You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 08 21Article 283211

Two pals gang rape 15-year-old

Read Comments Comments (54)

• nucler spain 10 years ago

free them,, bcos de girl is a bad girl....

• bawa 10 years ago

children should be treated as children all the time.

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Police should go after that KOKONTE HEAD, called ROMANO. He is a rapist and armed robbery monster. If the police fail to do their job, I will go after him and smoke him out of his ashawo mama's abode at Agbogloshie. He is ...

• ??? 10 years ago

long time no hear?i hope you're doing fine.or maybe back to naija.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is not a rape case she went in for money and receive lashing cane.
    there is no breaking of embryo or
    dameged her in anything.

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

she took or accepted the money given her, she also decided to sleep in the house.

I would throw the case away through the window and advise the girl next time she must not sleep places either than her own house.

And why ...

• ??? 10 years ago

No river can return to its source, yet all rivers must have a beginning

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

"I would throw the case away through the window and advise the girl next time she must not sleep places either than her own house."

"She must not sleep places [either] than her own house"

• abeiku sam 10 years ago

these boys must face the law

• ??? 10 years ago

SHE WAS WORKING MR ABEIKU.FATHER DIDNT ASKED HER WHERE SHE SLEPT.

Your attitudes and the choices you make today will be your life tomorrow, build it wisely.

• Truth 10 years ago

This girl already knew men b4 this incident. When the friends were leaving, why didn't she go with them but slept overnight?

• Bawumia 10 years ago

The girl is indeed very, very bad.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

What is the crime of dollar when it is true that her friends were where he said they were and left, when did taking somebody to the friends who she was looking for become a crime?

• Bob 10 years ago

My thoughts exactly. Indeed, Ghana has a very strange criminal justice system, unless, of course, the two suspects and/or the "victim" conveyed to the authorities Dollar's culpability. Yet, this is a very strange case, to s ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Great comment, my friend. There is no aiding and abetting here. Dollar should report to the Police and give his statement and be left alone. He actually is a good Samaritan and the girl though raped according to the statutory ...

• wak 10 years ago

Kill the rapists

• Millonia 10 years ago

@wak, have you been to school before? tell me the real meaning of rape..and read what has been updated...@abeiku sam, what abt the parents of the girl?

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

they deserve a long term punishment possibly 20 -30 yrs imprisonment.

• Millonia 10 years ago

Why is it that when the girl went out that night her parent did not look for her? if they truly cared for her they should have looked for her that night and report to the police that their daughter is missing...they just want ...

• ??? 10 years ago

TO ME SHE DOES THAT FOR LIVING.YR FRIENDS LIVING WHY DONT U FOLLOW THEM.SMALL ASHAWO

• Millonia 10 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense not a rape case..free them for the girl got what she want she agreed to have sex that's why she followed them to the room and moreover she did not say that they forced her to have sex..real meaning ...

• Wise up 10 years ago

Im not surprise about this none sense. My question is, if she received more than GHC5.00 would she report what she want through to her father? It seems she was not satisfied with what they gave her.

If you went looking for your friends and found them why not stick with them? You stayed whilst your friends left, what were you up to?

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

The girl is only 15 yrs old, even if she beg you for sex, it is still rape. You must understand the law. This has nothing to do with Good or Bad girl, those two guys broke the law and must face punishment.

• Bob 10 years ago

Something isn't right about THIS situation. WHY would the girl allow her friends to leave, while she STAYED?

Rather, it sounds more like CONSENSUAL sex, but deceit about the PAYMENT for "services" rendered.

I don't k ...

• WISEMAN MPE NSEMFOO 10 years ago

IF NOT FOR HER BEEN A MINOR AT AGE 15, THIS WOULDNT HAVE BEEN CRIMINAL BECAUSE FROM THE STORY THE GIRL SEEMED TO HAVE CONCENTED! BAD, BADDER, BADDEST GIRL!!!

• KONDO 10 years ago

There is no proof of age

• LIL 10 years ago

BAMBIO...IS A NEIGHBOURHOOD IN OLD DANSOMAN. IT IS A HIGH SEXUALLY PROMISCUOUS PLACE. PARENTS LIVING IN THAT HOOD WHO FAIL TO KEEP AN EAGLE ON THEIR DAUGHTERS WILL FOREVER REGRET IT WHEN THEIR DAUGHTERS PICK UP THE PROMISCUOU ...

