You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2014 02 04Article 299717

Estate developer commits suicide

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

Be prepare for more of this type of deaths; especially among our youth of this country, most of them are so high on drugs that life does not mean anything to them. They are actually not aware of of whatever they do. This is w ...

• AWURA AMAH 10 years ago

These acts come out of depression, people are hopeless and frustrated because of the economic hardship in the country.when people are left lonely with help coming from no where and all hope have been lost they feel like socie ...

• Dessy,Canada 10 years ago

that is silly..when good times come, you're happy..when bad times come,does it mean commit suicide...?

• Eyewitness? 10 years ago

AMAH, WO YE KWASEA PAA. YOU WROTE A GOOD PIECE AND ENDED IT WITH DIRTY POLITRICKS. WHAT ABOUT THE INCOMPETENCE AND HEARTLESSNESS THAT YOU SHOWED FOR 8 YEARS WHILE RAIDING THE NATIONAL COFFERS?

NOT DEFENDING MAHAMA AND HIS ...

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

Awurah Ama,

For your information, depression is a chemical reaction in the body and this does not know whether you are rich, you are poor; you are old, you are young; you are the ruler, you are the ruled; you are fruitfuly ...

• Eyewitness? 10 years ago

Somebody was up at one o'clock in the morning to "witness" this occurrence?

Did the wife and/or the "eyewitness" push him?
    Did he really kill himself, or the "witnesses" (wife the "witness") colluded to say this?

Was t ...

• pala 10 years ago

well thought

• Nima 10 years ago

Its a sin to kill your self but in this country where even rich people kill them self, i think he might be among those whoes houses where demolished the Government must take a big steps on that matter of demolishing .

• Roadbasten 10 years ago

what is happening to our world this days? some times I wonder how? but who knows more than the almighty? God have mercy on us all for we have sin and come short to the glory of God.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR POSITIONS LISTED BELOW:
    IN ACCRA.

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACC ...

• KWASI APONKYE 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE..
    WISHED I WAS THERE TO PUSH HIM HARDER,

KWAAASIA.
    HEAVEN AND HELL IS RIGHT HERE.

• 2K9 10 years ago

YOUR name really fit you but I quite sure if the goat could talk he will disclaim you.You are a twerp.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Better Ghana, was it? They can't see it and they have no hope for it.

• NANA KOODWAAH 10 years ago

Why should he commit suicide if he was a born again Christian? The point is ,most these so-called pastors do not understand the message of the Good News. These pastors don't teach their flock to depend only on Jesus Christ, o ...

• KWASI APOKYE 10 years ago

AFRICANS ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE OF ALL THIS CHRISTIANITY AND MOSLEM RELIGION NONSENSE.
    WE HAVE THROWN OUR OWN RELIGIONS AND TRADITIONS AWAY BECAUSE SOME PALE LOOKING THIEVES TOLD US THAT SOME MIGHTY GOD LIVES INSIDE THE CLOUD ...

• NEAY 10 years ago

the truth is always painful but most religious people will disagree with you.

• YOO 10 years ago

this is clearly a case of mental illness ,this is not drug abuse, depression is a common cause of suicides worldwide, auditory hallucinations less likely but can be a cause. rather than just praying for him , his family sho ...

• NANA KOODWAA 10 years ago

Christianity as Jesus Christ brought to mankind is a way of life, and it is a relationship between man and God Almighty. Christianity in its sense is how God Almighty Himself reached to mankind. Christianity is how God Almigh ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

African religion is worse. Under African religion, I ell you Aponkye, you are not saved. How many times do these African religion practitioners demand goat and sheep for their deceptive rituals? Don't allow bad pastors to sc ...

• blackstar 10 years ago

But your right!!!!!

• James 10 years ago

Do you remember some pastors also commit sucide?

• slaps 10 years ago

ndc slapping Ghanaians to death tweaaaaaaAAAAAAAAAAA

• KOFI USA 10 years ago

I think professional counselling is needed by people who are willing to kill themselves. Pastors are not the best people to deal with this kind of cases sometimes. I think psychologies and trained counselor can do a better jo ...

• Abdul 10 years ago

Train Pastors can help, I an a trained Clinical chaplain and I handle such cases in the US. Ghana needs to train and have schools for Clinical Pastoral Education.

• NANA KOODWAA 10 years ago

Clinical pastors who uses psychology to solve problems. Those are performance based gospel. That is, man has to do this, should do this etc. It is man has to do something.

There is nothing we can do apart from what Jesus ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

poverty drives this .....not drugs

• Mama 10 years ago

Depression is an illness and should be treated as as such.
    Ignorant Ghanaians

• no name 10 years ago

This man may have been severely depressed or responding to auditory hallucinations to kill himself. The wife should have sought psychiatric help for him without delay. This is rather an unfortunate situation and the general ...

• patrick 10 years ago

U are right. Its OK to tell your pastor but must seek psyhiatric immediately

• joe d 10 years ago

i know this to be happening in the western world.And now Ghana.It means there is much sin on the land

• w3 10 years ago

My heart breaks for your family

• Ekow Essandoh 10 years ago

May he rest in perfect peace

• Dragon 10 years ago

the economic situation in our country nowadays has reach such crescendo that if you don't have God really residing in you,this is what will happen to you.imagine waking up in the middle of then nite with no hope of getting an ...

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

'When facing death, medieval society in 1348 looked to the Church, just as they did to medics, for rituals of comfort. Some eyewitnesses were disillusioned with the clergy.Priests and friars went to see the rich in great mult ...

• C.O.D 10 years ago

Nothing wrong to tell a Pastor. The pastor must be Pastor not just so-called pastor parading around thinking and teaching and preaching that Godliness is a means to financial gain. The wife should have,in addition, sought som ...

• Goodluck Bright Sumo 10 years ago

the decease wife shud not border herself so much crying bcoz she did her best in trying saving the husband from death

• dan 10 years ago

WHAT WOULD MAKE AMAN TAKE HIS OWN LIFE?

• Diasporan 10 years ago

1. When someone has a nervous breakdown or is suffering from depression, call the ambulance, the fire department or the police service. These departments have officers who are trained in anatomy, physiology, psychology, etc ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Mr Diasporan, for you not to believe in God is your prerogative but to spew all this nonsense about anatomy, physiology and psychology; which are the pre-requisites for any health program in the US, shows your ignorance. EMS, ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

We all have to educate ourselves. Having some idea about what we are suffering from is 90% of the cure. In this world in which we don't always have wise old relatives around to give us a nudge, we must prepare ourselves.

• BULLDOZER 10 years ago

DIASPORAN AS FOR THIS YOU HAVE GOOFED. IF YOU HAD SAID ONE SHOULD PRAY ALONGSIDE GOING TO THE PSYCHOLOGIST OR ANATOMIST I WOULD HAVE AGREED WITH YOU.

• amadou 10 years ago

waaaaaw...........

• norway 10 years ago

national disaster congress ndc will kill all ghanians because of hardship we cant even feed our family.all our national cakes is shared among the ewes and ntafour and we the ghanians is suffering hmmm that is ndc for u all.le ...

• Lamisi 10 years ago

I listened to a psychiatric Doctor before. He mentioned that any person who has ever threatened to commit suicide is likely to carry it out if not monitored or sent to the Psychiatric Doctor. I am sorry the relatives or wif ...

• Asiwome 10 years ago

We often pray to God to do His will but then we go ahead and do ours. I wonder why we bother to pray if we do not trust God.

• t.. van dee 10 years ago

who knows the cause of taking his own life