruled in a way the feminist would. Ghana!!!! How long will you men continue being emasculated and giving up your so ...

• Me 9 years ago

Who will take care of de girl? Do u expect the boy to take care of de girl after seven years? Maybe de parent of de girl and de judge

• DDKT 9 years ago

They are thieves

• K K 11 9 years ago

IS A LESSON TO ALL MEN

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 9 years ago

What is he in jail for? If you are accusing him of statutory rape, say so and send a message out to everyone that it is a crime to have sex with a minor. Otherwise, release the guy and let him work to support the girl instead ...

• K K 11 9 years ago

IS A LESSON TO ALL

• Ogrrohma 9 years ago

The thing was done with the girl's concern and she did enjoy the rounds just like the boy did.Why should the boy alone pay such a heavy prize?

• appiah 9 years ago

The judge ad the prosecutor should be made to take care of the baby until the father returns from jail. Was there a DNA to confirm?

• ben oteng sekyere 9 years ago

who is going to take care of the unborn baby.there is no prudence in this judgement.if this judgement were influenced by the parents of the girl, then they must be prepared to face the consequences in future.do you know what ...

• D. J 9 years ago

They are both teenagers. And more so, from the story, the girl wasn't raped. It was on mutual grounds and understanding. Why should the boy be jailed?

• Mac Darling 9 years ago

In my view the sentence is too harsh, since the crime committed here is having sex with a minor.
    There are somethings in the story which makes uncomfortable reading, such as the boy being jailed for 7 seven years only on the ...

• some one who care 9 years ago

Am begging the girl family to see to it because it happen to my daugther too but i for give the boy and now they has three children and all the children are going to good schools and the father has been a good father to the c ...

• jahstor 9 years ago

Do sentence your self first mr judge cos i believe u hv had sex with under age b4.God punish u all the rest of ur life.

• ATO 9 years ago

"AFTER FIVE MONTHS". WHAAT! SO WHAT HAS THIS YOUNG MAN BEEN JAILED FOR? PREGNANCY, DEFILEMENT OR JAILED TO SERVE SOMEONE'S WHIMSICAL INTEREST. ANY SYMPATHETIC LAWYER OUT THERE PLEASE.

• Koffi 9 years ago

Sentence is just ridiculous but thats what appeal courts are for.
    Hopefully he 'll get a lawyer worth he's merit to appeal he's case and the student would have learnt a valuable lesson.

• AFUA GYASI MENSAH 9 years ago

This is NOT a fair judgement:
    Where is the evidence that this boy is responsible for the pregnancy? All u know the person responsible for this pregnancy is different. Is he jailed for having sex with a minor? or impregnating ...

• ABIBU 9 years ago

IS TOO MUCH PLEASE TEMPER JUSTICE WITH MERCY SO THAT THE BOY CAN CONTINUE HIS EDUCATION BUT MAKE SURE HE TAKES CARE OF THE LITTLE GIRL

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

What about all the 12 to 16 years old girls who have given birth ? why not go and look for their husbands and jail them . this ruling stinks but then thats how our rural areas have been abused under court judgements . One oft ...

• Addae Eli 9 years ago

This is a senseless judgement.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Adding things up 9 years ago

Had sex with her on 7th February 2014, and "after five months" (after 7th July 2014), she got pregnant!

Wow, and we're not even in July yet.
    And the kid also says he slept with her only once (on 7th February)?

Statutor ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Justice they say is for the highest bidder. If the boy's parents were to be rich somehow to get a lawyer or to grease the palms of the Police and the Judge, he will be walking a freeman. Wasting this boy's future just for hav ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Can't the law do anything about this? I pity the Boy. We all agree he committed a crime but the judgement is too harsh and senseless. The age of the pregnancy is even questionable. I don't also trust the judge........ Abuse o ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Where is Nana Oyeli Lithur?
    I hope Nana will express some interest in this case and help. Nana u for act ooo!