• edward 10 years ago

this does not make sense. what did Dollar do and the girl need more doe. She could have gone home but she didn't.

• COS 90 10 years ago

Please Ms Sedina, deal with these two boys drastically, if can't refer them to Mr. Diawuo in Tarkwa.

• Mosses Donkor 10 years ago

i believe that the victim is a child by the laws of Ghana,she should also be admitted to prison for provision of sexual services at a charge of 2 GHC and 5 GHC

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

Wereko Brobby and Asiedu Nketia,took part of the gang rape,i want both to be arrested before they strike again.Look at Wereko Brobby he look like a chimp,and Asiedu Nketia too look like a person who have aids,these two need t ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Your 15 yr old ward sleeps overnight and you don't even mind?

It's about time we give our kids proper training. She accepted the 2 cedis and then slept with the second guy too?

Waw if I can get sex for 2 cedis then may ...

• ??? 10 years ago

THE CONDOMS ARE GURANTEE.U CAN GET FROM,NATUAL ,ULTRA THINEX LARGE AND ANY MORE.

TO AVOID PROVISIONS AND THE FEES.

Life is a choice - as is how you handle the pitfalls along its bumpy road.

GOODLUCK-SWEETER THAN HO ...

• pala 10 years ago

the men would have been suprised. the girl went in to have sex and get money.
    so you can pay 5 cedis & have sex. wao!

• Haruna Mohammed Clifford Nabia 10 years ago

She really went to them for money, but because they didn't give her big money that's why she made her father to know, and also she should have cry for help.

• kingsley s, barcelona 10 years ago

court should decide

• koo 10 years ago

please throw this case away. the girl knows very well what was going to happen.

• Emmanuel Adjei-Sakyi 10 years ago

When a man decides to go for an underage he must know exactly what he is in for; Defilement. Period.
    Thou shall guard and guide your manhood with all common sense and self control.

• Realist 10 years ago

IF they are being convicted of having sex with a minor that is fair enough.Unless there is more to the story,this is consensual sex..then all sugar daddies as well must be prosecuted.

• KONDO 10 years ago

They talking of an accomplice called dollar who took the the girl to meet her friends. What has he done to be labelled an accomplice?

Why did the girl not leave with the friends?

Why did the girl receive 2ghc after slee ...

• joyce 10 years ago

the two pals deserve life in presentment by hanging.

• AKWETEPOLICE 10 years ago

YES WE MUST PROTECT OUR CHILDREN BUT IF YOUR CHILD DONT COME HOME IN THE NIGHT AS A PARENT YOU SHOULD BE LOOKING FOR YOUR CHILD. WHEN DOLLAR TOOK HER TO THE HOUSE AND HER FRIENDS WERE LEAVING SHE SHOULD HAVE LEFT WITH THEM. T ...

• ??? 10 years ago

she is a working girl(ashawobobio)

• joyce 10 years ago

why is some men so heartless? the should be killed

• DAN.D 10 years ago

foolish case

• Dr Andoh 10 years ago

By accepting cash, this act was consentual. The sad part of this story is that she is a minor and the culprits must be brought to justice.

• Big Six 10 years ago

The victim's two friends are those to be arrested in addition and not the so called messenger 'Dollar'

• Osei bonsu 10 years ago

It does not look like her first time. Whether consented or not, her age makes her a minor. What about the age of the boys?

• ??? 10 years ago

FATHER DIDNT COMPLAIN ABOUT WHERE SHE SLEPT,SO WHY ARREST?

No river can return to its source, yet all rivers must have a beginning.

• ??? 10 years ago

DOLLAR HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS.

I VOLUNTEER TO PAY THE LEGAL COST FOR HON.,DOLLAR.SO DOL GET IN TOUCH INCASE OF ANY PROBLEM.

Do all the good you can, By all the means you can, In all the ways you can, In all the pla ...

• Van 10 years ago

These guys are in Korle Gonno and went for under age girl. Why didn't they go for this Ashawo woman in Korle Gonno called Miriam Ode Annan. Her number is 0545632624. She likes fucking like goat.

• dogood 10 years ago

She be shashi oo shashi oo make u tell her mummy she be shashi oo shashi oo nake u tell her Papa

• dogood 10 years ago

Free @ Dollar palma from dogood fear no face