Afterthought story. This was rather premeditated crime because if anger led to the killings, why come back to conceal the evidence, steal and throw away your clothes. The era of being sympathetic and hiring people (known and unknown) for chores is dwindling. Man must just think of alternatives.
Observer 1 day ago
Thanks God the security is an idiot just like wontumi. Sexy don don was caught because he sold a phone. This wicked idiot didn't just sell a phone but gave victims car to sister. I am not saying Ghana police are not good but if someone gives you all this trail and you still can't catch him then you are as thick as him. Honourable wontumi too told prosecutor I gave them the land but there is no paper work so prove it and the prosecutor used his own words to jail him.
Wontumi had a lawyer and he still said that. It kind of make me wonder if it's true npp lawyers don't have class mates nor certificates
Yom Kippur 1 day ago
Please, KILL THIS AWUNDOK ANIMAL QUICKLY.
p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 1 day ago
Say no to i.s.l.a.m. and look for a real religion. B.u.r.n. ...the q.u.r.a.n.....!!
Kweku Tsin 1 day ago
@Yaw, premeditation deals with circumstance that happen before/during a crime. Not what happened after a crime. Eitherway I think Ghana should have the death penalty for such animals.
Karikakchar 1 day ago
One thing that people who are well to do must know is that some of these people envy them. Some of them believe thst well to do people are responsible for their situation
Ghanaman 1 day ago
This couple should have been wise, and just paid him for the sake of peace and their safety, when things started escalating. You need to be sensitive to the feelings of people, especially those who have worked for you in your house, and know some secrets about you, your family and your house. Even more so when you and your wife live alone and are getting old. You should listen to your intution. Sometimes you can sense some people have a malevolent mind. Be careful how you part ways with them. Sometimes, just pay them nicely when you part ways with them....for the safety of you and your family. Don't fight for every cedi.
Kwaku 1 day ago
Dear well to do citizens, there's a threshold of demeaning that must be recognised. Please make sure you respect that line. I remember an employee of City Paints who went to asylum down to commit a similar thing. That is what brings in "what can come can come". NB.
Ghanaman 1 day ago
I remember the story some years ago in Tema, of an Indian couple, who sacked their house boy who had worked for them for years, in a rough and hostile manner and he felt very hurt and cheated. He decided to get even is his own wicked way. He hid in a bush near where the couples only two young children, a boy and a girl, caught a school bus every morning, and pounced on them with a sharp cutlass and cut their necks in seconds. Both children died on the spot.
The parents' lives were destroyed. After cremating the children, they packed and left back to India for good.
If they had paid the house boy well, and sent him away in peace, this would never have happened.
ASEMPA 1 day ago
Please you know Ghana's laws don't permit what you suggested. The guy was too wicked and heartless to the couple, he's more than wicked whilst reading l was cringing, shedding tears and picturing the barbaric crime scenes.
KB2 1 day ago
Laws are made with the hope that few people would break them, The advice he gave is actually protecting the law not justification of the crime. Always resort to peacefully means .This will preserve the law.
He should have reported them to police 1 day ago
Instead of killing them and your entire life has been destroyed totally
Kwaku Tee 1 day ago
It's about time private security firms also take their staff thru periodic Drug Test, NACOB shd insist on that. I suspect this guy was on drugs that day. You killed them, robbed them, take the loot home and come back burying them in a septic tank. Was the brain working?
Kwame Amponsah 1 day ago
Who told you the drug tests are not already mandatory? Sometimes you need to validate things before you make what you think is an "intelligent" submission.
Observer 1 day ago
Karachi, validate what. You mean he should research before commenting. Yes if he is writing a thesis but this is Ghana. The fact that he didn't know drug test is already mandatory suggest to me he is smart for recognizing the need. Kwame too known
Ghanaman 1 day ago
There are all kinds of people in this world. Some are on drugs, some are frustrated and crazy, just looking for a reason to harm you. The reason why most of you reading this, have not killed me, is because I haven't offended you enough to kill me. That's why I can leave my house without fearing that someone will murder me from behind. All I'm saying in a nutshell is, treat people well, and you will reduce the chances of someone hurting or murdering you.
