Foolish police officer. Life in prison straight away.
Dr. U.N. 1 week ago
The rider and the deceased are equally guilty. The student should have asked the rider to stop and he might be alive today
Shalom 1 week ago
Exactly! They should have stopped when the officer ordered them to.
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 week ago
Yes, but the Officer should not have pursued and possibly hit the Motor Rider's vehicle. There are other ways he could have called for other units to effect the arrest of the rider. It will be difficult to convict the Police with Murder. He can be easily convicted with Manslaughter. I am not a Lawyer but I can conclude from the story that the Police Officer did not intentionally hit the Motorcycle to kill the Rider, though it caused his death. I feel sorry for the death. The Police Officer knows he didn't have to pursue the Rider and hit the Motorcycle. In Uncle Sam's country, the Police Officer should have sought permission from superior authorities for any such Pit Manoeuvres. If found guilty during trial, he may have to spend some time in Prison custody. If the Dead and the Police have family members, I just pity them. A very sad story.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Two idiots, the Police and the motor ryder went at it and now an INNOCENT person on the bike has lost his life. We don't know if the passenger on the bike pleaded to the dropped off, but the operator of the motorcycle should be charged with recklessly ryding and possibly contributing to the death of the deceased.
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Pleaded to be dropped off.
Karma is a Bit*h 1 week ago
This police officer probably has done a whole lot of bad things in the past and karma finally catches up to him... there's no excuse about what he did to the young man...may his soul RIP!!!
Tiwaa 1 week ago
These police officers think they're above the law when they're in their dirty uniforms and can do whatever they want without any accountability because of greed and corruption. He needs to be executed to deter other officers if they want to stop corruption in Ghana. They should make a example out of this Ofui.
Benny 1 week ago
Seniors of us being emotional after reading the story have we seen the charge sheet?The fact that the Police has charged him with murder means he is guilty?If that is the case then there is no point sending him 1st to the Adabraka District Court for committal proceedings to establish a prima facie before being sent to a High Court to start the proper trial!!
I am not insulting anyone intelligence here but issue as technical as this let's us take our time and not be so emotional the courts do not rely on emotional matters to sentence or punish offenders but rather admissible evidence to really proof the Gentkeman is guilty of murder!!
The Polish century must prove all the five elements of mursmder with incontrovertible evidence for if they are unable to prove for example that the accused acted with a clear intention to kill whether direct or indirect presumed or transferred intent the person you are insulting and confirming to be guilty will walk out free from court and if care is not taken may sue for malicious prosecution!!
It's early days yet our pronouncing him guilty here will not influence the judges mind that we have said in social media so that is through..
The Law is the law!!
Chris 1 week ago
What charges await the rider?
OSCAR 1 week ago
Good question. Arthur should be charged for dangerous riding
Kweku Tsin 1 week ago
Hopefully reckless endagerment, contributing to murder.
CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 week ago
A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU
We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION
1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million
ï ... read full comment
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
2012 Rav4 EX Rev Camera + Thumbstart@ 20k GHS
2008 Honda Accord 8K GHS
2012 Camry XLE 22K GHS V4
2013 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2015 Honda Accord 30K GHS
2013 TOYOTA Matrix 12K GHS
2012 Honda CRV 9K GHS
2003 Honda Element 5k GHS
2008 Camry 9K GHS
2016 Honda Ridgeline 25K GHS
2014 TOYOTA Camry LE 28K GHS
2013 Ford Edge SEL 22K GHS
2014 Ford Edge SEL .30K GHS
Fresh like toks 2013 Benz E200 28K GHS
2012 TOYOTA RAV4 10K GHS
2018 TOYOTA RAV4 40K GHS
2020 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2022 TOYOTA RAV4 70K GHS
2026 TOYOTA RAV4 90K GHS
2014 Kia Cerato 15K GHS
2015 Mercedes Benz GLK350 30K GHS
2015 Range Rover evogue 60K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover evogue 80K GHS
2O2O Range Rover evogue 90K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover sports 60K GHS
2006 Quest 8K GHS
2008 Kia Rio 8K GHS
2012 TOYOTA Camry Xle 12K GHS
2O12 TOYOTA Venza .20K GHS
2O22 LEXUS GX460-80K GHS
2O14 TOYOTA Venza 30K GHS
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 22K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Corolla 60K GHS
2020 TOYOTA CORROLLA 70,000 GHS
2O2O TOYOTA LandCruiser 66K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA LandCruiser 40K GHS
2015 TOYOTA LandCruiser 35k GHS
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 40K GHS
2014 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 50K GHS
2O2O TOYOTA Prado 50K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA Prado 40K GHS
2O20 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2O20 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 250K GHS
2025 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 350k GHS
2O21 TOYOTA Hilux 65k GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA HILUX 35K GHS
2015 TOYOTA HILUX 30K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Bus 55K GHS
Tipper Head 80K GHS
2018 BMW X6 50K GHS
2O20 BMW X6 65K GHS
2025 BMW X6 70K GHS
2O20 BMW X5 50K GHS
2025 BMW X5 68K GHS
2O20 BMW 5 SERIES 50K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS ABOVE ;��
CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY OTHER PRODUCT'S AND YEAR'S. NTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD CONTACT THE STATE AUCTIONEER.CUSTOM OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA☎️+2348067399090☎️�
Nana Kese, Newark, New Jersey 1 week ago
Why involve yourself in the death of a young man...a traffic offense does not mean the police should chase an offender...just pick the details of the vehicle and the time..leave him to go...the police will surely get hold of him on another day
OSCAR 1 week ago
The cop was wrong to chase the rider, nonetheless Mr. Arthur should have obeyed the orders of a law enforcement officer. After all the cop was not going to shoot him. Please, drop the charges against the cop now, and consequently charge the rider for manslaughter
max 1 week ago
you are very S T U P I D. that's all i can say to you. he wasn't going to shoot him, but it was okay to kick the bike? all because of Ghc20 or Ghc50 he would have gotten from the rider
Sam, Worcester-MA 1 week ago
I agree with you; you made a good point. At the moment, both families will go through hell; the young man's life is wasted, and the Police Officer does not know his fate. "Common Sense is not Common"
Den 1 week ago
He was following them to extort money from them. Nyame na atua ne ka. His cup is full. I bet he’s been doing that for ages
Joe Dude 1 week ago
I like your comment. Let him go unless the person committed a very serious crime.
Obiba 1 week ago
Yes very much so!!
Just take his number and the law will deal with him but he rather want to take bribe from him
That spot at UPSA is a hot spot for police for police to make money
Yes very much so!!
Just take his number and the law will deal with him but he rather want to take bribe from him
EDWARD ASANTE 1 week ago
The police officer killed a law student with huge prospects because of Ghc100. He has to face the full rigor of the law.
We dont know its bcos of 100ghs. 1 week ago
He was wrong ans at same yime pple must respect law officers...a lesson for all drivers and bikers and polic
Blue Pen 1 week ago
A human being is a human being, whether they be a law student with great prospect or a future 'nobody'. Loss of every human life is unfortunate.
Yaw Manu 1 week ago
Deep wisdom unleashed.
Ghanaman ampa 1 week ago
Majority of Ghana police officers are very stupid and do things only because of their stomach ,it serves him right
. 1 week ago
Murder charges won't stick if he gets a good lawyer. Should have been manslaughter instead and causing harm
Blue Pen 1 week ago
I suspect they deliberately changed him with murder (wrong charge) to let him off the hook. It appears reckless manslaughter (if there is anything like that) will be appropriate.
People should always endeavour to wear h ... read full comment
I suspect they deliberately changed him with murder (wrong charge) to let him off the hook. It appears reckless manslaughter (if there is anything like that) will be appropriate.
People should always endeavour to wear helmet before they sit on a motorbike, whether as the rider or pillion (passenger)..
