You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 05 02Article 308028

Painter jailed 20 years for defilement

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Glo 10 years ago

What is going on in Ghana? It seems like someone is raped every day. What is wrong with some of you men? With the number of available women in Ghana, is there any need for this heinous crime? Remember that when you rape a per ...

• Joesant 10 years ago

This is nothing new it is only that now the authorities are taking it serious and putting this monsters in jail where they belongs. I remember a lot of instances where the victims family were told to let it go and accept a l ...

• Christopher 10 years ago

Too many trokosis in Kumasi. Selley is a trokosi.

• ASS HOLE 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS ASHANTIS I THINK THIS TRIBE IN GHANA CANT STOP THINKING OF YOUNG PUSSY WHY WHY EYE ASEM OOOOOOOO

• Prado 10 years ago

You are an idiot whoever you are. It all has to come to tribal nonsense spread by moronic bastards like you. Crime is crime everywhere not only when it is done by people from certain tribes. Kwasia ba.......,

• ignorance is bliss 10 years ago

You're on a level devoid of social intelligence. I'm a Ghanain first and foremost and the sad part is people like you are the reason we still. Cant move forward and develop as a nation. Together we stand, dvided we fall. I' ...

• OZA 10 years ago

It has been going on for years. The only difference is, the law is working now.

• Sir John 10 years ago

Working where ?

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

What does this had to do with Ashanti's.... U an ignorant fool confused in this world

• Kofi Amoah 10 years ago

Yes,it has nothing also to do with my TROKOSI girls, Ashanti trokosi men.

• Freedom 10 years ago

Hmmm, I do not understnd why Ashantis are doiing this.

• Tweaa... 10 years ago

Why Is Ashanti Region On Top Of Defilement Cases? Is It That The Punishment To Defilement Isn't Stiffer To Detter Potential Defilers Or There Are No Beautiful Grown Up Ladies In The Region? Tell Us Why.

• Tweaa... 10 years ago

Sentence The Foolish Ahanti Defilers To 49 Years Each In Prison.

• Joesant 10 years ago

We are having an intelligent discussion no fools allow fool. What has it get to do with tribes? ,

• Mensah 10 years ago

Today,it has nothing to do with Ashantis? You fool, next time don't talk about other tribes like the trokosis doing the same thing.

• BEN JJ 10 years ago

Rape cases are too much in Ghana,why,even it is better to go to circle and satisfy ur self than to rape someone.Give them more years so that they will stop.

• owura 10 years ago

Wayome defiled Ghana and what did he get?

Mahama and his cohorts are defiling Ghana and who is watching?

The punishment in this case doesn't fit the crime

• Ma-sooo 10 years ago

Adults must use their sense and experience in this life and stop trusting everyone.(AB Cresil song, must be use in our thinking.``Today the dressing is the same so we can`t see who is who``. why should this girl follow this ...

• UHF 10 years ago

Women must start reporting rape they must not feel guilty and of cause their identity must be kept secret if women don't make this brave move people like Ken K who raped a pregnant woman gets away with rape

• ASHANTI PIMP 10 years ago

ashanti gono kotiborto again