You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 03 18Article 303700

Kumasi Police intercept Tamale-bound arms

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Wofa Yaw 10 years ago

These smelly ntafuo were going to use these arms to kill themselves and then turn and blame Asantes as killing their sickly Ya Na.

• KWAK 10 years ago

What a foolish Wofa Yaw we have on this forum

• w3 10 years ago

Let's grow up a bit

• Homesense 10 years ago

This story should convince me of the destination of the arms.

The first paragraph speaks of '...ammunition to the Northern regional capital, Tamale...'; while the third paragraph mentions, '...Benin-bound bus...'.

Or is ...

• KWAK 10 years ago

Isaiah 5:22
    Woe to those who are heroes at drinking wine, and valiant men in mixing strong drink,

• KWAK 10 years ago

Numbers 19:1-22 -
    Now the Lord spoke to Moses and to Aaron, saying, “This is the statute of the law that the Lord has commanded: Tell the people of Israel to bring you a red heifer without defect, in which there is no ble ...

• ...... 10 years ago

Wofa Yaw DID NOT READ WEST AFRICA HISTORY ADUBOAHYEN.

• dani 10 years ago

They will do ANYTHING for money, including pimping their mothers and selling of firearms.

• The truth 10 years ago

Wofa yaw, can't you comment with bringing tribalism into it? aboa learn some sense.

• NAAH BANZIE 10 years ago

WOFA YAW EVEN KUMASI CHIEF KNOWS THAT EX PRE, KUFFOUR AND NPP KILLED YA NAAH + 40 OF HIS ELDERS, ALL BECUASE YA NAAH MAKE JU JU FOR NDC JJ.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

It shameful that some Ghanaians have no respect for others who happened to be of different tribes. A case in point is Wofa Yaw comment. I think Ghanaians shouldn't tolerate that kind of nonsense and uncivilized attitude from ...

• KWAK 10 years ago

Takoradi Polytechnic - T-Poly

HO Polytechnic - Ho-Poly

Cape Coast Polytechnic - C-Poly

Accra Polytechnic - A- Poly

Koforidua Polytechnic - Ko-Poly

Kumasi Polytechnic - K- Poly

Tamale Polytechnic - TAM-Poly

• Adams,usa 10 years ago

I couldn't stop laughing.u made ma day,God bless u,sir.

• KWAK 10 years ago

POLICE KUDOS, stop taking bribes. The Bible hates it.

Exodus 23:8 -
    And you shall take no bribe, for a bribe blinds the clear-sighted and subverts the cause of those who are in the right.

• Kwame 10 years ago

The Bible also hates injustice so the public should be ready to accept and go to court for the system to work.Police is always vilified forgetting that in Winneba, Kintampo, Akim Oda etc, drivers demonstrated that the police ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Publish this criminal's picture to shame him, expose him and I hope the Police would speedily send him to the court. Ghana needs peace.

• KWAK 10 years ago

Deuteronomy 16:19 -
    You shall not pervert justice. You shall not show partiality, and you shall not accept a bribe, for a bribe blinds the eyes of the wise and subverts the cause of the righteous.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Thank you.

• T T 10 years ago

God should help police to arrest all those criminals in the country

• KWAK 10 years ago

Micah 7:3 -
    Their hands are on what is evil, to do it well; the prince and the judge ask for a bribe, and the great man utters the evil desire of his soul; thus they weave it together.

• tundele 10 years ago

Is it illegal to buy arms in Ghana? Set the man free he has not committed any offence.

• KWAK 10 years ago

Proverbs 12:1-28
    Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge, but he who hates reproof is stupid. A good man obtains favor from the Lord, but a man of evil devices he condemns. No one is established by wickedness, but the root ...

• tundele 10 years ago

Whats all this about. Is it illegal, period.

• Angel 10 years ago

This man should be jailed for life. He is a bad nut. He is a war monger. People in Tamale should stop this bloodshed and hatred! Ah can"t you forgive each other? There are always the peaceful ways to handle conflicts. Why not ...