The Ghana Police Service should work to change the power drunkenness attitude of many police men. Akufo Danpaare tried this "police-is-your-friend" campaign. I think it should start with the attitude of police men/women.
Abotsi 1 week ago
Criminal organization. Encounter a police man and he thinks he is God
Abotsi 1 week ago
Sam Fante warrior 1 week ago
Jail that useless criminal officer at least 50 years imprisonment with hard work. He was chased the motorbike just to correct 5 cedis bribe for alcohol.
Shine your eyes 1 week ago
I regret the loss of a life. But why should the motor rider not charged? First of all, you " jump" traffic. Secondly, you disobey a law enforcement officer who signalled you to stop. These two offences could have caused more deaths than just one person. So, why charge only the police officer and leave the rider to go Scott free? This is why the police can never do the right thing in Ghana. If it were a military officer, would it be the same? If the police officer is charged, the motor rider must be charged double!
Lalas Pako 1 week ago
The police thought they are God. Unprofessional. Sorry for your soul, policeman
Peter Manu 1 week ago
Most people commenting here don’t appreciate the real situation in Ghana. It’s very unfortunate that a young man lost his life in the incident, but the reality is that the bike riders have become fed up with Ghana police extortion so they do everything to avoid them. The rider was trying hard to save his day’s sales. The rider knew once he stopped, the police was going to collect all the money he had, so he tried hard to avoid arrest by the police. I’m very sure the pillion did his best to convince the rider to stop, but the bike rider was only interested in saving his money from police extortion - very sad.
natti 1 week ago
The stupid driver of the motorcycle disobeyed the traffic light to stop, then he refused to stop on the orders of the traffic cop. He should be charged with manslaughter and the cops with reckless endangerment resulting in grave bodily injury. Both gets at least 15 to life for causing the loss od life.
Illiterate you don't call motor rider a driver. The idiot police man has killed human being and you monkeys are here talking about motor. Why he chased the motorbike for very long instead to copy the number of the motorbike, he was not chasing armed robbers or criminals, just crossed the traffic ? Useless blood vipers.
C.K. Efiakuku 1 week ago
All because of votes that a particular political party will get we don't tell the truth in black Africa. A law student should know better to advice the rider to stop so that he convinced the police to cool down matters. If this student had lived to become a judge and a police arrested a traffic offender like this and the case comes to his court, would he charge the police officer or the rider offender. I think this kind of attitudes stems from the training we give to our children. We take discipline for granted and allow our children out on the streets with the pretext that we are in a democracy and the law will deal with whoever. Mind you parents, if the law take its course kuraaa your beloved promise child is dead and gone. How about if the culprit wins an appeal and has been set free after a few years in jail. Will your child also be set free from the grave. As for the police and the court, they will jail the police officer to please the parents and the public to protect the votes for the political party in power in future elections. According to the law, according to the law will never bring tha dead back to life.
Ovalord skinny 1 week ago
Write your comment the law must work without fear or favour,how could you be wicked on such an innocent soul.
Sometimes I wonder..... 1 week ago
if there are any humans in Africa at all
No we don't have human in Africa, but we have homosexuals and motherfu*kers in Africa with pig skin.
Abdonas 1 week ago
Wrong date ghanaweb.com. today's date is 16/09/2026 tomorrow's date will be 17/09/2026
Jack Toronto 1 week ago
So the officer couldn't write the registration number of the motorbike instead of leaving his post and chasing them?
Yaw 1 week ago
This is a good work by Ghana police. Some personel from the Police Service are something else. Why would a motor bike by used to chased, to the extent of causing injury and death to your fellow human? The stupidity of it, the criminal police corporal left the victims there and flee. This police guy should be hanged.