Chapter 4 1 day ago
Ur statement is too hash, what evidence do u have to prove that the suspect was examined for drugs.
AMARIYA 1 day ago
I agree with you. He was on something that day. They colapsed on the floor yet he kept hitting them to make sure that they were dead., a very horrible death
Kay 1 day ago
This crime was not caused by poverty but pure envy and wickedness. How cruel could a human man do this to two humans? There are many poor Ghanaians walking around with hatred in their hearts against perceived rich ppl.
EFO KOKU 1 day ago
WE NO GO SIT DOWN
@Kay——-I guess you’re talking about Ndc party. All members of Ndc are full of hatred and jealousy. The same hatred that made Rawlings killed innocent Army Generals without trial.
WE NO GO SIT DOWN
@Kay——-I guess you’re talking about Ndc party. All members of Ndc are full of hatred and jealousy. The same hatred that made Rawlings killed innocent Army Generals without trial.
Observer 1 day ago
Efo Kuku talk true ooooh. This boy killed his boss so did a certain ndc official. That was one. 2 Rawlings too killed his bosses the generals and he is just as cruel as both killers.
Sethoo 1 day ago
@ EFO KOKU
NDC Leaders are good at building hatred in their Followers minds, unfortunately when they gain power they can't assist them.Look at the promises of 24hrs Economy jobs & GHC7 000 per bag to Cocoa farmers
@ EFO KOKU
NDC Leaders are good at building hatred in their Followers minds, unfortunately when they gain power they can't assist them.Look at the promises of 24hrs Economy jobs & GHC7 000 per bag to Cocoa farmers
NanaAba 1 day ago
EFO KOKU my foot!! You Uncircumcised Philistine. You are not an Ewe. Use your tribe's name you coward. You tribal bigots are cowards too. Shame on you black cat.
Kwadwo 1 day ago
The couple really pushed the guy to the wall by blantantly refusing to make payment. Their actions provoked him.
Observer 1 day ago
1500 cedis for helping part time with odd chores looks like Afenyo markin style extortion to me. If all people who are owed money kill , IGP would have a hell of a lot to do
Sethoo 1 day ago
Good point. After all how much do they pay him in a month @ his private security firm? These are the guys who infuriate rich ppl to throw away their leftover foods & clothes into the Dustbin.
Akajatayogogo 1 day ago
Why they didn't pay him, Someone will work for you and you would not pay him. If the man reported them to the police, these same police will go to Doctor and his Wife to collect money and leave the case
Kingsley 1 day ago
The murder rate is spieling out of control. Crime index is at an all time high but the government seems not to care. The Ghana police are a refined brand, doing a marvelous job, trying to protect lives and properties. The Military and the police we salute you. The worst public institutions in Ghana are the politicians. the Judicially and the civil servants, very lazy and corrupt to the core. Bring back the death penalty, against murder, corruption , armed robbery, land guard and galamsay.
FOR THE FOOLS WHO MADE THE DEATH PENALTY ILLEGAL - Ghanani 1 day ago
And there are stupid people in our parliament who have fought to make the death penalty illegal in Ghana. Such idiots should be hanged by ghanaians.
Who will dispute that this Watchman does not deserve the death penalty? Onl ... read full comment
And there are stupid people in our parliament who have fought to make the death penalty illegal in Ghana. Such idiots should be hanged by ghanaians.
Who will dispute that this Watchman does not deserve the death penalty? Only the foolish lawmakers who passed the law to make the death penalty illegal will dispute this.
God instituted the death penalty and as humans we ignore God's laws at own peril.
No human wisdom will surpass God's wisdom.
