You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 03 04Article 266644

Court jails Nigerian 11 years for dealing in drugs

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kokonte 11 years ago

This is no news; it goes on all the time, with cocaine even turning into kokonte powder right under the noses of the authorities.

He is just unfortunate to be caught and refusing to bribe his way out of the jam, otherwise ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

I'm glad that Ghanaian authorities and judges as descending heavily on these Nigerians criminals, (mostly Igbos), who would anything and everything for money, including 419, drugs etc, thereby giving Nigerians bad image all o ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

NA UR COUNTRY MEN. WHAT ABOUT THOSE IN CHINA JAILS. THE TRUTH IS NOT ONLY THE IBOS,NIGERIAN'S ARE BORN TO BE CRIMINALS PERIOD.SHUT THE FUCK UP

• Flower Bird 11 years ago

If we admit our weakness and faults, it becomes easy to solve them. We don't live with problems, rather we solve problems. If all Nigerians accept the fact that, Nigerians have probles with violent crimes, they can easily fin ...

• GOLD 11 years ago

YOU MUST BE THE BIGGEST FOOL IDIOT. WHAT JOB ARE YOU DOING IN GHANA ABOKI

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Such jail terms undermines the fact that our judicial and justice system is completely shambolic and full with criminals dramatizing as judges.

How could a school boy caught possessing a rap of Indian hemp jailed for 30 ye ...

Jail the Nigerian criminals. They are waste in Ghana.We know that these Nigerians are criminals. Why do we allow them in Ghana.Nigerians are first class pretenders. Ghana must put Nigeria on the criminal map so that Nigerians ...

• KOMFO ANOKYE 11 years ago

STOP DISCRIMINATION, WE HAVE GHANAIANS WHO'RE CRIMINALS.

We won't allow Nigerians to destroy the image of Ghana. Why cannot you use your naija name? Did Ghanaian s engage criminal activities when Ghanaian s came to your country? We worked like slaves. Why can't Nigerians work here ...

• Queen 11 years ago

Oh shut up Flower bird or whatever u call yourself. Our people are now engaging in so many illegal activities, at home & abroad. Don't be too naive!

• Ghana King 11 years ago

Niger queen, cry your own cry.why don't you identify yourelf as Naija Queen? Aren't you tired of committing crimes, Naija queen?

• Amarita 11 years ago

Ghanians are no angels. Stop blaming others for every bad thing and change your ways.

• Ghana King 11 years ago

As compare to Nigerians, Ghanaians are better. After all, it is the Nigerians who are teaching our misguided youth.Nigerians have worked hard to involve ghanaians in their evil deeds so that it will not be seen as only Nigeri ...

• Kwaku Ontario 11 years ago

And you are still a slave till today. BIG FOOL!!! You will continue to be a slave. Ghanaians are more criminal minded than Nigerians.

• Amakwa 11 years ago

We brought the AFCON back to West Africa so that u can catch a whiff of it and now u're throwing us in your filthy jails...unthankful gaynians>

• sarpong k.k Adu 11 years ago

execute him now!!!!!

Read what Nigerian scamer is using Gyan Kuffour's name to scam people. I received this e-mail from a notorious Nigerian scamer who has taken a name of Gyan Kuffour. Read it.

Business Openings !!!Monday, March 4, 2013 ...

• jail 11 years ago

They have to be sentenced the more cod they are putting Ghana to disrepute

• vandal korti por 11 years ago

allow him he was taking it to nigerian probably goodluck needs it. jail them all

• TRUE 11 years ago

ALLOT OF GHANAIANS ARE DANGERIOUS THAN THIS NIGERIA,LEAVE HIM ALONE ,WHAT IS (NTAMPI)GO TO KEJETIA PEOPLE ARE SELLING COCAIN THERE,JEOLOUS GHANAIANS.

• Arita 11 years ago

Your spelling is awful ! Go back to school !

• ABONSAMFIREMAN 11 years ago

adeen mikromfour: does anybody not see the futility of devoting scarace public resources to finding prosecuting people involved in the marijuana field be the farmers trades or users THIS IS INSANE!!!! ye nam na ye tsi other ...

• Naijaman 11 years ago

Nigerians are born criminals who deal in cocaine,heroin, marijuana,fake drugs,armed robberies,kidnappings,ritual murders,419 internet scam and all sorts of crimes.

• Kwaku Ontario 11 years ago

@Naijaman, for your information Ghanaian president is now number one on the corruption table. You a fool!!!

• NAKEd 11 years ago

in China the most stupid people you will find them are all ghanaians who always try to dupe people stupid ghanaianas