You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 09 12Article 285583

3 Nigerians nabbed for robbery

Read Comments Comments (43)

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

THESE ARE IBOS BOYS AND THEY ARE KNOWN WORLDWIDE FOR THEIR NOTORIOUS CRAZE FOR MONEY AT ALL COST. THEY ARE THE ONE GIVING NIGERIA BAD IMAGE ABROAD. THEREFORE, LET'S CALL A SPACE A SPADE AND DIFFERENTIATE THE GRAIN FROM THE ...

• OZA 10 years ago

You are also a Nigerian. Stop your stupid tribalism because that is equally evil. That's why there's no peace in Nigeria.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

OZA JUST IGNORE THIS IDIOT

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kill them all. their intention is to
    kill now you got them Kill them.

• Prince peter 10 years ago

Your reasoning must be faulty and highly tribalistic.

• sammy 10 years ago

What they know best: Theft, armed-robbery, prostitution, pimping, nation-wrecking, giving bad name to their countries, 419, sakawa, useless, cowards (here, only asantes). The only difference is, Igbos are braver and more hand ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

They are our compatriots. But they operate in other shores. Their activities are an embarrassment to all of us. They indulge in crimes for which all of us should flinch. Indeed, the United States Secret Service and narcotics ...

• King Adjei 10 years ago

It is better they robbed their co Nigerian it is Nigerians who have taken advantage of our weak security to introduce robbery in GHANA

• Kwaku Joo 10 years ago

Chim Nbimojou went back to Nigeria to recruit his associates to carry armed robbery in Ghana? These Nigerians armed robbers think they can do whatever they want in Ghana.

This is the age these three Nigerians should be in ...

• peace 10 years ago

life in prison

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

TO THE VICTIM.,IF YOU SACK SOMEBODY WITHOUT LETTER OR TINGEBLE EXPLANATION, HE MAY NOT HAPPY LIKE ME .,I WILL USE MINIMISE FALSE LIKE THIS.THEY ARE SMALL BOYS.FOR ME YOU HAVE DIE ALREDY.BECAUSE,MAY BE YOU OWN HIM ,YOU DONT ...

• ODENEHO FOOL 10 years ago

KWASEA, IS THAT HOW YOU SOLVE EMPLOYER-EMPLOYEE PROBLEMS?

YOU TAKE YOUR BOSS TO COURT FOR UNLAWFUL FIRING.

HOW DO YOU KNOW THE BOSS DID NOT GIVE HIM A TANGIBLE EXPLANATION?

GHANA USED TO BE PEACEFUL TILL NIGERIANS BE ...

ODWEFOURBA ,....ATUA AYAAMA BOSOM NKUM WO . IT IS DIFFERENT BLOOD OF NIGERIANS OR WHITES., ALL THE SAME .WE ARE ALL UNDER RULE OF LAW BUT IF PERSUADED FAILS FALSE MUST APPLY .THINK TWICE AND DIE TOMORROW NEXT TIME MINDFUL OF ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

In Nigeria, they called it BAR BEACH SHOW at Victoria Island. Which means firing squad. They must face the music of our land and that is justice. If they are lucky and must go to prison, then harsh punishment for them.

• soso 10 years ago

50 years each in prison will serve another good lesson to would be Nigerians coming to Ghana for robbery purposes.

• KKB 10 years ago

Please stop this cos there are Ghanaian robbers in other country

• THE BULALA MAN 10 years ago

NANIAMA naniama

• Sarpong 10 years ago

Any sensible person should know that this is not a matter of robbery,it is a matter that the police may not understand very well unless another neutral person of Ibo origin explains it,somebody served you and you refused to s ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

You may be right but the guy should have gone to the police before hand. That might certainly not solve his problem; it is easy for anyone to bribe the Ghana police to squash or distory your complaints but that should have be ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

"squash or distort"

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

Sarpong- U smart...after reading the story I had the same understanding that if the guys wanted to ROB him would have done that undetected or exposing themselves like that.

They were probably naive to have decided to deal ...

YOU ARE JUSTICE.,CONGRAT....

• JB Ansong, Jnr 10 years ago

Ghana will continue to be in trouble with the influx of Igbos (notorious for robbery) and Yorubas (noted their killings for Juju) into the country.

We should do all possible to restrict them, otherwise the future of our ch ...

• Osofo Mafia 10 years ago

So many employers sack people even when they have worked so hard for their money without getting paid a pesewa . This kind of things happens everyday in Ghana and especially Africa. Mostly by Lebanese and Chinese. Leave the ...

• truth 10 years ago

so what about his compensation !!

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Plz this is not a matter of robbery, i am not an IGBO, but i am a Nigerian, the policemen should investigate this issue very well they will found out what lead to that, and how it happen, in IGBO lands, u will see a boy servi ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Whatever led to that must be settled in court and not at 3:00 AM with an ax.

• Obiba Kwame 10 years ago

If this story is true, then this is not armed robbery. Armed robbers do not announce their presence in front of your house and speak to you to demand access to your house, and then bang on your door to get in.

This sounds ...

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Were they not armed with an ax?

• EWES,NIGERIANS,NTAAFUO 10 years ago

GHANA IS DOMED

• ASSHANTIS, AKANS, CRABS 10 years ago

GHANA IS DOOMED

• sammy 10 years ago

GHANA IS DOOMED!

• Visionary 10 years ago

The only way the government and the people of Ghana can deter these gangs from another country who feels they has upper hand in the country is to punish them severely in the public.
    I believe 100% that will send a fierce mes ...

• hawa 10 years ago

Ghanaians might find it hard to believe that armed robbers are brazen enough to knock on your door, but it happens in nigeria all the time. They even kidnap and most of them work with police officers.

• ONU KWEME 10 years ago

THE FIRST COMMENT IS EVIDENCE OF FOOLISHNESS. THE NAME OF THE VICTIM IS NOT MENTIONED BECAUSE HE HAS GIVEN BRIBE TO THE POLICE.THE BOY WAS NOT PICKED FROM STREET TO SERVE FOR 2 YRS THEREFORE THE MAN SHOULD GO TO 9JA TO SETTLE ...

• Comprehend 10 years ago

What kind of business does the 'victim' do?

• aa 10 years ago

rfire them

• aa 10 years ago

an eye for an eye

• kb 10 years ago

Send this Agarachas to Shokoko maximum prisons in thier own soil.

• TUNDE 10 years ago

NO WAY.
    HOW CAN THESE UGLY FACES BE NIGERIANS..IMPOSSIBLE

• ROMANO 10 years ago

THEY ARE UR YOUNGER BROTHERS. NIGERIANS ARE THE MOST UGLIEST CREATURES IN AFRICA.

• PAPALE 10 years ago

NA WAA NAIJA, MONEY GO KILL YOU. ANYWAY, INSAWAM PRISON IS NOT FULL YET. ZONTOLI YOU GO CHOP TILL YOU REMEMBER OGBONO SOUP AND EBA THEN, YOU GO NO SAY, YOU ARE FAR FROM HOME. MOSQUITO GO CHOP YOU WELL WELL. HUMAN LICE GO DINK ...

• Apirekyireba Nana Addo 10 years ago

9 out of 10 Ibos you meet will say he is either a Businessman or a Graduate. These born criminals taking advantage of Ghanaian hospitality need nothing more than instant justice. May God punish ibos.