Nanman 1 day ago
Sam George please advice Mtn to up their game they are now taking us for granted the network at my place is awful we have called them .several times but they have not attended to our concerns
Joko 1 day ago
MTN is a stupid network, their network is very poor around Lakeside community 8. Three days ago their momo network went off the whole day no apologies from them. I switched to Telecel last night and so far so good.
To the ... read full comment
MTN is a stupid network, their network is very poor around Lakeside community 8. Three days ago their momo network went off the whole day no apologies from them. I switched to Telecel last night and so far so good.
To the main topic; Awundok should be hanged for killing the couple no matter what they did to him, he has no right to kill them ,the killing is totally unacceptable ,it's an act of wickedness , hatred waiting to explode and clearly premeditated, the couple only tipped it off by offering him toothpaste and deodorant instead of cash no matter how little.
Sasabronsam 1 day ago
Why are you stuck on MTN if it is not working for you. Have you explored other options or you are exhibiting the usual Ghanaian loyalty to services which makes us willing victims? I am on all networks in Ghana and switch if one is not working.
Nanman 1 day ago
Mtn network at Ofoase Ayerebi to Akokoaso is annoyingly slower it doesn't download fast and sometimes the reception becomes a headache to we the inhabitants of the afore-mentioned places.Sam George please interven on our behalf.
Kwakuvi 1 day ago
The name speaks for itself, they can't tolerate nonsense up there so those down here should be careful, fools
Prekese 1 day ago
The " fools" you are referring to now, aren't they from your nyebro group, idiot.
Most people hired house helps but 1 day ago
They don't pay them,using them more than slaves
TMA Building Permits process is Corrupt 1 day ago
Has anyone applied for a building Permit at the Tema Metropolitan Assembly (TMA)? After paying hard cash to obtain the building permit, applicants are subjected to very disrespectfull and corrupt processes at the Works department. This process is unecessarily stretched for many years by the staff at the Works department due to their incompetence and corrupt processes. The current head at the Works department is a guy who calls himself "Engineer Obour" is the worst culprit. This arrogant and over pampered "Obour" guy behaves as if he owns his position forever and will never die in this life. Posterity will judge all of this corrupt people at the Works department of the TMA
AMARIYA 1 day ago
THIS BEAST MUST BE PUT TO DEATH
Ghana must bring back the death penalty. Animals like Awonduk must not live among human beings. He might get life sentence and fed at the expense of Ghanaian tax payers. It costs money to jail people. This murderer must be hanged to save some money for health care.
kwame Ohene 1 day ago
Cut the limbs first
Adjei Sarpong Kofi Panin. 1 day ago
This is barbaric act. How do you expect someone to give a helping hand to the needy again?.Good God should have mercy on us.
Asimasi 1 day ago
Foolish idiot
Nana Boat. 1 day ago
Better employ your brother or nephew as your security than telling on these ppgtatdwpdatpgtw agencies. The workers are mostly dropouts, drug addicts, criminals who are hungry for everything.
Stan 1 day ago
‘DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yar ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
He who knows 1 day ago
You don't know how wicked and desperate downtrodden Ghanaians can be! They act out of a sense of desperate false entitlement.
His story is a lie 1 day ago
Did he negotiate with them but they refused to pay the agreed amount. How could he kill the couple because of only ghc1,500. Why hide the body, conceal evidence, steal their car, money, phones if the killing wasn't premeditated. How was he able to readily travel to Dubai implying he bought tickets and had passport ready. All sorts of motives could be inferred. He most likely detected they lived alone and were rich, so he planned to kill them, steal and run away. Most poor Ghanaians not only envy hardworking rich persons, they think they're the cause of their poverty and therefore hate them. You should therefore be careful of those you allow into your home.
Nii Adjei Sowa 1 day ago
What is Ghana turning into? Many people are heartless and wicked. May we not marry a woman who will get us killed. A 64-year-old woman is still playing dirty games with a domestic worker's salary. It's a known fact that we Ghanaians don't have a heart of forgiveness; it's the law and the police that made the majority calm. You stole a car and gave it to your sister for Uber business; typical Ghanaian. May the souls of the departed rest in peace.