• DR MUSS 9 years ago

dis is terrible but now that de has been jailed, who is going to cater for baby. we should all pick something from this

• KMB 9 years ago

the two teenagers knew very well what they were doing. if the act is regarded unlawful then the two should b jailed.turning down his proposal at the first attempt is not a valid point to argue your case in the law court. on t ...

• DEE 9 years ago

Inspector Amon told the court that after five months, the girl got pregnant and when confronted by the parents she mentioned the name of the accused. Inspector Amon, did u hear what you told

• DEE 9 years ago

how can one fuck in January, and be held responsible when the woman gets pregnant in May ( Inspector Amon told the court that after five months, the girl got pregnant )... only in GH. Ghana News Agency you are shitttt.

• Pæmu Ka 9 years ago

Why Mother Ghana today has judicial madness and blindness, because dubious monies has been paid by the ruling government yet our judicial see no wrong in fast forwarding our recollecting back those monies yet they jail petty ...

• Mavavo 9 years ago

There should be a law agaist teenagers
    who endorses suxual proposals resulting into sex OR any teenager wwho have sex should be guilty unless he or she is subjected to force

• GOOD LAW 9 years ago

Good idea, Muvavo.

If you are a minor and you agree to sex, you must also be punished by the law.

So either the guy is punished for rape, or the girl is punished for agreeing.

Send your message to the President's off ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

The unborn child will have an ex-convict father

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A woman takes her 16-year-old daughter to the doctor.

The doctor says "Okay, Mrs. Jones, what's the problem"?

The mother says, "It's my daughter, Debbie. She keeps getting these cravings. She's putting on weight, and ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

What this judge did is no different from that of what the stupid high court justice Atuguba did to the NPP. The judges themselves are corrupt. How could such a sentence be given over a consensual sex? Even as the 14 year old ...

• foolish man 9 years ago

this is no case at all. the stupid free the student

• Miomi 9 years ago

Though, its a sad incident, The law has to concider so many things, no wonder Ghana has so many arm robbers, The lawyer never have future in mind,How can this father of the coming baby take responsibity of the child one day? ...

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF STUPID FOOLS IN THIS CASE.
    THE GIRL, HER PARENTS AND THE SO CALLED JUDGE.
    SEVEN YEARS MY FOOT.

• Mark (UK) 9 years ago

Your point is well made. Sleeping with minors should not be encouraged. However putting the guy away for 7 years, destroying his life, is to borrow Kofi Wayo's words 'criminal'.
    By the way can some one explain to me why the ...

• Bosco yaw 9 years ago

Justice shld be tempered with merci. Without agreement with a lady,u cant have a sexual intercourse with her 2 de extent of impregnating her. Tweea 2 the judge

• YAW GHANABA 9 years ago

GHANAIAN JUDGES AND MAGISTRATES APPEARS TO LIVE ON A DIFFERENT PLANET. HOW DO YOU REHABILITATE A BOY OF 19 BY GIVING HIM 7 YEARS IN JAIL? HE WILL ONLY COME OUT A HARDENED CRIMINAL

• Chase bamuhene 9 years ago

Ahh, I no the kids were wrong for this practice, and it is an offense. But seven years, Ghanaians are truly dumb.

• pablo van psalmist 9 years ago

absurd and bizarre judgement. does that solve the issue for the girl and the family? what does the judge intend to send across? being a woman and defending women? it is no no ..its wrong please revisit..its not always about t ...

• Wuorfei 9 years ago

It really could have been worse for this young chap. He is lucky to come away with a light sentence because the judge considered him a minor but the crime doesn't go away so something has to give to deter others from committi ...

• mokobi teacher 9 years ago

haba! we have not been told the girl was raped. he 'persuaded her into a room' and had sex with her.why didn't she report to her parents after the act.hmm, some of these judges are fake. you are going to waste this boy's life ...