Please, we have always asked you to simply ELIMINATE THEM. That is how the game must be played
BERN 2 months ago
KILL THEM STRAIGH AFTER ARRESTING THEM:
DO NOT USE OUR TAX MONEY TO FEED THEM EVEN FOR ONE DAY:
Catfish 2 months ago
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
##
Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed and tanks available on sale. 0265583388
##
Catfish 2 months ago
##
##
Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago
Not just eliminate them but burn them alive in public. Don’t imprison them to be fed by the hard working Ghanaians. Please, just tie them with Copper wires, pour Petrol on them and let us see them burn. Let us congratulate the Police and the IGP for a very good work done.
Bawumia 2 months ago
Bawumia and his Islamic agenda must rejected.
This con man will destroy Ghana with Islamic laws
The Spear 2 months ago
We beg, please kill them!
BERN 2 months ago
GOOD JOB- WELL DONE
Dungeon Master 2 months ago
I'm shocked that none of our politicians and traditional leaders--including Akuffo Addo, Mahama, and Asantehene--were implicated in these robberies. Our leaders have not only been robbing us, but they're also stealing the future of our children as well.
We need Rawlings 2.0 to send these traditional and political leaders to the Teshie shooting range. May our prayers be answered. Amen!
NATURAL. 2 months ago
Mankind why? Why would you think this way?
Kai nyame. 2 months ago
You are a typical idiot.
@ Natural and Kai Nyame,
If I have to take a guess, you are incensed because I mentioned Asantehene. For the record, I don't see Northeners insulting me, though I mentioned Mahama. I don't see people from the Eastern Regio ... read full comment
@ Natural and Kai Nyame,
If I have to take a guess, you are incensed because I mentioned Asantehene. For the record, I don't see Northeners insulting me, though I mentioned Mahama. I don't see people from the Eastern Region insulting me, though I mentioned Akuffo Addo.
Of those I mentioned, Asantehene is the only one who has been banned from a foreign country--specifically Canada--for fraud. I'm an Ashanti but don't worship crooks, unlike you. And don't come back telling me you aren't an Ashanti. No tribe worships crooks as much as Ashantis. And no tribe is more incensed than Ashantis when its crooked chief/thief is mentioned in an unsavory context.
Asantehene is the only chief (thief?) in Ghana claiming to be above the laws of the land, yet also claims he is powerless to stop galamsey when chiefs of the Volta Region have done exactly that. When Asantehene issued curfews after the deaths of his mother and sister, did a fly even disobey him? Given how hopelessly subservient you are to his crooked ways, do you believe he doesnt have the power to stop galamsey in the Ashanti Region when children are being born deformed, people showing up to hospitals with kidney and other deleterious effects of galamsey? And people are dying while this thief makes money off of galsmsey.
In what sense isnt he robbing the current and future generations?
Fact 2 months ago
The nail on its head. 100%
Alidu 2 months ago
what the ! what show those names Kai nyame and Natural are Ashanti?
Buddy keep Ashantehene out of your shit. You are not Ashanti,becuase Ashantis can never be disrespectful to their elders, not to talk about insulting Otumfo for no sensible reasons
I'm not an Ashanti because I don't worship the crook called Asantehene?
Go through my logic and see if Asantehene is worthy of the veneration that you guys accord him. I respect chiefs who have the interest of their subjects at heart 100%. I don't respect thieves with mansions in South Africa, Maryland, Britain, etc, who can flee the country for survival elsewhere while their subjects deal with the deleteriousness of galamsey.
Can you tell me if you truly believe Asantehene doesnt have the power to stop galamsey in his territory? If he can't, then in what sense is he not inferior to the chiefs of the Volta Region who have done that? And if Asantehene is capable of stopping the menace but says he can't, in what sense is he not evil, when people are literally dying?
Make that make sense.