NYC Ghanaba 1 week ago
That is very stupid decision by the police. Citizen are expected to respect the law and uniform officer. Let's contribute and support our good police officer. Law student so he is above the law or better than the Police officer. No wonder he died cheaply with his disrespect to the law of the Land. Such a disloyal Citizen sitting behind the rider should have tell the motor rider to stop. Apuu he should go and complete his law course in the cemetery. Guys let's contribute to support the brave officer. Stupid IGP with his ugly face also allowed the PIPS to wrongly charge the officer. Guys, Do not enforce the law anymore. Let the citizens rob, violate and kill themselves.
The truth Hurt 1 week ago
You just nailed it. You ride through red light, Police officer asked you to stop, you speed off and he is running after you. As for the Police officer, he is not a human. So you can disregard his work, but a Law Student is more important that, every one including IGP ignored the genesis of what led to the officer kicking the motor bike. Kwasia Ghana Police Service. Guys let's contribute and support the Police officer and get him a good Lawyer to justify his only option that he has to apprehend this traffic offenders who runs away and later died due to the high speed. We are going to make it public tomorrow for people to contribute so that we can support our good Police officer. To other Police officers, do not arrest any offender, allow the citizens to do what ever they want, for in the course of arrest when something happens, remember your stupid IGP shall not defend you. Remember you officer are considered less important than law student.
Young man 1 week ago
This is an unprofessional way of stopping the rider by kicking them to an accident he even left the scene deliberately and consciously this conduct discibe the wicked intentions of this policeman
Yes, but the Officer should not have pursued and possibly hit the Motor Rider's vehicle. There are other ways he could have called for other units to effect the arrest of the rider. It will be difficult to convict the Police ...
Two idiots, the Police and the motor ryder went at it and now an INNOCENT person on the bike has lost his life. We don't know if the passenger on the bike pleaded to the dropped off, but the operator of the motorcycle should ...
These police officers think they're above the law when they're in their dirty uniforms and can do whatever they want without any accountability because of greed and corruption. He needs to be executed to deter other officers ...
Seniors of us being emotional after reading the story have we seen the charge sheet?The fact that the Police has charged him with murder means he is guilty?If that is the case then there is no point sending him 1st to the Ada ...
ï ...
Why involve yourself in the death of a young man...a traffic offense does not mean the police should chase an offender...just pick the details of the vehicle and the time..leave him to go...the police will surely get hold of ...
The cop was wrong to chase the rider, nonetheless Mr. Arthur should have obeyed the orders of a law enforcement officer. After all the cop was not going to shoot him. Please, drop the charges against the cop now, and conseque ...
Yes very much so!!
Deep wisdom unleashed.
People should always endeavour to wear h ...
I regret the loss of a life. But why should the motor rider not charged? First of all, you " jump" traffic. Secondly, you disobey a law enforcement officer who signalled you to stop. These two offences could have caused more ...
Most people commenting here don’t appreciate the real situation in Ghana. It’s very unfortunate that a young man lost his life in the incident, but the reality is that the bike riders have become fed up with Ghana police ...
The stupid driver of the motorcycle disobeyed the traffic light to stop, then he refused to stop on the orders of the traffic cop. He should be charged with manslaughter and the cops with reckless endangerment resulting in gr ...
Illiterate you don't call motor rider a driver. The idiot police man has killed human being and you monkeys are here talking about motor. Why he chased the motorbike for very long instead to copy the number of the motorbike, ...
All because of votes that a particular political party will get we don't tell the truth in black Africa. A law student should know better to advice the rider to stop so that he convinced the police to cool down matters. If t ...
This is a good work by Ghana police. Some personel from the Police Service are something else. Why would a motor bike by used to chased, to the extent of causing injury and death to your fellow human? The stupidity of it, th ...
That is very stupid decision by the police. Citizen are expected to respect the law and uniform officer. Let's contribute and support our good police officer. Law student so he is above the law or better than the Police offic ...
You just nailed it. You ride through red light, Police officer asked you to stop, you speed off and he is running after you. As for the Police officer, he is not a human. So you can disregard his work, but a Law Student is mo ...
The family should sue the useless ghana police