Ghana Jollof Case: High Court refuses Salomey Awity bail; says she may erase evidence

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Trokosi Judge 1 day ago

What do you expect from morally deficient demonic worshipper Trokosi Judge doing her bidding for NDC

• Kay 1 day ago

Inferiority Complex is killing that tribe, they are fighting an imaginary war with Akans. A Trokosi hired by Corrupt President Mahama started this insulting attacks in our politics and now they've been overpowered by Ghana ...

• ZAMBOANGA 1 day ago

@KAY AMOKUAA YAREFUO...!!!!!! ONYAAYE GBEMI KYEKYEKULE...!!!!!

I SAY, WE THANK GOD FOR THE BRAVE MANNER IN WHICH AYIGBE IS TERRORIZING ALL YOU RAT SHIT-EATING NPP ANIMALS & AMANBOFUOR...!!!!!!

WE SHALL MAKE YOU CRY SAAA ...

• Rex 1 day ago

These savages and uncivilised monkeys,you shouldn't even be responding to their stupidity,mmoa,the explanation they rendered for still keeping her inside,only uncouth village monkeys of a primitive tribal bigots and species,a ...

• Atta 1 day ago

@ Rex
    Time will tell we shall see who will cry to secede from Ghana. We will whip you badly everywhere like Cows. Go on with your Foolishness & Stupidity. Between you and NPP followers who are savages? You Trokosis who ca ...

• Rex @Atta ano nsuo. 1 day ago

Same nonsense you said over and over here for years,and who is crying miserably now?Who has the worst and least number of Mps in the history of the fourth republic now?KEEP ON WITH THE BRAGGADOCIO AND RUNNING OF YOUR MOUTH,kw ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

WHAT EVIDENCE AND HOW IS SHE GOING TO ERASE IT???? IS SHE GHANA JOLLOFF?? WHERE ARE THE VOICES OF GHANA WOMEN, LEGAL BRAINS??? WHY CAN’T YOU CALL FOR THE IMMEDIATE RELEASE OF THIS MOTHER BEING HELD AS HOSTAGE TO GO AND CAR ...

• Raymond @Adade 1 day ago

No wonder some call you kwasia Adade,u don't even understand the word accomplice,hence asking if she is Ghana jollof,likewise he doesn't even know the police are under no obligation to show any evidence to him b4 they arrest ...

• Alhaji 1 day ago

@ Rex. Please don't mind these useless village fools. The Ablekuma North beatings they received was condemned by the Christian Council so now they have mouth to talk back. Kennedy Agyepong will not sponsor those stupid fufu c ...

• MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 15 hours ago

Where in Ghana do you from? Go to Asante Region and compare there to your place, you won't be able leave that their place you call village to your place.

• Kay 1 day ago

Senseless idiots. Who travels to Benin more than you the Akans?

• Robert Afful 1 day ago

Rex, you dare call your superiors savages? What does that make you?

• Rex @Afful 1 day ago

Aboa come and define the word superior?Now have you seen why u blindly follow those unintelligent fools?Aboa the white man that has done almost every good thing that u are enjoying in life,from electricity,to airplan,car,Inte ...

• Nana 1 day ago

@ Rex & YSL
    Ayigbes like you known for killing your daughters & sons in Volta Lake just to get more fish to eat calling Akans in NPP savages hahaahaaaaa. You missed the point you're a Disgrace to humanity & God. You're belo ...

• Rex @Nana 1 day ago

Anoda gyimifoc,Still dazed by the election results,still can't get his head straight about it.Aponkye m333,kc na kcp3 nwura bi kcwe.

• Adwoa ba 1 day ago

Maurice Ampah fingered as one of the sponsors of the uncouth Ghana Jollof woman .

• Kay 1 day ago

She will remain there lol. Cry blood idiots

• MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 16 hours ago

Masa, stop the MUMU talk. What can she erased again if they erase her phone? I think her phone is still with them, or is she going to raise it from book?

• Ama 1 day ago

Only an ignorant. hateful, evil and worthless person like yourself will rejoice at her plight. Life has funny twists and turns. You think you have your future all figured out?

• Blue@Ama 1 day ago

Come and sincerely answer,if it were your father,that they did what they did to Mahama to,like will u be making this same call?Will u call anyone trying sympathising with your father;ignorant,hateful and all those adjectives? ...

