You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 01 24Article 263071

Boy jailed 15-years for raping sister

Read Comments Comments (49)

• 20 YRS - 1.5 YRS = 18.5 11 years ago

Why did the grandfather adopt Adofo at age almost 19? The old-man wanted Adofo to sleep with the girl. How can you bring a 19 years-old horny young man you don't know much around your 15 year-old horny hot girl?

• Ama Amoah 11 years ago

Men,know that incest is not good. Adofo shd be given more prison term so that he will learn.
    People who are hidding to do things like this, shd know that their cup will be full one day.
    Auntie Agness, well done.
    Please f ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YOU ARE NEXT

• GRACE DIVINE JESSON(AMMA BOATENMA) 11 years ago

AMA, I THINK THE GIRL HAS TO BE BLAMED TOO. MY DEAR SISTER, BEFORE YOU KNOW THIS GIRL MIGHT HAVE PUT ADOFO INTO THIS ACT. MY FRIEND IS FACING THIS SAME SITUATION NOW. 44 YEAR WOMAN, NOW 20YEAR OLD GIRL HAS TAKEN OVER HER MARR ...

• Muslim boy 11 years ago

Before most of these acts where unhurd of in this side of the world;good movies
    innocent music videos until it happen;when artist started copying western values thinking it is advancement;nudity indencency;women selling the ...

• Walewale boy 11 years ago

Have you read the article? The girl and the adopted boy are not biologically related. PERIOD!!!

• Peace165135 11 years ago

Auntie was just mad that she could n ot get some of that youthful piece of meat!!!

• awuni 11 years ago

u,re always accusin ewes of being incest u see now.ashanti man in obuasi sleepin wit his own sis

• Aug 11 years ago

well said my friend, they always accuse ewes of performing incest...now look at them,'BY THEIR DEEDS YOU SHALL SURELY KNOW THEM'

• ad 11 years ago

We are not talking about tribalism here but about a 13yrs old girl raped by her brother.

• not incest 11 years ago

massa he was adopted. not the ewe kind of thing please

• KAKAWEADWE 11 years ago

MANY TIMES SEXUAL INTERCOURSE WITHOUT ANY PAINS OR NO COMPLAIN.THE GIRL SHOULD HAVE REPORTED THE HABIT TO THE PARENTS.NOW WHOSE TO BLAME.THE FOSTER PARENT, THE BOY , THE GIRL OR THE SOCIETY ?MARRY OFF THE GIRL TO THE BOY THE ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

YOU KWASEA EWE MAN DO U KMOW THE MEANING OF ADOPTED SON.SHALLOW MINDED MOTHER FUCKERS I THINK WE SHOULD SELL VOLTA REGION TO TOGO AND FORGET ABOUT U MOTHER FUCKERS

• maha 11 years ago

This guy is an Ewe carpenter who was adopted by the Asante man and given Asante nasme.

WHEN DISCUSSING AN ARTICLE, LET US ALWAYS ACT AS A NATION. CONTRIBUTE POSITIVELY TO THE SITUATION, SO THAT WE CAN GROW AS A NATION. WE ALWAYS ATTACK TRIBES AND PUSH THE REAL ISSUE ASIDE. LET US GROW UP AS A NATION AND BUILD A ...

• Answaarul Haqq. 11 years ago

u r a fool. did u see hw I spelt ur name...
    Tribalistic FOOL

• teye 11 years ago

This is very sad.I do not understand what is going on in our country. A 15 yr old girl so interested in sexual intercourse that she will not even complain to her auntie or grandpa. The sad part is that she gets no jail time.

• KANAWU 11 years ago

13 not 15 very sad!

• ad 11 years ago

y do u think she was interested??????????

YES

• Kokonte 11 years ago

Thank you!

Ghana society is becoming too much western where sex sells women undressing
    themselves showing their body and men acting stupidly;these movies you cannot watch;the movie and music community is higly influencing these young ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Obuasin in Ashanti region? Oh my people.

• francis b sam 11 years ago

the punishment was too severe and i think this case should be appealed

• ad 11 years ago

Was too severe??? I think you should reread this case well before commenting it.

