You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 02 16Article 300823

University student's suicide note makes no sense - Police

Read Comments Comments (36)

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

Not only did the student's suicide note does not make sense, this article itself does not make sense. Who ever wrote this article should do better.

• Jane 10 years ago

How authentic is the note? Is the handwriting his and was fingerprint taken at the scene?

• Mixie 10 years ago

Jane, you forgot this is jungle ghana abi? Murders that can easily solve turned cold. No database for fingerprinting or DNA. Indeed, we have a long way to go.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

let samo jewellery design n customise yr wedding n engagement ring for u......we are located in kumasi asafo two buildings away from glo office opposite snnit building....we use latest tools n equipment to design these rings ...

It seems to be a continuous thing with the writings from these journalist. I mention that yesterday's article about the bull was poorly writen and someone said my commentary was nonsense. What is not nonsense about today's ...

• Advisor kplorlanye Agbesi 10 years ago

the police should go the school and confirm the rumour because there may truth in it...or else they should tell us what actually caused the suicide and stop just confusing us

• Brukutu 10 years ago

All you guys know is stupid argument. Who wrote good article and who made a good statement. Nonsense, is english your language? GROW UP. Come to big time universities in europe and see.. they dont need your big english u fig ...

• Venom 10 years ago

Geez, why the rant? Did somebody upset you?

Now look at who is stupid? It is not about the level of english and if you did know how to read you would understand.

• MANB. USA 10 years ago

the note was not written by the student. it was written by the killer. the police have to read the figure print on the note if it matches that of the student. the crime scene officer should do his work well

• Tijani 10 years ago

Economist Komen:

Calling a spade a spade, uh?

When you see pastors stealing government land, will you be able to say it?

• Tijani 10 years ago

I agreed with you, there is poor investigation in Ghana. but the truth is that, Ghana is not a murder country like US to establish a high crime investigation.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Do you think Ghana is like the US where people kill for fun? Go and investigate to find the killer and bring him to the court. I am not saying Ghana is a "crime free" nation but people do not go out to commit senseless crime ...

Has anyone check to see if it is a girlfriend issue? After all, he supposedly committed suicide on valentine's day!

• shoe maker 10 years ago

why not on christmax eve or any other day but this 14 feb.please mr police check well about this girl friend issue nd other datings

• seth danso 10 years ago

the dead student attended UCE/WENNIBA, was about 5 feet and more, an ashanti by tribe, operated bank account with agricultural development bank, had a child. if the deceased answers this description, then the poice may conac ...

• Frimpong 10 years ago

As usual, this case is going to be buried by these incompetent police. Has the police man authenticate the handwriting of the so called note left by the late student? Here we go again. The usual respond would be that, we donĀ ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

THE SUICIDE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE AT ALL AND I THINK THAT THE POLICE NEED TO DO THEIR JOB HERE AND FIND OUT THE ONE WHO DID THESE TO THE BOY, AM VERY SURE THERE IS SOME ONE BEHIND HIS.

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

From the way he is hanging, I think he was murderd

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

The police need to verify if it was his handwriting. They need to rule out any foul play by some external agents. If they do all those the writing would only conform he lost his mind before taking that action.

• Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago

This.could be love death or odo.wuo on valentines day..some fante chicken chop his cocoa.Money nyaFu nyaFu andleft him. Therefore failure in skuul, money and woman equals all.die bi die

• Razor Blade 10 years ago

The guy must be tired of a world of reality and cant stand whats real and possible,he must rest in peace Amen.

• Nana Phillip-Quarque 10 years ago

Please ask the police to investigate that angle more so because he hanged himself on Valentine's day.

• THE LEARNERED ONE 10 years ago

Per this the hearsay could be true because he might have been expelled from the armed forces due to non performance and this time round expelled from the UEW? tweaa ferei ne owuo de3 anka fenyinam owuo all because the parents ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

HELLO, OUR JOURNALISTS !!

Please help me understand this statement :

"He said they only found a note purported to have been written by the deceased indicating that he had been to the Ghana Armed Forces and that his p ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEEDED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CALL US CUS WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW ...

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

Bad governance is the cause of this suicide. When one loses hope in life and sees a bleak future,death shows up as the only altrnative. Some turn to drugs , others arm robbery, prostitution and other social vices. Boy may you ...

• patricia Antwi 10 years ago

folks out there, yes it hurts when al hope is lost. when it seems your efforts have gone down the drain but lets remember that we live not for ourselves, but for those aroused us. because whatever happens they will be affecte ...

• OHENE 10 years ago

RIP,, BRO

• a.m.p 10 years ago

oo my brother wy did you do that doyu think god would forgive you?

• a.m.p 10 years ago

oo my brother wy did you do that doyu think god would forgive you?

• Aliud 10 years ago

INstead of this useless and cheaper journlist saying this, why did not he ask the hosp authorities where the baby is? Journlists these days are corrupted more than the politicians. Jourlists should be willing to protect the w ...

• KENNYSON KINGDOM 10 years ago

BRO. MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE, DONT KNOW HOW COME U KILL URSELF AM HUMAN SO I CANT JUDGE GOD KNOW BEST

• Efo Agbedefu 10 years ago

Why can they use the ID number to publish their results?