You are here: HomeNewsCrime & Punishment2013 01 01Article 260966

Court sentences two robbers to 120 years imprisonment

Read Comments Comments (34)

• ghanaman 11 years ago

this northen guys in kumasi have to get out now. thay are disgrace to the nation. mahama said asante guys do not have education what about his tribe people? gradutes turn arm rubbers.nkrumah god will punish you for bringing t ...

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

THERE IS NO ROBBERY CASE REPORTED WITHOUT A NORTHEN GUY INVOLVED

• REX 11 years ago

These northerners used to be sincere and reliabe to the extent that they were prefered for sensitive positions like security, cooks,house guards,personal drivers etc.but wonderfully these days hardly is any crime comitted wit ...

• Wisdom 11 years ago

My brother, being a social worker by profession, i have had the opportunity to deal with some of these guys and you will come to learn a lot from them. Basically, any northern knowing he or she is coming from a poor backgroun ...

• Alpha 11 years ago

You are a fool. Are Bota and Abdulai northern names? Bota is Twi and Abdulai can come from everywhere in West Africa. Use your head.

• K Philly 11 years ago

Northerners were once security, cooks, house guards, personal drivers, etc. Now they are Presidents, lawyers, doctors, engineers, top footballers, investors, etc. It is wonderful that Ghana has changed. Ghanaians need to cha ...

• Wisdom 11 years ago

Ooooooooh you have resurrected now, there were others and you were dead so you couldn't comment always be around bcos daily northerners are sentenced. stay tuned

• captain john 11 years ago

all the drunkards, pig eaters, and homosexuals are from the south. Agya boho biom

• K Opoku 11 years ago

Masa you mad. when u people like stop such tribalism stuff. think like a human being you fool

• akua 11 years ago

I congratulates the judge who sentences these robbers to 120 years.this will serve as a lesson to armed robbers who doesnt want to work with hands.

• John Tamechogi 11 years ago

THIS FOOLISH AND BLOCKHEADED STATEMENTS IGNITS REVAL TENSION BETWEEN TRIBES1 I SAY FOOLISH,COW, BEAST ,BUSHMAN STATEMENT!!!

• ASOTIANO BURGGER B/A 11 years ago

JUST KILL THOSE IDIOTS GOOD FOR NOTHING FOOLS

• Felix Essel 11 years ago

Good for them they should rot in jail to learn a big lesson

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Good one there. Kudos Mr. Lawyer

• NDC supporter 11 years ago

If poor little criminals get 120 years I guess mr. woyome will get 2000 years for defrauding the state.

• ANDREWS 11 years ago

dis re kind of judges we need in our country,God bless u mr judge.ANDY

• ANDREWS 11 years ago

no robber will ask u weather u re an ndc or npp so pls put political talks out of dis.let us congretulate judge 4 de good jod den.ayekoooo mr judge.

• Jail or the Thief Bois in the Hood. 11 years ago

Take care My Nigger Lil Wanye for dis crime you've done in Bremang 4 raping peoples mum and sisters with Gun and Knife ...Kwasia Man don't even think of coming back again you will stock in Jail for the rest of your life and n ...

• Owusu-Banahene Francis (OBF) 11 years ago

Thank God that this wicked people are now been dealt with by the law. May He always protect us from this wicked people and limit their chances for successful robbery and lead them always into the police custody until they rep ...

• BARIMA KOFI ASANTE 11 years ago

I KNOW THESE GUYS IN OUR AREA....THEY ARE DISGRACING THE YOUTH OF MAAKRO AND THE ENVIRONS.....MAAKRO YOUTHS ARE VERY ANGRY ABOUTTHIS ISSUES OF ROBBING IN OUR AREA....I WAN BORN AND BRED HERE BUT NO ONE KNOWS ME OR HEARD ANY T ...

• albert 11 years ago

This armed robber is very stupid! How can u steal someone's bag and continue to use? Did u not even feel u may be seen him wearing it? Why not sell it or something?

• B B 11 years ago

SO Albert how do you mean about your comment

• Northern Boy 11 years ago

Because , he is an Akan.

• Kauf 11 years ago

Now, our country"s police are doing their work well.I like the court sentence and this will serve as a deterrent to others.

• OBIBINI. 11 years ago

This armed robber is a fool to use the very bag that he robbed from the victim.And he went further to show his accomplice.What a fool!!

• nicman@atl 11 years ago

firing squad

• Kwamina Andrews 11 years ago

The legal system only takes advantage of the poor. there are bigger theives alking around freely in ghana today. That is the irony of this harsh sentence. They need to be punished nonetheless.

• NIIBAAH 11 years ago

Oh Lorad u r so wonderful , nkwasiafo) dis 2 peoples have attack some friends of mine at breman , dis peoples must go to 10000 yrs nsonkroso

• Don Isaac GH 11 years ago

The Judge is Fool , He will die

• Sketces(Real Gee) 11 years ago

Oh what a shock, live in Jill.. And am sure the two of them will never return back..? And we thank God for arresting them.. To God Be The Glory... Amen...?

• TAAKUM 11 years ago

malo you have made me very sad. i wasn't know that you were doing this. i just got all this news from Breman. when i were dere this night. And i just heard that you and Godwin were doing this fucking things. Malo i am sad. ...

• Brian 11 years ago

Oh peoples of Breman Kumasi

• MR BEAN 11 years ago

Rest In Peace Guys Because This Sound Like Live In Imprisonment .