• Yaa 11 years ago

What an ulful act David is very ungrateful

• Kokonte 11 years ago

This is a case of the girl consenting to the sexual escapade; she never told anybody about what was going on between the two of them, but continued to entertain what was happening from the boy.

They are not blood relations ...

• Bright 11 years ago

you are right kokonte...the girl was enjoying the fuck otherwise she would have reported. They are not even blood relations.

• john 11 years ago

Point of correction,under Ghana's constitution,a person under the age of 16yrs shall remain under the care of the parents or guardian.In this case it's btn the parents or guardian vs the boy.LEARN YOUR CONSTITUTION.THANK YOY

• ad 11 years ago

Well done John.

• FRANCIS 11 years ago

Why has this little,under age rat all along, refused to tell her parents what this bush rat was doing to her under the pretence of teaching her? No wonder,she is Ashanti girl born of Ashanti parentage.People who could have se ...

ASHANTI DO NOT DO THAT. MIND HOW YOU GUYS TAKE A LITTLE SITUATION AND INSULT ASHANTIS.CIVILSED PEOPLE MIND HOW THEY SAY THINGS ABOUT OTHERS. ARE YOU BETTER THAN ASHANTIS?. WE ARE ALL HUMAN BEINGS AND BELONG ONE DESTINATION, ...

• Akoto 11 years ago

Why jail the boy? Leave it on his concience. He has sin atteched to him for life.

• Patrick ofoh 11 years ago

This is very bad innormity.He deserved that punishment why a boy of twenty years potrail such a bad act.The judge is mercyful like the years should be given according to his age for he to learn lesson when he come out of pris ...

• Ninja 11 years ago

Poor boy could not control dick?

Ghana society is becoming too much western where sex sells women undressing
    themselves showing their body and men acting stupidly;these movies you cannot watch;the movie and music community is higly influencing these youn ...

• COMMANDO 11 years ago

Hey stop all the brouhaha! The so called 'big men' in Ghana are doing it all the time. 15, 16, 17...18 is too old , they will tell you! Thsi is hypocritical! There are very few 15 year olds who are virgins in Ghana, if any at ...

IS THAT JUDGE A MAN? THEY ALL DO IT. AFTER 45YEARS THAT IS WHAT MEN DO IN GHANA. ADOFO SHOULD BE SPARED AND TALKED TO.POLITICIANS AND THOSE IN HIGH STATUS ARE ALWAYS SLEEPING WITH THEIR CHILDREN MATES.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

It appears this sexsual thing has been going until that day when his cup was full.It means the girl has been enjoying Adofo`s kortibortor for sometime but fail to report him to her mother.
    She`s a bad girl and why 15 years f ...

• tegare 11 years ago

the unfortunate thing about this story is our magistrates and judges still think of sentencing as punishment not correction.. with all prisons in country being full.. cant these so called learned men think of any other way of ...

• Taro 11 years ago

Fear silences incest victims - not enjoyment

THE GIRL IS A BAD GIRL. WHY DID SHE ALLOW IT TO GO ON FOR LONG? WAS SHE AFRAID TO REPORT HIM? WAS IT REALLY A RAPE OR SHE CONSENTED TO IT? A FRIEND OF MINE AGREED TO LIVE WITH A 20YEAR OLD LADY FROM GHANA IN A HOUSE . HER HU ...

• Jundullah 11 years ago

15 years is too small because he deserves to be sentence live inprisonment

• tegare 11 years ago

another idiot

• CLEMENT. 11 years ago

IT IS WRONG TO SENTENCE THIS BOY IN SUCH A WAY. THE GIRL CONTRIBUTED POSITIVELY. WHY DIDNT SHE REPORT EARLIER? SHE WAS ALSO TAKING ACTIVE PART AND ENJOYING IT. MISCARRIAGE OF JUSTICE.

• Answaarul Haqq. 11 years ago

hey, talk well

• John Agyekum Diawuo KUFFUOR 11 years ago

STUPIDARTICLE, WHAT APPARTMENT IS IN OBUASI? OR YOUDO NOT KNOW WHAT AN APPARTMENT IS?

• JAH GLORY 11 years ago

Stupid John. Talk sense

• pills for lose weight 11 years ago

UMuBQI Hey, thanks for the article.Much thanks again. Keep writing.