Alidu 1 day ago
The hypocrisy and wickedness are too much, l never knew Ghanaians to be like that l travelled outside the Ghana everybody wants to be rich in just days
hmmm 1 day ago
never take male house helps ! men are naturally not made as servants ! they will always revolt !
Alabi 1 day ago
The judiciary is not being fast enough to just deal with these issues one time. The criminal admitted to the crime; just prepare him for execution.
Paa Joe 1 day ago
Some people do not simply envy those who have worked hard to become successful; they may begin to see their success as the reason for their own struggles, which can breed resentment and even hatred. Success can sometimes attract people who feel entitled to what you have achieved. That is why wisdom and discernment matter, especially when deciding who you allow into your home and personal space.
Murder 1 day ago
It was planned from the start dude.
Ras fi lyf 1 day ago
They fot what they deserved.....bullshit
Hmm!! 1 day ago
His actions could never be attributed to the insult. He had already planned the journey to Dubai and needed their money for it
CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago
A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU
We now have Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, lamborghini up for AUCTION
1.Ferrari $ 20 million To $40 million
2.lamborghini $ 20 million To $ 50 million
3.rolls-Royce $ 18 million To $ 60 million
... read full comment
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
2012 Rav4 EX Rev Camera + Thumbstart@ 20k GHS
2008 Honda Accord 8K GHS
2012 Camry XLE 22K GHS V4
2013 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2015 Honda Accord 30K GHS
2013 TOYOTA Matrix 12K GHS
2012 Honda CRV 9K GHS
2003 Honda Element 5k GHS
2008 Camry 9K GHS
2016 Honda Ridgeline 25K GHS
2014 TOYOTA Camry LE 28K GHS
2013 Ford Edge SEL 22K GHS
2014 Ford Edge SEL .30K GHS
Fresh like toks 2013 Benz E200 28K GHS
2012 TOYOTA RAV4 10K GHS
2018 TOYOTA RAV4 40K GHS
2020 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2022 TOYOTA RAV4 70K GHS
2026 TOYOTA RAV4 90K GHS
2014 Kia Cerato 15K GHS
2015 Mercedes Benz GLK350 30K GHS
2015 Range Rover evogue 60K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover evogue 80K GHS
2O2O Range Rover evogue 90K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover sports 60K GHS
2006 Quest 8K GHS
2008 Kia Rio 8K GHS
2012 TOYOTA Camry Xle 12K GHS
2O12 TOYOTA Venza .20K GHS
2O22 LEXUS GX460-80K GHS
2O14 TOYOTA Venza 30K GHS
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 22K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Corolla 60K GHS
2020 TOYOTA CORROLLA 70,000 GHS
2O2O TOYOTA LandCruiser 66K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA LandCruiser 40K GHS
2015 TOYOTA LandCruiser 35k GHS
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 40K GHS
2014 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 50K GHS
2O2O TOYOTA Prado 50K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA Prado 40K GHS
2O20 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2O20 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 250K GHS
2025 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 350k GHS
2O21 TOYOTA Hilux 65k GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA HILUX 35K GHS
2015 TOYOTA HILUX 30K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Bus 55K GHS
Tipper Head 80K GHS
2018 BMW X6 50K GHS
2O20 BMW X6 65K GHS
2025 BMW X6 70K GHS
2O20 BMW X5 50K GHS
2025 BMW X5 68K GHS
2O20 BMW 5 SERIES 50K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS ABOVE ;�
CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY OTHER PRODUCT'S AND YEAR'S. NTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD CONTACT THE STATE AUCTIONEER.CUSTOM OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA☎️ +2348067399090 ☎️...+? +
TAN 1 day ago
Hmmm. Poverty. NECESSITIES NECESSITIES. NECESSITIES will carry you far away, far far away. This is what poverty in Gh can lead to. The rich should know how to carry themselves around these poor folks oo.