• Nana 1 day ago

Which Akans ?say Asantes don't involve all of us

• Ama 1 day ago

ASHANTIS are also Akans. How come you don't know this??

• Raymond 1 day ago

You rather can't comprehend wat you read,he only meant he shouldnt generalise his statement by using or stating Akan,he should specify his tribe Ashanti out.

• MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 16 hours ago

They wrote Asante on his forehead? Is there any region in this country that is better than Asante region apart from Accra? Go to their region and compare it to yours.

• Adwoa ba 1 day ago

Why would an MP from the North part of Ghana sponsor a woman to insult and tell lies about the First Lady ? . Eiiiii human being mmmm from your own tribe Herh

• Kay 1 day ago

Lol. I thank God that an inferior tribe judge can punish you the superior tribal idiots.

• Nana 1 day ago

She's an embarrassment to females in the judiciary system. She has completely destroyed the good image Ayigbe judges had, bold, honesty and wisdom that they were noted for. She will be transferred to Bono region in future

• ZAMBOANGA 1 day ago

@NANA KOTIBOTOR....!!!!! ONYAAYE GBEMI ALUKOBOND...!!!!!

WE THANK GOD FOR THE BRAVE MANNER IN WHICH AYIGBE IS TERRORIZING ALL YOU RAT SHIT-EATING NPP ANIMALS & AMANBOFUOR...!!!!!!

WE SHALL MAKE YOU CRY SAAAAAAA UNTIL Y ...

• YSL 1 day ago

Dont mind him,females who gang up to receive money and insult and threaten the life of not any mere person but a president on a daily bases,tribalism has made him blind and doesn't see anything wrong with them but sees every ...

• Ama 1 day ago

Where is the proof? Malicious evil and envious demon. This case will come to nothing cos it's without substance and your Shame will be evident for all to see. You won't think about the international Shame your people has b ...

• YSL@Ama 1 day ago

The mere fact that a fool like yourself refuses to use ur brains,because you are stupid,thousands of people(female Npp supporters) in Accra alone,Pokuase,Nsawam etc they bypass all those places,millions of female Npp supporte ...

• Kay 1 day ago

Shut up. All these stupid criminals in the NPP calling themselves lawyers are the biggest disgrace.

• John Nkuah 1 day ago

They perceive Akans as enemies, and we Akans have allowed ourselves to be divided by them, albeit we are all the same people and tribe visaviv clan is just a modern, sociological construct.

• Independent Joe 1 day ago

Agyimis3m kwa

• S.K. 1 day ago

This does not make sense. How many days does the Authorities need to collect whatever information the require!? They just don't want their lower court judge and the prosecution to look bad. Banana Republic!

• Alhaji 38 1 day ago

SK, I don't think you know what's going on more than the investigators so shut up and allow them to do their job. You village champion

• T 1 day ago

@ Algaji 3B
    Wait till they come for you & your sisters in future and you'll learn how to use the round object sitting on your neck idiotic Fool

• Alhaji 38 1 day ago

My sisters are all educated and intelligent people. They will never do the kind of stupid things your NPP party animals have been doing.

• Ama 1 day ago

If you had a little knowledge about the case you'd have known that the prosecution said in court that they had finished with their investigation so i think you should be the one shutting your mouth

• John,Tema 1 day ago

You do not know the history of NDC. They once murdered a Female Judge & burnt her body. She was a nursing mother for a 1 year old baby. A political party known for chewing Metals don't fear chewing Cotton wool.

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Ghanaians who voted for John Mahama are to be blamed for anything going on in Ghana because Mahama did not stage a coup to come to power. We keep saying that every election has consequences and on voting day, the Ghanaian vot ...

• COMMENT 1 day ago

A VERY LAUGHABLE REASONING
    ERASE EVIDENCE FROM PHONES WHICH ARE IN THE CUSTODY OF THE CID. BOGUS VERDICT BY THE BUGALOO MAHAMA COURT.

• TELEKU BOKAZZO 1 day ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ha...!!!! They are crying and wailing oooooooooooo..... tohmm. The Osono mighty animals are crying like babies. Now they don't even know where to pass, because we have sealed up all their exit points. They are ...

• Kakeman 1 day ago

This is no joke please.

