Assin Fosu 'kidnapping' takes new twist over GH¢44,800 fraud claim

Read Comments Comments (28)

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 week ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Karikakchar 1 week ago

Very winding puzzle like story

• SIGMA, LONDON 1 week ago

Afia if Bismark siphoned your sister's account, she should have reported the case to the police. She put herself in danger by deceiving the victim and dragging him from Fosu to Kumasi. In law, this is kidnapping. It's sad tha ...

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 1 week ago

EIIII GHANA SO PEOPLE STILL SIT DOWN FOR THESE FRAUDSTERS USE THIS SAME OLD METHOD TO SCAM THEM.? WOW

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 week ago

Hmmm. Ghanaians in sophisticated crimes? They are trying to beat the Nigerians. Never give your Bank Account to anybody on line. If my transaction is more than a thousand US Dollars, I do it at the Bank where my Accounts can ...

• Great one 1 week ago

@Frank Agyena Karikari, can you tell me about John Ackah Blay Miezah, Google calls him the pioneer of advance fee fraud, did you know him?

• Zoogerian idiot 1 week ago

Ackah Blay Miezah was a scammer who picked his victims carefully. He only scammed rich and greedy Americans. Nigerians scammers will scam you even if it's a penny,and you have training centers in your Zoo country that trains ...

• Great one 1 week ago

Ghana is known for land and gold scams, so Blay Miezah was a good guy,have Nigerian scammers scammed you, your father or mother before? you guys are bloody hypocrites, thank God you are unraveling before the world

• Abusuapayin K.Yeboah 1 week ago

@ Great one, there was a certain Arthur Nzeribe in Nigeria before Ackah Blah Miezah. Kindly find out who was Arthur Nzeribe and his schemes, it's one of his dealings that brought down the General Joseph Arthur Ankrah,the head ...

• Osei Bonsu 1 week ago

The honest truth is that people will rather now do independent investigations or hire a private IT specilist to trace fraud money than speak to the police who in the past has had their service members robbing and frauding mob ...

• Great one 1 week ago

To those Ghanaians who mentioned Nigerians in the said kidnapping, may your lives be miserable from today onwards, you'll never see anything good again in your lives, devil soda all of you

• Basic Algebra 1 week ago

Even if this woman's account is accurate, Bismark is still a victim of kidnapping because he was held against his will. Technically, the people who detained and help him against his are kidnappers, they could have handed him ...

• 3dem 1 week ago

It was a citizens arrest, go way you!!!!!

Since when did citizens arrest involve detention ? It's kidnapping, pure and simple

• Criminal 1 week ago

A citizen's arrest is legal. Their only problem is not handing him over to the Police, even though they probably don't trust the police that's why they chose not to involve the police

No one is saying otherwise, they dug their own graves by choosing not to hand him over to the police, and thereby acting like the criminals that they are. You can't just go around arresting, detaining, and extorting monies fr ...

• Markito 1 week ago

so who rescued the 'kidnap victim ', if the woman's claiming they let him go

• Obroni 1 week ago

My sentiments exactly

The woman is a criminal, they kidnapped the guy

• Eh so no Nigerian name in story...una well done oo. Ghana pple are dping it now 1 week ago

Police be hard on these vices...we dont want it in ghana

• Only in Ghana 1 week ago

If somebody commits fraud to that magnitude, what is the first thing you do? Isn't it the police you have to report the matter to for them to deal with it? And how could your sister fall for a common scam people have been rep ...

• SIGMA, LONDON 1 week ago

what is her sister teaching at Kumasi Girls? Sister thinks she is smarter than the law?

• Stev 1 week ago

Don't forget that some few mouths ago police officers have been arrested in Kumasi for momo attacks and robbery? I hope dew to that the people decided to do citizen arrest rather than the police.

• Kwame K 1 week ago

Hmmm, my initial reaction to this case was that there was more to it than meets the eye. Over to you Ghana Police, unravel the rest of the story.

• Convoluted story 1 week ago

Very difficult to follow the narration. This person must learn how to write well

• So the sim registration did not work 1 week ago

Apon all the queues we joined to register sim, others are still using sims not registered to do fraud. I think the network providers should partly be blamed.

• Joko 1 week ago

As long as the fraud mentioned Assin fosu and MTN momo, I believe the story. Any thing you do, don't withdraw money from your momo in that town otherwise they will call and call you till you run out of battery. Very shameless ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 week ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION

1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
    2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
    3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million
    ï ...