The girls steal, th ... read full comment
Hmmm. Poverty. NECESSITIES NECESSITIES. NECESSITIES will carry you far away, far far away. This is what poverty in Gh can lead to. The rich should know how to carry themselves around these poor folks oo.
The girls steal, the boys kill. Hmmm
Zara 1 day ago
Death by hanging period
Ojatanaa 1 day ago
Just don't waste time give him the death penalty no question asked
JESUS LOVES YOU MORE. COME TO HIM NOW! 1 day ago
Repent, then, and turn to ALMIGHTY GOD! so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the LORD GOD!
Acts 3:19
Repent, then, and turn to ALMIGHTY GOD! so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the LORD GOD!
Hajj Counselor 1 day ago
A good number of people have mental issues. Lets be careful how we deal with people. Best is NOT to engage
Chance 1 day ago
When you are allow parasites near you, it always ends in an inevitable quiet end. You remember the law professor from Legon? Same story- killed by the same parasites he thought he was helping. There are other similar stories like this. Be careful who allow close to you. Men are always going to be jealous of their fellow men.
Accra is dirty.com 1 day ago
Parliament of Ghana must quickly adopt the death penalty, murder cases are becoming too much in the country, if the government fears international pressure to adopt capital punishment, the execution must be done in the prison cells
Prayer 1 day ago
This is gruesome murders! This Awundike has a stony heart paaaa! May their souls rest in perfect peace. The Police did excellent detective work to track and bring down the murderer from far away Dubai. I can only imagine how he was tracked: 1) The Police,after thorough search of the couple's house,would have noticed that the earth and new concrete mixture around the septic tank had been disturbed! They only had to take a look inside the tank to discover the bodies and Anwundike bloodied clothes. 2) The family of the deceased would have informed the Police of the missing Car and that would have led to the search by MTTD of the car,leading to the sister of the murderer who would have confessed under interrogation that the brother fled to Dubai. 3) INTERPOL in Dubai took it up from there to track Awundike and arrested and deported him back to Accra,where the police took him in for questioning. Congrats GPS! If you do your jobs this way,Ghana will be a safer place to live!
Nii 1 day ago
The security has said his version, let's see what the police will come out with. Dead men don't talk but shedding blood is not that easy. It's too early to judge from his one side story.
Nii 1 day ago
The story looks too simple
Auntie Love 1 day ago
It's always good to do the right thing. When someone works for you, pay them their money. This tragedy could have been prevented if the woman had paid the security guard his money. In the old testament, Almighty God instructed people to pay their workers after work is done, and not let the sun go down on the payment. This rule applies to all generations. The woman clearly took advantage of the young man by using him to do the chores. Instead of paying him, she chose to give him toothpaste, and deodorant. Lord Jesus taught that "do unto others what you want them to do unto you." Judge for yourselves if the elderly woman did the right thing?
Most Ghanaians, by nature are users, dishonest, liars, thieves. People always looking for an opportunity to use/abuse other people, and take advantage of them. I've
had experiences with such people, so I know what I'm talking about.
charles 1 day ago
All is condenming dis man forgeting what leads to the couple murder.how can u hire someone to do a job for u & pay him with tooth paste & deodorant.thats wickedness.they took advantage of the poor security mans Situation
kulbogo 1 day ago
Julius Debrah and minister Ablakwa ticket come 2028, without these men ndc risk going to opposition, if you wanna join this movement.contact kulbogo. nobody gonna stand our in seeing that. these men are elected to lead the best political in Africa to continue the good works of president mahama,
Afterthought story. This was rather premeditated crime because if anger led to the killings, why come back to conceal the evidence, steal and throw away your clothes. The era of being sympathetic and hiring people (known and ...
Thanks God the security is an idiot just like wontumi. Sexy don don was caught because he sold a phone. This wicked idiot didn't just sell a phone but gave victims car to sister. I am not saying Ghana police are not good but ...