• Revjay393@yahoo.co.uk 10 years ago

THERE ARE THOSE WHO DREAM OF A BETTER LIFESTYLE
    AND
    AND THOSE WHO LIVE THEIR DREAMS
    THOSE WHO WONDER WHAT TOMORROW WILL BRING

• KWAK 10 years ago

Proverbs 4:1-27 -
    Hear, O sons, a father's instruction, and be attentive, that you may gain insight, for I give you good precepts; do not forsake my teaching. When I was a son with my father, tender, the only one in the sig ...

• ...... 10 years ago

WO KORKUM WO YONKO HABA MAHAMA BEMA WO SEN.ALA IS WAITING FOR YOU.HELL WAITS FOR CRIMINAL

• KWAK 10 years ago

Proverbs 28:1-28
    The wicked flee when no one pursues, but the righteous are bold as a lion. When a land transgresses, it has many rulers, but with a man of understanding and knowledge, its stability will long continue. A po ...

• BOYS ABR3 10 years ago

Good job. When will these senseless wars stop? Don't you people want peace and development? Ghana is tired of your incessant wars.

• Oduro Frimpong.......Atonsu.Kumasi 10 years ago

Please I would advise Ghanaians to resist from hasty conclusions.If those arms and armaments could be bought at K.O.then they could be used for hunting expeditions.Not every bullet is meant for mischief,the buyer is innocent ...

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

WOFA YAW KWASIA, HAVE YOU FORGOTTING THAT ALL ASHANTIS ARE ALSO "NTAFUO"?FOOLISH GUY.

• ...... 10 years ago

SAME

• Wofa Kofi 10 years ago

People Please pay Attention to Tamale Crises. Al-Qaida is in Ghana now. Dont be happy about the Schools and Centers they are building.

• Tina 10 years ago

Yes we need he's pictuer ; when tamale will peaceful. And little children will be free? And have fun ;come. Guys we peace. Over there.

• Tina 10 years ago

Intercept tamale

• Ola 10 years ago

AA AND BB BULLETS ARE NOT SCRECT THING,IS BEING SOLD OPENLY FOR HUNTERS SO WAT IS THIS TWEEKA TWEEKA

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Thanks Dude, what a kaka farting headlines

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Good job police, we can't afford to have arm proliferation in any part of the country. Whoever sold the arms must also be arrested

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Kofi Boakye welcome home. Make life hell for the bastards. We are proud of you.

• RAW 10 years ago

B4 U KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENNING, ONE NDC MEMBER WILL CALL THE POLICE 2 LET HIM GO & THE POLICE WILL OBEY.. THIS IS HOW NATIONS ARE WRECKED.

• salman 10 years ago

Thank u Ghana police deal him very will

• edem peki 10 years ago

Ghanaweb web wy...since wen hv u started condoning wit criminals nd evil doers...diz r de pple dat must b xxpose in society...wy not publish their pictures to show their dirty faces bt instead hide dem...no!! We must see thei ...

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 10 years ago

MR EDITOR: Arraign means put before court. So you should have said 'he would be arraigned' you need not add 'before court'.

• bonsu 10 years ago

what of the seller? is he legalised to sell out so much?

• mohammed Oduro 10 years ago

Is it a curse to be a Dagomba? Or is an agony? These arms were going to be use to kill Dagombas and not any other tribe. Be civilized and stop tanishing the image of a peaceful country like Ghana

• all is ndc arms 10 years ago

weknow them it is all yaw boateng gyans plans of propaganda

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

What if someone else suggested it is part of the "All die ...be die" agenda of the NPP's?

Don't engage in this kind of wild charges.

Long Live Ghana!!!

• OKUKUSEKU 10 years ago

With the inclusion of these Northerners in our mist there would be no peace in Ghana.Consider the amount of money paid monthly to peacekeepers for the past 20yrs or so, yet they cry for better dv'ment over there.

• NIPA NYE ABOA 10 years ago

LET THEM CONTINUE TO SLAUGHTER EACH OTHER WHILE WE, THE ASANTIS, ARE BUSY LOOTING THE COUNTRY WITH OUR FOREIGN COLLABORATORS BEFORE WILL KNOW IT WE ARE DONE.