Blood-Stained Fufu Pestle, Attempted Cleanup: CID details breakthrough in murder of immigration officer

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Respect 4 months ago

This world

• George trumutu kwaseabi 4 months ago

@Respect..wo maame ashawo twem kankan s3 respect aboabi ba kwaseaa aand all those witches wizards involved perpetrating this evil course. I curse you all respect and your foolish evil descendants with epilepsy madness poverty ...

• islam is a false religion 4 months ago

Say no to islam and convert to a real religion. Prophet mohammed was a sick dog.... Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... you are not alone.

• JM 4 months ago

Anytime NDC is in government; killings nkoaaa…Ad3n?

• Tiehi 4 months ago

It's true, proudly perpetrated by the criminal opposition who publicly wishes the government to fail to gain some favor.

• XYZ 4 months ago

Oh NDC ne gyimi saa. So abi, is NPP fueling the Bawku war after John Airbus Mahama said Bawku is at peace when NDC is in power but always at war when NPP comes to power. Have you asked your scam president the situation in Baw ...

• Manu 4 months ago

EVEN JB DANDUAH WAS KILLED. ABOA BI BA

• Hahahahahha 4 months ago

Good.do all to bring this criminals to book. Taking human life for 200000 how will his wife and kid cope

• Wicked man 4 months ago

How can you kill a fellow man, pound the body with a pestle and burn it? Wow people can be wicked o!

• Kwesi 4 months ago

This bastard has to go through the method he urged in killing the Immigration officer. Bind him, pound him like fufu, pour petrol on him alive and finally set fire on him. It’s long overdue that the Mosaic law was applied h ...

• Prince 4 months ago

This DNA thing may create another problem for the wife.ooo. I wish they never did it on the son

• be wise 4 months ago

They can even take samples of the man's dead body; they still can extract DNA from the dead body even if it is expensive than the regular DNA test. That is better than complicating the matter for the wife.

• A bottle of Banku 4 months ago

True oo. After the DNA test, what if they find out that his son is actually not his son? And that, his son belongs to the suspect? hahaahaa.

• Prudhomme - Kwasea 4 months ago

You are a Very stupid person.

• Akua 4 months ago

Too much information already . Lady be cautious next time . .

• CONCERN CITIZEN 4 months ago

Well done Ghana Police. The new CID boss COP Yaako Donkor is doing a great job too. Thank you madam.

• Akwasi 4 months ago

Akua and her likes have problem with everything, when the Police gives information about case problem , when they keep it problem.

• Nash 4 months ago

Nina y3 bad.

• Hagoa Lovely 4 months ago

Shere wickedness.You give a person more money than you owe him. It means you just wanted to kill him not because you don't have the money or can't pay. Whatever it is we are waiting to see what happens in the end.

• Kwame Prah 4 months ago

He was lying. He never gave him a penny. He likely attacked him with the pestle when he entered his room. There should be more than one accomplices.

• Char 4 months ago

Thanks for a good job done. I am pained in my heart fir this dastardly wickedness in taking away the life of this young man. His family should know that, they fail to let deceased get justice, there'll be untold chain of retr ...

• This is proper forensics! 4 months ago

Kudos to Ghana Police ! This is proper forensics ! Step by step thorough investigation by Ghana Police .

• Kawawa 4 months ago

Amateur

• Kwame Prah 4 months ago

Good job by the police. I discussed this with someone and said a forensic review of his living room, car and other suspected items will yield evidence. I'm in the wrong profession.

• Aconitase 4 months ago

I want to commend the Ghana Police and CID for a good job done, especially the uncovering of substantial evidence against the suspect.
    As an enthusiast of forensic science, I was particularly delighted to learn that forensi ...

• JUSTRAC AFRICA LTD 4 months ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sgsvg

• Mozato 4 months ago

This guy be wicked rough. How can you plan such evil act against your so called best friend? This guy must rot in jail when convicted by the court.