This couple should have been wise, and just paid him for the sake of peace and their safety, when things started escalating. You need to be sensitive to the feelings of people, especially those who have worked for you in your ...
Dear well to do citizens, there's a threshold of demeaning that must be recognised. Please make sure you respect that line. I remember an employee of City Paints who went to asylum down to commit a similar thing. That is wh ...
I remember the story some years ago in Tema, of an Indian couple, who sacked their house boy who had worked for them for years, in a rough and hostile manner and he felt very hurt and cheated. He decided to get even is his ow ...
It's about time private security firms also take their staff thru periodic Drug Test, NACOB shd insist on that. I suspect this guy was on drugs that day. You killed them, robbed them, take the loot home and come back buryin ...
Karachi, validate what. You mean he should research before commenting. Yes if he is writing a thesis but this is Ghana. The fact that he didn't know drug test is already mandatory suggest to me he is smart for recognizing the ...
There are all kinds of people in this world. Some are on drugs, some are frustrated and crazy, just looking for a reason to harm you. The reason why most of you reading this, have not killed me, is because I haven't offended ...
WE NO GO SIT DOWN
@ EFO KOKU
The murder rate is spieling out of control. Crime index is at an all time high but the government seems not to care. The Ghana police are a refined brand, doing a marvelous job, trying to protect lives and properties. The Mil ...
Who will dispute that this Watchman does not deserve the death penalty? Onl ...
To the ...
Why are you stuck on MTN if it is not working for you. Have you explored other options or you are exhibiting the usual Ghanaian loyalty to services which makes us willing victims? I am on all networks in Ghana and switch if o ...
Mtn network at Ofoase Ayerebi to Akokoaso is annoyingly slower it doesn't download fast and sometimes the reception becomes a headache to we the inhabitants of the afore-mentioned places.Sam George please interven on our beha ...
Has anyone applied for a building Permit at the Tema Metropolitan Assembly (TMA)? After paying hard cash to obtain the building permit, applicants are subjected to very disrespectfull and corrupt processes at the Works depart ...
Ghana must bring back the death penalty. Animals like Awonduk must not live among human beings. He might get life sentence and fed at the expense of Ghanaian tax payers. It costs money to ja ...
Cut the limbs first
Foolish idiot
☎️☎️ 0503941070☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yar ...
Did he negotiate with them but they refused to pay the agreed amount. How could he kill the couple because of only ghc1,500. Why hide the body, conceal evidence, steal their car, money, phones if the killing wasn't premeditat ...
What is Ghana turning into? Many people are heartless and wicked. May we not marry a woman who will get us killed. A 64-year-old woman is still playing dirty games with a domestic worker's salary. It's a known fact that we Gh ...
Some people do not simply envy those who have worked hard to become successful; they may begin to see their success as the reason for their own struggles, which can breed resentment and even hatred. Success can sometimes attr ...
The girls steal, th ...
Death by hanging period
When you are allow parasites near you, it always ends in an inevitable quiet end. You remember the law professor from Legon? Same story- killed by the same parasites he thought he was helping. There are other similar stories ...
Parliament of Ghana must quickly adopt the death penalty, murder cases are becoming too much in the country, if the government fears international pressure to adopt capital punishment, the execution must be done in the priso ...
This is gruesome murders! This Awundike has a stony heart paaaa! May their souls rest in perfect peace. The Police did excellent detective work to track and bring down the murderer from far away Dubai. I can only imagine how ...
It's always good to do the right thing. When someone works for you, pay them their money. This tragedy could have been prevented if the woman had paid the security guard his money. In the old testament, Almighty God instruct ...
Julius Debrah and minister Ablakwa ticket come 2028, without these men ndc risk going to opposition, if you wanna join this movement.contact kulbogo. nobody gonna stand our in seeing that. these men are elected to lead the be ...