• Obrempong 1 day ago

Ghanaians are to blame for Mahama’s return to
    the Ghana’s Highest Office. Illiteracy in Ghana
    must be seriously discussed and do something
    about it. How can President Mahama be a
    President of Ghana? This is a Riddle t ...

• TELEKU BOKAZZO 1 day ago

Ha ha ha ha ha. They are crying and wailing oooooooooooo..... tohmm. The Osono mighty animals are crying like babies. Now they don't even know where to pass, because we have sealed up all their exit points. They are slowly ch ...

• Mere mortals thinking they're super humans 1 day ago

All those who think there're super powerful and abusing others will suffer the consequences

• Akosomo 1 day ago

Shameful and no brain judge, Shameful government.

• YOU PLANTED IT 1 day ago

NO WONDER, MAHAMA (NDC ) INMATES FROM COUP PARTY, A PARTY WHICH WAS FORMED WITH BLOOD SEALED CONVENT! GHANA HAS NOW BECOME A COUNTRY OF HUMILIATION, INTIMIDATION AGAINST OPPOSITION MEMBERS. BUT I CAN ASSURE YOU THE GENERAL ...

• Pontoon Driver 1 day ago

Any member from your NPP matemeho brigade who has 2028 in his or her mind is far worse than a dead monkey

• ONNIPANUA PAA 1 day ago

If Ghana jollof is like this thing who will eat jollof in Ghana? Maybe NPPIGS will

• Ashantiman 1 day ago

What does NDC want from this woman?

• Ozuoni 1 day ago

Her oversized clitoris

• Achakanapaya 1968 1 day ago

Ashanti's are Ghana's biggest problem.
    They are born criminals and Nation wreckers.
    Trokorsi tribe don't condone evil.
    Look at how the Ashanti's are protecting a criminal, if you do nothing wrong, why refusing an invitatio ...

• Ama 1 day ago

She's in police custody. Her fonechas been taken from her. The prosecution days they've finished their investigations. How in heaven's name will she erase whatever evidence you're referring to? Denying her bail is just a s ...

• Lovell 1 day ago

How can she delete evidence if you have real Cyber security in the country, that's like a joke anything deleted can easily be retrieved only if the Cyber security system is real Cyber security.

• COMMENT 1 day ago

That Barbara Asantewaa Kodua is dead. The CID boss abd the NDC government ought to have left the dead alone to rest in peace. The Ghana CID continues to desecrate the dead and vilify her ghost. Woe rests upon the CID boss and ...

• Yaa Dua 1 day ago

Would trolls allow the court to do their work
    Emotionally charged tribal bigotry.

• Wendy 1 day ago

What kind of mindset is that. A phone that is illegally in the hands of the police how can content be erased? I hope that's not another 'Mahama' judge saying this? What kind of antiquated language in this day and age?

• Lovell 1 day ago

I'm not supporting the lady but for a high court to say this then we are total joke as a country

• Kiwi polish 1 day ago

Only idiots will continue to sing praises to these two women

• Scott 1 day ago

It's only with this stupid administration that have this kind of senseless options, how can someone deletes a suspected information on her phone if granted bail whilst the phone is already with the CID inspector for further i ...

• K Duah 1 day ago

They wanted to divert attention from the issue does why they wanted to arrest the MP because they dont have any case against the woman in their custody. God will answer this woman and any body involve will be punish by God.

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

@Scott,has the information on her phone not been down loaded till now l,history is being written for comparison with another past miscreant to know the most evil and anti-Ghana.

• Eric in London 1 day ago

How can she erase evidence from her phone whilst the police are in possession of it? Ghana government is not serious, how can a high court judge can make such a comment in this Morden world ? We are far behind. Why are we pol ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

NPP DID WORSE. REMEMBER HOW FIX THE COUNTRY DEMONSTRATORS WERE TREATED?

• Nyame 1 day ago

I now understand why ppl die anyhow in ghana

• Frank 1 day ago

The evil men do will live after thrm. Do continue to rule Ghana like a military junta. God will surely visit the iniquities of the fathers up to the forth generation.

• Boat STOP THAT NONSENSE. 22 hours ago

It should serve as a lesson to foot soldiers.
    You see she has left her kids behind, but those who sponsored her are living joyfully with their children.
    Meanwhile they have children nieces and nephews, but they will not inv ...