• The Wiseman 4 months ago

Moratorium, I think prison is too soft in such a dastardly act. He will be eating taxpayers money! Death by hanging is the ultimate. It must be dished out to him. Although, he's still innocent until proven guilty. The police ...

• Fifi Afriyie 4 months ago

I hope this case doesn’t end silently like many others. Refuse any attempt by suspect’s family to bribe you and show your integrity, CID head, please and we will all applaud you for a job well done. May the Lord be with y ...

• fg 4 months ago

Ghanaweb, why are you saying "...breakthrough in murder of ..."? Is it a good thing for someone to be murdered, for you to be referring to that as breakthrough?

• Edward 4 months ago

Ghana is working again

• Donald Trump 4 months ago

Pound him too.

• Donatus 4 months ago

See these two guys at the suspects' wedding on face book. Ah! disappointment if true.

• A bottle of Banku 4 months ago

BUT WAIT OOOO, AM I DREAMING? GHANA POLICE? FORENSIC AUDIT? THE WORLD IS TRULY COMING TO AN END AMPAA. EII! May this same energy be channelled to finding justice for the ordinary Ghanaian in cases like this. GOOD JOB GHANA PO ...

• Peter 4 months ago

The immigration officer had 200,000 cedis to loan?

• Muha 4 months ago

So sad to hear

• Odjame 4 months ago

Weldone

• NPP supporter 4 months ago

Give the man a fair bail. Dont use his bail condition to infringe on his human rights

• Manu 4 months ago

HUMAN RIGHT? EVEN CAPTAIN SMART WAS ARRESTED 36 TIMES. HUMAN RIGHT IN AFRICA? PLEASE FIND YOURSELF AN ULTRA MODERN MATTRESS.

• Blay 4 months ago

This is a wicked world. Trust no one.

• Who Say Man No Dey 4 months ago

Wicked animal guy. I wish he's sentence to death

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 months ago

I always say the government of Ghana must build crocodiles pools in every region, the prison should be for only criminals but the murders and all armed robbers should swim with crocodiles in the pools.

• The Wiseman 4 months ago

True oo

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• Kwam 4 months ago

Hmm may his soul rest in peace. Just wasting such a young energetic man. The suspect even jail will suffer till his death. These are some of the reasons the death sentence penalty should never have been repilled.

• Hannan 4 months ago

A lot of hot girls waiting for you ~>> Sexy24.mom

• Cornelius 4 months ago

Though good job done, when will same investigations be done if it is a civilian case. Such a detailed revealing investigation...

• Cornelius 4 months ago

Though good job done, when will same investigations be done if it is a civilian or a poor soul. Such a detailed revealing investigation...

• Kwame 4 months ago

Wickidness abound in some Ghanaians.

• Tt 4 months ago

immigration officer being owed 200,000? For what? Just asking

• Ghanaabaa 4 months ago

Good job CID department. Ghana is now becoming a country of wickedness. I recalled those days, even when we heard someone died, we shall be scared for months, now occult society had make humans don't fear taking their brother ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 months ago

Bank ...

• Serengati 4 months ago

People be careful who trust. Humans are diabolical.

• kb 4 months ago

If this guy is convicted, he should be executed by hanging. Death sentence should never be eliminated from our justice system.

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk Scotland 4 months ago

What kinda work did he do for him to be owed GHS 200, 000.00? It's obviously drugs money. He deserves to die. He chose money over Ghana. One of the corrupt immigration workers.

• Akos 4 months ago

Do we think this suspdct is human . This is pre meditaed murder. some people this days have a mental health issues, cultism and demon possessed.
    Becareful the people you engage with.
    Rest well innocent soul.

• Addo Mahama Atta 4 months ago

Bright Aweh killed Stephen Amoah... why?

Because he owed him money and couldn't pay so the only way for him was to eliminate him. Herrrhhh...

This is the reason why I don't treat those who show any signs of envy, bitte ...