P.K.O 2 months ago
What is wrong with those people blaming The Ashanti King for the ills of the galamsey issues. Who controls the police and the security forces? Are you saying the president,the commander of the Ghana armed forces, the IGPand the ministers of land and mineral resources do not know the sites where all these criminal activities are going on? Why did the IGP run away from Bawku. Why are we still tolerating criminals when Ghana police and our respected armed forces are doing nothing? Let the President, The ministers of Land and Mineral Resources, and all who are concerned implement the state of emergency. And who told you that Volta Region and the other mentioned areas have no galamsey activities because of any action by the chiefs. The reason is that those areas have no gold. Let all you fools not drag the name of our respected King of Ashanti in these negetive activities.
You are asking stupid questions, my friend. Chiefs in the Volta Region have outlawed galamsey in their territories; however, Asantehene, who claims to be above the laws of Ghana, says he is powerless to act. Dont the chiefs in the Volta Region know about the IGP, the president, and other authorities? Have you heard of any chief from the Volta Region participating in galamsey? Asantehene is neckdeep in the menace, hence claiming he is powerless to act. In the meantime, babies are being born with deformities, people are going to the hospital with kidney and other diseases. People are dropping dead.
Keep your nonsense to yourself if you don't have the common sense to know that the primary purpose of a chief is to protect and nurture their wellbeing, not destroy their well-being to enrich themselves.
The last sentence should read:
Keep your nonsense to yourself if you don't have the common sense to know that the primary purpose of a chief is to protect and nurture the wellbeing his SUBJECTS, not destroy their well-being to enrich themselves.
waaabooodaammmmmm 2 months ago
You plus Asantehene all your modas momaaameeeee twe33333 Kwaaasiaaaaaaaa the guy is speaking fact you are here saying Bs you plus asantehene all your modas one million times
Aponkye kwaseato 2 months ago
Your Dormaahene with drooping tongue is the criminal ok. Aboaba
I'm an Ashanti from Akomadan and not from Dormaa. Tell me if the Dormahene has been banned from any country on Earth. Asantehene has been banned from Canada for life.
If I choose to relocate from Sekondi, I would happily l ... read full comment
I'm an Ashanti from Akomadan and not from Dormaa. Tell me if the Dormahene has been banned from any country on Earth. Asantehene has been banned from Canada for life.
If I choose to relocate from Sekondi, I would happily live in Dormaa rather than in the Ashanti Region.
aboabi ba 2 months ago
you can even jump into the korle lagoon odwan
You can likewise drink the Kpeshie lagoon, if you can't stomach the fact that your chief is a thief. By the way, let me know if you have the answers to the question I posed above.
aboabi ba 2 months ago
kwasia what has this got to do with Asantehene
The article is about thieves who have been caught and/or killed. Asantehene is also a thief, robbing the current and future generations, hence why I mentioned him
ANKORA WASH DC 2 months ago
The fault is not in our leaders. It is in ourselves. Poor upbringing, insatiable lust for money, greediness, wickedness, addiction to drugs, mental health issues etc have all contributed to these crimes.
Who can eradicate t ... read full comment
The fault is not in our leaders. It is in ourselves. Poor upbringing, insatiable lust for money, greediness, wickedness, addiction to drugs, mental health issues etc have all contributed to these crimes.
Who can eradicate the chronic corruption among our civil servants, nurses, police, custom officers, school officials and our immigration officials?
Leaders are the role models for the society. That's like blaming a child's behavior on him or herself and not the parents.
What can the average citizen do about the galamsey issue, for example, when the big men in the NDC ... read full comment
Leaders are the role models for the society. That's like blaming a child's behavior on him or herself and not the parents.
What can the average citizen do about the galamsey issue, for example, when the big men in the NDC, NPP, and traditional leaders are neckdeep in it? A fish rots from the head down. Everything starts with the leadership, and the citizens follow suit.
John 2 months ago
These stories would have scored a high mark for Ghana Police Service, but for the way IGP handled Abronye has taken a big chunk of it.Mr Tetteh Yohunu concentrate on your job and ignore political influence. My friend Dr Akuffo Dampare lost his appeal bcoz he allowed John Mahama & Asiedu Nketia to control him during the election.
YAW ADJEI 2 months ago
Ghanaweb, if the robbery gang numbers 15, and 3 are gunned down with 10 in custody, and 2 are on the run, how do you say all 15 members of the gang have been apprehended?
Mr Bob 2 months ago
Excellent, And more fire and arrest all the politicians as well
GET IT NOW, CHANGE YOUR LIFE: GUARANTEED MONEY-MAKING $KILL FOR YOU!!! 2 months ago
End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. Remember: The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start a service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones xx
FACT 2 months ago
How soon is the trial, conviction and imprisonment or is it going to be like the Abissim murder trial...much ado about nothing to happen ...?
SKS Yaw 2 months ago
We need photos of the ones at large ...
KWASI SARPONG 2 months ago
WELL DONE IGP. KEEP ON YOUR GOOD WORKS
DD 2 months ago
Congratulations to police and who gives them information but keep it up.
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Gffhvcc
AI 2 months ago
THIS HAS TO BE IN KUMASI
You don’t need to read the article to know that it happened in KUMASI.
THIS HAS TO BE IN KUMASI
Sani Abacha 2 months ago
"sustained intelligence", "able leadership of the IGP" and so what? Praise singing rants. The mandate of the Police Service includes going after criminal syndicates and dismantling their networks. No needless self aggrandizement when that is achieved.
Kofi Seaman. 2 months ago
Kudos,Mr IGP! I wish to remind you though that, the instruction was to "off" armed robbers wherever and whenever they are found.See, if the captured ten had gone the same way as the three who will never terrorize anyone again, their numbers will reduce drastically and sent the right message to would-be like-minded individuals.
Nation Leader 2 months ago
Kudos to the IGP and the Ghana Police Service—let's not allow crime to take hold.
Justrac Africa LTD 2 months ago
Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Isygwgv
Whiteman 2 months ago
That's great news, keep improving arresting these wicked beings.
Kay kay 2 months ago
this is fake story to divert attention. No armed robbers have been gunned down. same way they lied about the NDC chairman Azorko
FOYOOSIS 2 months ago
Are the police that lenient to have allowed the remaining 10 live to come back to continue with their criminal act?
For the first time, we can commend the police for good work done but they shouldn't have treated the remai ... read full comment
Are the police that lenient to have allowed the remaining 10 live to come back to continue with their criminal act?
For the first time, we can commend the police for good work done but they shouldn't have treated the remaining 10 with kids gloves. Imagine each of the gang is armed, some of the policemen who participated in the operation would have been gunned down, so why spare a single on whether armed or not.
We don't need armed robbery as profession in our country/society.
Kwabena 2 months ago
GO after Nigerians wherever they are. Communities they are, storm there and Ghana will be safe
No way for criminal 2 months ago
You have mental illness
If Nigerian involved in this news did you think Ghana police will hide their names.
You have mental illness
If Nigerian involved in this news did you think Ghana police will hide their names.
Nigerians are part of the armed-robbery menace in Ghana.
Nana TRUMU TRUMU Addo 2 months ago
ALL NPP THIEVES
Kofi Adu 2 months ago
That is the duty of police. And not police officers conference
Wazata 2 months ago
Bad boys
Bad boys
KK 2 months ago
GOOD JOB, BUT PLEASE DONT WAIT TILL THEY ROB A BANK. KEEP UP THE INTELLIGENCE I ASSUME THERE ARE MORE OUT THERE
Nii Adjei 2 months ago
This is what we called impression. Ghana police is a joker.
Gabi 2 months ago
Good job. More of this across the country.
Adjei 2 months ago
Well done GP. Too early to get ahead of ourselves though. Look for those who are gunning up to take their territory. Their associated business interests recent contacts
Are they into drugs as well
Well done GP. Too early to get ahead of ourselves though. Look for those who are gunning up to take their territory. Their associated business interests recent contacts
Aconitase 2 months ago
Congrats Ghana Police Service. The armed robbers must be taken off the streets to ensure safety and order. They have wrecked havoc for far too long primarily because they feel they are ahead of the Ghana Police. Please give all of them life improvements and no future government should give them presidential pardon.
I'm sure in the course of the robberies, innocent people have lost their lives imposing distress on families.
Truth 2 months ago
Riff raffs...their to time has come. Bravo Ghana police!
WHY ARREST THEM ?- Ghanani 2 months ago
Why did you arrest them ? Just kill them all and give them a rough mass burial. Just dig the burial site, throw their bodies in and cover them,period.
Obour 2 months ago
Bring back execution. Just finish them
Aben 2 months ago
They need to be smoked
kofi good job babs ,excellent reply 2 months ago
Write your comment MAN DIESEL TRUCK DOUBLE AXLE WITH TIMBER TRAILER FOR SALE 0534026958
Excellent work by the police.
##
##
Not just eliminate them but burn them alive in public. Don’t imprison them to be fed by the hard working Ghanaians. Please, just tie them with Copper wires, pour Petrol on them and let us see them burn. Let us congratulate ...
GOOD JOB- WELL DONE
I'm shocked that none of our politicians and traditional leaders--including Akuffo Addo, Mahama, and Asantehene--were implicated in these robberies. Our leaders have not only been robbing us, but they're also stealing the fut ...
You are a typical idiot.
@ Natural and Kai Nyame,
If I have to take a guess, you are incensed because I mentioned Asantehene. For the record, I don't see Northeners insulting me, though I mentioned Mahama. I don't see people from the Eastern Regio ...
Buddy keep Ashantehene out of your shit. You are not Ashanti,becuase Ashantis can never be disrespectful to their elders, not to talk about insulting Otum ...
Go through my logic and see if Asantehene is worthy of the veneration that you guys accord him. I respect chiefs who have the interest of their subje ...
What is wrong with those people blaming The Ashanti King for the ills of the galamsey issues. Who controls the police and the security forces? Are you saying the president,the commander of the Ghana armed forces, the IGPand t ...
You are asking stupid questions, my friend. Chiefs in the Volta Region have outlawed galamsey in their territories; however, Asantehene, who claims to be above the laws of Ghana, says he is powerless to act. Dont the chiefs i ...
Keep your nonsense to yourself if you don't have the common sense to know that the primary purpose of a chief is to protect and nurture the wellbeing his SUBJECTS, not destroy their well-bei ...
If I choose to relocate from Sekondi, I would happily l ...
Who can eradicate t ...
What can the average citizen do about the galamsey issue, for example, when the big men in the NDC ...
These stories would have scored a high mark for Ghana Police Service, but for the way IGP handled Abronye has taken a big chunk of it.Mr Tetteh Yohunu concentrate on your job and ignore political influence. My friend Dr Akuf ...
End this month powerfully with this investment! - Where capital for business could stop you, your Skills would elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this ski ...
THIS HAS TO BE IN KUMASI
"sustained intelligence", "able leadership of the IGP" and so what? Praise singing rants. The mandate of the Police Service includes going after criminal syndicates and dismantling their networks. No needless self aggrandizem ...
Kudos,Mr IGP! I wish to remind you though that, the instruction was to "off" armed robbers wherever and whenever they are found.See, if the captured ten had gone the same way as the three who will never terrorize anyone again ...
For the first time, we can commend the police for good work done but they shouldn't have treated the remai ...
You have mental illness
ALL NPP THIEVES
Bad boys
Congrats Ghana Police Service. The armed robbers must be taken off the streets to ensure safety and order. They have wrecked havoc for far too long primarily because they feel they are ahead of the Ghana Police. Please give a ...
They need to be smoked